Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,500 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4500.00 THB Non member rate
From 4500.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please be advised that external construction developments unrelated to the resort are currently taking place in the vicinity of our Executive Pool Suites. However these developments are not affecting all of our Executive suites.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Rich earth tones and calming sea vistas provide the perfect backdrop to sumptuous Phuket landscapes, which can be admired from each luxurious room or suite.

  • 144 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 792 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,500 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Dr A. J. M. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good, except slightly limited and repeated breakfast choice for 5* resort »

Wonderful staff, very accommodating and apologetic for any issues related to hotel failures - tiles falling off areas (10-15cm square) in both 2 hotel room showers used. Poor wifi reception in original superior room, though resolved with more to area with some refurbishment of wifi undertaken already, rest slowly been done allegedly, but required move to non-superior room in newer area with higher quality wifi provision. Also very shocked and disappointed room had media setup at desk for computer to directly connect to internet via ethernet and television, however no part of the offered connections worked and possibly indicated by IT hotel staff who attended to review poor internet and lack of media setup working appeared to indicate it was not connected, and had never worked - ? false projection of service relied upon as not even tried or quick acceptance of not working report and not able to be easily fixed. Felt poor advert for hotel as not available and never likely to have been, but looks good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AJ M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Mark J. Couples - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Amazing Stay! came here few days ago with my wife to see the entire resort and we were amazed how beautiful it is so we decided to stay here for 2 nights. As A Silver member, Cindy offered me special price for our Stay and gave us a wine, such a sweet staff. Buggy man was very kind, Vista staff was so helpful and attentive. Everything was just perfect, very relaxing and refreshing, able to forget all the work we had!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Nootchada C. Couples - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff has good service mind. All is excellent. »

Everthing is good since check in until check out, room is cleaning and staff have help foam bath in Jacuzzi. More staff is not Thai but can talk Thai language, staff have say hi and offer to take a photo for our couple.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nootchada C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jaynine Taylor Hotel Manager

Anna Z. Families - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful location to relax »

Service and location are satisfing. Rooms were a bit dark and location of the fridge and wardrobe not very comfortable location wise. Also, breakfast can be more of variety and mango fruit and juice added to the menu would be ideal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Kenneth S. Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great living experience »

simlie and helpful staff, great services and resort facilities, nice breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. Ka N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Tracy C. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience »

We stay in a deluxe room with pool access and we love it! We love the tranquil and peaceful environment and the friendly helpful staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Jun L. Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Getaway like it’s hotel name. »

The hotel was amazingly and with staff were polite and ready to assist. Very impressed by their front desk staff. Will return to this place again if we visit Phuket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Mr N. Friends - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant and relaxing stay »

Recently enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay at the Avista Hideaway MGallery Hotel by Sofitel. The staff from check-in to check-out were incredible. Special thanks to Parinay, Assistant Reservations Manager and Raju, Vista Restaurant Manager, for going above and beyond to ensure all my needs and requests were catered too. The facilities at the premises were well maintained, except for the library which needs a bit more attention as there was no one present to assist and the room was too warm to stay inside for more than a few minutes. Also, while most of the food was nice, I didn't like the pizza as I found it to be very soggy and the italian meat that was placed on it was not appetising nor tasty. Overall though, our stay was fantastic and I would definitely recommend it to others and hopefully return one day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishendra N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Leon Z. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hideaway and Travel Choice! »

Beautiful view and fantastic sense of design through the whole hotel. It's located in a mountain so you get the nice hideaway and woods view. Not very close to the beach and mall but the convenient hotel shuttle helps a lot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zhi C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Maria Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Hotel with outstanding guest service »

Amazing hotel, nice, big territory, stunning sunset view! restaurant is a must to visit in PHUKET. will stay there next time when come to Phuket

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mariia G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

K C. Friends - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful »

This place is next to amazing the staff is super friendly & helpful, also located close to Patong Beach great for shopping and entertainment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen Boatwright, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Margaux Friends - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay in Avista »

The room was great ! The breakfast was delicious and full of choices. The croissant were AMAZING, same as in France! All the staff were so nice. We loved our stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaux Care, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Roy Friends - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Service, food, room, location....everything was awesome!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

C. C. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« True hideaway »

It’s away from crowded, very quiet and comfort choice at Patong, with free shuttle service , can easily get the town. Very relax experience at there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Kunit S. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect getaway »

Good location, you can design to stay quite in the hotel or go out a little bit to Patong for your night out. Friendly staff, since you enter the hotel till you're checking out. Nice design with perfect greenary hotel with full facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kunit S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Family - 05/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Loved it »

The staff here is what made me really like my stay. Even the General Manager and their Head Chef were graceful enough to inquire about our stay and the food when we dined in. The food at Sizzle is superb, not to mention the view at sunset.I read some reviewers complaining about the isolation of this property but I did not feel this was a problem. It is actually very close to Patong beach and complementary shuttle service is provided by the property. I actually welcomed the distance between the hustle and bustle of Patong and our secluded paradise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark9539, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression and be assured that I shall share your comments with our team. Mark9539, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Ewan Friends - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 30th Birthday Celebration with a Bang »

My friend and I traveled to Phuket to celebrate my 30th birthday. We wanted our holiday to be special as it would be my weekend getaways from my hectic work life and to make sure that were having a good time, so we decided to go with Avista Hideaway and we couldn't be happier. The hotel manager should be extremely proud of his resort, I'm not talking about the location and interior (which is stunning), but the staff. All the people working at this hotel has a smile on their face, they're outgoing and make your stay even better. From the moment we arrived the staff seemed to genuinely care about giving us the best holiday stay ever. Special mention to Ms Niezel, your explanation and service minded personality is amazing. Niezal was helpful and handed us some much-needed cold drinks, fruit and frozen flannels. She then gave us a tour of the hotel and directed us to our room. The room was immaculate! The decor was beautiful, and I loved the bathroom. The views from our balcony were breathtaking. Waking up to the vibrant green colors from the nearby forest felt like a dream every morning. The rest of the hotel is lovely, there is so much to see, the spa, the games room, the library and the gym were all well presented. The pools were great, and each pool had its own vibe. If you wanted to chill out in peace, the first pool was great. If you wanted more fun, the second pool had a bar which served amazing cocktails, good music and the views from that pool were incredible. We were very lucky that during our stay we were offered a special package into having spa buffet. Entering the spa you will be amazed at the very well designed venue with surroundings of the forest around the resort. It will make you feel that you are literally in a zen and calm retreat. You will be greeted by Resell juice with a selection of oils to use during the massage. The massage room itself may be as to what you can expect. I do however feel that that should have some spa music playing that’s the only other touch that I would have added. The massage service was wonderful, and the masseur was well trained and very firm. My overall stay here was awesome. I've already told all my friends they need to come here. This is truly a stunning hotel with great staff members and I would definitely return!

Ammar Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything is bad »

The room is dirty the bathroom is dirty,the brakefast is ugly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ammar A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Solo travel - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Adventure at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel »

I was relying on the Sofitel brand when I planned my solo trip. Regrettably, the resort overall failed to meet my expectation. Fortunately, the service staff were professional, friendly and always obliging and the room was lovely; which made my 6 nights stay a little better in this quite secluded resort.Although they do provide scheduled complimentary shuttle services to and fro into Patong town, the main vehicle used was not in very good condition and at certain times, extremely packed to the point some of the guests would have to stand through the entire trip holding on to the roof railing. It literally looked like a larger version of the tuk-tuk but poorer condition as some parts of the wooden floor boards were broken off (so much so one could see the tarmac) and some parts of the benches covering were exposing the foam padding. Not forgetting what seems to be poor suspensions, those sitting at the end would experience bad bumps (which is not very good for those with back problems).At the resort itself, it does not have much to offer for entertainments except for the pools, library and games room (it is tough playing table-tennis by yourself). All the bars (no live music whatsoever) close at 11 (or 11.30pm - I can't remember). What seems like a nice quiet resort was also filled with loads of loud & rude guests. On my first day at breakfast, I was shown to my table. When I returned, a couple had moved my things to another table. And too many mornings, I get my 'wake-up' calls from shouts down the corridor and/or stair wells (not forgetting the slamming of their doors). Fortunately, the 'Adult Only' pool area provided some tranquility and 'reprieve'.Regrettably, this is a resort I will not be rushing to go back or return at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear water2n, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. water2n, thank you once again for sharing your comments, we do hope that you will allow us another chance to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Rowan F Couples - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Hideaway Getaway »

We recently had a 5 night getaway in a Pool Villa room which was fantastic albeit some of the furniture is becoming tired. Hotel Manager Janine's professional and personal attention was appreciated and wait staff Raju and Bea ensured excellent service each day. The adult pool was a lovely quiet retreat as an option (with cocktails poolside) away from one's own Villa pool. Highly recommend a visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rowan F, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression and be assured that I shall share your comments with our team. I thank you again for the special mention of Raju and Bea and will share your comments in person with them too. Rowan F, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Janine Taylor Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4500.00 THB Non member rate
From 4500.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates