Fairmont Banff Springs 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 13,791 reviews
Fairmont Banff Springs
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Fairmont Banff Springs is an alpine resort offering world-class amenities year-round. The Fairmont Banff Springs Golf Course, the award-winning Willow Stream Spa and authentically local dining experiences.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Catering
  • 9 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 35 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
Information message

Aquatic Indoor Pool Closure 12 noon on Monday, September 3 to 12 noon on Friday, October 5, 2018.

Hotel location

Fairmont Banff Springs

405 Spray Avenue
T1L1J4
banff
canada

Tel: +14037622211

Fax: (+1)4037625755

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BANFF AIRPORT   At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By plane

    CALGARY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 130km / 80.78 miles

GPS :51.167179, -115.565877

Our accommodations

Fairmont Banff Springs offers all the amenities of a world-class resort with superbly appointed guest rooms and attentive personalized service. From rooms tucked away in quiet corners of the castle with amazing views of the Bow Valley to spacious suites with sweeping mountain views, the perfect room awaits you.

Fairmont King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe Queen Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse Suite 2 Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse Ste View 2 Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Dbl/Dbl

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont View Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont View Dbl/Dbl

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont View Queen ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe View Queen/Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Deluxe View Dbl/Dbl

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse Queen/Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room

Studio View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room

Junior Suite View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room

Junior Ste King Jacuzzi

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room

Junior Ste Queen Turret

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse Suite King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gatehouse Ste View King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room

1-Bdrm Suite King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room

Terrace Suite View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 56
  • Wireless internet in your room

Signature Suite King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room

Royal Suite King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 139
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold Queen/Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold View Dbl/Dbl

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold View 2Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold Jr Ste King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold 1Bdrm Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room

2-Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 79
  • Wireless internet in your room

Fairmont Gold 2-Bdrm Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 79
  • Wireless internet in your room

Moderate Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Gallery 2-Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 78
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

THE VERMILLION ROOM

Type of cuisine: French

Good looking and bold, The Vermillion Room welcomes you with open arms, a delectable menu and effortless charm. Step into a grand space that sweeps you off your feet, in a beautiful brasserie with a bustling atmosphere and a menu to delight in.

STOCK FOOD & DRINK

Type of cuisine: Cafe

STOCK Food & Drink is simple: a locally inspired and stylishly STOCKed market that brings the best gourmet food and drink to Banff. Fostering relationships with local farmers, STOCK delivers a true sense of alpine living. Curators of extraordinary coffee,

1888 CHOP HOUSE

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

A rare experience! Delivering the best of Alberta beef with a menu developed through lasting relationships with local farmers and purveyors. From our delectable menu to our spirited cocktails, everything you see in front of you is made in-house.

Lunch

11:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GRAPES

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Charcuterie so good that you won't want to share. Curated selection of the best house-cured meats, artisan cheeses perfectly paired with our pantry of preserves and the best part of all, the best selection of wine to elevate your charcuterie game.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WALDHAUS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Nestled in the woods above the Bow and Spray rivers, is our Bavarian cottage-style Waldhaus Restaurant. Feast on a hearty menu of authentic Alpine cuisine, including Schnitzel and Fondue, in an atmosphere reminiscent of an old hunting cottage. 

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CASTELLO ITALIANO

Type of cuisine: Italian

From tempting appetizers, hand-made pasta and the ultra-thin, ultra-delicious pizzas, Castello Italiano will have you playing on your passions for rustic Italian food. Come celebrate the simple pleasures of great food, and wine.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ROCKY MOUNTAIN AFTERNOON TEA

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Pinkies Up! We are proud to present a menu steeped in tradition and designed to create the most memorable of Fairmont experiences. The Rundle Lounge takes on England's most beloved ritual to new heights with 12 of our finest loose leaf teas.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STANLEY SMOKEHOUSE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

With views of the celebrated Stanley Thompson fairways, luminous rivers and unforgettable mountains, Stanley's Smokehouse is the ideal venue for that good ol' Southern barbeque. Closed for the Season, Opening in May 2020.

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOOKOUT PATIO

Type of cuisine: International

Are you ready to put the sizzle in your summer? Join the fiesta down at Lookout Patio! Views of the Bow Valley and authentic Mexican fare what's stopping you from joining us for some amazing margaritas and tasty tacos? Opened seasonally.

Lunch

11:00 - 19:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RUNDLE LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Rundle Lounge is pleasant and bright by day, enchanting and intimate by night. The Lounge offers a spectacular view of the Bow Valley and is a favorite with the cocktail crowd. Lounge menu available.

RAMSAY LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

This relaxed, informal lounge is located in the Stanley Thompson lobby. Old school vibes and new school drinks, Ramsay Lounge will have you sipping you cocktails Aprés ski, hike or Aprés anything you like. Ramsay Lounge is the ultimate place to be!

WALDHAUS PUB

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Waldhaus Pub & Patio is the ultimate place to relax and enjoy the mountain scenery all around you; sample from a tempting menu of popular pub fare and Bavarian delights, along with a superb beer selection including authentic Hacker Pschorr beers. 

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 35

  • Maximum size: 1,376

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Banff Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

13,791 reviews

The room was large but the view was not what we expected, due to a high back armchair sitting in front of the window.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spa experience was excellent would do it again. Disappointed in the Vermillion dinning room, no tablecloth or placemat on the table, not welcoming for a special dinner at this wonderful resort.

Thank you for your honest feedback! We are pleased that you experienced good service during your stay. None of our dining outlets have tablecloths, which is consistent with modern trends in food and beverage. I am sorry that this was a disappointment to you, and I have shared the feedback. If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Our stay was somewhat disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our room was okay. Not what I expected given it was a mountain view suite on the gold floor. The lighting in the suite was very low. Lacks a mirror outside the bathroom. So two people can get ready at the same time. The gold floor breakfast was always cold. They don't heat the large pots enough to keep them close to being warm. The happy hour snacks are just okay. We didn't find a lot of stuff we cared about. We had room service at least three times. One of the times I ordered a chef salad when it came the avocado was black. I took it up to the concierges counter they said they were sorry about it. No one followed up offered to replace it or take it off my bill.

Dear Ms. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Shepherd-Beal

Great experience, superior facility, and very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

John R. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I admit I thought when we booked the hotel that it was expensive. But it was worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. Now we need to return in warmer weather to play golf.

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We truly appreciate your compliments on our hotel and service. It was my pleasure to share them with the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle in the Rockies as well as our renowned Stanley Thompson Golf Course. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Wonderful time and great September weather

Customer review rating 4.6/5

J. S. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Sunday brunch is something everyone should experience.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed brunch! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Tiny outdated rooms

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jakob Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel looks amazing from the outside - however the room I stayed in was fairly small and I was happy I only had to stay there for one night!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I am sorry that you found your room too small for your preference. I did investigate your reservation and the room category allocated was as reserved. Some of our guestrooms are smaller than modern standards and we appreciate your preference may be for other types. I noticed that you rated our “service” experience low for helpfulness and professionalism. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be willing to provide further information about any problem you may have encountered as this will help me better understand what happened in order to anticipate any future occurrence and communicate it with our team. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Great service, old world charm, and quality amenities in a spectacular setting.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul A. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was great with the exception of the first greeting at check-in. I had recently registered for the new awards program offered by Fairmont as the old rewards program was discontinued. I liked the old awards program - "President's Club" - with recognition when one checked in, luggage tags, etc. To my surprise, when I checked and inquired about my new rewards program, the check-in staff was also somewhat surprised at my question. They then had to look up my name to confirm that I was registered (instead of this info auto-populating). Then to my further surprise, they said my stay would not count towards the new program because I was there on a conference rate. So much for staying a Fairmont with their rewards program. .....

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. While we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the our new Le Club Accor Loyalty program. We truly appreciate the feedback you have shared and I would like to assure you that I have passed your comments onto our Corporate Office. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Castle in the Rockies. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Perfect get away!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Urve Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

everything was perfect. From the wonderful greeting and helpful information to having your staff keep in constant contact via texting throughout our stay. Always ready to assist.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay (and the text communication) and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Expensive for a dated small room, customer service not priority.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

R I. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Grounds are nice and greater hotel is charming. Actual rooms are small for fee charged (stayed in coach house). Requested an extra 30 minutes to normal check out time to align with the end of my Conference, which was being held at hotel. Was told they could not accommodate because guest were checking in. Went back to my hotel room 45 minutes after checking out at normally time and room was not being serviced to accommodate other guest. Dishonest, just lost a customer over 30 minutes.

Everything I expected from a fairmont

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Allison Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Off the charts! Everything from being able to check in early, able to get the gold access room, able to get chairs in the spa, the delicious cookies, excellent restaurant and cocktails at dinner. Exceptional service. Renovated room. Complimentary prosecco in our room as it was our 20 anniversary. Sorry you asked for brief but it was all just amazing!

Thank you so much for the great review! We are truly honoured that you chose to celebrate your 20th anniversary with us and thrilled to see that you had such a memorable stay. Your compliments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything about the Banff Springs was great. I will say there was a ton of noise and commotion outside out room all night. We did love the staff and location of the property.

We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey. We know it takes a few moments of your time to complete, and we value what it tells us about our products and services. I am very sorry that you experienced noise. May I inquire if you reported this concern and did we respond appropriately? If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Too short, one night only

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay was fine and thank you for the birthday message. We were only able to walk the grounds and ordered room service, which was very good !

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your birthday stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and maybe you can stay longer! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Daniel S. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Felt very well taken care of. Really liked the text the front desk option. Very helpful and easy. Great staff, really enjoyed our stay. Dan

We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey. We know it takes a few moments of your time to complete, and we value what it tells us about our products and services, such as KIPSU text messaging. If your travels should bring you back to Banff from Ontario, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Unsatisfied P. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever been subject to and that includes sofa beds. Maids noisy in the halls before 8. So much for sleeping in after a late night with clients. Server in the Rundle was very good. Beef at the dinner was extremely fat and grisly which as the host of the dinner was embarrassing as it looked like we cheaped out.

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. We truly appreciate the feedback that you have shared. A hotel representative will be in touch with you directly. Sincerely, ~ Fairmont Banff Springs

Positively Memorable! (two words)

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bonnie V. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Magical. Unforgettable. Rejuvenating. Loved the hotel, the lobby, layout, views, pools, staff, restaurants, and shops. Thank for you the bottle of Prosecco, as we chose to celebrate our 18th anniversary at your facility. ALSO, thank you to our WONDERFUL Room Attendant: Diego Casanova - he deserves a raise and praise for his expertise in taking care of us! The only reason the survey is not a 10, is because the room was surprisingly small.

We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey. We know it takes a few moments of your time to complete, and we value what it tells us about our products and services. We are absolutely delighted that our housekeeping employee took great care of you and that you had a lovely time. If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Wonderful experience at an iconic landmark

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Washington S. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved the overall ambiance while staying one night. We would have stayed all three nights, but knew the room was going to be pretty tight without a view. Even with that, we were happy to have had the experience. The place is a maze of corridors and wonderfully fun to wander. Pool and hot tub were fun to find in our robe and slippers, helping dinner guests find the correct restaurant. Easy place to just hang out, which we don't say too often about lodging. It had pretty much everything to offer, like a small town.

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay, however regret that you opted not to stay for three nights due to your guestroom size and view. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been shared with our senior management team for their review. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Castle in the Rockies for a future stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Great Experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sheldon Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

my wife and I celebrated our 9 year anniversary and the staff made sure that everything I had asked for was done to perfection. Thanks again! we will be back.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your 9th wedding anniversary. We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. It is always so nice to receive such positive comments on our service. I will certainly share your compliments with the entire team at the Castle. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Banff Springs for a future stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

A little disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lynn Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Upon check in, we were given a room in the gatehouse and were told there was nothing in the main part of the hotel unless we wanted to upgrade for 180.00 more per night bit were told that the room we were in would be much more spacious. Our room was as far away as one could get furthest hallway and the very last room. Our room was still quite tiny and had a strange odour. It was late when we checked in and we had an early morning so we thought we would deal with it the next day if it was still there. Our bathroom faucet sprayed water from the side also. We went about our business thinking the next day would be better. We were in and out for most of the day but the odour and spraying persisted. Not the end of the world but we spent the money to have the luxury and convenience we have experienced in the past, but this time was not the case. We did mention it when prompted and were offered to move rooms at 10pm but was more of an inconvenience that anything. So our stay was not terrible but it also wasn't what we expected for our rare/special weekend away.

Thank you much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are so sorry to hear that you left the hotel feeling disappointed and appreciate the feedback you have shared. A hotel representative will be in touch with you directly. Sincerely, ~ Fairmont Banff Springs

Reasonably good.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

M.l. G. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

There were 4 of us sharing a room on the Gold Floor during the Melissa's Road Race. We arrived at 5:30 on Friday night but were told that we couldn't have the Appetizers, even thought they had not been taken away, so I thought that was being too strict. The coffee machine requires one to be a rocket scientist, so there was always a big lineup and staff was required to operate the machine for most people. I think there should be a better setup for specialty coffee. The brunch is always good, although there was a long wait for eggs benedict on Sunday which was continually cleaned out before all could get to the buffet, so maybe you should plan on making more of this popular item. Otherwise, the all day snacks are okay. They have been the same for many years, though. The bathroom lacks space and adequate storage but this is nothing new. The beds are very comfortable. The porter and staff were very good, delivering and picking up the luggage and retrieving the vehicle. The Chophouse was pretty good in terms of food, but was fairly slow, and too expensive. The pools were as always, with people monopolizing the chaise lounges, We never get them as we come in after the Melissa's race, so they are taken up and people never relinquish them. With renos going on in the spa, getting around was pretty confusing unless you asked a staff to lead you out and take you to the massage rooms.

Dear Ms. G., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Shepherd-Beal

Beautiful views, spacious room and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rosemary Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was great! There was a thermostat to control the temperature easily, which is a great feature seeing as weather in the mountains changes so quickly. The bathroom was clean and had nice amenities included. The mountain views will never get old and the view from this room didn't disappoint!

We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey. We know it takes a few moments of your time to complete, and we value what it tells us about our products and services. I see you attended meetings here. I hope they were productive. It is nice to hear how much you loved your time in the Castle! If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Beautiful, well maintained property

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bob L. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

From the moment we arrived and were met at the door with online check-in, we were treated very wellby everyone. A very pleasurable stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your compliments. It is certainly my pleasure to share them with the entire team. If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor