Hotel - Fairmont Palliser
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Palliser

4.5/5 5,087 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 199.00 CAD Non member rate
From 189.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Fairmont Palliser is currently undergoing an exciting food and beverage revitalization project. During this time, we would be happy to serve you in our new pop-up restaurant, The Boulevard.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the 407 guest room accomodations at The Fairmont Palliser in Calgary have been recently renovated, reflecting out storied history and dynamic, exciting future.All guest rooms are equipped with the latest business amenities including High Speed Internet Access and entertainment features such as in-room movies.

  • 407 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,087 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Palliser

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Brent N. Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always top notch service and Amenities. »

I always enjoy staying at the Fairmont Palliser when I am in Calgary on Business or pleasure. The location is ideal, the rooms are always comfortable, and as mentioned hte service and amenities are great. See you next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr. N, Firstly, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, and for choosing the Fairmont Palliser hotel for your visit to Calgary. We truly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Mr. N, we can't wait to welcome you back! If you need any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to email me directly. Thank you and have a great day! Marina

Anonymous Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasurable »

As expected. Quiet, uneventful. I was a bit dismayed by the construction of the bar and restaurant, however once I was seated in the temporary bar downstairs I was satisfied. Enjoyed the free cocktail and had a nice dinner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our survey - We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Jeremy O. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Nice Hotel and a Great stay!! »

Fairmont is Awesome. Front desk was very nice and helpful Valet was fast helpful. Restaurant is open late, that was nice for that late evening meal. I Highly recommend Fairmont to anyone. You will not be disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Prof G. T. L. Friends - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location and delicious food »

Very satisfactory indeed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Professor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Mary Families - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Closed restaurant and bar left groups of reuniting guests scrambling to make last minute alternate plans. »

Our group (from far and wide) was staying there for a wedding, which was fabulous, top marks there, but our plans to gather for before and after wedding activities where completely messed up due to the restaurant and lounge being closed. If we had been warned in advance of the renovation we could have made alternate plans for meeting, instead we were left scrambling and scattered in all directions - not a good way to spend the short time we had in Calgary to enjoy distant friends. The main reason for choosing your hotel was to stay all together, eating and drinking in the same hotel and not having to walk between venues to the wedding.

Anonymous Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good- but your in-room catering (specifically the chowder soup) was the worst I have ever had. And I generally like your food. Your front desk person deducted this from my bill-so very good responsiveness to my complaint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Guest has been contacted. Thanks

Eric F. Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory stay... »

I've stayed at the Palliser many times before. The room was good as always. Staff very good. I missed the restaurants. Eating in the basement is not of the quality one expects of the Palliser. I know you have to renovate them, but it felt quiet and not special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon Mr. F, I hope this email finds you well. I am responding to you in regards to your recent stay with us and the survey that you had filled out online. We very much appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on our service standards. I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay. I can understand your frustration and disappointment in regards to the restaurant and lounge being under renovation and having the Boulevard Restaurant as the only dining option other than In Room Dining Services offered in the hotel. We are very excited to see the finalized Lobby Bar and restaurant when the renovations are complete. I will certainly pass along your feedback about the Boulevard restaurant to our Management Team to ensure that this is communicated and to see if there is any way to make the space a bit more special and memorable. Upon investigation to understand why you did not receive your drink voucher, I have noticed that your membership is at the Classic Level in which the drink voucher is not a benefit at this Tier Level. Once you reach the Silver, Gold or Platinum Tier level, we will have your drink voucher available upon your arrival. We truly value your loyalty Mr. F. and hope that we can continue to welcome you at The Fairmont Palliser in the future. Please feel free to contact myself for any further inquiries. Have a wonderful week ahead! Kind Regards, AMANDA Le Club AccorHotels Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed one night for a business trip and will be staying more in the future. The room was excellent, bedding was very comfortable and the over-all stay in the room was very pleasant. The attendant whom booked me in at the front counter was very nice. The room I had booked was taken due to a late checkout by the previous guest and I was asked to take a different room. The change in room should not have been an extra charge, however I paid it anyway. In the future if I was asked to take on a different room, other than the one I booked, I would ask that the same rate apply. Thank you, Bill

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon M/M S, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Palliser. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to the service that you were provided with and we will ensure to pass this along to our team. In specific regards to the room that you were allocated for your stay, I am pleased to confirm that there was no additional charge. The rate that was paid reflected the category you had booked and the upgraded room was given complimentary. I do hope that you enjoyed the extra space and I am happy to hear that you found the room comfortable. I am delighted to see that you will be staying with us again in the future, so please feel free to contact myself should you require any assistance. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to your return visit to The Fairmont Palliser!

Mark Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Surprised by the current renovations to the Oak Room. »

We stay a few time a year and this stay was consistent with others. The room was excellent and service was prompt. Unfortunately part of our "ritual" is to have a snack and glass of scotch before turning in. To our surprise the Oak Room is closed for renovations, along with the Rim Rock dining room. We did avail ourselves of what I hope is the "temporary" space on the boulevard level, but the ambience is clearly not the same.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Guest has been contacted. Thanks

Michele H. Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disorganized and tired »

Restaurants not available, room service not answering phone, fitness facility in very poor shape, first room AC not working - suited for tourists but not business travellers any more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon M/M H, Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete a survey in regards to your most recent stay with us at The Fairmont Palliser. I am disappointed to hear about the concerns that you experienced during your stay with us, specifically in regards to our In Room Dining, fitness facilities, and concerns with the air conditioning in your room. I am happy to hear that although you had concerns with the air conditioning, we were able to find you an option that I hope you were comfortable in. I will certainly be passing along this valued feedback to our Food and Beverage team as an opportunity to improve our services that are provided. As for our fitness facilities, we did recently replace our equipment within the last year so if you did have a suggestion of how we could further enhance the facility we would certainly appreciate the feedback. Again, we do appreciate your feedback, especially being a valued member of our LeClub AccorHotels member and we will use it as a learning opportunity to better enhance our services for your future stays. If your travels do take you back to Calgary, please allow myself to be a personal contact should you require any further assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, MICHELLE ANDREWS

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend escape. »

We stayed one night as part of a couples romance package as a quick get a way to Calgary. Delightful hotel in an excellent location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our survey - We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Jennifer D. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay and value for money! »

This was the first time staying in a "Gold" room and there is likely no going back to anything but now! The room felt luxurious and spacious and had a great view of the Calgary Tower. The breakfast and afternoon snacks in the Gold lounge was an added treat and a very good value with terrific friendly service. The ballroom and adjoining rooms where the wedding that we attended was beautiful, and the buffet dinner was perfect! All of the staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and very professional. Parking was very expensive at the private lot closest to the Palliser - especially with no in and out privileges; it would have been cheaper for us to have paid for the hotel valet parking. Oh well, we will know for the next stay...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer D, Thank you for this wonderful review! It is great to read that you enjoyed Fairmont Gold, as well as your experience as a wedding guest at our hotel. I look forward to sharing your kind words with all of our Colleagues! We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Melanie Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was okay »

There was an issue with checking in, the front desk agent was prepared to turn me away due to the credit card I was trying to use. She demanded the full amount of the room upfront plus a $200 deposit. This made me feel very unwelcome and I’ve never experienced this with Fairmont before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon M/M M, Thank you for completing our survey in regards to your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Palliser. I am sorry to hear about your arrival experience, and the issues that you encountered in regards to connecting to internet and the concerns with the shower door. Please note that we have advised our engineering team to look at these concerns to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. With specific regards to your arrival experience, I sincerely apologize that you did not feel welcome. I do see that you paid cash for your room and tax. While we do certainly welcome all methods of payment, it is a standard operating procedure to receive an additional $200 as coverage for any incidentals during your stay. This is returned if you do not choose to apply any charges to the room. I apologize if this was not properly communicated to you and it was certainly not meant to make you feel unwelcome. I will follow up with our staff to ensure that we are properly communicating this procedure. We sincerely apologize and recognize that this had a significant impact on your stay with us. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (4… or via email. I do hope that we are able to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with a true Fairmont Palliser experience. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. Kind Regards, MICHELLE ANDREWS

Diane B. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A beautiful hotel. Concierge was very helpful. Our room was absolutely freezing when we arrived. We turned up the thermostat. When they didn't work, we called maintenance and they fixed the problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane, Thank you for completing our survey! I am sorry to read that you arrived to a cold room, but I am glad that our team was able to resolve this issue for you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« professional , dedicated frontdesk staff »

Excellent location with parking lot availble. Nice , clean room . Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our survey - We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Anonymous Solo - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not impressed »

I've stayed in a lot of nice places and for the money I was not impressed. I felt the person who checked me in was cold and kind of pretentious. The carpet in the hallway when I stepped off the elevator smelled terrible. Although, the room was very clean and comfortable. I arrived from a late flight and off of a weeks work up north. A room facing the railway tracks and being woke by that noise starting at 3:00 am and every hour after that was not a great experience. There are plenty of other options in Calgary that I will chose from in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon Mr. S., Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Palliser. Please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies about both the service you were provided and the noise concerns that you experienced from the train tracks. Our guests comfort is top concern and we are sorry for not being able to deliver this to you. Part of staying at The Fairmont Palliser is our longstanding history with the Canadian Pacific Railway. We do however recognize and appreciate your frustration in regards to the noise from the train tracks. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work with our leadership team to find ways to better communicate this. As you were arriving from a late flight it is certainly important that you felt comfortable with your sleeping arrangements. We are also investigating your concerns with the smell of the carpet in the hallway as well. I am disheartened to hear about your experience with our staff at check in. This is certainly not the level of service and hospitality that we wish to extend to our guests. We will be using this feedback to review with our colleague and to improve and enhance our service. Mr. Shewchuck, if your travels do bring you back to Calgary we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure that you receive the proper Fairmont Palliser experience. I would personally be willing to assist with any of your needs should you wish. Thank you again for your valued feedback. Kind Regards, MICHELLE ANDREWS

Leah S. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« personal touches and perfection »

It was our first anniversary after being married last year at the hotel. Spoiled by all the treatment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Guest has been contacted. Thanks

Alison K. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional »

My experience of staying at the fairmont Palliser Calgary was luxurious, from start to finish the attention to detail was exceptional. Modern conveniences like online checkout/ in room tv checkout very convenient and swift. I was upgraded free of charge. The room was miraculous and very comfortable. Without hesitation I would stay here again and highly recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Palliser. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

A H. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good. »

The stay was good. I had a half empty bottle of wine in my fridge that I didn’t drink and was charged for pringles that I bought myself at the airport. Bed was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. H, Thank you so much because you chose our hotel to stay recently. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback as it only helps us grow as a team. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were charged for minibar items that you did not consume. This is not the impression that we would like to send to our guests. I want to make it better, so please reply to my email so that we can discuss this matter further. Have a fantastic day Maria Gabriela Pazmino

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The overall experience was extremely good. »

The only issue encountered was at time of booking (directly with the hotel). When I needed to add a second night to my stay, I was told I would have to change rooms. However, when I arrived and checked in, I was pleasantly surprised to have my room upgraded, and did not have to move rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Natalie Wert Executive Assistant Fairmont Palliser

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 199.00 CAD Non member rate
From 189.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates