Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 162 reviews
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Sukhumvit's vibrant nightlife and entertainment district

  • Live N Dream room concept with a smart pillow for restful night's sleep

  • 600 meter walk to BTS SkyTrain Nana station

  • 1 kilometer from Bumrungrad Hospital

  • Dining options include Food Exchange restaurant for all day dining and RedSquare rooftop bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

27 Sukhumvit 4
Klongtoey
10110
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MRT SUKHUMVIT :   SUKHUMVIT LINE SUKHUMVIT

  • By plane

    DON MUANG At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 33km / 20.51 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :13.739315, 100.553097

Our accommodations

The hotel offers 185 Deluxe and Grand Deluxe rooms with the modern Novotel N'Room design. The new concept room is simple, sleek, and functional with natural lighting, unique wall art, and a full range of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Rooms start from 28 m². Each features a 49" Smart TV, comfortable bed, minibar, fridge, safety deposit box, work desk and a range of amenities. All rooms enjoy city views.

Deluxe Room with 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Deluxe room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Grand Deluxe with 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Grand Deluxe with 1 King Bed and bathtub

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Savour the best of Asian cuisine and Western favourites at our 96 seater Food Exchange restaurant. Friendly staff at this chic All Day Dining venue serves meals that excite the palate. It is located on level 1 and offers street views.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RedSquare

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

RedSquare is Bangkok's only Vodka Rooftop bar with 35+ unique vodka labels. Lovers of premium drinks gather at the innovative rooftop bar to discover vodkas from around the world, sip signature cocktails, and savour creative light bites.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

624 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

162 reviews

Enjoyed the stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel, rooms are in very good condition, helpful staff

Dear Mrs. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We place great value on your feedback. Please let us invite you to share your valuable feedback in the trip advisor to be our inspiration and improvement guidelines. https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g293916-d15…-Reviews-Novotel_Bangkok_Sukhumvit_4-Bangkok.html In addition, you can always email us if you prefer anything to be prepared in advance to make your next visit be more delightful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nalintip L. Guest Experience Supervisor

It was not as good as expected.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Luiz P. A. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My wife is Gluten Free. She is allergic to Glutenand we advised the Hotel when we booked the room. However, on the breakfast the staff was clearly not trained about this kind of food allergy and they were warming up her Gluten Free bread on the toaster together with normal bread. Luckly we saw that and she didn't eat.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfied

Great!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hy Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We love the hotel very much, and service from the concierge to the housekeeping team is prompt and great. We were just a little taken aback at the area (didn’t expect that Nara would be something like a red light district?). Nothing to do with the hotel, though. The hotel stay was great!

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued Le Club member.We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We place great value on your feedback. Please let us invite you to share your valuable feedback in the trip advisor to be our inspiration and improvement guidelines. https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g293916-d15…-Reviews-Novotel_Bangkok_Sukhumvit_4-Bangkok.html In addition, you can always email us if you prefer anything to be prepared in advance to make your next visit be more delightful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nalintip L. Guest Experience Supervisor

Great hotel, sketchy location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a great hotel with clean rooms, clean toilets amazing amenities. The gym was amazing. Location was right smack in the red light district. Somehow, felt safer with a lot of people around. Great streetfood along the main street too. Shuttle bus to BTS is convenient. Overall would recommend again.

Beautiful hotel but not the right location for me

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jan Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, the service very attentive and the breakfast very nice. For me, the only downside was the location. I am not a big fan of Sukhumvit and the Nana area but that is a very personal taste :-)

沒有禮遇

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith Solo - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not offer online check in before arrival day No room upgrade offer at arrival until request No greeting snack, fruit or drink inside the room for gold member Never feel being cared as gold member at this hotel

Dear Mr. Man Tai C., Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to read that your recent stay was inconsistent with the usual level of service we always aim to offer to our guests. Your feedback is helping us maintain a high level of service and in ensuring that corrective actions are put in place. Following your feedback, the misstep during your check in should not have occurred and the Front office teams have already been re-trained on the correct procedure to avoid this from happening. We regret to hear that your stay experience was not up to your expectations, and for this accept our sincere apologies. Allow us to clarified that on your arrival our hotel expect to be fully booked so we do not provide a room for upgrade at that time however once requested we found an urgent cancellation booking so we could offer you a Grand Deluxe Room. Apart of that the room that we prepared for a loyalty guest like you had been set up as well as welcome amenities. Please accept our apologies of this was not properly communicated upon your arrival. While we wish, you had a better experience; it is feedback like this that help us improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case, we fell short. We hope to convince you to change your mind about giving our property another chance to better serve you. Sincerelys, Siripanit P. Front Office Manager

Great People Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Lerth Friends getaway - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Check in and out was smooth and fast , thanks to all front desk agents Concierge counter was friendly and always there to help , great works guys Room is clean and comfort , hardware and software is working perfect and rooms are well maintain by the housekeepers , great works guys. Breakfast @ Food exchange just across the front desk , foods is of adequate choices , no complain except the staffs there , maybe a little smile or attention can made a different Roof Top bar @ 25th floor , a small relaxing spot connecting to the swimming pool too, great to chill away in a beer and dip into the water during the hot afternoon. Hotel location is @ Sukhumvit Soi 04 where the night turn lively daily especially @ Nana Plaza a 5 mins walk from hotel. BTS E3 Nana station is just a 5-8 mins walk via Soi 6 so its very convenient to travel to all tourists' spots and others attractions. Shuttle is provided every 1/2 hour to the BTS E3 Nana. Two 7/11 can be found , one across the street and another just next to the hotel and also lots of Foods cafe and Bristol. Overall a great choice if you are visiting Bangkok .

Dear Lerth, Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. What a delight to read your lovely review. We are very happy to know that everything lived up to your expectations. We always strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences and knowing that you had a splendid holiday just made our day! Please rest assured I would share your kind comments to my team to serve as an inspiration for all of us to continue serving our guests in as perfect a way as we possibly can. May I end by saying how delighted we were to welcome you to our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of you once again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Siripanit P. Front Office Manager

Great People Great Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lerth Friends - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great weekend stay @ Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit Soi 04, Check in and out was smooth and fast the agents @ the front desk are helpful and also courteous , the concierge agents are always smiling , greeting the guests when walking past through and also helping guests to access information on attractions etc. Room is clean and comfort and software and hardware is working perfect with adequate USB points.The housekeepers did a great job in maintaining the rooms great job guys. We had a welcome drink @ the 25th floor rooftop place is comfortable and its in full view of the swimming pool too, comfort and great service personnel here too, great jobs guys. Location of hotel is @ Soi 4 connecting Soi 6 and its 5-8 mins walk to BTS E3 Nana and also become lively nightly with lots of Pubs and Bars like Hooters and Hillary 1&2 .There a two 7/11 one beside and the other across the hotel so its quite convenient for guests. Lastly a BIG BIG thank you to all agents during our duration of stays.....Sawadee Krup

Dear Mr. Tian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from Platinum member.We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We place great value on your feedback. Please let us invite you to share your valuable feedback in the trip advisor to be our inspiration and improvement guidelines. https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g293916-d15…-Reviews-Novotel_Bangkok_Sukhumvit_4-Bangkok.html In addition, you can always email us if you prefer anything to be prepared in advance to make your next visit be more delightful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nalintip L. Guest Experience Supervisor

Great new property!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Sunardi L Business - 03/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is located in the hustling and bustling district of Nana. Room is spacious and well design. Staff are friendly and room is clean. Most importantly it's quiet. Highly recommended. Thank you Novotel!

Dear Sunardi L, It was our pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are always striving to provide our guests with Accor hospitality, where we put our heart and mind into details for the convenience of our esteem guest like you. It truly encourage us to receive such kind feedbacks as yours that reassure us that our effort does not go noticed. Should you find yourself in Bangkok again, it would be an honor to welcome you back to our Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Best regards, Siripanit P. Front Office Manager

Well done

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gucci Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like the trendy, new and cleanliness of hotel. The king size bed was superb! Really fit in well if the other partner was a bigger size than the other. Something different, I love the 7 eleven so near, massage shop and food street along the road just outside the hotel, instead of the usual shopping mall.

Great new hotel!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sunardi L. Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed at this beautiful property. Design is very chic. Room is quiet despite the hustling and bustling location. Staff are friendly.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from Gold member. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We place great value on your feedback. Please let us invite you to share your valuable feedback in the trip advisor to be our inspiration and improvement guidelines. https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g293916-d15…-Reviews-Novotel_Bangkok_Sukhumvit_4-Bangkok.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nalintip L. Guest Experience Supervisor

Bad housekeeping and reception.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kam Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Even I put the card on my pillows, the housekeeping only lay the bed linens back, not change a new one. And I have ordered an Pizza for Room service on day 2, and the housekeeping hadn't clean my desk for the next 3 days. The desk still has stains when I leaving the hotel. And the bathrobe hadn't change until the last day I stay. That's ridiculos, I don't feel Novotel is a clean midscale hotel brand suitable for stay. And after check-out, I thought I left my passport on the hotel, I called the hotel, the reception told me that they will reply me after 15 Mins via Email and phone. But none of one I recieved. The service is super terrible.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent new hotel great rooms awesome staff

A very nice, clean and exciting hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hh L. Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay is extremely nice. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. It is quite an exciting walk to BTS, passing the Nana pubs and club. They provide shuttle to BTS, but in the morning, the shuttle always got stuck in the traffic. If you are in rush, better walk. Hotel is clean and modern. The hotel shared the same building as Ibis, so, if you book Ibis, you will be staying in the same building. The only thing I am not satisfied is the lobby, they do not have any sofas or seat available. You may need to stay while waiting for your friends to come or taxi.

could be better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the wall and the door didn't give much sound proof, the air-con cant tune the temperature, the shower head holder is shaking, however the breaky taste good but if you can serve more varieties of choices would be much better

Amazing experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Priyank B. Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were courteous and the hotel location is simply amazing

내부적인 서비스가 좀 더 필요합니다.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Y. S. M. Solo - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hello, I like the room condition and am impressed with the kindness of the staff. However, I think it is a problem because there are not enough basic amenities available in the room. On the first day of check-in, there was no toothpaste and not enough towels. Of course, I asked the receptionist to do it, but I think we need to be more careful.

Hotel was great but location questionable.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff, room and cleanliness were very good. But location was not good as there were street workers everywhere and the yuk yuk drivers who hang around are very aggressive and pushy to get business.

Feel welcomed!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kritin J. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quite new hotel, cool & friendly staff, with spacious BF & room type.I just lost one thing ..that Noveltel Fenix Silom gave its to me as my spc.'day last year.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok