Hotel - Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Winnipeg

4.4/5 3,346 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 CAD Non member rate
From 170.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Squash court (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Fairmont Winnipeg features 340 well-appointed guest rooms and suites- each of which greet guests with elegant decor and comfortable accommodations.Large windows in all the rooms provide guests with stunning views of the historic Exchange District- the famous corner of Portage and Main or the intersection of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers- known as The Forks National Park-

  • 340 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,346 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Rg Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hospitality »

Very good, short trip so cant say much more than that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, albeit a short one. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to town. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Marilyn Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff very helpful. »

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Ira H. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My stay was positive overall. »

Smooth check-in, nice room, friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when you first arrived at the hotel. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. Mr. H., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Gerard N. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very good. »

Shower was all over the place the first day. Informed the front desk and the shower was replaced.AC cuts off with a thud every 10-15 minutes. Could not sleep well. Room 1007.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. N., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I will be sure to share your comments with our team as they will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to extend a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Marcia B. Families - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not up to par »

Very poor and certainly a downgrade in property and service overall

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. B., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your most recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as to serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. We appreciate you sharing your feedback Ms. B., and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to have you back as my guests for a night in one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Hartley Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Your the best thank you. »

The staff is so warm and professional.Thats why I keep coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in the city, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Vicky T. Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Valet Parking, Resaurant, Bar and checkin experience was excellent. »

I am a President member and I usually stay on the higher floors. I usually have gym clothing provided. This time I was in 513 - no gym shoes etc. provided. The hot water was hard to get. To get a warm shower in the morning I needed to run the shower for about 4 minutes. At night, I was never successful at getting hot water to come out of the tap in the sink

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations, especially when it came to being able to regulate the water temperature in your room and the blackout blinds. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I regret that we missed our mark on this particular occasion and that your stay was impacted; please accept my apologies. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Above and beyond my expectations »

Everything was wonderful from check in to dining in the lounge and restaurant. All employees were professional, helpful and attentive to our requirements.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their dedication and hard work doe not go unnoticed. I did also note your comments about the hot water, and will liaise with our engineering team to ensure this issue is looked at to ensure further disruptions do not occur - thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Travis Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Meh »

Rooms are showing age and looking grungy and dirty. Tiles in the bathroom are cracked, you can see the seems in the wallpaper. The carpet is stained and you can see where people have walked and created a dirt trail. Also they had to move us from ourfirst room as the bathroom was covered in long black hairs. Makes me wonder what else was not cleaned in our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. S., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable moments, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to extend a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Karen P. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience as usual »

Everything was good. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was peaceful and clean. I loved the shower head and the water pressure was excellent, although it seemed a little difficult to regulate the temperature. It took quite a while for the water to warm up, then it seemed excessively hot. I turned it down but couldn't find a comfortable temperature for a while. The staff we interacted with were fabulous, especially Colleen and Jhanuary at the front desk. The only disappointment was not being able to have a drink in the lounge. We arrived an hour prior to the posted closing time but were informed that the bar was closing early because it was not a busy night. I understand those decisions but still it was disappointing because we intentionally left our previous location early in order to have a drink in the hotel lounge. Had we known that the lounge was closed, we would have stayed where we were. The ice machine on the 7th floor didn't appear to be functioning. I meant to let the front desk know but completely forgot. It didn't affect my stay, as I just went down to the 6th floor, which took a whole extra minute. :) That machine worked perfectly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your VG Lounge experience, or should I say lack there of. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I have shared your comments with our Outlets Team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. As for your experience with Colleen and Jhanuary, we are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments as I know they will serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Happy G. Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

excellent service from checkin to checkout

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our G. feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart G. Relations Manager

Anonymous Solo - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The valet didn’t want to park my farm truck because it wasn’t fancy enough. Treated me like I was just some delivery driver. Don’t judge a book by its cover not all people wear fancy suits and have expensive cars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. I., Please accept my apologies for my delayed response; please do not think this in any way detracts from what was shared. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. I., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a when it came to your arrival experience. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we completely missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and appreciate you giving us another opportunity to regain your confidence. It is our sincere hope that your welcome experience today was more in keeping with the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, you have my assurance that this stay will be flawless and one you will remember for all the right reasons this time. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Bradley B. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Checked in after midnight and a tiring 14 hour drive, reception was great, room clean but small and in need of an update. Paid cash, yet an imprint of a card was necessary for some reason. In the morning called down to inquire as to why my Google search stated a price of approximately $139, yet I was billed more than double. The operator was abrupt and asked "What are you expecting me to do?" I asked that she speak with her supervisor and call back - no call. A short while later, called down to ask for a late checkout, and the same operator again abruptly responded that we already had a late checkout - I had not asked fro one at registration and was not told that noon was a late checkout (most hotels have a 1 or 2 pm late checkout). We had 15 minutes to get ready. We called down to have the valet bring the car around - the same operator said it would be ready promptly at noon. We made it down to the lobby with a minute to spare - no car, valet had not even left to get it. When brought around, the valet manually opened the back gate, even though it is a power gate, forcing it, even though we asked him not to touch it. The result was that the gate would not lock properly later that day so the SUV would not start. I asked to speak to a Supervisor, whose name was January, and she explained the pricing issue (admittedly my fault having to do with exchange rates), but apologized for the attitude of the operator, and refunded half of the room charge and valet fee. January was the one redeeming detail of our stay. We have stayed in several 4 and 5 star hotels from San Francisco, to L.A, Palm Springs, Mexico, New York, Vancouver, and would not consider the Fairmont Winnipeg to come close.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Please accept my apologies for my delayed response; please do not think this in any way detracts from what was shared. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. B., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This was an overall good experience. »

The clerk at the desk and the cleaning staff were friendly and courteous and the bed was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« efficient »

No issues

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Hjibrail Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Elite Service »

Elite service from all staff, very friendly. Location is central and luxurious feel. Thank you Fairmont staff, my first time visiting Winnipeg for business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be coming back to stay for my future business trips. Need to add, the beds and linen were so comfortable. I slept like a baby!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, and that you were able to luxuriate in our comfortable beds. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Peter. B. Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly and clean »

Stayed two nights for company meeting. Would highly recommend. Very friendly professional staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Donald Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great !! »

We stay there all the time and love it every time .. home away from home !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Cecilia D. Families - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Staff and atmosphere »

Very well run hotel. Love staying here!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Please accept my apologies for my delayed response; please do not think this in any way detracts from what was shared. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. In the meantime, should there ever be anything I can do personally to ensure a more memorable stay; please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

Check in wasn't great due to delay getting room. With small children, having to wait three hours to get a room is not enjoyable. Rooms were nice, hotel had decent amenities, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Dr. S., in reading your survey, I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your recent visit. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you should expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I can certainly appreciate the urgency and frustration of us not having a room ready for you when you arrived, and I regret that these missteps on our part caused you and your family stress as this is most certainly not in keeping with the experience we aim to provide. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. This will also allow us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Dr. S., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 CAD Non member rate
From 170.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates