Hotel - Fairmont Banff Springs
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Banff Springs

4.6/5 9,270 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 399.00 CAD Non member rate
From 379.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Golf
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Horse riding
  • Skiing  (Nearby)
    • Snow Skiing
    • Cross country skiing
    • Downhill skiing

Catering

  • 9 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 35 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Fairmont Banff Springs offers all the amenities of a world-class resort with superbly appointed guest rooms and attentive personalized service.From rooms tucked away in quiet corners of the castle with amazing views of the Bow Valley to spacious suites with sweeping mountain views, the perfect room awaits you.

  • 764 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,270 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Banff Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Couples - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Initially disappointed but then extremely satisfied »

We booked a room with a view for $317 and the bathroom was very disappointing. Aside the fact it was very very dated, the grout in the 1950s bath tub had black mould on it and the wallpaper was literally peeling off the wall in two spots. So we mentioned this to the front desk because it upset me that we were spending 300+ for one night in and old dingy room. They were very helpful , upgraded our room to a deluxe room and gave us free breakfast . So we were very satisfied with their customer service .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. While we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced with your original guestroom. We truly appreciate you letting us know while you were here so our team could find a more suitable room and make amends with you. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our Director of Housekeeping so that they can ensure this room has been brought back up to our usual high standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. In the meantime if you require further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Stephanie L. Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfection »

If you have the pleasure to visit Banff, the Castle in the Rockies/Fairmont a Banff Springs is so beautiful, relaxing and inspiring all at once. Breathtaking views and mountain air that is crisp and silent will refresh your soul.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback on the price of your guestroom. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our senior management team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Majestic! »

Loved the building and the service. Loved the property and the service. All staff were knowledgeable about the property and amenities. Loved exploring the building, even when accidentally lost! All team members were trained not to accept tips, which is not always the case for when a property includes an all-inclusive experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable time here, and that our colleagues were warm and engaging! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that should your travels bring you back to Banff that the Fairmont Banff Springs will be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Liz Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

We had such a memorable trip and your staff were helpful taking care of every detail

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are so pleased to see that your stay with us was so memorable and appreciate your compliments on our service. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Banff Springs. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Wanda S. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Magical experience! »

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived from curbside checkin, to frequent texts through the day checking on our stay and offers to help plan our stay. We couldn’t have asked for more and yet the staff always seemed to go above and beyond! We have stayed at 5 star resorts twice a year all over the world and have never been treated so well!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our engaging service. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team at the Castle! We are truly delighted to see that you your stay with us was magical and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Fairmont Banff Springs for a future stay. In the meantime if you require further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Stelios Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Facilities were great, but gift card experience was not. »

I purchased my wife a Fairmont giftcard over a year ago. When she had finally decided to use it at the springs, I called in advance to see how we could redeem it. They said I would need to book it online first (for which there was only supposed to be a hold on the amount, but it ended up charging the full stay amount to my credit card), and then redeem the giftcard at checkout. I called after booking my stay as well, just to ensure this again was the correct procedure. When i checked into the hotel, the frontdesk person told me she would place the stay on the giftcard and refund the money that was taken from my gift card. On checkout the lady told me there was no refund issued and that they wanted to refund the unused money back on the giftcard. After some fuss, I finall got her to get the accounting team to return the money onto the card the following day, Four times having had to discuss this with your staff to get a simple thing right, isn't inexcusable...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stelios, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Banff Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see that you booked through Booking.com therefore as per their policy they do take a deposit at the time of booking. If you booked directly through Fairmont.com we do not of take a deposit until arrival and would of been able to apply the Gift card upon check in to your account. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on +1… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Stacey Hill Manager on Duty

Tony T. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Did not have a great experience checking in , was not made aware that room was ready , long wait. Afterwards the remainder of stay was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointing arrival experience and the inconvenience we caused you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. I was however pleased to see that the remainder of your stay was excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future visit. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Jc Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it »

Overall everything was amazing! The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Every single staff member we met during our stay made us feel very welcomed. The facilities are beautiful and a great experience. The only suggestion I would make is to have better wheelchair access at the hotel. For example, access to the pools. It is difficult for someone in a wheelchair to get into the pools. Also it would be appreciated if there were more vegan options within the hotel. Thank you for a great stay, we had a wonderful, memorable experience! We will definitely be returning!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are delighted to see that you stay was memorable and appreciate your compliments on our friendly and helpful service. I am sorry to learn that you found our vegan options limited and have share your feedback with our culinary team for their review. We truly appreciate your feedback on better wheelchair accessibility in the hotel. I am pleased to confirm that we are committed to this and are currently working on improving accessibility in our guestrooms. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our senior management team about improving access in our public areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. In the meantime, if you require further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Matthew Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Spa was phenomenal. Food was Excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for sharing that you enjoying the Willow Stream Spa and your dining experiences! Our teams in these areas will really appreciate knowing their efforts make a difference. If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

K. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« frustrating experience staying in a classic hotel we have stayed at for 25 years »

Struggle to use our corporate rate. Both my with and I work for the BMO group. in the end the corporate rate saved us about 10%. And, being charged $50 a night for our dog is frustrating. Our corporate rate at the Four Seasons gives us a 50 to 65% savings AND there is NO charge for the dog. Bottom line - we book 2 to 5 nights at the four seasons and end up staying 1 night at the Fairmont (Banff Springs). Note for some reason Fairmont YVR our corporate rate was better?

Jean C. G. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service by friendly people »

Always available to help and assist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments on our friendly and engaging service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Kevin Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Room was clean with a great view. All staff was kind and very helpful with questions and things you may need. The spa room also was great. Would definitely like to go back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. In the meantime if you require further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

As a Fairmont Platinum member, I found the stay ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Please accept my sincerest apologies stay did not exceed your expectations. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of having your guestrooms ready when you arrived. Certainly not as an excuse but rather as an explanation, Fairmont Gold is not part of the Le Club Accor loyalty upgrade program. Furthermore, I am so sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request to watch your dog. For future consideration our Concierge team is able to assist you with booking a babysitter for your dog so that you are able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Dgill Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not what we expected and not in a good way »

To start with the room wasn't clean when we checked in. Had to call reception to get the cleaning service done. Then we had our dinner and brunch at Rundle. Dinner was good no complains but our punch had dead fly in it. Informed the server right away. However, didn't get any apologies or nobody bothered to come to us on how it can be made better. This trip definitely changed my views about Fairmont.

Gillian V. Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Gillian V. »

On the second day of our stay my husband passed away suddenly at the Banff Springs Hotel. I cannot say enough for the compassion and assistance that was given to me and to my family when they arrived. Thank you - words aren't enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Due to the personal nature of your response, a hotel representative will connect with you. Fairmont Banff Springs

Pc Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The Bow Valley Grill bar menu disappoints every time »

Our room offered fantastic views. Thank you for using room upgrade certificate. The bar menu in the Bow Valley Grill is so disappointing and offers limited choice. The menu was so much better many years ago and we feel it is becoming more and more limited, every time we visit. It is such a shame as the location of the bar and the ambiance is lovely. This menu desperately needs a steak and frites option- it was a favourite of many of your guests (we heard guests at two tables complain about its disappearance while we were seated next to them) We appreciate that you want your guests to dine in your restaurants, but what about what your guests want??? We don't want to east in a formal dining setting very night of our stay. (The Waldhaus was also closed- which we are used to in October)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining feedback. It is really important to us to receive as we develop new menus and strategies for our outlets. I will ensure our team does see your survey. We value your patronage and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A magical stay at a beautiful hotel »

We were upgraded to a phenomenal room and had an amazing room service experience. The staff were ALL extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for completing our survey and for your compliments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your upgrade and appreciate your compliments on our friendly and helpful service. It is certainly my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Banff Springs. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Sandi A. S. Y. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing property, amazing staff, amazing food »

Same as above. We plan to come back in a couple of years

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always so nice to receive such positive comments on our service and cuisine. We are thrilled to see that you plan to return to the Castle in the Rockies in a couple of years. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Pamela Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Impressive Architecture with stunning views Staff very personable »

We enjoyed our one night at your lovely hotel. The warm water saline pool was delightful. Thought the fee for use of the Hotel Spa Outrageous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially our outdoor pool. We appreciate your feedback on the price of spa access. Certainly not as an excuse but rather as an explanation; we do want to create a memorable experience for our spa guests that is tranquil and not overcrowded. It is important we provide the level of guest experience that Willow Stream spas are known for therefore, it is important we manage the demand for lockers, lounge chairs and lounging spaces to ensure all our spa guests experience is outstanding. Hence the need to manage our reservations for the spa and spa access accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Frank Solo - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent base for exploring Banff National Park »

The scenery is spectacular, the staff professional, the hotel enchanting. All of these combined to make my stay special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. It is always so nice to receive such positive feedback. It is certainly my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team at the castle. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 399.00 CAD Non member rate
From 379.05 CAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates