Hotel - Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Winnipeg

4.4/5 2,997 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 118.00 CAD Non member rate
From 112.10 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed 25  CAD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium (Paying, Nearby)
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Fairmont Winnipeg features 340 well-appointed guest rooms and suites- each of which greet guests with elegant decor and comfortable accommodations.Large windows in all the rooms provide guests with stunning views of the historic Exchange District- the famous corner of Portage and Main or the intersection of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers- known as The Forks National Park-

  • 340 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,997 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Patrick W. M. Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Late night Fairmont Gold Check-In »

It was great! The newer front desk staff member who checked me in was PHENOMENAL - Normally Fairmont Gold staff would check me in but this was after their 10:00PM hours. She could easily work in Fairmont Gold. HAYDEN!!! He is always superb and was in the gold lounge the following morning. Working in extreme heat and not letting it phase him, with his signature Hayden smile and positively engaging attitude it was SO NICE to see him again. Hayden is a stand-out when it comes to exceptionally demonstrating the Fairmont Gold standard and in such a short time. I lived at the Fairmont Winnipeg for 3 months in 2016/2017 and Hayden was a brand new MITT intern on a placement. Now he appears a strong multi-lingual candidate for management. Keep an eye on him Fairmont and do not miss out!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. M., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your most recent visit, albeit a short one. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. Hayden is certainly an incredible asset to our team, and you will be pleased to hear that his efforts were just recently recognized as he was just awarded the honour of Leader of the Month for June! Mr. M., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Cguenette Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible »

Terrible experience for a Fairmont. The escalators were not working the entire stay. Had to haul luggage up and down the escalators each time I went to the parkade. I had a double room, when I got to my room, the bedroom (room next door) was locked. I called the front desk to advise. After waiting 45 minutes, I had to call back. Finally someone showed up to unlock the door. And speaking of room... really???? It appears to be from the 70's. The old carpet has a huge stain right in the middle of the room along with other carpet stains.... go look!! its terrible. Just replace the carpet, not that complicated. Wi-fi wasn't working. If your going up to look at the carpet stains, go check out the shower while your at it. I believe both bathrooms, the hot water taps need to be replaced. Trying to get the right temperature took forever. For the price I paid ($370 paid in advance, no refund) I would have been way better off staying at the Norwood Hotel for 1 third the price. My previous experience at your Fairmont was not good. Thats when I discovered the Norwood Hotel. I figured I would try 1 more time, obviouslly it didnt work out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. G., in reading your survey, I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to hit our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest and that I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. Mr. G., I can certainly appreciate your disappointment and frustration, and I regret that we were not able to turn your experience around before you left the hotel, as this is not the experience one would expect when staying at a Fairmont property. As a small means to regain your confidence, I have asked our Accounting Team to refund the Room and Tax portion of your stay back onto the Visa we have on file. You should be seeing a credit of $340.56 on your statement sometime next week. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. In the meantime, should there ever be anything I can do to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to let me know, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Carrie L. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Clean room and overall which is always nice to stay at.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Mae P. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The wedding planning was so smooth! »

We felt very taken care of and Sarah Kenyon (wedding sales manager) was amazing at helping us with our wedding plans. She made it very relaxing and not stressful at all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you not only for choosing us to be part of your special day, but for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, especially in Sarah, and I am delighted you were able to experience her signature service first hand. She prides herself on making her guests visions a reality and turning their moments into memories, and that you took the time to single her out will mean the world to her. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you again for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many special evenings to come. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Grant H. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a very good stay »

I have been coming to the Fairmont Winnipeg every summer for 13 years. I always enjoy my stay. I love the staff retention, it speaks volumes. My only disappointment is because I get the Folk Fest rate and that it is with work I get no President Club points. Yet I know people who do at other Fairmont Hotels.

Wayne T. Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and stress free »

It was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Bruce B. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrific staff and service, but furnishings and bathroom fixtures are past due replacement and renovation. »

The staff at the Winnipeg Fairmont are fantastic. Genuinely friendly and very helpful without exception at every turn. They make the experience, which would otherwise risk be fairly ordinary based on the room fixtures and furnishings. The hallway on the 17th floor was lovely, apparently recently re-carpeted. But the room itself was "tired". Especially the chair and ottoman which were pretty grubby and better to be donated to a homeless shelter. The food and service in the Velvet Glove are beyond reproach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. Mr. B., I did note your comments about your room, and I was disappointed to learn that your room experience was not in keeping with what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. I have also put a note on your file so that for future visits you are placed into one of our renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Terese T. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendliest staff all around we’ve encountered in years - and we travel fairly extensively. »

Everyone and everything was first class! We felt at home the entire three nights. We did a trip advisor review mentioning all the fine employees who served us so well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you not only for choosing us to be your home away from home, but for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg and a TripAdvisor review. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. To say that I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit would be an understatement. Ms. T., it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. As I mentioned in my TripAdvisor response, we are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to welcoming you "home" the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Gilbert G. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Had a great experience on my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Alisha Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good location. We were not expecting a $20 a night fee for parking. The corridor to our room and our room smelt musty. We're also surprised that there was a charge for WiFi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anne P. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

We had a great stay. Our family also stayed in a couple of other rooms, and we were all impressed with the service and accommodations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service and our wonderful accommodations first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Chad Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« At the start was a very positive experience the young lady that booked us in was wonderful and understanding to our needs »

Rooms were nice wish there was a fridge

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. Mr. W., thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. In the meantime should there ever be anything I can do personally to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as it would be my pleasure to make your next stay memorable. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Tatiana Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Live Fairmont - worried about Accor »

Best hotel in wpg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your most recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Ms. P., I did note your comments about Accor, and if there is anything I can do to help ease your mind, any information I can get for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I can certainly appreciate how change can be scary, that being said, we are excited about the changes that are happening, and feel that our new program Le Club Accor Hotels is going to provide our guests with the best of both worlds. That being said, it would be my pleasure to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Michael Solo - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Undoubtedly the best hotel in Winnipeg valet »

Valet and bellman were courteous and fast and understood my needs completely. The check in was quick and efficient and I was provided the necessary details on the hotel amenities. The service and quality of the food in the restaurant certainly exceeded my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service and their delicious culinary creations first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. I also noted your comments regarding the view from your room; I can certainly appreciate how the view from your room on the 6th floor at the back of our building was lack luster, and I have made a note on your file so that for future visits you are placed into a room that faces the front on a higher floor so that you are able to take in some of the magnificent views our city has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Erica Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel »

Very nice hotel for a great price. Staff was exceptional! Room was upscale, clean and comfortable. Good location in Exchange district.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Ed L. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too hot. Way too hot. »

Your AC was malfuntioning or you were trying to save a few dollars and didn't operate it correctly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. L., in reading your survey, I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations during your last stay when it came to the temperature throughout the hotel. Being able to control the temperature - especially during such a hot period, is imperative; and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result of us not being able to do so. I can certainly appreciate your discomfort, disappointment, and frustration; please accept my most sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have shared your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and despite this less than satisfactory stay, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again one day to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Should your travels bring you back, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to ensure your stay is a memorable one. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Angela Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wedding was beautiful. Rooms were Ok. »

Spent the weekend at the Fairmont Winnipeg for a Wedding. The wedding organizer from the Fairmont was amazing, wedding reception and ceremony rooms were beautiful. Service at the reception was fantastic. Ate at the Velvet Glove the night before... amazing! Was disappointed with the accommodation room. We stayed on the 7th floor and it smelt like mould the moment we got off the elevator. The bridal suite on the 18th floor was SO hot no matter how high you turned the AC. It was as if the hallway wasn't air conditioned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service and delicious culinary creations first hand. It is always such a pleasure to be part of such a special celebration, and after all the planning and preparations, to have everything come together to be able to turn those cherished moments into memories for our guests Ms. J., I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your room experiences, between the musty smells on your floor and the temperature on the 18th floor, please accept my most sincere apologies. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. Being able to control the temperature - especially during such a hot period, is imperative; and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result of not being able to do so - especially when you were getting ready for such a special day. I have shared your comments with our entire team to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and so that they are able to address your concerns to avoid any further guest disruptions. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. In the meantime, should ever I be able to offer my personal assistance for any upcoming reservations, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Mary R. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Spectacular service »

I have never experienced such warm and welcoming service at any hotel ever. This is not hyperbole. My daughter and I got stranded in Winnipeg with car trouble over the long weekend so we decided to 'camp out' at the Fairmont. The staff, especially the valet and restaurant/lounge staff made us feel so welcomed. Within hours we were addressed by name. Little things were done to make us smile. I am a platinum FPC member and between this brand and others have stayed over 60 nights in hotels during the past year. My comparisons span the range from the Four Seasons to basic motels. This level of service topped them all. Thank you all for the smiles, the warmth and the welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Thank you not only for deciding to "camp out" with us during your unexpected long weekend layover in Winnipeg, but for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. To say I was delighted to see that you and your daughter had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit would be an understatement. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who pride themselves on their attention to detail and being able to turn moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again, should you ever find yourselves stranded in our wonderful city again. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Schmuhlooops Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Customer service »

great customer service from staff and location is convenient to where we wanted to visit in Winnipeg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service and our central location first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Mari Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent service and quality »

I am satisfied with the services and facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your most recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for always choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you "home" again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 118.00 CAD Non member rate
From 112.10 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates