Hotel - Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square

4.7/5 615 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 849.00 USD Non member rate
From 806.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed 200  USD
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All-suite residential-style hotel. The Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square features one, two and three bedroom luxury residences that are a bold illustration of contemporary urban design in a landmark setting.

  • 41 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Shower
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 615 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Cary J. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing »

Property is beyond words.. 3 king suite with kitchen was amazing for my family of 5.. We look forward to visiting again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Mark Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One night with grandchildren in this facility worked out very well »

The quiet, large clean room with a kitchen and separate bedroom worked very well for us. The location was handy to various shops and restaurants . Bit on the expensive side however.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

John H. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice accomadations, good food, erratic chauffeur service »

Room quality, including amenities was excellent. The breakfast was great, although would benefit from varying on a, say, three-day cycle, so it is not exactly the same every day. The car service was a problem. We booked the hotel suite because it could accommodate five and the car, when it was available, only seated four. We spent a lot of unanticipated money on Ubers because of this. That cost might persuade us to stay closer to the center of downtown next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For the challenges you experience with our house car, I am truly sorry. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but opportunity to be excellent »

Room was great, location was great but this could have been magical. We tried to get a late checkout until 1pm and even though the room was not needed we were told no. This was really disappointing as other locations have bent over backwards to accommodate such a small ask even when the room was needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience or as you stated, magical, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please accept my sincere apology that your late check out request was not granted. I'm sorry. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anna Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Loved the room, the view, helpfull people in the reseption. The breakfast good have been better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andri S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. With that in mind, please know that we take your recommendations about our breakfast seriously and rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem with our breakfast selection in consideration. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anonymous Friends - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and staff »

The staff was super attentive and we had a wonderful stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sachin P., Thank You so much for taking the time to take our survey and share your feedback on your most recent stay with us at the Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square. Thank You for highlighting that the team was super attentive and so glad to know that you had wonderful stay. I will most certainly share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the service we provide to our owners and guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your plans involve San Francisco. Warm Regards, Jessica Vogt Director of Rooms Fairmont Ghirardelli Square Team Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square 900 North Point Street, Suite D100 San Francisco, California United States 94109 T + 41… F + 41… www.fairmont.com/ghirardelli

John F. Families - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One of my favorite places to stay in the entire United States. »

Excellent. Service was/is superior. Room magnificent. Lounge and common areas are all special. Firepits really make a huge difference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John F., We really appreciate your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Kerry P. Friends - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice and professional staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Fiona C. Solo - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel but not as good as previous visits... »

This is one of my favorite hotels globally as it really is a home from home, however there were a few things this time that weren't as great as I expect/ experienced in previous visits. Love that when you serviced my apt. you knew I was a returning visitor and really appreciated the note and wine - great touch and definitely the kind of great service I associate with this hotel. However, my entire apartment smelt overwhelmingly of cooked fat (kind of like old bacon fat..?) - if a previous guest had been cooking/ made this smell, I would expect some diffusers/ scented candles/ some sort of effort to make this better. When I checked out there was a room service item on my bill which I had not had (didn't order anything) and the receptionist was fairly rude about it and said she would have to investigate and get back to me... I understand they have to look in to it, but as someone who really didn't order anything her approach was a little abrupt...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regards to the odor in your residence and for the issue that you had with your end of stay billing, and know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Debbie Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful location and great place to stay in San Francisco »

Wonderful!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Certainly this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anonymous Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful, always a pleasure to stay on property »

Always a pleasure to stay. We are loyal repeat clients.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Rupa S. M. C. Families - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best place to stay »

We had a 2 bed suite. It was clean, tastefully apointed, comfortable and extremely well located. Easy access to Giradelli Square and all the touristy stuff of Fishermens Wharf. A block away from Gary Danko the restaurant. Awesome venue!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maninder S., Thank You so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us at the Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting our location as well as the cleanliness and comforts of your 2 bedroom residence. I will most certainly share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back next time your plans include San Francisco. Sincerely, Jessica Vogt Director of Rooms Fairmont Ghirardelli Square Team Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square 900 North Point Street, Suite D100 San Francisco, California United States 94109 T + 41… F + 41… www.fairmont.com/ghirardelli

Tony N. Families - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Excellent location and nice room, but at $1000 per day I expect to be blown away, not merely satisfied. Room was spacious, clean and decently appointed but location in complex was disadvantageous in wet weather (we had 3 days of rain) because of need to go outside to reach breakfast room. Breakfast "buffet" was a huge disappoint and downright sub-standard. Limited selection of fruit, pastries and cold cereal, no hot items except for some thin oatmeal-staff was frequently unable to keep selection refreshed and table was picked over. Coffee in urns was thin and under-brewed, espresso maker was slow and always had a line but made good coffee once you got your turn. Breakfast room itself was over-crowded and noisy and we always had a problem finding a place to sit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony N., Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your most recent stay with us at the Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square and leaving such detailed comments. We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for highlighting that the location and rooms were good as well that you enjoyed the espresso machine. That being said I will most certainly share your observations with our food & beverage team in regards to our breakfast selection. It seems we did not meet your expectations nor was the service as attentive as it should have been which I am deeply apologetic for. I also have gone ahead and shared the rain challenge and bathroom cleanliness to our Housekeeping Team so this can be addressed followed up accordingly as well. Based on your feedback we are already working on having umbrellas provided at both ends of the terrace to help alleviate the outside weather from the walk to breakfast. Thank you again for selecting our property and providing this invaluable feedback, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again next time your plans involve San Francisco. Sincerely, Jessica Vogt Director of Rooms Fairmont Ghirardelli Square Team Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square 900 North Point Street, Suite D100 San Francisco, California United States 94109 T + 41… F + 41… www.fairmont.com/ghirardelli

Michael K. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent position and excellent hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michaelk K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and our offerings, your breakfast ratings have been properly noted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Joji T. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The residence suite was beautiful and the staff extremely helpful and so welcoming. Special thanks to Michael and the Revenue Mgr, his babe completely escapes me but a very pleasant guy!! Will defiantly recommend this hotel. Loved it❤️

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jocelyn T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, particularly Michael and Waleed, our Revenue Manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Rick A. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Though we had a wonderful time I would suggest bringing in an ergonomics expert for the little things, that really could enhance a person's comfort. I travel a lot and I am always amazed that hotel management groups nearly always overlook the most obvious mistake that prevent people from feeling comfortable. For example, I'd ditch the lighting switches and put something more simple to operate. Those closet lights are really screwed up and we could never figure out how to turn them off as they seemed to operate on a sensory switch....Ridiculously annoying! And then real small stuff were things that could easily be improved. For example the tiny coffee cups drove me crazy. For the price of that room I would put a nice size set of coffee cups in them. Also check how poorly(ergonomically speaking) the arrangement of the utensil drawers are laid out. No big deal but just not well planned or laid out! Finally and most importantly, the horrible TV and stereo system. Just go in there and try to turn either one of those on. This drives people crazy. If it were me I would ALWAYS place a directory of channels to help the guest from wasting time trying to figure out how to get a channel. It was so bad that I had to call for help and then it took two of your employees to figure it out.....DITCH IT AND GET A NEW SYSTEM! Same with operating the microwave. Simplicity should be high on your list of making your guest comfortable. However, these were small matters(but nonetheless very annoying) and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the great people on your staff. Would highly recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rick A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer; therefore your detailed feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures into consideration and will address the problems that you mentioned, in hopes that this will prevent future dissatisfaction to reoccur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Kathleen V. R. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful October by the Bay »

The answer is always, “yes, we can do that”. From the minute we parked to the last goodbye, the staff at Fairmont made our stay incredible! Thank you for providing a home away from home for our family in San Francisco.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen Von R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were very accomodating »

we were on a business trip and it was nice to have the continental breakfast. It would have been nice to have a bit more variety and is started to feel like ground hog day by day three.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Heritage Place - Ghirardelli Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, particularly in regards to our breakfast selections. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely »

Well care for. Lovely rooms. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Dori G. Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice and perfect location and space. Employees were extremely helpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bailey O'Neile Night Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 849.00 USD Non member rate
From 806.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates