Hotel - Swissôtel Chicago
Swissôttel Hotel Swissôttel Hotel

Swissôtel Chicago

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 4,898 reviews
All hotels in Chicago
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 209.00 USD Non member rate
From 209.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 50  USD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 22 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of our 661 rooms feature a specialty Swiss Comfort Bed, 37 inch HD TV, Keurig coffee maker and frameless glass shower stall.

  • 657 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WiFi in your room
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,968 reviews

Our guest reviews for Swissôtel Chicago

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,898 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
James A. Couples - 15/06/2018
« You hid the fact that the hotel pool and workout area was unavailable. We never would have stayed there. Horrible. »

Above. I explained to your staff what my issues were and that “some kind of remedy” was hoped for. A couple things are recommended that fell way short. I never heard from anyone again. Very disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James A., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. I know that you were disappointed in the fact that the pool and fitness center were available. I really tried to come up with solutions for you and your wife. I know that you need they stay for your points credit, but the option of reselling your room is something that we could not do. I understand your frustration, and I am sorry that you feel that I never followed up with you as that was not my intention. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me, as I can be reached by email or directly to the hotel. 31… Sincerely, Ben Hou Director of Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Peri S. Business - 15/06/2018
« Disgusting »

Dissatisfied. The room was dirty and I was told I would be moved. The next day they said they were booked and could not move me. I checked out early as I was so unhappy. The concierge assured me that my room would still be charged to the company even though u was leaving early. I told him that I expected nothing less from the way I had already been treated.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/06/2018

Everything was wonderful include your valet guy Eric. My biggest complaint were the awful pillows in the double room. All our family and friends in a king size room had full thick pillows 4 total. Our room had 4 pillows 2 per bed so flat. Even when I asked for the full thick pillows we didn’t get the ones everyone else had. I know it’s ridiculous to write a experience about pillows but please for your guests sake get rid of them :) but otherwise your hotel staff were amazing for our entire family wedding weekend.

AccorHotels certified review
Elizabeth V. Couples - 15/06/2018
« Chicago blues festival stay »

Room phone did not work. No washcloths. Really wasn't at all impressed with the room at all. 70.00 a night for the car??

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2018
« Excellent »

Excellent but wish we would have known ahead that pool was closed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tammie L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Intruder entered my room »

I stayed at this location because I was attending the Supply Chain Conference at the hotel and the NRA show. At 4:00 AM on 5/18, I awoke to find an intruder in my room with a flashlight going through my personal belongings. I yelled at him and called the front desk. Security responded immediately and came to my room. Fortunately nothing was stolen and I wasn't hurt. During a conversation later that same morning with Jason in Risk Management he indicated the hotels are aware of are aware of non-registered guests entering the hotel and going from floor to floor pushing on doors in attempt of finding any that are not securely latched and entering them with the intent to steal. Hopefully the hotel will use this as an opportunity to review their security and allow only registered guests acesse to enter the elevators.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen S., We do apologize again in regards to the experience. I know I did speak with you at the hotel and after. Since your experience we have taken extreme measure for this not to happen again. Please let me know, when you are going to utilize the gift certificate and I will ensure a perfect stay. Once again, I can't apologize enough. Sincerely, Ben Hou Director of Front Office.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Lovely view »

Check in and check out were very efficient. View from the 32nd floor was beautiful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/06/2018
« started off great, but there were a several things that fell short from many of my past stays »

check in was smooth and my room was ready early which I appreciate so much. This was my 10th stay, I always get the suite, while the new furniture is very nice and fresh paint I missed the "extra" amenities such as the Bose system, I like to listen to music more then watch tv. There used to be a keurig coffee maker now theres the cheaper coffee maker that is in almost every regular room. There was no mention that the pool and fitness center was not available, I missed that as well. I called down and was told I could get a pass, thanks but no thanks. I had the breakfast package, that also has changed, and yet not a word was mentioned at check in, I had to figure it out on my own. The service at the palm for breakfast was so so, after 1.5 hour wait one day for pancakes and eggs we left. I have a upcoming reservation is August that I am now considering making an change, Chicago is a city with a lot of competition and maybe its time to take my business else where.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Chicago. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During your visit we did have some transitional changes that we missed and we are sorry that this effected your stay. We would love for you to give us another opportunity in the future. Please contact me directly, as I will ensure a perfect stay. Sincerely, Ben Hou Director of Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Martin Business - 13/06/2018
« Almost there »

Hotel is great, but small problems with the USB chargers in the room. They should be xh coed weekly. Hotel is not tir d yet, but getting close.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« good check-in and check out experience »

room service should have notified me that a 16 oz bottle of ice mountain water cost $6 before they "offered" it.

AccorHotels certified review
Robin G. Business - 13/06/2018
« Terrific »

The staff was terrific, the room was spacious, and the location is perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Perry M. Business - 13/06/2018
« Exceeded expectations »

Room experience was very good, all amenities realized. Lobby area and common areas very nicely laid out and comfortable to reside. Excellent location in the city, with very good views.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne M., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at The Savoy. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Savoy in the near future. Yours sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Every years gets more disappointing »

Have been staying there for 8 years - over time this is what I see: gone are complimentary drinks, snacks, coffee. Gone is the swimming pool, work out area. Now one gets things falling apart in the room, fixtures that don't work, basic items (soap, bath mats, etc.) missing. Sad.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Fine. »

Room seemed dirty. Also, shower was leaky.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Beautiful View with Unfortunate Elevator Noise »

I was satisfied with this overnight stay but not thrilled. While I had a beautiful view of the lake and Navy Pier from my room, I also heard the elevators all night long. My shower had stains on the floor. So the accommodations were acceptable but certainly not exceptional. The location was very convenient for the meetings I was attending.

AccorHotels certified review
Rob C. Business - 13/06/2018
« Clean Hotel but Amenities need to be improved. »

Rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Elevators are very efficient. Hotel staff is very professional and polite. Dining options are limited, but the Palm restaurant is on-premises which is nice (but expensive). The fitness facilities were being renovated and we had to go to the Hyatt next door to get coffee at Starbucks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Chicago. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ben Hou Director of Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Victoria Business - 11/06/2018
« Everything was fantastic, but could've been better. »

My stay was amazing. I loved the restaurants and the convenience of the location. However, upon checking in I felt that the front desk agent was not very excited to see me and did not give me any information about the city or the hotel except that the fitness center was under renovation. My only other complaint would be that on my first day while enjoying breakfast at the Palm the waiter, although very kind, continuously asked me how I was paying for my meal. He even interrupted a work phone call I was having to ask me the same question again. I just found it very odd.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victoria B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will be following up with the Palm and our front desk agent that checked you in. Please contact me during your next stay and I will provide excellent service Sincerely, Ben Hou Director of Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Bilha Couples - 09/06/2018
« We had a great time and a wonderful experience. »

Our experience was great, we have no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bilha G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle H. Couples - 09/06/2018
« Awesome »

Great view, super clean, nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

AccorHotels certified review
Ingrid L. Families - 09/06/2018
« Truly Anazing! »

My 4th time staying here. It is truly one of the finest hotels to stay in the City of Chicago. Impeccable service upon arrival from valet service, concierge personnel, lobby, beautiful skyline views, and room quality inside and out, ect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingrid L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Chicago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Swissôtel Chicago is proud to be a four-diamond, four-star hotel and would like to keep those ratings. We strive at every opportunity to exceed your expectations. Why not let the world know by sharing your story? Visit TripAdvisor.com and click on Write a Review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hipple Patel Loyalty Manager - Swissotel Chicago

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 209.00 USD Non member rate
From 209.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park
Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park
From
From 329.00 USD Non member rate
From 329.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel
From
From 203.15 USD Non member rate
From 203.15 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHICAGO
See rates