Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,636 reviews
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes walking distance to Camp Nou Stadium

  • Near Barcelona Polo Club

  • Located in Avenida Diagonal

  • 28 meeting rooms and elegant garden salons

  • Seasonal pool, Gym & Spa

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • 32 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
Information message

Indoor pool (restricted times for children) Main outdoor pool and Adults only outdoor pool are only open in Summer season.

Hotel location

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona

Av Diagonal 661 671
8028
barcelona
spain

Tel: +3434933644040

Fax: (+34)34/933644264

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BARCELONA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT  At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :41.381992, 2.10916

Our accommodations

Each of our 394 double rooms and 38 exclusive suites has been carefully designed to satisfy our guests' needs. Every room benefits from plush bedding, a spacious bathroom, fast internet access, individually controlled air conditioning, mini-bar and other thoughtful amenities included to create an atmosphere of understated elegance and serenity - ideal for business and relaxation alike.

Fairmont King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Room 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe City View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Premium City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Premium City View 2 Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Signature Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Executive Suite 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Signature Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 70
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Presidential Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 120
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Royal Suite Polo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 200
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Royal Suite Diagonal

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 250
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

B-24

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The center piece of the stunning atrium is our B24 restaurant. Here, lovers of great cuisine can enjoy delicious Spanish dishes and a wide selection of wines, cocktails and refreshments. Live piano music in the afternoon and DJ in the evening!

Lunch

13:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARKET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Discover this newly designed venue serving the most appealing breakfast in Barcelona, from the rich and fresh buffet selection to the extensive à la carte menu. Ask for our famous brunches on special holidays. A superb experience you cannot miss.

THE TERRACE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Nestled in a charming, ivy-clad pergola overlooking the hotel's garden and pool, The Terrace offers a delicious selection of salads and rice dishes, fresh meat and fish cooked on the restaurant's barbecue. Opened from May to October.

Lunch

12:30 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ARIS SPORTS BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Located in the lobby floor, with bar service and casual dining, big screen, the finest beers and great snacks. Come and watch the most exciting sport games. Every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Aris Sports Bar opens 1 hour before the games.

Pool Restaurant & Lounge

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Located in the hotel's main pool, it offers informal Southern Mediterranean fusion food menu with a wide selection of drinks and Champagnes by Veuve Clicquot.

Codorniu Wine Lounge

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In collaboration with Codorniu we offer, just next to The Terrace, a quiet and informal area where to relax in the open air. You can taste a selection of cold food and enjoy an extensive menu of cavas, national wines or international cocktails.

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With an informal and relaxed ambiance, the Pool Bar is perfect for escaping the cares of the day. Simply soak up the glorious Barcelona sunshine and enjoy a fantastic aperitif. Open during summer season.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 32

  • Maximum size: 1,152

  • Maximum capacity: 1,500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 590 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

3,212 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,636 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Hotel too far away from all,the sites

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeff B. Couples - 17/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nothing around the hotel as far as restaurants etc every was a €20 cab ride or metro Too many trade shows booked and services took long Asked for our room to be serviced before noon on a day we were out for the morning. Returned at 4 pm and room was not done Unexceptionable!

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for this less than perfect stay with us. I have personally addressed your experience with our housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

really nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Xaviera Business - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

excelente

Pleasant, smooth experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian M. Business - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

High quality hotel and staff, great connection to all Barcelona via Metro.

Some details need immediate attention.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniela Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall good. Some staff was very friendly and willing to help. A lot of the staff was very unexperienced.

Dear Daniela, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always appreciate candid feedback from our guests as this will help us look for ways to improve our service. Please know that your comment shave been duly noted, and we are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent. All staff were so friendly & professional.

worst Fairmont Hotel ever

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan B. Families - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

totally unstatisfactory

Dear Susan, Thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us. On this occasion it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. We always welcome our guests' feedback and suggestions for improvement and would appreciate knowing exactly what you found unsatisfactory. We hope to see you again and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

My stay at Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Omar S. Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent experience and very professional, friendly staff

The venue itself was beautiful and well kept.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Customer123 Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I loved the venue, very beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was also delicious. Overall I found the staff not very friendly or helpful, certainly not positively comparable with other staff I have encountered in other 5 star hotels. The breakfast host was not kind, very snappy. When I checked in I was told the cost, (cost of the hotel stay, and 200 euro credit card hold for extras), when i gave over my credit card the hold had another 150 euros added, it was corrected but seemed a suspicious amount to me . Checking out took ages, I was late to an event because it took so long.

Dear Customer123, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your mentioning our style and well-kept hotel. Our team works hard to uphold our high standards, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue with our efforts. Regarding our receptionist and breakfast service, we assure you that all of our team members act with courtesy and professionalism. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding, we regret any inconvenience and will work to improve for the future. We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. All the best. Stephane Menou, General Manager

Mixed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vegard Business - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The check-in prosess was not good. I arrived at 14:15. Because no room was avalible I had to wait, but I was told the hotel would call me when the room was avalible. You never called. At 17:00 I asked for a rome again, and I got one after 10 minutes. That wasen't a tidy room, so I had to head to the reception again, and after som back and forth I got an other room. It wasen't the kind I had booked (with one bed and city view), but I was so tired, so I did'nt do anyting about it. There was as well some minor flaws with the room that wasn't the best. The safe was'nt working, the aircondision fall out due to some problem with the window, the light panel between beds was loose (but worked) and a hatch in the bathroom ceiling seemed to be loose as well. The beds was the best I've experienced, the room was clean and nice. The elevator was spectacular, the garden was beatiful and the employees wes very friendly (but not too intrusive).

Dear Vegard. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that your experience with us is not as favourable as we usually receive. We regret any inconvenience with your stay and check-in and assure you that we will transfer your comments to the departments involved. I assure you that we are constantly working to improve and we appreciate your comments in this regard. Nevertheless, we are pleased that your bed to be comfy, we understand how important a good night's rest is to our guests and we are glad we hit the mark for you in this regard. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Workers were very friendly but had a big problem with our room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracy K. Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The person that checked us in was lovely but failed to tell us that in our suite, the door between the bedroom and living room area was broken and did not close. We called the “Royal Service “ and the person that answered told us that the next day she would move us to a suite with same configuration. She said if we packed our bags that all we would have to do is get the new keys when we got back to the hotel after our day activities. When we got back to the hotel, none of this was done much to our dissatisfaction! We finally got a suite but with a different configuration. As a gold member, this whole situation was unacceptable!

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. However, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for a more enjoyable experience. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was mainly dissatisfied with the elevators and no possibility to use stairs even though I've lived in one of the lower floors. With so many people wanting to go to their rooms at almost the same time it was very troublesome and it was causing lots of time consumption by waiting for a free elevator. Also, it would be nice to provide every day one bottle of water for free as the tap water can't be really called drinkable, at least not for foreigners due to its taste. Otherwise, the people working at the hotel were very pleasant and the beds were one of the most comfortable ones I've ever slept in. Big thanks for that.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. Your comment regarding the lifts has been duly noted. Thank you for your suggestion regarding bottled water, we have handed these to the concerned department. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. Nevertheless, we are happy to know that your bed was comfortable, we understand how important a good night's rest is to our guest. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Disorganized with plumbing and AC issues

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anon Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is lovely, it's clean, upscale and very comfortable. I had an AC malfunction and was eventually moved to another room that had a non-draining shower cubicle for 2days and a toilet that flushed constantly for over an hour until someone came to fix it. Most of my interactions with the front desk and service managers were frustrating. A manager told me I would get I night stay free of charge for all the problems and then I was not given that discount on check out. What can I say... 'disappointing stay' is safe.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold, however, we regret that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Rest assured that we will follow up on this. Please send us an email to: bc… with more information so that we can further investigate and find a solution for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ivsn Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good experience for a Fairmont I would have expected better

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that many aspects of your stay were to your expectations. However, we would love to know what we could have done to make your experience at our hotel more enjoyable. We always welcome our guests' feedback and suggestions for improvement. We hope to provide you with a more pleasant experience in the future. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Excellent Hotel! Great Service!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, excellent service. Great food! Thoroughly enjoyed. Tom

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Personal wake up call in the early morning. Very nice room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know your time with us was a great experience. Such feedback encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards and quality service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Excellent service and welcome from all staff, including the duty manager at reception.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fiona P. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As above, particularly the concierge staff, reception and the breakfast team. Beautiful and spotlessly clean room with a view on 14th floor. We enjoyed meals at the hotel and the grounds are lovely. The only minor issue would be that, although the bathroom is a very good size, the shower cubicle is quite small and an awkward shape. This is not enough to detract from a very enjoyable stay. Excellent hotel.

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Thank you for highlighting our high standards. We are happy that you had a wonderful dining experience. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the bathroom and passed it to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. K. Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great amenities Great service Racist comments by a guest within the first hour of arriving could have seriously derailed our stay. Luckily, hotel manager Angie handled the situation with care and the utmost professionalism.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for the fine review of your stay at Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with everything you needed. I do wish to apologize for any unpleasantness regarding other guests, and I assure you that such behavior is not accepted at our hotel. Our team strives to ensure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated, and I am very glad to hear that Angie put this situation at ease. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Disappointing compared to previous stays.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David J. H. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The brand name Fairmont suggests a certain standard which this hotel failed to live up to.

Dear David, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback and would be very interested to receive specific details about what failed to meet your expectations so that we may take them into consideration. We hope to hear back from you. Kind regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anh T. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my second time staying with you. Always feel satisfied. The only small thing is that for double room, maybe we should have 2 separate bottles of water.

Dear Anh, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. We have taken note of your suggestions regarding 2 separate water bottles. However, we wish you had informed us during the stay. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Wonderful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

E. F. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel and the staff were amazing. Started already at the check in, then all the help & hints from the concierge, also the cleanliness, so everything was perfect. We had dinner twice in the grill restaurant next to the pool and the fish / steak was delicious. Either you are traveling for business or leisure this hotel is a great choice.

Dear F., Thank you for such a positive review. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Thank you for appreciating our high standards. We are happy that you had a wonderful dining experience. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in barcelona