Hotel - Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Winnipeg

4.4/5 3,668 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 139.00 CAD Non member rate
From 132.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • pets allowed 25  CAD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Squash court (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Fairmont Winnipeg features 340 well-appointed guest rooms and suites- each of which greet guests with elegant decor and comfortable accommodations.Large windows in all the rooms provide guests with stunning views of the historic Exchange District- the famous corner of Portage and Main or the intersection of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers- known as The Forks National Park-

  • 340 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,668 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Neilla Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our 4 day stay was fantastic!! »

We had such great service and helpfulness from ALL the staff, but a few stood out as going above and beyond!! Their names mostly in the transportation area are Willy, Teddy,Nam,Sandesh! These guys were utterly fantastic! You r very lucky to have such wonderful people working for you, can’t say enough good things. Also Rod in the velvet glove is such a helpful person and a ray of sunshine! Was sorry not to see him for our last brekky, (we had to leave early)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and they will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

As expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I regret that there was some confusion over your rate initially, but delighted that things were sorted out. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable, too hot for sleeping - should have turned thermostat down. »

P;easant, staff were helpful and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to the temperature in your room. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest. I can certainly appreciate the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when travelling, and I regret this was not the case on this particular occasion. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Jeff J. Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Less than satisfactory - over the past 5 stays the experience has been getting worse.

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was as expected. »

Always a friendly greeting from the bell man and he quickly takes my luggage to the front desk while I finish paying for my taxi. quick check in and I'm off to my room. Room is clean, everything is in order, and it has everything I need. Invoice is under my door in the morning so when I leave I simply drop my little folder with my room cards in the express check out box and I'm on my way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I do regret that there was no door man at the door when you were leaving, and any frustration that caused, and I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Margaret B. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The stay in your hotel was very plesent. One thing that want to mention is that I expected that bottles wirh regular, non sparkling water should be in the room free for hotel quests. This is the standart even in hotels much lower class.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments regarding our water offering with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Tom F. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« i was extremely satisfied with my Fairmont hotel stay »

Fantastic service, as i would expect from a Fairmont hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. F., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quick overnight stay »

Was only in the hotel for a quick stay. I was quite comfortable and the meal I ordered to my room was very good. The only downsides were low water pressure in the shower and no fan in the bathroom (that I could see).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your most recent visit, albeit a quick one. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. Mr. P., I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also ensure that our team takes care of the shower deficiencies you pointed out in a timely manner as to not affect another stay. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home whenever your travels find you in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Jc Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

The staff were sooooo friendly, very helpful and professional. It made our stay so nice as a newlywed couple! The room was clean and cozy. The staff left nice a welcome treat of chocolate dipped strawberries for us. Super sweet touch! The bed was very comfy! Looking forward to our one year anniversary!! I would highly recommend the Fairmount over any other 5star hotel in Winnipeg - hands down!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you you not only for entrusting us for such a special evening, but for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who pride themselves on turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you again for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come! Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Ben H. Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was really easy and everything went smoothly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. I did note your comments regarding your frequent trips, and notice that you have yet to sign up for our loyalty program - <a href=&quot;https://www.accorhotels.com/leclub/join-loyalty-program/index.en.shtml&quot;> Le Club</a> AccorHotels offers our regular guests many benefits, and something you may want to look into if your travels schedule will be as rigorous as it has been of late. Should you have any questions about the program, and should your time permit, our Le Club champion is working this evening, and she would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. She can be reached by dialing &quot;0&quot; on your guestroom phone and asking to speak with Colleen. Mr. H., thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home whenever you are in our wonderful city, and should there be anything we can do to ensure a memorable stay on this occasion, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Barbara B. Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accommodation, rooms and food were excellent. »

I was staying in conjunction with the CWFHB/CWS meetings. The room was excellent, as was room service and the organization provided to accommodate the meeting was also excellent. The range of choices for meals provided was alos very good. While the weather was not great last week in Winnipeg, it provided a comfortable setting to enjoy the meeting without having to go outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our conference guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall, it was pleasant. »

Check-in was great, very friendly, helpful and efficient. Room itself is getting dated (paint and wallpaper peeling etc.) Street noise was noticeable, but a very comfortable bed. $30 for an omellete and a side of bacon is a tad steep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I have no doubt that it is because of the service they provide that so many of our guests return time and time again. Mr. H., I did note your comments about your room experience, and I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. Please rest assured that these are not the standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have made a note on our file for future visits so that you are placed into one of our renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. In the meantime, should there ever be anything I can do personally to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to reach out as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Srinivas Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel, great location, and awesome service. A must experience Fairmont location. »

I stayed 3 nights at this location and was very satisfied with everything this hotel had to offer. Missed out (due to time limitations in our trip) on a chance to experience their swimming pool area but heard only good things about it. Their dining and room service is also wonderful. Located right in downtown area with various options for dining and places to go. If I have mention any low points that would be: 1. Room 913 blinds didn't close with ease on the big window. I think, it needs some TLC. 2. Elevators are very fast. I know, both these are not any huge things but if I had to say anything that were not good, only these would be fit in there; Everything else was great. Really appreciate the staff for their wonderful service. PS. Don't do anything with the elevator speeds, they are awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Rr Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, but hotel starting to show its age »

Every person there was very friendly and helpful. But the age of the hotel is starting to show. Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very lumpy and could feel every spring. Every shower started with the pipes screaming for a few minutes while it warmed up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I have no doubt that it is because of the service they provide that so many of our guests return time and time again. Ms. R., I did note your comments about your room experience, and I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. I can certainly appreciate the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when travelling, and I regret that this was not the case during your stay. Please rest assured that these are not the standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings and will ensure the shortcomings you pointed out are addressed in a timely manner. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements to ensure a flawless stay, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Mitra Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed statying there! »

The conference that I was attending was nicely set. Rooms were clean. Staff were amazing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our conference guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Gordon P. Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at a very nice hotel »

I enjoyed my stay. Great staff at this hotel. Here is where one went above and beyond..... low on toothpaste, and house keeper noticed and left me a small toothpaste so I didnt have to go out and find a store to get some. That's paying attention and great customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who pride themselves on their attention to detail and turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not up to Fairmont standard »

Room was need of repair - shower wall paper peeled away exposing drywall. Door threshold to bathroom was torn - a safety hazard and there was strip off the desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. A., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure all of the deficiencies you pointed out are addressed in a timely manner to avoid a similar situation. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to extend a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Stephane T. Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Attentionate service »

amazingly clean room. fantastic décor. confortable bed and blankets. I even asked to be facing downtown and the host promptly worked it out. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I have no doubt that it is because of the service they provide that so many of our guests return time and time again. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

No C. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointed that TV channels did not include TSN. As I’m a sports fan I won’t stay there again because I don’t like leaving my room when I arrive after flights. »

Besides the TV channel issue our meeting room in basement had a strong stench of sewage!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. G., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Among the other issues, I can certainly appreciate the disappointment and frustration of not being able to watch TSN from the comfort of your room. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and I have shared your comments with our entire team as your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. In the meantime, should there ever be anything I can do to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to let me know, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Andrew Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK but not great »

Room was not ready until 5pm despite having sent an email asking for an early check-in. Facilities quite aged. Carpet in room looks like it is at least 20 yrs old. Gym was small and disorganized. Conference food was OK but coffee terrible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. K., in reading your survey, I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your recent visit. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you should expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I can certainly appreciate the urgency and frustration of us not having a room ready for you when you arrived, and the subsequent disappointment once a room was provided. I regret that these missteps on our part affected your stay, as this is most certainly not in keeping with the experience we aim to provide. I have made a note on your profile so that for future stays you are placed into one of our renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. Mr. K., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 139.00 CAD Non member rate
From 132.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates