Hotel - Fairmont Copley Plaza
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Copley Plaza

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 3,341 reviews
All hotels in Boston
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 209.00 USD Non member rate
From 209.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 25  USD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium (Paying, Nearby)
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Squash court  (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Fairmont Copley Plaza offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind.Guestrooms feature business amenities as well as more common amenities like 46" LCD HDTV, telephone, hair dryer, minibar, plush bathrobes, digital safe, windows that open Keurig Coffee and more. All guestrooms and suites are non-smoking.

  • 383 rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,271 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Copley Plaza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,341 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 19/02/2018
« meet expectation »

good and up to expectation. No slipper this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leo L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments regarding the efficiency of check-in with our team so this can be improved going forward. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also gone ahead and notated on your profile that you would like a pair of men's slippers in your room during every stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you have a moment, we would appreciate it if you could share this experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Lindsey Curry

AccorHotels certified review
Nadene A. Couples - 16/02/2018
« We had a very enjoyable stay, beautiful hotel all around and a perfect location to explore Boston. »

Overall we had a very good experience. The staff was always more than helpful and accommodating to our needs and questions. The hotel is extremely clean and our room was very comfortable. If we had to complain a little it would be about the bathtub/shower in our room. It's small and with a shower curtain which made the space extra cramped for my husband. It definitely needs an update. If and when we ever return to Boston we will most definitely stay at the Copley again. Thank you for the great hospitality!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for taking the time to complete our new Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a Fairmont Presidents Club member and repeat guest, your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experience will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. I am sorry to hear you did not like your bathroom. I did notate on your profile to put you in the largest bathroom available so this problem should not occur in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back each time you return to Boston! If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Tom C. Families - 13/02/2018

Overall stay enjoyable and staff very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have more room for storage of toiletries in bathroom and better ventilation. We did have an encounter with a drunk and disoriented person on elevator one night as rode elevator to 6th floor. Our efforts to help guides this person were fruitless; became clear to us he was not a guest. We called security and they were responsive. A bit disconcerting that this person could be riding around and wandering hallway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Chapin, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Fairmont Copley Plaza! I am glad to hear that your overall stay was very enjoyable and the staff was very friendly. I do apologize that you encountered someone who should not have been roaming the guest floors. The only way the guest floors are accessible is by key card activation and we do monitor the floors very closely. In regards to the small counter space in your bathroom, I have updated your preferences to reflect you would prefer a room with more counter space. I hope these few things do not deter you from staying with us in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Boston. Sincerely, Lindsey Curry Assistant Manager, Rooms

AccorHotels certified review
Willy P. Business - 13/02/2018
« Problems with housekeeping and restaurant facility. »

Snacks at the Harvard Meeting were awful

AccorHotels certified review
Jack W. Business - 13/02/2018
« I had a wonderful stay in the execellent hotel, extremely satisfied »

Very nice room, clean and high quality service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yi-Zhe W., Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza. We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Fairmont Copley Plaza in the near future. If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jon J. Business - 13/02/2018
« Very pleasant »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr.Jonsson, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments on our guest satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you in on your next trip to Boston! Sincerely, Anna Dombrowski

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2018
« A Memorable Stay »

Our stay at the Fairmont Copley was a memorable and wonderful experience. I do work with the Copley every year and to be able to stay here for a personal weekend was wonderful. The Copley is at the top when it comes to overall experience, from the location to the rooms to the restaurant and bar. The service is impeccable and I was thrilled to be able to have a memorable weekend here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms.Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and leaving such lovely comments. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay with us was memorable and your most recent visit was for leisure! It is so amazing to hear what an amazing job all our colleagues are doing to ensure each and every guest is surrounded by the highest level of service. Thank you again for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Anna Dombrowski

AccorHotels certified review
Aaron Couples - 13/02/2018
« Class, respect and comfort from start to finish. »

We were only in town for the night, but the room was very comfortable, and quite. Mainly the interaction with the concierge, Jason, was top notch with great recommendation, and made our reservations quickly and accurately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza. We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I am especially happy to see Jason took great care of you. We very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Fairmont Copley Plaza in the near future. If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Robert F. M. Business - 13/02/2018
« Nice. »

Easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert Mcfarlane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you have a moment, we would appreciate it if you could share this experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Lindsey Curry Assistant Manager, Rooms

AccorHotels certified review
Dr J. L. Business - 13/02/2018
« Great property, great location, some areas updated, some not yet »

Arrived day before a meeting and hoped to get comfortable and maybe updated or even upgraded room. However got a fairly ordinary small room despite asking for something better. This was disappointing. When there was a problem with HVAC (thermostat repeatedly started ticking loudly at 4 am several nights in a row) I was eventually moved into a much nicer upgraded room which was a fair bit larger and had newer bathroom. Shame this didn't happen earlier......

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffrey Lipsitz, Thank you for being our guest at Fairmont Copley Plaza and for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am happy to see that certain parts of your stay went very well. However, it seems you had a negative experience regarding the overall quality of your accommodation. I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us so we may refine our products and services. The size and style of the rooms in our hotel do vary due to the historic nature of the building. I do apologue for the noise coming from the HVAC thermostat. I hope that you did not depart our hotel with our team and our services not meeting your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly shall you wish to discuss your stay in further detail. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back next time you visit Boston. Sincerely, Lindsey Curry Assistant Manager, Rooms

AccorHotels certified review
Mildred R. Business - 13/02/2018
« My 5 day stay was very good. »

My room was spacious and comfortable. It was very clean and well supplied. The hotel itself is a treasure in a great location. My suggestion for improvement is focused on a loud repeated sound at night which the front desk told me was most likely the loading dock at Hancock Towers. I was offered a room change but by that time, having settled in for a few days, I stayed put.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mildred Reardon, Thank you for taking the time to complete such a great review of Fairmont Copley Plaza! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you kept hearing noises from the loading dock next door and thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope this does not deter you from staying at our hotel in the future and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Boston for business or leisure. If you happen to find the time, our team would love to hear more about your great experience with us on TripAdvisor. This link will take you directly to our review homepage: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Lindsey Curry Assistant Manager, Rooms

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/02/2018
« My stay was fine. »

As expected for the Fairmont, but not exceptional.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 12/02/2018
« started poorly and because of the assistant front desk manager, we had a much better stay »

we were not pleased with our check-in experience: we took advantage of the Pres Club's 'Great Rates' promotion and came down from the mountains for a weekend in the city. It was a quiet time for bookings and we thought perhaps we might have received a better accommodation than we were given.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/02/2018
« Great room, great service, great food »

A lovely place to visit Boston and attend conference,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine S., Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza. We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Fairmont Copley Plaza in the near future. If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/02/2018
« Trapped in elevator »

The SE elevator had coffee looking fluid all day on floor . When we were trapped in the elevator that night with new drippings on the floor, no one answered the ringing of the distress button nor did the emergency call button link to anything despite the appropriate sign that lit up. Luckily for is, we had a smart phone to call the front desk. The apologies were perfunctory and therefore meaningless. Get your act together about these elevators. (The coffee fluid was the grease from the rope pulleys dripping down from the ceiling of the car.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. While I am disappointed I did not have the opportunity to speak with you in person, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you at a time that is most convenient for you. I would be happy to speak to set up a time to speak with you sometime this week. However, if it does serve you better you may email me back with any further information you may be able to share with me. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/02/2018
« Convenient location »

The bed was comfortable, room was spacious, toilet didn't flush well, sink drain was sluggish, maid service was excellant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Albert T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry however for the sink draining very slowly and the toilet not flushing properly. I do hope you gave our engineering team a chance to fix those issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Pr Couples - 08/02/2018
« I enjoyed a great stay in a comfortable room, with warm and welcoming service. »

It was a short stay but thoroughly enjoyable. The Hotel is in a perfect location. The room was excellent and the Fairmont team on the Front Desk were very welcoming. The Oak Bar provided a great evening, with excellent service and menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul R., Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza. We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Fairmont Copley Plaza in the near future. If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Dr. K. H. Business - 08/02/2018
« Great service. Awful Wi-Fi »

The intermittent Wi-Fi signal was most annoying and the key reason why we will not stay at your hotel for future visits to Boston or DC.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kwanna H., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We did just install new WIFI routers around the entire hotel to ensure these problems will not occur again. However, we have been working with our internet provider to fix a few dead spots that have been sporadically occurring. I am so sorry you fell victim to one of those dead spots, but please rest assure we are doing everything in our power to amplify our WIFI signal. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Christian A. Business - 07/02/2018
« physician »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian a., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fairmont Gold Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Leah G. Families - 07/02/2018
« The hotel was lovely. »

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was comfortable and clean. Your staff were all friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leah G., Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza. We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Fairmont Copley Plaza in the near future. If you have not already done so, our team would appreciate it if you could share your experience with others on TripAdvisor: http://bit.ly/2riz9EV Sincerely, Niko Della Penna Fairmont Gold Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 209.00 USD Non member rate
From 209.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates