Fairmont Winnipeg 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,885 reviews
Fairmont Winnipeg
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the downtown of Winnipeg

  • Free high-speed WiFi

  • Awarding-winning restauarnt

  • Indoor salt-water pool in 21st floor and 24 hours gym

  • 10 mins. walk to BellMTS and The Forks

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf (Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
  • Snow Skiing (Nearby)
Catering
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Fairmont Winnipeg

2 Lombard Place
R3B0Y3
winnipeg
canada

Tel: +12049571350

Fax: (+1)2049561791

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    WINNIPEG / J ARMS RICH. INTL APT At 12km / 7 miles

GPS :49.895766, -97.137109

Our accommodations

The Fairmont Winnipeg features 340 well-appointed guest rooms and suites- each of which greet guests with elegant decor and comfortable accommodations. Large windows in all the rooms provide guests with stunning views of the historic Exchange District- the famous corner of Portage and Main or the intersection of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers- known as The Forks National Park-

Fairmont King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Dbl / Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Corner King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Corner Dbl/Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont High Floor Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont One Bedroom Suite NS

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 53
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 53
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Gold King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Gold Corner King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Gold Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 56
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont High Floor Ste Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Queen Accessible NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont High Floor King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont High Floor Dbl/Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Gold Dbl / Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Countess of Dufferin Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 90
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Royal Alexandra Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 117
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Dbl / Dbl NS Suite Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont King NS Suite Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

Velvet Glove Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Velvet Glove Restaurant offers contemporary Manitoban fare using fresh, locally sourced produce and ingredients. The restaurant also features one of Winnipeg's most celebrated wine lists.

STARBUCKS

Type of cuisine: Cafe

With seating for 16, we invite you to stop in for a personal handcrafted beverage and a fresh signature pastry. Warm and contemporary design touches set the stage for a warm, welcoming and relaxing visit.

VG LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Rated the number one lounge in the city, the VG Lounge continues its well established reputation of serving Winnipeg's premier cocktails. Our new beverage list includes classic favorites along with innovative new cocktails.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 860

  • Maximum capacity: 1,000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 850 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,885 reviews

Was good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

K Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room is as comfortable, great shower. Food at conference and lunch was great

Good afternoon Ms. D., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. D., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I did note your comments about the erroneous mini bar charges and regret the confusion. Please rest assured that you were not charged for any items, but rather the amount you are seeing on your credit card was just a hold - which will take about 5-7 business days from the day you checked out to disappear, so it should be gone by Monday of next week at the latest. Ms. D., will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. When looking at your file, I noticed that you were not yet a Le Club Member - <a href=&quot;http://become-a-member.com/fhr_lom&quot;> enroll here </a> to start earning points that can be used at one of our over 3,760 properties worldwide – which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. Along with earning points on qualifying stays, you will also have access to member only pricing, express check-in and a personalized room preference profile. Being a member will afford you a new travel experience whenever at an Accor property and discounts with over 50 travel partners. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was great. staff was very accommodating. They even returned an item to my room that I had left behind during a previous stay.

Good afternoon Mr. K., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. K., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who genuinely pride themselves on turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thanks Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfy, especially the bed; and the staff were very friendly. One staff member actually got a hotel van to take us to a restaurant when we were unable to get a cab. However, the hotel was a bit less upscale than other Fairmont hotels. It's next to impossible to sort out the intersection of Portage & Main as a pedestrian.

Good afternoon Mr. C., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. C., I was delighted to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit to Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Premium service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Understated elegance and attention to detail helps make you feel like a respected guest, not just a client accessing accommodation services.

Good afternoon Mr. and Mrs. B., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. and Mrs. B., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who genuinely pride themselves on turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. When looking at your file, I noticed that you were not yet a Le Club Member - <a href=&quot;http://become-a-member.com/fhr_lom&quot;> enroll here </a> to start earning points that can be used at one of our over 3,760 properties worldwide – which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. Along with earning points on qualifying stays, you will also have access to member only pricing, express check-in and a personalized room preference profile. Being a member will afford you a new travel experience whenever at an Accor property and discounts with over 50 travel partners. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Pretty much what I expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was fine, room was clean but could use some updating. It was nice the bathroom was fairly modern. Decent quality sheets and pillows. Restaurant food was good and the servers were pleasant and helpful but overall service was slow.

Ok, but overpriced

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anya Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was ok, but I would not pay the same price for it. Though I got &quot;upgraded&quot; to the executive level, there was nothing special about it. The HVAC in my room was so noisy that it woke me up couple times at night as I thought someone was breaking into my room. My room was close to an elevator and that added to the noise level.

We enjoyed our stay at The Fairmont.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hélène D. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We are very pleased with the package we bought. We believe it was a great value: parking, 2 cocktails at your lounge and breakfast for 2 at The Velvet Glove and a room for a night, for 189$. Thank you! Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with coffee, tea, etc. However, we feel that it was dated and could use an upgrade.

Good afternoon Ms. D., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. D., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit on our Urban Escape Package. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. I have also put a note on your file so that for future visits you are placed into one of our more recently renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. When looking at your file, I noticed that you were not yet a Le Club Member - <a href=&quot;http://become-a-member.com/fhr_lom&quot;> enroll here </a> to start earning points that can be used at one of our over 3,760 properties worldwide – which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. Along with earning points on qualifying stays, you will also have access to member only pricing, express check-in and a personalized room preference profile. Being a member will afford you a new travel experience whenever at an Accor property and discounts with over 50 travel partners. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home , and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in need of a getaway. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary D. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Same as normal, good friendly staff only charged me for valet parking and I did not drive

Good afternoon Ms. D., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. D., I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to some erroneous parking charges. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings and it will allow up the opportunity to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the skills and confidence of our employees to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Very good few days

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

A very friendly, helpful team at the hotel. For a conference, the food was better than you find at most conferences and the facilities were good. My room did need a bit of a refresh.

Good afternoon Mr. H., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. H., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Mr. H., I have also put a note on your file so that for future visits you are placed into one of our more recently renovated rooms where it is our hope that your stay will be more comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Was given accessible room; radiator/air conditioner was very noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N C. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was given a wheelchair accessible room, and had a horrible sleep because the radiator/AC was very loud and didn't seem to turn off when I adjusted the fan or temp settings. I didn't call because it was the middle of the night.

Good afternoon Mr. C., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. C., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your last stay with us in Winnipeg. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I regret your travel agency booked you into an accessible room without your prior knowledge, and that due to being fully committed, we were not able to move you to one of our regular Fairmont Rooms. I can certainly appreciate the disappointment, and subsequent frustration and disruption when the HVAC proved noisy. I understand the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when traveling, and I regret that this was hampered during this stay. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest and that I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Mr. C., I know that you are currently back in house, and that you have been provided with a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms, and though not a king bedded room due again to availability, I do hope you are having a more comfortable stay. I hope this stay is more in keeping with that which you have come to expect from us, and hopefully will help regain your confidence. Mr. C., I know we cannot undo what has been done, but going forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to me to assist with any future bookings, as it would be my pleasure to ensure that going forward, each of yours stays are seamless. Wishing you a wonderful evening ahead, and should there be anything further we can do to elevate your stay, please do not hesitate to let me or a member of our Gold Team know. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

All our needs both personal and for our conference were attended to in a most professionsl manner.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Israel L. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have no complaints. everything was satisfactory.

Good afternoon Mr. L., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. L., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. When looking at your file, I noticed that you were not yet a Le Club Member - <a href=&quot;http://become-a-member.com/fhr_lom&quot;> enroll here </a> to start earning points that can be used at one of our over 3,760 properties worldwide – which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. Along with earning points on qualifying stays, you will also have access to member only pricing, express check-in and a personalized room preference profile. Being a member will afford you a new travel experience whenever at an Accor property and discounts with over 50 travel partners. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

EXCELLENT

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr P. M. Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

SUPERB

Good morning Mr. M., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. M., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit to Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Wonderful people at the front desk

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Glen G. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Standard hotel visit except for great front desk reception and service.

Good afternoon Mr. G., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. G., I was delighted to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit to Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I have no doubt that it is because of the service they provide that so many of our guests return time and time again. Mr. G., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Hard to believe this is a Fairmont.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark A. Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Elevators were poorly signed, and cabs bounced when stopping at floors, creating a tripping hazard. Magnetic key cards seldom worked on first try. Sound systems and engineers in meeting rooms were substandard. Guest rooms were totally ordinary in decor and layout.

Good afternoon Mr. A., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. A., please accept my apologies for the delayed response; please do not think this in any way detracts from what was shared. Mr. A., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. We were concerned to learn that your elevator experience left you questioning their safety. Please rest assured that the safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance to us, and that our elevators are regularly maintained and serviced to meet all safety standards and regulations, and we regret if you were made to fee otherwise. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. I have also passed along your comments to PSAV so that they are able to follow up with their sound engineers. Mr. A., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to have you back as my guests for a night in one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Should your travels not have you coming back in the near future, it would be my pleasure to extend some courtesy Le Club AccorHotels points for you to use wherever your travels take you next. I am pleased to facilitate either way, and look forward to speaking to you to make the necessary arrangements. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Disappointed with the mold in the room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Larry M. Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was friendly and helpful. However as stated above the on the window in the room disappointing and the chairs provided very uncomfortable. Had a difficult time with the room key to activate the elevators. I also found the beds uncomfortable. Used online check-in and it still took over one hour for our room to be ready.

Good afternoon Mr. M., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. M., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to have you back as my guests for a night as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Should your travels not have you returning to Winnipeg in the near future, I would be pleased to credit your Le Club AccorHotels account with some courtesy points that can be used wherever your travels take you next. I am happy to facilitate whichever works best for you, just please let me know at your convenience, and I will make the necessary arrangements. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead Mr. M.. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Challenging to sleep

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My air conditioner was very noisy and woke me up through the night. Very disruptive.

Good afternoon Ms. C., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. C., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I can certainly appreciate the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when travelling, and I regret that we were not able to provide you with that on this particular stay. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. Ms. C., when looking at your file, I noticed that you were not yet a Le Club Member - <a href=&quot;http://become-a-member.com/fhr_lom&quot;> enroll here </a> to start earning points that can be used at one of our over 3,760 properties worldwide – which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. Along with earning points on qualifying stays, you will also have access to member only pricing, express check-in and a personalized room preference profile, which would ensure all of your room preferences are honoured at each property. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to ensure that your stay be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Fairmont standard still maintained

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick K. Families - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The Fairmont Winnipeg has maintained the same standard to be expected. No thrills but everything in good order! I was given a refurbished room on the 5th floor, and the only change is that the bathtub is gone, and a shower stall is there. The water pressure is not good enough compared to the shower at Fairmont McDonald in Vancouver where a shower is available in the bathtub, and it works beautifully! I must say, I still prefer a a bathtub in a 4-star hotel! The breakfast at the Velvet Glove is still excellent!

Good afternoon Mr. K., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. K., I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your shower experience. I certainly appreciate your affinity towards having a bathtub, and I have made note of that on your profile so that for future stays we are sure to block you into one of our rooms that has one, where it is our hope that you will be most comfortable. Mr. K., thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home whenever you are in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Lovely with mild disappointments

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sara Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly staff upon booking and arriving. Very confusing to find entrance amidst construction. Mildly disappointed to find alcoholic beverage in room (Kiss and Wake Up package) when had specifically requested non-alcoholic option as I am pregnant; although this was replaced, we had to wait 30 minutes for the replacement. However, staff was very apologetic.

Good afternoon Ms. M., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. M., I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to the amenity in your room. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. Ms. M., we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Ms. M., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your should your time allow, it would be my pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade to on of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us for your next stay, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Hotel getting a little tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was great and staff were amazing. The hotel looks to be getting a little tired. Our bathroom wall paneling peeling, taps were broken, elevator issues, heating and cooling issues etc. It seems as if they have neglected the maintenance and or renovation side.

Good afternoon Mr. E., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. E., I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that your room experience fell below expectation. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt however, as you mentioned, we are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I have no doubt that it is because of the service they provide that so many of our guests return time and time again. Mr. E., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. I have also put a note on your file for future visits so that you are placed into one of our more recently renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. Mr. E., thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Should there every be anything I can do personally to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to let me know as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure your next stay is one you will remember for all of the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Corey T. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Polite and helpful staff and clean professional hotel

Good afternoon Mr. T., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. T., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor