Hotel - Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont San Jose

4.3/5 5,786 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 289.00 USD Non member rate
From 274.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 6 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 23 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each guest room and suite is non-smoking and luxuriously-appointed with every amenity including the finest bedding and toiletries -Wired and wireless High Speed Internet access and a telephone in the bathroom to assist guests in maximizing their in-room time and comfort.

  • 808 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,786 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont San Jose

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anna Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

We were given a complimentary upgrade to a large suite which was a great way to experience your hotel!

Chris K. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for the football festivities. »

Very good. The fitness room was a little disappointing. The staff at the concierge desk was very helpful, even giving us umbrellas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris K., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. We are delighted to hear that, overall, you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel. If you have a moment, we would greatly appreciate feedback on how we could enhance our fitness center, as we are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Brian C. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Frustrating »

The accommodations were great and my room had everything I would want/need. But on the night of Sat, Jan 5, I was forced to drive around the block for 45 mins while waiting for the police to get clearance from the "hotel event planner" to allow traffic up to the valet. I had multiple conversations with multiple police officers and they all blamed this on the hotel. It was beyond infuriating as I had to miss a dinner meeting because I couldn't park my car and get to the hotel. I complained to the concierge who said she would share with a manager who would follow up. Nothing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. I do deeply apologize that you had issues getting into the hotel due to the street blockage. I would like to let you know that the street blockages were unfortunately, not caused by the hotel, but closed off by the College Football Playoff events happening, the hotel did not have any control over this. I would also like to apologize that we did not follow up with you after you spoke to our concierge, we were informed as a management team that you did not want to be disturbed and would reach out when you wanted to speak to a manager, this was the only reason we did not have someone reach out in a more timely manner. I know your stay cannot be measured by a monetary value, but I have gone ahead and taken care of your parking charges for your entire stay. Lastly, the charge attempts you were seeing on your credit card was not anything fraudulent, but us trying to authorization your credit card for room and tax charges as we had only authorized your card at check in for the one night. Thank you again for providing this feedback and hope to utilize this to improve our service in the future. Kind regards, Nareh Torosyan Assistant Front Office Manager Fairmont San Jose 170 South Market Street, San Jose CA 95113 Tel: (4…

Tai Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tai J., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Brian E. N. Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome Hotel »

We've enjoyed the San Jose Fairmont Hotel several times and we were upgraded to the Caymus Suite by the Staff on our last visit. We enjoyed that Suite very much. The food, service and Staff are exceptional in all aspects of assisting their guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian N., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Caymus Suite, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Ra Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall experience was good. »

Making reservations and special requests was challenging to say the least. The stay itself was a 9-10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reed A., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during the reservations and pre-arrival process. I am delighted to hear that, once you arrived at the hotel, you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

V S. Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very dissatisfied »

It took almost half hour to check-in to the hotel. Sushil, the front desk person was not helping at all. While booking we specifically asked for adjacent room and he gave us room 708 and 711 that are not at all close. Keep in mind 711 had an adjancent room with a common entry door and we might have provided that room. Room 708 was freaking cold and even after putting the thermostat to 90, it was chilling. That made me sick. A vacation totally wasted.

Anonymous Friends - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nearly perfect »

Everything went smoothly with one or two bumps in the road. I not given the same room that I toured days before and were initially given access to half the space I booked for. The garbage cans are tiny and weigh nearly 20 lbs each.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mikel R., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. We are happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the room mix-up, and will follow-up with my team internally to ensure we are taking better care of our guests moving forward. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Paul Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could do better.......... »

Nice property but service levels could be improved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Jose. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I noticed that you indicated that you experienced a problem upon checkout. Do you have any additional details as to what went wrong? Your feedback is extremely valuable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you, Nick Mathewson Director of Front Office Fairmont San Jose

Anonymous Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice quiet room »

We stayed two nights. Enjoyed our stay. Attentive service. Only thing, wish they had a jacuzzi. However, really nice Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan H., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Rick Friends - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very accommodating to all requests from our group »

Our group consisted of high school classmates coming together to go see one of our own perform at the San Jose Improv. We were set up with a block of rooms at a very fair price and the bar remained open after the show until about 1:00 for all of us to come back and have a meeting spot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rick G., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose! It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great experience, and that you enjoyed your time in our Lobby Lounge after the show. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Jaskarn G. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Noise »

Could not sleep both nights. People were making way too much noise in the surrounding rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jesse G., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your noisy neighbors, as we do our best to ensure our guests are courteous of one another. It appears that you also experienced issues during check-in and check-out. If you have a moment to let us know a little more detail about your experience, we would greatly appreciate it. This way we are able to address and correct any issues. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope your next experience is a more pleasant one. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Anonymous Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff & very good accommodations »

Brought the grandkids for annual holiday visit. Very good overall, but holiday decorations not as festive as in the past.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine A., Thank you for choosing the Fairmont San Jose to be a part of your annual holiday tradition! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I noticed that you rated your breakfast experience rather low, and was hoping you could provide me a little more detail on your experience so that we can address and correct the issues you experienced. We value that you stayed with us at AccorHotels, and look forward to welcoming you back next holiday season! Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Jessica Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Went for a New Year’s Eve getaway room service was terrible, our shower was flooded and took about a hour between to drain, valet had me walk to my own car and load my things and still waited for a tip to just unlock my door, requested a high floor with a king bed by a small maybe queen size 5th floor corner with the pool guests looking right at us...awful stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica O., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for your experience with our In Room Dining, our showers and our Valet. I have passed your comments on to the respective areas of the hotel so we can address the issues and prevent future occurrence. I noticed that you have a reservation coming in this July, and that the room type you have reserved is one of our Poolside Signature Suites. Based on your feedback, I wanted to double-check that this is the room type you would prefer for your visit, as it faces the pool and is on the 4th floor. If you would like to alter your room type, please do let me know. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Frances R. R. Friends - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Very accommodating for our group! Above and beyond in terms of allowing us to hang out with our classmate Rob schneider in the lobby. Your own employees taking pictures of us at our request. You also kept the bar open past your normal closing time to accommodate us! Great group rate too! Beautiful and well kept and your restaurant was outstanding too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances R., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose! It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great experience, and that you enjoyed your time in our Lobby Lounge after the show. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Lillian J. P. Solo - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic, the folks at the Fountain restaurant and the Bell station attendants were exceptional helpers.;/ »

I am limited in my ability to get around easily due to being handicapped. The registration assistants were great. Felix and the others at the Bell station assisted me every morning to help me tie my shoes etc. You have a terrific staff. This was my third time in San Jose and things are always awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lillian P., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had such a wonderful experience, and we have passed your positive comments onto Felix and the team. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Michele B. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Well pleased. »

My experience was pleasant. Upon arriving I was greeted expectantly by Nicholas at the front desk. He was professional, accommodating and enhanced my first impression when checking in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle B., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience, and will certainly pass your positive feedback on to Nicholas and the team. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the experience was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie-Joy C., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. We are delighted to hear that, overall, you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I noticed that you had a negative check-out experience, and was hoping you could provide me further detail on the issues you experienced so I can address them with the team and prevent future occurrence. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Gilbert H. F. Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Long wait time for in dinning room. »

I tipped the in dinning room service 30 bucks only to see dirty wine cups with lip stick stains all around. They did apologize and brought me cleans ones. 2 and a half hours of waiting and calling in status for hot coco pot and grill cheese sandwiches which I also had to call twice for it. Then the cheese was not melted the bread taste great though. I also paid 150 for sip sip hooray and was told it was delivered earlier in the day as I had a late check in, and it was false advertising it said chocolate covered strawberries and all I got was a wine with two chocolate chip cookies and one small chocolate candy with a green spongy looking candy. Not worth my $150. I also had to call it in twice. Over all room was clean. Just in dinning which I did spend 340ish dollars really sucked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaime M., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with our in room dining team, and I have certainly passed your comments on to our In Room Dining team so they can address the issues you experienced and correct their execution moving forward. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and we hope your next experience is a much more pleasant one. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

R. L. Solo - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleased with experience »

From check-in to check out, I was very pleased with my stay. Outstanding customer service and quality room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronald L., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We value that you chose to stay with us at AccorHotels, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 289.00 USD Non member rate
From 274.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates