Fairmont Château Laurier 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,956 reviews
Fairmont Château Laurier
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Fitness Center and Indoor Pool

  • Popular Afternoon Tea service in Zoe's

  • Ottawa's premier meetings and events facility

  • Pets are welcome!

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing (Nearby)
Catering
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions

Hotel location

Fairmont Château Laurier

1 Rideau Street
K1N8S7
ottawa
canada

Tel: +16132411414

Fax: (+1)6135627030

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    OTTAWA MACDONALD-CART INTL APT  At 19km / 11.81 miles

GPS :45.425153, -75.69451

Our accommodations

Rooms and suites offer spacious living with HDTV, high-speed internet and special touches, such as Le Labo bathroom amenities and plush robes. Fairmont Gold, includes deluxe continental breakfast, personalized concierge service and additional benefits. From cozy single rooms to the most opulent suites, the hotel provides total comfort and satisfaction in a downtown setting. Luxurious accommodations, coupled with impeccable Fairmont service, offers an unrivaled Ottawa experience.

Fairmont King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 25

Fairmont Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 25

Fairmont Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 25

Fairmont View King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 25

Fairmont View Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 25

Deluxe King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 37

Deluxe Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 37

Deluxe View King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 37

Deluxe View Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 37

Fairmont Gold King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 30

Fairmont View Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 25

Deluxe Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 37

Signature King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 37

Fairmont Gold Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 30

Large Fairmont Gold King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 32

Fairmont Gold Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 46

Jr Suite Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 51

Corner Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 56

Corner Suite Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 56

Corner Suite Dbl Dbl NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 56

Executive Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 77

Presidential Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 218

Our restaurants and bars

ZOE'S

Type of cuisine: Regional

Zoe's is famous for its light fare, hand crafted cocktails and modern day Afternoon Tea. Zoe's chic décor, bustling atmosphere and creative menu solidifies it as Ottawa's hottest place to be.

WILFRID'S

Type of cuisine: Regional

Wilfrid's is an award-winning restaurant in Ottawa offering a wide selection of culinary creations. Our Executive Chef and his team are famous for their superb selection of regional Canadian cuisine.

La Terrasse

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Tucked away, alongside the château, is La Terrasse, Ottawa's best patio. La Terrasse offers incredible views of the Parliament Buildings, the rolling Gatineau Hills and the Ottawa River. For sunset lovers, this is the location on a warm summer's day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 546

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Château Laurier

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

9,389 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,956 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice to be in comfort and be downtown.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Dandy. Is that brief enough for you?

Dear Alexander B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I love the service and the quality of the GOLD floor. I look forward to staying with you every year!

Dear Sabina A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Disorganized

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was with someone who appeared to be a trainee and we had to change rooms which after a long drive was frustrating.

Dear Cary G., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for your poor arrival experience. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Flawless

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient check in. Great room and fabulous bed.

Dear Wendy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Great stay, wonderful hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect weekend away.

Dear Gary C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katherine F. Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a great stay. :)

Dear Katherine F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Fall stay in Ottawa

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Front of house service was excellent - went above and beyond to answer any and all questions Room was clean and well appointed

Dear Angela S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew S. Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our two night stay was very enjoyable. This is a return visit having always stayed at the hotel on visits to Ottawa. Never disappointed.

Dear Andrew S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Pleasant.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Positive, especially the Club Floor

Dear Rory C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Classic hotel, great location, wonderful history.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rowland T. Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great. We love the old railway hotels.

Dear Rowland T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mogtb Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

As a Bridal Shower gift, I booked a Deluxe King room with you for October 5th, 2019. It was for my son's wedding night. When booking, I gave my son's name and it was indicated on the booking confirmation that it was for him and for his wedding night also he had call the day before to confirm check-in time. When calling the day before to arrange the key pick-up on his wedding day by my niece. He was told she couldn't unless she provided her VISA. He indicated my VISA was on file and he was willing to provide his. She indicated that he must go in in-person. We did go in on the Friday, October 4th after the rehearsal dinner. When my niece got to the Chateau Laurier on October 5th appeartly they had a problem with finding the booking again. She went to the Concierge and complained about this service. Our family have used your facility for weddings, birthdays, bridal showers and we have never been so dissatisfied. Extra stress and running around for the couple on the before their wedding. This was NOT necessary considering I booking room on July 16th.

Dear Janice L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and regret the disappointing experience that your son and niece encountered. As a loyal customer, you are aware that this is certainly not typical of our usual high standards. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Amazing and so grand

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karen P. Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Amazing‼️ So grand. Just missing my hubby it was my 31 wedding anniversary while there. I felt so special. I loved it and hope to stay again

Dear Karen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anne W. Families - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I feel that there was an air of snootiness overall. Unless you are a high end spender the chateau Laurier environment isn’t for you. We arrived for one night as a bucket list thing to do to honour my mother, who had died the month before. We were back in Ottawa for her burial. Have always wanted to stay at this hotel, even though I have not lived in Ottawa for close to 45 years. Immediately on arrival, we upgraded to a corner room and when we called down to the operator for an extra wine glass and pull out bed, I had to call a few times before we had our needs settled. We were told that we would have someone turn down our beds, and that was not initiated until we asked for it when the bed was finally delivered. The beds were uncomfortable and even though the hotel was beautiful with its Art Deco decorating and history, it wasn’t worth it. The next day, after having breakfast, not included in our room with a waitress who had a little attitude, I called down to get my car, as valet service is mandatory, I was told that I would have to wait 20-30 minutes. That’s absurd. No one told me about the construction, and why would I ask. I did talk to a manager who apologized but was totally unsympathetic. Overall, it was a waste of my time and money. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone and I would never stay there again.

Dear Anne W., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

A pleasure

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul G. Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed at the Laurier for 4 nights. Room was large and very comfortable. Facility well located and convenient. Excellent gym!

Dear Paul G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Easy check in and out!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Trish Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is beautiful and in a great location to visit Ottawa. The front desk employees were very friendly, welcoming and helped me with printing a boarding pass.

Dear Patricia P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

wonderful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is so beautiful and amazing service.

Dear Mary A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand, we do regret your disappointment with our Health Club. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Our Get away weekend to celebrate a special occasion was very nice.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We found the location central to the area we wanted to explore in Ottawa, the facility and (upgraded suite @ an increased cost because our room was not ready at check in) jr. suite were clean, well appointed and quiet. We were disappointed to have to add another charge to the already high price for a queen room, to be able to check in at our appointed time, where there was no fridge and no coffee maker or microwave, just an espresso machine. We were treated to a birthday treat and turndown Service one of the evenings.

Dear Doreen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

Great service at this classic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hjm Business - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Outstanding service by everyone we encountered. Our first room on the gold floor was noisy and we were moved without hesitation. Breakfast was good, but, not great. Evening snacks were inconsistent. Ranging from just okay, to great. Why no daily newspaper?

Dear Harold M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations

A most pleasant weekend getaway!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D.m. L. Couples - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were celebrating a family occasion and required an appropriate location with a reputable evening dinner venue for ourselves and guests. The Château Laurier did not disappoint. To mention also the professional and attentive service at Wilfrid’s. Merci et au plaisir/ Thank you

Dear Denis L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew L. Couples - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Thin walls with loud neighbours from 2-330am made for terrible sleep at $500/night! Great service recovery from Christian though. Great historic hotel but doubt I’ll stay there again because I shouldn’t pay that much money for a bad sleep when you are in a rare vacation away.

Dear Andrew L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Château Laurier. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do regret that you did not receive the rest and relaxation that you were looking forward to. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion te Winkel Director of Operations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ottawa