Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,105 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 11700.00 THB Non member rate
From 11700.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 665 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,105 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
M. Couples - 07/02/2018
« amazing! »

everything was great, room, food, pools, personnel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Altshuler Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nick O. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Good hotel, but no beach facilities »

Hotel was very good, staff very efficient, all very good, but disappointing no facilities in place to transport to the beach

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas Obyrne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regard to transportation to beach services, currently, our resorts complimentary shuttle provides service to Jungceylon Mall, which as you experienced, is fairly close in proximity to Patong Beach. This pick up and drop off location was selected as a more 'central' point for all guests. That being said, we shall explore your recommendation further as we routinely look for ways to further our efforts with regard to the experience of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. C. Couples - 02/02/2018
« Amazingly beautiful and relaxing »

Very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/01/2018
« Heaven on Earth »

That was the impression we got upon stepping in the lobby area. Amd we were greeted by angels who surprisingly know my name. It was a really short stay, however I felt that the staff and FOM tried their very best to ensure we were taken care of, and our needs looked into. Wonderful place, wonder people, we hope to be back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lynn_ruslan, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. lynn_ruslan, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 20/01/2018
« Nice relaxing and better service »

The hotel located nice view that feel peaceful and relax. The hoteliers have good service mind and good service customer. Thank you for your service. I feel like stay at my home. :) Finally, I recommend about clean in room, found dust in the room on the table and some accessories the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear achzenputzel, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. Although generally your experience with us appears to have been a delightful one, be assured that I shall also share your feedback referencing your room experience with our team. achzenputzel, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Phuket T. Families - 13/01/2018
« Pleasant; I had a good experience »

The hotel services, including reception, breakfast, Vista restaurant and room service, were top-notch. Also for me, the hotel shuttle was a very positive surprise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oliver S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 12/01/2018
« Amazing experience »

Warm welcome by staff who were helpful and friendly throughout my stay. Buffet breakfast was delicious and the surroundings are gorgeous. Pool facilities and the presentation of rooms were stunning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/01/2018
« Thomas K. »

All Staff were nice, friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Willlem K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/01/2018
« It's heaven »

Yes!! this hotel is almost perfect especially their services. The staff are so nice friendly fast service and helpful when I was checking in the front office manager I came to talk he made me feel comfortable to stay and Niezel (not sure if her name is correct) she is an angel who served me the best service in this heaven hotel. Location is far from the city but it gives you privacy relaxing romantic and I can say this is one of the best spot to see the sunsets. Their 3 pools are what you have to visit while you're staying i suggest you to go to the pool seeing sunsets this can make your stay perfect. I love their room it's BIG!! High ceilling clean and beautiful. But the ac is a bit loud in my room but that's fine for me. It's not a big deal that the hotel is far cause they provide free shuttle to Patong beach city center for free. For sure if I have a chance to visit phuket this is one of my top list to stay and would like to recommend you to stay here.....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nattawut P, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with us. It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us during your recent stay and do trust your travels have you well. I was also very pleased to learn that the efforts of all our team members played such positive role during your stay and be assured that I shall pass along your feedback to them. Nattawut P, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2018
« Lucky Upgrade and best Spa »

We're very pleased to get room upgrade at check-in counter. Jacuzzi Suite is well prepared for our 2 nights stay. Overall we're very happy with out stay. Enjoyed breakfast, burgers/beers at pool bar and nice dinner too. Especially, my wife loved 90 minute signature massage. She said it's one of the best massage she ever had before. We wanted to go Patong area, but decided to relax and rest at resort instead. Lastly, we booked our taxi to Phuket airport, but the driver was not able to speak any English. He stopped by at a gas station and requested money in the middle of our way to the airport. He drove like crazy and switch lanes abruptly, etc. I know it's not hotel's vehicle, but would like Avista arrange more qualified taxi drivers next time. Honestly, we're scared and didn't know he's driving to the right destination. Other than taxi, we loved our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suk W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I shall, however, address your transportation concerns with the taxi organizations in which we contact for our guests as the safety and security of our guests is of the upmost importance to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/01/2018
« Amazing hideout with perfect location close to all the action. »

All around great. Really appreciated how quiet is was an the tasteful design of the rooms as well as the rest of the hotel. Only disappointment was the golf simulator not being available as it was broken.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regard to our Virtual Golf simulator, I do apologise for this service not being available during your visit but please note that we are working with our external suppliers to ensure this is being rectified as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
X. Families - 09/01/2018
« VeryGood »

NIce View, nice staffs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ma X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 03/01/2018
« Family Christmas vacation with teens »

We stay for 5 days and we were very happy with the hotel. They had a great room size where my two girls stay with us. The concierge was so helpful with my activities and with my next hotel. The food it was really good at breakfast, at the pool and at dinner with a fantastic view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura Brunner, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jason T. Couples - 26/12/2017
« WEDDING ANNIVERSARY STAY »

THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS SATISFY. NOT ABLE TO FULLY UTILIZE TH AMENITIES BECAUSE EVERY DAY WERE OUT FOR ACTIVITIES. FROM THE FRONT DESK, CADDY CAR SERVICE, BREAKFAST, ROOM SERVICE EVERYTHING WERE VERY SATISFY. STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY COMPLIMENT TO FRONT DESK WHO PROVIDE MANY ASSITANCE TO MY PROBLEM. ONE LITTLE RECOMMENDATION TO THE HOTEL MANAGER IS ABOUT THE TOILETRIES WHERE GUEST HAVE TO CALL TO REQUEST. ALSO THE LOBBY IS RATHER WARM AND AIR VENTILATION IS NOT GOOD WHEN ALL THE BLINDS ROLLED DOWN.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hoe Heng T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. I very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to us which will certainly help us continuously improve on our aims which is the guest experience. I have also taken special mention with regard to the resort's lobby ventilation and do know that we are addressing this matter today. Our lobby curtains, recently, failed to operate normally. We have since called our contractor to fix the issue and it has been informed to us that it will be resolved by this afternoon. I trust this effort will ensure our resort's open lobby will be fully ventilated, providing the beautiful views of the Andaman Sea for all our guests' during their arrival. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tongzhang Couples - 20/12/2017
« very nice »

very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tong Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sharon M. Couples - 17/12/2017
« Fantastic resort. Will definitely stay again. »

Everything was to a high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Thailand. Our accommodation was better than expected. Facilities were clean, comfortable and well maintained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
J. D. S. Couples - 11/12/2017
« good »

very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dae Seong Jeon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Johan K. Families - 10/12/2017
« 2nd visit »

I must congratulate your entire team for good work. You have improved so much. From the reception to the housekeeping. Building maintenance to landscaping. The coffee house, room service pool bar, menu selection and variety that you offer on the buffet breakfast. Its amazing how you guys have raised the quality to another level since my last visit in 2016. To the GM. Congratulations again. Kindly extend my commends to your team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johan, Thank you for sharing your comments and I do trust you and your family are well. I very much appreciate having the opportunity to have conversed with you and that your experience this year was improved upon from your previous visit. I will certainly be sure to share your very nice comments with our team as I am sure they will all be thrilled to learn that their efforts have positively enhanced your experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Adrian Couples - 02/12/2017
« Relax and pleasant stay »

Felt warm & welcome. Clean room & friendly service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian Tan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Q J. Solo - 30/11/2017
« Great One »

It was great staying there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Qi Jinz, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 11700.00 THB Non member rate
From 11700.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
From
From 8460.00 THB Non member rate
From 8460.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Hotel
From
From 7020.00 THB Non member rate
From 7020.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong Hotel
From
From 4050.00 THB Non member rate
From 4050.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates