Hotel - Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,174 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4930.00 THB Non member rate
From 4930.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Private beach

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our 211 comfortable rooms provide genuine hospitality to ensure guests with a great experience. The rooms are fitted with chic and contemporary Thai furniture, sumptuous textiles and local works of art.Our Pool Villa is perfect for vacationing couples or honeymooners, the 150-square-meter Pool Villa features an infinity-edge pool, outdoor tiled terrace area and wooden deck

  • 211 rooms
  • 193 non-smoking rooms
  • 211 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,812 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,174 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very bad especially some thailand reception night staff »

Very bad. especially some thailand reception night staff had smile face. But I felt they ignore me. My trip with 2 child 3,6. Nat(night staff) think about my family member for 1 minute. Finally he told me "ok. You can stay one room." With un pleasant face There were so many family in one room. Even though my friend family 2 adults 2 child stayed room. Very bad experience. But evan ( night staff) is very kind and helpful. So much thank to him. But nat i dont want to meet him again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are sorry to discover our resort team did not greet you with the famous Thai style upon your arrival. It is clear from your feedback we did not deliver the high standard of service we aim to provide at Pullman, so I wish to apologize for our short comings. Your valuable feedback has been discussed with our Front Office Manager and she will ensure these issues will be addressed with the employee concerned. We hope this experience does not deter you from choosing a Pullman resort in the future Sincerely,

Ibrahim M. D. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« FANTASTIC SERVICE »

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND FANTASTIC AND SWIFT SERVICE

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for a posting a good review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that everything was great during your vacation. I am keen to share your valuable feedback with our resort team. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

Chutima B. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great family getaway »

My family and I enjoyed our weekend getaway at Pullman Panwa Beach. Even we didn’t use much of facilities because grandma is too old to walk around be we still enjoy our room, hk service, flawless check in and check out process as well as assistance from bellman team carrying our wheelchair up and down the buggy everyday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are very happy to discover that you and you family enjoyed our room and well service from our resort team even you did not use much our facilities. We are especially happy to discover that you complimented on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

Kailesh M. Couples - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« WELL PLACED HOTEL AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF PHUKET »

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY, CHECK IN WAS SWIFT AND ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY ESPECIALLY GAM ON RECEPTION WHO ALWAYS TOOK THE TIME TO ASK HOW OUR DAY WAS. WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR SPECIAL BIRTHDAYS BUT ARRIVED TO FIND A HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MESSAGE ON THE BED AND A HAPPY HONEYMOON CAKE. THIS DID NOT BOTHER US AND ANY PROBLEMS WE HAD HAD WERE DEALT WITH SWIFTLY. ONLY CRITICISM WAS THAT ON THE NIGHT BEFORE OUR EARLY START TRIP WE ORDERED A BREAKFAST BOX AND THE MAN ON THE RECEPTION WE ENCOUNTERED DID NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND WHAT WE WERE ASKING AND HENCE THE FOLLOWING MORNING WE DID NOT GET A BREAKFAST BOX. SOME RECEPTION STAFF SEEMED TO LACK AN UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH. NEW YEARS EVE GALA DINNER WAS LET DOWN BY THE WEATHER BUT THE STAFF WORKED REALLY HARD TO MAKE ALTERNATIVE SEATING ARRANGEMENTS. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. OTHER THAN THE HOTEL WAS KEPT CLEAN AND ALL THE STAFF FROM THE MANAGERS DOWN TO THE CLEANERS WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND POLITE. THIS HOTEL IS WELL POSITIONED IF YOU WANT TO KEEP AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF PHUKET.

Kirsty C. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxed and friendly holiday in a perfect location. »

This was a great family get away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you again for next holiday. Sincerely,

Mariya Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything great except food »

Loved the place , service and all. But dissatisfied with your restaurants : Aqua and the one by the pool. Except breakfast, food is not up to standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

While it is good to learn that you liked our place and service, we are sorry to discover you did not meet expectation about our both restaurants. I have shared your valuable feedback with the Resort Management team and we shall take the steps necessary to address the issues you encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman resort again in the future. Sincerely,

P. A. Couples - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Below expectations and 5 star rating »

This hotel is definitely below 5 stars rating in terms of service, amendments, facilities and food.

Jeffrey M. Couples - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Jeffrey m. »

Very anjoyabke holiday amazing location staff very good

Kelvin Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic resort!!! »

Fantastic!

Keith Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Peaceful Phuket »

We had each (independently) visited Phuket as tourists many years ago. Our holiday in December 2018 was planned as an end-of-year (relax) and rediscover Phuket holiday. After Panwa Beach we moved to Karon - a great hotel (also an Accor hotel) and a very different tourist atmosphere. On reflection, and if we visit Phuket again, Panwa Beach would be our first choice. From our arrival onwards, the staff were friendly, welcoming and genuinely informative when we needed local information. The hotel facilities and location are great. As 'Oldies', the music at the poolside sounded at times too loud - but our overall experience was great and positively memorable - thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that you liked our resort and staffs. We are sorry to learn on the points to let you down on the entertainment at the pool side. I have shared this valuable feedback with Director of F&B to address the issues you encountered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hannele Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was exellent! »

Staff was very kindly. Food was good. Atmosphere was lovely and poolarea too. Room was good and clean (by the way, the shower door let water come to the restroom , 3211. That was the only minus of hole week) Situation was nice. New Year party was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is a pleasure to read how happy you were with your stay during New Year Eve. We are sorry to learn that you had the problem in your shower room . I have shared your valuable feedback with the Executive Housekeeping and we shall take the steps necessary to address the issues you encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

Peeraporn H. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic view »

The view of the hotel is stunning. Staffs is great and friendly specially at the beach

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you again for next holiday. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay very pleasant and relaxing »

My family of 4 really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good pool, beach and leisure time amenities. James the GM was visible and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

While it is good to read your valuable feedback about the service from our staff during you stay with us. We are especially happy to discover that you enjoyed the pool and beach. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with the resort team. Sincerely,

Jessica V. Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« This resort has thought of everything! »

Wow! This resort has so many features to keep everyone happy. The outdoor pool area and outdoor lounge areas are beautifully designed. There are many different places to sit and relax throughout the day. All of the staff are fantastic! The breakfast buffet has so many selections and everything is great quality. I loved the quiet location, the slow pace of life is definitely how I like to spend my holidays!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is always great to read a positive review, especially to read that you are happy with our hotel atmosphere during your stay. We are especially happy to discover that you complimented on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

Michael G. Couples - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

Perfect stay, very comfortable well equipped room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for a posting a great review of our hotel. I am keen to share your valuable feedback with our resort team. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

Solo travel - 01/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Pullman Phuket Panwa »

When I review holiday destinations I always try to identify both positive and negative points. This time I must say it was hard to identify topics on the negative sides of the equation.In general Pullman Phuket Panwa is a great resort: The service is great and the selection and quality of food, compared to other resorts in the same area, is outstanding! Because of the sea tides, the beach is not perfect. However, Ao Yon Beach is only 5 min away and great for sun bathing and swimming.For those who like to relax and stay at the resort, the location is perfect. Those who wish to explore the surrounding area, be aware that traffic towards the city is unavoidable.Kind Regards,Flippie Coetsr

Geoff W. Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« From arrival at the check in desk we were made most welcome »

From the room to the fine dinning at Aqua or Tamarind Restaurant, the Beach for SUP and the pool of which there were several choices and back to the Front Desk the staff were friendly and attentive, whether it be for a fine wine, a beer, a sandwich, or a taxi and a tour our request was their desire. All I can say is mi khwam sukh mak.

Jr Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mostly good but we wouldn't come back »

The shower head was blocked up with limescale so the shower wasn't great which was disappointing and frustrating. The TV was also pretty poor, picture quality on the channels is beyond terrible and no way to watch Netflix?! Isn't this supposed to be a suite in a 5 star hotel? Peep hole in the door also did not work. We also thought the hotel in general looked quite shabby, needs a bit of a refurb externally. Not what we expected for 5 stars. The covered whirlpool in the top pool also is a bit broken so only one corner works properly. The air conditioning in the room was also very load, much louder than at other hotels so this kept us awake at night. Those are the bad bits. But in general we had a good stay, the breakfast was great and the staff were helpful. We probably wouldn't return though.

S P. Couples - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

We spent 3 weeks in Thailand overall for our Honeymoon. The Pullman, was our last stop spending 7 nights with you over Christmas. We thought we had saved the best till last with the Pullman looking the most attractive hotel of our trip and best rated although we were disappointed when we arrived. The facilities are dated, our room was infested with mosquitoes and we found cleanliness throughout the hotel to be poor. Our room wasn’t cleaned until 4pm one day which was disappointing after returning from an excursion. Staying over Christmas we expected some sort of entertainment over the holidays. Your staff didn’t say Merry Christmas and we found that to be disappointing. The cleanliness around the pool was very poor. We stayed for 1 week and used the same sun beds. We noticed some used tissues remained under the bed for the whole week which means the area was not cleaned once during our stay. Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Upon check out, our flight was at 2am. We asked reception for a late check out and they were really quite rude about it and grinned when we asked. They said we could pay 5000 baht for 3 hour extension which was really un helpful. That was after us asking 3 days prior to our departure and waiting for someone to come back to us for an awnser. Over everything I think the most disappointing was no real effort to entertain your guests over the festive holidays. Coming away for many family’s during this time is special, you have the ability to make it special for our guests and we were really surprised that you didn’t do that. We asked reception when we arrived what was happening over Christmas and they didn’t know what day it was! Our room was also in a really bad location. Clearly it was opposit the maids storage room and next to sewer drain. The smell was bad and the noise during the night really loud. An a honeymoon stay we expected a little more. Hotel is ok, but had the potential to be a lovely stay. We found it to be more like a 3.5 star at most.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I am disappointed to discover we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at our resort. While we are sorry we were unable to provide a complimentary late check-out due to peak demand, our team should have responded to your request in a professional and courteous manner. I also agree that the seaside pool area should be clean at all times. Rest assured, thanks to your valuable feedback we will devote more resources to keeping this area clean. Although we provided live entertainment on Christmas Eve and a pool party with DJ on Christmas Day, following your feedback we will review the entertainment schedule during the festive holidays of 2019. Each Pullman hotel should provide a high standard of cleanliness and personal service, but it is evident from your comments that we failed to deliver our service promise on this occasion. I wish to take this opportunity to apologize for our shortcomings. I hope this experience does not deter you from choosing to stay at a Pullman resort in the future. Sincerely,

R. Families - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, quiet and peaceful place »

Reach our expectations of Pullman brand. Really good service by the friendly local and international staff. Love theses smiles all around~

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4930.00 THB Non member rate
From 4930.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates