Hotel - Fairmont Banff Springs
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Banff Springs

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.6/5 7,372 reviews
All hotels in Banff
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 459.00 CAD Non member rate
From 459.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bowling (Paying)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 11 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)

Business services

  • 35 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Fairmont Banff Springs offers all the amenities of a world-class resort with superbly appointed guest rooms and attentive personalized service.From rooms tucked away in quiet corners of the castle with amazing views of the Bow Valley to spacious suites with sweeping mountain views, the perfect room awaits you.

  • 764 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,372 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Banff Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Denise Couples - 19/04/2018
« Wonderful. »

From the welcome to checkout, every detail was preplanned. The amazing staff interacted with grace & courtesy, seems they were always one step ahead of what we needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. It is so nice to hear that our colleagues were a step ahead all the time! We appreciate this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that should your travels bring you back to Banff that the Fairmont Banff Springs will be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Dona C. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Royal experience in the Rockies »

You took a beautiful castle in a breathtaking place and made it better! My husband and I had a romantic time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are delighted to see that you and your husband had a royal experience at our castle. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Jason M. Couples - 19/04/2018
« This place always amazes us! »

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Everything about our stay was absolutely wonderful.

AccorHotels certified review
Evan Couples - 19/04/2018
« Didn't see any ghosts, service was incredible. »

We really enjoyed all of the services offered to us, from the turndown service to the morning laundry service. We really enjoyed the historic nature of the facilities and the incredible mountain views from our bedroom windows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our history and beautiful location and that the service our colleagues provided exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for the kind review. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Ng Business - 19/04/2018
« Comfortable and relaxing »

The bed and room was cozy, comfortable and relaxing. I could lay in bed and watch the snow fall outside the large windows. Beautiful! (Except for the April snowfall part) :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is so nice to hear that everything was welcoming and relaxing for you. We hope too that Spring is here! Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/04/2018
« Fantastic! »

Relaxing, luxe weekend away!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is nice to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We appreciate the feedback and the time you have taken to complete this online survey. Please let us know if we can assist you again. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Business - 19/04/2018
« Wonderful »

Excellent. You took very good care of us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for sharing that we took good care of you! It is our pleasure, and we hope you will return again soon. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/04/2018
« Beautiful place »

Great place. Only disappointment was we requested a King bed and got 2 queen beds. Other then that very satisfactory. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for attending a conference at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We hope you enjoyed it! I am truly sorry that you did not receive your bed type request. I noticed that your room was upgraded to Fairmont Gold complimentary, which I do hope you enjoyed! If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Flemming E. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Extremely satisfied »

Loved every minute. All staff were super helpful and friendly. The idea of not having to tip every time you turn around and having a flat fee instead makes for a more relaxed atmosphere. Loved the outdoor pool! The instructions for using the Keurig coffee machine in the room are incorrect. This is not a complaint but just an observation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your positive response. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we appreciate you letting us know that we need to review the coffee maker instructions. We will do this right away. We hope you will return again to Banff and make our hotel your accommodation of choice. Have a great day! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen F. Business - 19/04/2018
« Well cared for »

Found the room to spacious and well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed the conference you attended. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Kim M. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Exceeded my expectations »

I felt super blessed that we were upgraded to fairmont gold...unexpectedly. The detail in the rooms , the superb staffing attention and the overall ambience was bar none. I will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It our pleasure to have 'surprised and delighted' you. Thank you for sharing that you loved Fairmont Gold and will return. This is what we love to hear! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Keith H. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Fantastic Stay- Like living in a castle!!! »

We were upgraded to the Gold Floor - what a great trip that made it to be!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey and are delighted that you loved Fairmont Gold. Thank you for sharing! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Shannon Couples - 19/04/2018
« We had a lovely time »

Aside from the rock hard bed and poor sleep as a result, the service and hotel was top notch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. I will have our team check this at their quickest opportunity and I appreciate you letting us know. It appears you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Rob C. Couples - 19/04/2018
« awesome »

The staff was the best part they where all extremely friendly helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are delighted to hear our colleagues were helpful and that you had a memorable stay. Thank you so much for sharing! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Michele Couples - 19/04/2018
« Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location »

We were at the Banff Springs Hotel for a weekend conference recently. The staff was attentive and the hotel and scenery were stunning. We had no complaints about anything in terms of facility or staff, however we did find the pricing to be as outstanding as the scenery. I know it's a splurge to stay in such a locale, however paying daily for parking on top of the huge price tag, and paying such outrageous amounts for items even as simple as coffee, were disappointing. It would be nice to have a cafe or something in the hotel (there is one, but the prices are crazy) where you can get something simple for a reasonable price, would be good. We ended up driving into Banff in the morning before our conference just so we could get something reasonable to eat. $24 for a sandwich for lunch also seems like a lot - please understand that not everyone wants to pay that. Other than the fact that everything in the hotel was overpriced, we really enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for attending a conference at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We hope it was really successful for you. We appreciate your candid feedback and we have shared it with our team. Should the opportunity present itself, we do hope you would stay with us again. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Jared S. Couples - 19/04/2018
« beautiful place but could have been better »

we were not properly directed to our room and were left to find it on our own. As we were in the gatehouse section, it made it more difficult to find. food costs are difficult to swallow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Banff Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations fully; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that our colleagues did not offer to assist you in finding your guestroom. This is certainly not our standard, and we will share your experience with our front office team. We do hope you would consider our hotel again in the future. If I can extend my assistance personally at all, I would be delighted. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Jessica A. Couples - 19/04/2018
« It was nice minus one weird thing about the room. »

Easy check in, room was convenient to amenities. Our bathroom window only had a sheer curtain which left us quite exposed. House keeping rigged a better shade for more privacy. This did take a full 24 hours to remedy though and we showered in the dark the first day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. A hotel representative will be in touch very shortly to further discuss your feedback. Sincerely, Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/04/2018
« Okay »

Stayed for 2 nights, stayed in older suites ,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I am sorry that you felt your suite was 'old'. This has just been renovated, so I am of course disappointed to hear this and will share your perception with our team. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be willing to provide further information about any problem you may have encountered as this will help me better understand what happened in order to anticipate any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/04/2018
« Magical »

The stay was, as always, top notch. I do wonder of the real value of being a member of the 'President's Club.' I have agreed to allow Fairmont to market to me in an unfettered fashion and yet the moment I need something (a late check out) I was summarily dismissed. The 'assets' attributed to the President's Club are match or exceeded in executive travel circles. You need to step it up! John V. 40…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 19/04/2018
« Satisfying and rewarding »

Loved the history and the workout facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our fitness team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that should your travels bring you back to Banff that the Fairmont Banff Springs will be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 459.00 CAD Non member rate
From 459.00 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates