Hotel - Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôttel Hotel Swissôttel Hotel

Swissôtel Amsterdam

4.5/5 2,713 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 161.00 EUR Non member rate
From 152.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Dutch
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Swissotel Amsterdam is a 100% non-smoking, pet free hotel. Please note that the hotel does not have a parking facility, public parking (paid) is available at Bijenkorf Parking and Oosterdok Parking.

Our rooms

Swissôtel Amsterdam offers 111 rooms including 17 suites. All guests have free access to the Swissôtel Fitness with state of the art equipment and business centre, providing complimentary Internet.

  • 111 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,713 reviews

Our guest reviews for Swissôtel Amsterdam

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Gus K. Friends - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Another great stay. »

I have stayed at the property over a dozen times. This stay was excellent like every other.

G J. F. Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« FANTASTIC »

My wife and I visited you for our 16th Wedding Anniversary. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded and when getting to our room had received a bottle of champagne and nibbles.We also had an anniversary card Mr Kluit which was a realy nice touch. The room was fantastic and the staff exceptional and a credit to your organisation. Nothing was too much trouble. If any family or freinds ever visit Amsterdam we will have absolutly no hesitation in recommending Swissotel.

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy »

One nights accommodation. Room was on the first floor. I was woken up several times with noise from outside.

Martin R. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

As a returning guest I knew what to expect and was not disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thanks for coming back and for leaving this review! See you again soon and kind regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

David Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location . Staff very helpful »

Nice rooms. very central in the city . staff at reception were very pleasant to do business with

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thanks so much for staying with us and for this feedback. We hope to see you back one day and I wish you a pleasant trip home. Best regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Jack A. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding service! »

Albert and his team were very welcoming and made me feel comfortable during my stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any colleagues who plan on visiting Amsterdam.

Alicia Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Fab location, the staff were absolutely amazing! Best customer service I’ve had in a while :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Alicia, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to read that you had such an amazing stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best in the meantime, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Dr J. F. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice new renovated rooms but disappointed at not being acknowledged »

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and as always find all the staff friendly, helpful and charming. The rooms were nicely renovated (I was in 205) however I felt that the bedding could be changed as it smelled musty. My one disappointment was that I was not recognized and acknowledged as a frequent, returning guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest over the past years. Another thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your latest experience. I may see that some things clearly went wrong there. Please accept my apologies for this. This is not the standard that the Swissôtel Amsterdam offers and you may expect. I have shared your words with our housekeeping team and also took this as an opportunity to again train our team at front office, so that also the new colleagues always recognize our frequent guests. I am convinced that your next stay will be at least as pleasant as usual and am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best in the meantime & warm regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Tim T. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

I have stayed at the hotel 5 times now.. suggested it to friends and put clients there many times. It was always smooth but this time I simply didn’t get what I paid for. The room was tiny and not what I paid for. I had to buy another room at full price to get what I thought (via the photos on the site) to get what I wanted. Cost me $600

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. t., Thank you very much for all your visits to the Swissôtel Amsterdam. It is always a pleasure having you with us. I am sorry to hear that the room that we have initially assigned for you was not to your liking. I understand that you have booked another room through a 3rd party since we were, due to our booking situation, not able to upgrade you to one of our Suites. Please be assured that we always try our very best to honor all our guest requests - and certainly those of our frequent guests such as you. I am convinced that we will be able to restore your faith is us during an upcoming visit. All the best in the meantime and kind regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Anu Families - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fab »

Fab location Helpful staff Enjoyed the restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anu, Thank you very much for staying with us and for filling out this survey! Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to see you back soon and I wish you a very nice spring season ahead. Kind Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Kacper Friends - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, unfair room. »

The location of the hotel is great. Although my friends staying at the same hotel, for the same rate got a 200% better room than me. I was in 129 they in 529. The rooms are same with size and location but my room was old and the beds were very not comfortable, and their room was new nice renovated and had new beds. The unfair is we paid the same.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Let me start by thanking you for choosing Swissôtel Amsterdam for your trip to Amsterdam. It is great to hear that you liked our location. Both your friends and yourself have booked a classic room with us - and due to the fact that we were fully booked on those nights, your friends received a free upgrade to our premium category - which indeed is newly renovated rooms. Please be assured that is was not our intention to make you feel treated in an unfair manner. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and hopefully see you back soon. Best Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

H. S. H. Couples - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Need some improvement »

Hot water boiler not working Desk chair fail apart Luggage can only be on floor I lost a hair trimmer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding you recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the things that were not working properly in your room. I have shared your words with our maintenance team so that we were able to already resolve the malfunctioning water boiler and repair the chair. Please note that we are always happy to provide our guests with a luggage rack upon request. We have checked our records and unfortunately could not find your left behind hair trimmer. We of course keep track of all our guest's belongings that were left in the hotel. I do hope that you will find your trimmer. Best Regards from Amsterdam, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Trish J. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« This was the first of five Accor hotels we stayed in during our trip. This was the only hotel that welcomed us and made the check in fun and painless. The free rental bikes were a great bonus! »

The building was beautiful and smelled wonderful. The fresh flowers and the water provided at the front desk were lovely and so refreshing. The room was beautifully appointed and clean. We really appreciated the gym. The only issue I had was all the plastic: water bottles, shampoo etc., plastic stir sticks and plastic cups even covered in plastic. Not environmentally focused. Disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review. It is so nice to read about how satisfied you are with your stay! I happily shared your kind words with the entire team - and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back one day. We are currently working on reducing the overall usage of plastic here in Amsterdam. Of course we are having a lot of focus on our environment and will continue to do so. See you back soon and best regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Christiane Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and convenient »

I have stayed at this hotel before but this time was a bit disappointed. I arrived from a late flight, the check-in was not attentive at all, very transactional. This was how I felt also during the whole stay. The room was clean and the location is convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christiane, Thank you very much for your great loyalty to the Swissôtel Amsterdam! It is always a pleasure having you with us. I am really sorry that we did not really hit the mark during your most recent visit. You may certainly expect more from us. I am sure that during your upcoming visits, we will be able to completely restore your faith in us. Best wishes to Switzerland and see you back soon. Kind Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Joseph L. Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Front of House staff extremely polite and helpful »

Only visiting for 2 days. Hotel centrally located and most points of interest are within walking distance. No complaints about venue. Would certainly return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Amsterdam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best wishes, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Lili W. Couples - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was overall quite pleasure. »

The location was very convenient. Would have preferred a shower curtain instead of the partial glass panel which can't prevent water from splashing out of the bath when taking showers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for this great review. We took your note regarding the water serious and are looking for possible solutions. Thanks a lot for mentioning this. I do wish you a great time ahead and we all hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Traveller Friends - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, Friendly staff, lovely rooms »

Very relaxing hotel. Lovely staff. I would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Traveller, Wow! What a great review! We cannot ask for more! Thank you so much for this - it means a lot! We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day and I wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

John B. Couples - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amsterdam »

Location great staff very friendly hotel room very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for your great review! It is very nice to reads that you have been so satisfied. I will happily forward your kind words to the team! See you back soon and best regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Ricardo M. Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our check in was delayed, so we had to wait till room was ready. »

Although we had a late check in we were offered a complementary drink and an upgrade in our room in compensation. The staff were very friendly and helpful, very much appreciated all their attention and help. The room was very nice and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., What a great review! Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent visit with us at the Swissôtel Amsterdam. We are already looking forward to hopefully seeing you back one day. I do wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind Regards, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Grace B. R. Solo - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing stay »

My stay in Amsterdam was out of world. The staff was always super friendly and helpful! It's because of them my short period stay felt like I was home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you very much for these kind words. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Swissôtel Amsterdam so much and even felt at home! This is exactly what we are aiming for. Hopefully see you back soon and best wishes from Amsterdam, Kim Hauser Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 161.00 EUR Non member rate
From 152.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates