Hotel - Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Southampton

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.4/5 2,902 reviews
All hotels in Southampton
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 439.00 USD Non member rate
From 439.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 9 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Boasting 593 large luxurious airy guestrooms with 450 square feet of gracious living space with a private balcony. Guest rooms feature spacious private marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, air conditioning,42inch flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk. 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, iron and ironing board, personal digital safe, plush bathrobes, hairdryer, and WiFi Internet access is available for a fee.

  • 593 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,902 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Southampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Cynthia B. Families - 15/04/2018
« Excellent - friendly, attentive hotel employees, excellent amenities »

We had a wonderful vacation, would definitely stay again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton April 6 - 11th, and thank you for completing our online guest satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolyn Smith Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Carl Couples - 14/04/2018
« Great time. Would definitely return. »

We usually stay at Ritz Carlton properties and have stayed at Cambridge Beaches on previous Bermuda trips. First time at a Fairmont property and very impressed. We stayed on the gold floor and the service was impeccable— we especially thought that Pascual and Rolly were outstanding!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlos P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will be certain to mention to Pascoal and Rolly what a difference they made during your stay. As for the Service for the taxi to the airport, please note that we will follow up. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please reach out to me directly should you wish to book for a future stay. Sincerely, Chantal Cossette Assistant Fairmont Gold Manager ch…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/04/2018
« Wonderful »

As always it was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/04/2018
« Beautiful »

Great service, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms Fairmont Southampton fr…

AccorHotels certified review
Charles E. W. Friends - 13/04/2018
« Not worth the price »

Disappointing. The service was poor. The bartenders were deliberately slow and inattentive. I tried calling the front desk on multiple occasions from the room and it rang for over 2 minutes without any answer. I called a month prior to my arrival and the concierge told me the scuba shop would not be open during my trip, only to find the scuba shop open and charter boat running! The restaurants and bars closed far too early in my opinion, 11 pm. My travel companions had erroneous restaurant charges on their room bill, and were told by the desk "there's nothing to be done because it is from the restaurant." If the restaurant is separate from the hotel, why then does the restaurant staff insist on knowing your room number even when you pay directly (cash or credit) for your restaurant bill? For all this nonsense it costs approximately double what I could pay at newer, nicer, and better serviced hotels and restaurants throughout North America. Truly disappointing. Would not recommend the island of Bermuda to anyone. Perhaps my experience is reflective of the culture and cost of living of Bermuda, and not of the greater Fairmont Hotel chain. But i'm not willing to book a stay at another Fairmont to find out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Waddell, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for all of the issues that you described in your comment. I understand that you would not come back to Bermuda as we did not deliver a performance that is worth your trust. However, this does not reflect the level of service that we normally provide our guests at the Fairmont Southampton and within the Fairmont brand. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. Understanding that we will not be able to reinstate the flawless experience that we failed to deliver, please let me know if there is anything I can do to make you feel better about our brand. I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms Fairmont Southampton fr…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/04/2018
« A satisfying and convenient family vacation »

The gold lounge was a wonderful way for my husband and me to relax and feel taken care of while traveling with small children. The service was excellent. The rooms could be updated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that overall you had an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Bill Couples - 13/04/2018
« Very nice but attention to detail was lacking. »

Overall we had a nice time. One flaw was there were no robes in the bath. It took three calls to get them. A very minor thing was that I dropped a crumb from a muffin on the floor our first day. It was still there when we left.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. I am sorry that you experienced these issues. Indeed, attention to detail is extremely important, especially in a "detail" business like hospitality. I already communicated your feedback to our team as I strongly believe that it is important for them to hear it from our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms Fairmont Southampton fr…

AccorHotels certified review
Ricky B. Families - 13/04/2018
« Loved it - will be back for sure »

From the comfortable room with an amazing view to the private beach and great dining options we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms Fairmont Southampton fr…

AccorHotels certified review
Malcolm J. Families - 12/04/2018
« Very good after 40 minute check-in »

Everything was very good, but unfortunately when we arrived on Good Friday there was no record of our reservation, made some eeeks previously. It transpired that Fairmont Central Reservations had booked us into the wrong hotel, your Hamilton property. where we showed as a “No-Show”. What should have been a simple gif took 40 minutes as the hotel did not know if they had a room available upstairs and had to go to your central 800 # , even though the rooms were mere feet away. We ended up ok... if you can call being charged $459 a night -v- theconfirmation $379 ok!.

AccorHotels certified review
Aud Families - 12/04/2018
« Hotel was great...loved having the shuttle and restaurants were amazing »

It was great...great location...concierge was helpful in getting around. Loved the heated pools and easy access to beaches.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/04/2018
« Our Vacation at the Fairmont Southhampton »

There were innumerable issues with our visit. There was a fire alarm at 3 am one morning and there were NO HOTEL staff anywhere to be found. there was no explanation following this. We asked for a renovated room ( actually 2 adjoining rooms) and upon check in we were told that this was unavailable. We asked to be moved to a renovated room the next day and were told that the renovated room to where we were moving was actually UNOCCUPIED the previous night. This was confusing as we could not understand why we could not have this upon check in . We then had 2 cockroaches in our room(s). We asked for the room to be sprayed the next day and the frontline staff were ILL INFORMED as to the time of pesticide treatment and how long the room needed to be vacated following.... I also suffered a severe gluten-allergic reaction following eating at one of the restaurants. While Carol-Ann; the manager was extremely helpful and sympathetic and empathetic; the food and beverage manager told me that there was no gluten in what I had eaten and " He didn't know what I could have done that day to upset my stomach ".... I know what a gluten allergic reaction is as I have had Celiac for > 10 years.... I found this comment to be rude and condescending. The front desk staff were NOT NICE overall and sometimes outright RUDE. I will say that the pool and restaurant staff; porters and housekeeping staff were lovely as were the managers with whom I interacted.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/04/2018
« Enjoyable »

Lovely rooms & very comfortable beds. Great selection at breakfast. At the beginning of our stay some of the facilities felt understaffed & quite unprepared but as we got closer to the Easter weekend everything seemed to come to life. The pizzas in the Jasmine Bar are fabulous. Not very impressed by the new sports bar at the golf club house or the menu at Mediterra as it appeared quite stodgy & lots of oil in the dishes. Loved the food, service & amazing views from The Ocean Club & have highly recommended it to friends who live there to visit for themselves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at our resort and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Charles Families - 12/04/2018
« Very pleasant stay with some disappointments »

Our suite had a pleasant view but NOT the best with its inner corner position.Also I wished to use my 4 dining certificates but they were not used and deducted from my bill.Having contacted Fairmont on 2 occasions I have still not resolved the situation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Whitmarsh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. I saw your Tripadvisor comment earlier today and I looked at your reservation to see that it appeared to be resolved. Please let me know if I am wrong and if I need to look deeper into the matter. Nevertheless, I still want to extend my apologies for that trouble and those delays. I hope that you were still able to enjoy the other aspects of your experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms Fairmont Southampton fr…

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia H. Families - 12/04/2018
« Fantastic experience »

Extremely nice people and accommodations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
C W. Families - 12/04/2018

Resort and staff where lovely. Beautiful beach. Food and drinks are expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you are coming back in the future please don't hesitate too contact me if there is anything I can do make it better. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Brent Mclean Maître D' Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/04/2018
« Mixed - some aspects excellent and some very poor for Fairmont »

9 nights. Booked a Fairmont room with partial ocean view. When we got to the room (1st floor), the patio door lock was broken and the view was mostly a black roof. I expressed my unhappiness (particularly the broken door lock wasn't acceptable to me) and asked for another room - was charged $30 per night for an upgrade to a seaview room (with a door that locked). I was very happy with that room. Staff friendliness was outstanding. Food in the restaurants was outstanding. Location and beach outstanding. Service outstanding. What I didn't like: (1) the scooters in Smatts were terrible (very sqeaky brakes - much worse than scooters I've rented from other service providers on the Island). (2) The coffee shop should be 3 times that size and have much larger inventory (every morning they ran out of the top few choices we wanted for bakery items and the wait for coffee was very long). (3) my room supplies we not restocked as much as I expected (soap, body wash, face cloths) (4) would have been good to have a clothesline in the shower to hang up bathing suits (5) our morning newspaper didn't come in the last 3 days for some reason (6) the ocean side restaurant was closed the last night we were there with no notice - would have been good to be advised of that earlier in our trip because we didn't get to eat there (7) the hotel channel on TV didn't work so we had no access to movies.

AccorHotels certified review
Bernie Families - 12/04/2018
« My husband and I were the last one's out of the hotel before Fabian hit. »

It was such a good feeling walking through the front doors again to see that the Hotel is full, vibrant and with sounds of happiness. It was a wonderful, relaxing & enjoyable time for us and brought back many good memories of our first stay there. The staff was attentive, professional and caring. Thank you !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your latest stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Cara Friends - 12/04/2018
« everything was perfect »

the room was beautiful the staff members were very friendly the flowers were beautiful and the lobby smelled amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards Sue Cooper Fairmont Southampton

AccorHotels certified review
Rukhsana K. Families - 12/04/2018
« I was there for my daughter’s wedding and was very disappointed with the service at the hotel. »

my room was changed twice and we still did not get what my daughter upgraded our room to. It was cleaned quickly and not that great. We requested a microwave and fridge but never received it. Asked for bath robes and slippers and ever got that either. The only time service was quick was when we were being charged money for something ie-if a drink was picked up on accident and placed back someone came to the door very quickly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Khan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It was such a special occasion your were celebrating with us and we would like to make it up to you. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with our Front Desk Team regarding your room change and our Housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room and requested items in order to prevent any future occurrence. Would I be able to give you a call to talk about your stay further. I would love to turn this whole experience around for you. Let me know when would be a good time to call you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ashley Roberts Assistant Front Office Manager as…

AccorHotels certified review
Dawn O. Couples - 12/04/2018
« Birthday in Bermuda »

I surprised my husband with a trip to Bermuda for his 59th birthday. The hotel is beautiful, and the service was great. It is expensive, but you expect that. The biggest complaint I had was the noise factor, 2 out of the 3 nights we were there, the people in the room next door were partying until at least 1 am. There were so loud, I called down to the front desk to complain. You could hear voices from all the rooms as you traveled down the hallway.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 439.00 USD Non member rate
From 439.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.2 km Hamilton Princess & Beach Club - A Fairmont Managed Hotel
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club - A Fairmont Managed Hotel
From
From 479.00 USD Non member rate
From 479.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SOUTHAMPTON
See rates