Hotel - Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Winnipeg

4.4/5 3,881 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 156.84 CAD Non member rate
From 149.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed 25  CAD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Squash court (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Fairmont Winnipeg features 340 well-appointed guest rooms and suites- each of which greet guests with elegant decor and comfortable accommodations.Large windows in all the rooms provide guests with stunning views of the historic Exchange District- the famous corner of Portage and Main or the intersection of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers- known as The Forks National Park-

  • 340 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,881 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could not sleep too much distraction a night »

Every night snow was being cleared and equipment noise too high to let sleep.

John O. Solo - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Winter in Winnipeg. »

Enjoyed the friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

David Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Service was excellent but the room was THE coldest room i've ever been in. »

The stay was very enjoyable right up until the evening. The room was VERY COLD even with the thermostat set at 30'C. I was going to phone the front desk for an extra heater but i was too tired to bother.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. C., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to the temperature of your guestroom. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. Mother nature certainly threw us into a polar vortex while you were in town, and I regret that these temperatures had an effect on your stay as you are right, our system should be able to handle the frigid temperatures for which we are known for during the winter months. Dr. C., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as to serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings to ensure that a similar situation not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful but chilly city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, hopefully when the temperatures are just a little warmer. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely nice stay, very clean rooms and friendly staff. »

Folks were very friending, room was lovely, Starbucks nearby, all in all, very nice stay. Workout facility was perfect, could be moved into a larger facility in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Bob Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All in all nice place to stay at. Issues with room temps. »

Really like location, very clean, efficient service only problem was with room temperature control. But Colleen did her utmost to rectify issue and was more than understanding to our concerns, addressed them accordingly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your room temperature. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, being able to control the temperature in your guestroom is imperative, especially during such a cold spell; and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result of not being able to do so. I can certainly appreciate your discomfort, disappointment, and frustration; please accept my most sincere apologies. Though I am delighted that Colleen was able to assist you, these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

David L. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont Gold Club room and it was most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous and the complimentary continental breakfast was superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. L., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Sarah D. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic staff! »

We were enjoying a short staycation and every interaction with staff was lovely. Check in was quick and very friendly. Later on, we were looking for since cough candies and so I texted guest services and Andrea replied promptly with the help we needed and were, again, very friendly. Then, to our surprise, a few minutes later, Andrea sent up some chamomile tea with ginger, lemon and honey for my throat, along with a little card! It's the little gestures like that that will bring us back to the Fairmont in the future. Thanks for the great stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, especially in Andrea, who pride themselves on turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted that you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon the next time you are in need of a getaway. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant experience, no issues, very courteous and helpful front desk »

A nice place to stay for a weekend "staycation".

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you not only for entrusting us with your staycation,l but for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon the next time you are in need of an escape. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok, nothing special »

housekeeping staff very helpful and did a wonderful job. Front desk needs some work. Example I was asked for my ID 3 times at check in. The third time I got testy and the clerk insisted she had not already asked me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. R., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. I have also put a note on your file so that for future visits that you are placed into one of our renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Ahmet O. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

After a long flight from Vancouver, I was at the hotel reception at 2:30 PM but couldn't check-in. I have been told the assigned room was not ready and I will get a text message when the room is ready. After having a short trip in downtown, without receiving any text message, I came back to the reception about 3:30 PM for check-in again. I have been told my assigned room still not ready. But she was capable to give me another room. I don't know why she didn't do that initially?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your check in experience. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Mr. O., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel badly in need of refurbishing. Rooms old, bathrooms old. Heating system poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. K.. I trust this finds you well and having settled back into more reasonable temperatures after your trip to our polar vortex last week! I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. K., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas - most notably in the condition of your room. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and that I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to have you back as my guests for a night in one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Suzanne R. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff we met were wonderful! Beautiful room. But difficult to get our room cleaned before 5pm every day. We were on the gold floor, 18th. Used Dishes were left in room after room cleaned. So we had no clean coffee cups in am and had to ask for coffee pods 2 of the mornings as the whole coffee tray was not restocked. Not sure why this kept happening being g a Fairmont. We had 3 plane mishaps getting to Winnipeg so we were late...arrived at 330 am Feb 2nd. We were told by the night shift that we could have our 1st night of 5 comped, which we didnt expect and thought that was lovely. On checkout, our bill was back to 5 nights but then we were told by same night staff that the offer was rescinded and that we could only have 50% off of our 1st night of 5, which we paid for the 5 nights. Upon arriving at home , we checked our Fairmont/Accor rewards and we were only credited 4 nights even though we paid for 5. Loved Winnipeg and every Canadian person we met, so gracious. Would come back to Winnipeg. No one told us about the elevator down to concourse, or even existence of an underground concourse but we figured it out 2 days into trip...lol. Very cool. Sorry this is not short. :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Please accept my apologies for my delayed response; please do not think this in any way detracts from what was shared. Ms. R., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, and in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont. I have had our team reverse the first night room and tax, and you will be seeing a credit of $164.97CAD going back onto your American Express in the coming days, as this charge should never have been put through in the first place as it was agreed that the agent would take care of it when you checked in at such a late hour. Ms. R., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again should your travels ever bring you our way. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

Reservations were screwed up and check in experience was not up to Fairmont standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. C., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise when it came to your check in experience. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

The experience at the Winnipeg Fairmont has changed significantly, since it was acquired. The room cleanliness has degraded, the food service is not as superior as previous, and the hotel is not staffed as well as it was previously.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. F., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and this feedback will also help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure that we are bringing our standards up to where they need to be. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. We value your loyalty, and though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure your next stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Mark R. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Slow start....great ending.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that, after a slow start, that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

James D. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but the bathroom wasn’t clean »

Everything with my room was as per usual, except the toilet seat hadn’t been cleaned and was covered in dry urine. Not sure how that got past housekeeping staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. D., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, and to say I was disappointed when I read your comments would be an understatement as these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you should expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I have shared your comments with our entire team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, when your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Such lovely service, I felt very taken care of. One glitch was the billing. »

I searched web sites to book the hotel and the prices were in the low 200$ when I got the bill it was over 300$ and my travel partner paid under 200$ this was disturbing; management did not alter my bill even when evidence was provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your billing. Without detracting my concerns from what was shared, after speaking to our team I have learned that you booked our Fairmont Savers Advance Purchase Rate at $279CAD/night, and while I do appreciate the frustration of your colleague having a lower rate, there are many factors that could have played into that that are beyond our control, such as when they booked, how they booked, if they were on a Corporate rate, etc. That being said, I will be sure to share your comments with our team as to serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings. Ms. T., thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. If ever your travels do bring you back to Winnipeg, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally as it would be my pleasure to assist you in ensuring that you are getting the best possible rate for your stay, and for ensuring your stay is a memorable one. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Bev N. Families - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not our usual overnight stay. »

Our stay started out in the usual manner, warm welcoming staff. Our room was lovely. Unfortunately we were awakened in the night when other guests returned to their rooms. Unfortunately they were loudly talking in the hall repeatedly. We frequently stay at the Fairmont and we rarely if ever have been disturbed by other guests. In fact that is one of the reasons we choose to stay here. Very disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. N., in reading your survey I can see that your most recent stay was not the quiet relaxing getaway you had intended. I was most concerned to learn that you encountered a noise disturbance from other guests as this is certainly not in keeping with the experience we aim to provide. I can certainly appreciate the disappointment this caused, and I regret your stay was impacted as a result. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Without detracting my concern from what has been shared, our Team is always happy to address any guests whose noise volumes are considered unreasonable, and though your stay had already been affected, they would have been pleased to try to make things right. Ms. N., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, when your travels bring you back, you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Jeff H. Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was a great experience »

My wife and I had a fabulous experience. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good service and nice room »

Nice sports facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your most recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 156.84 CAD Non member rate
From 149.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates