Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,149 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 5200.00 THB Non member rate
From 5200.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 700 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,149 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Andrew D. Families - 15/04/2018
« Absolutely fantastic place, staff and facilities. »

Very relaxing and the whole team were fantastic and ensured our stay was outstanding. Bee and breakfast and Noi at the pool deserve a special mention! Both fantastic advert for your hotel and I believe can offer a lot more as they are so proud of the hotel and it comes across .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maurice Families - 11/04/2018
« satisfied but not excellent »

The overall environment of the hotel is good however, There is no toothbrush and slippers in the room while the floor is pretty dirty

AccorHotels certified review
T. P. Friends - 05/04/2018
« Graat »

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! As the name suggests, it’s a true hideaway gem located at the top of a pretty steep hill, a bit removed from the normal hustle and bustle of Patong Beach so be mindful of that when it comes to taxi / tuk tuk fees, but it’s definitely worth it! There are spectacular views from the lobby, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the restaurants and other amenities are nice and the staff are wonderful. I only wish I had more downtime on my vacation to actually spend more time in the hotel itself enjoying all that it had to offer! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prioleau Taneeka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. H. Friends - 31/03/2018
« Secret Gem »

From the check in to check-in to check-out avista delivered professionalism, curtosey and warmth. The rooms are spacious and private, the pools were refreshing and it simply beautiful there.

AccorHotels certified review
Piyaporn P. Families - 31/03/2018
« Nice room and view »

The hotel is beautiful with a stunt view. I got upgrade to Jacuzzi room and my son love it. Before I came here, I read the review said that the hotel provide free shuttle bus to Tri-Trang beach but I found that no free shuttle bus to the beach. By the way, the swimming pools were ok for our family. Only one thing I was disappointed was breakfast. There was few salad choice. We preferred to eat rice with some side dish but there was only one menu for side dish each day.

AccorHotels certified review
Lesley R. Couples - 29/03/2018
« Great resort very friendly helpful staff »

We found Cindi in reception exceptional as nothing was too much trouble organising our excursions etc. the food in Vista was of high quality with very friendly staff in particular B.B. was amazing making sure we had everything we needed and always took the time to chat and see if we had enjoyed our day. Our only negative comment would be the number of stairs which could be a problem with anyone with movement difficulties.

AccorHotels certified review
Tarus Solo - 22/03/2018
« Simply Amazing »

An amazing resort with wonderful ameneties. The free upgrade was truly appreciated.

AccorHotels certified review
M. T. Couples - 13/03/2018
« A totally relaxing week of Thai experiences which met our expectations »

A five star hotel that delivered in its setting and construction. On the whole we loved every minute of our time there. We were able to relax and chill which was our aim for this location. The executive room was one of the best we’ve ever stayed in, would prefer a better view next time to top our experience. Enjoyed the adult hillside pool where we spent much of our time rather than the noisy other pools, but they too were also very good. Would only say that the hillside pool needs a mat around the edge as it is dangerously slippery when wet. Also needs much better service from the staff as it did not provide the 5 star service I would expect. Only one person to serve up to 14 people is not good enough. As it was a very popular place to relax it was hard to always find day beds in sufficient numbers which was disappointing. The restaurant was a delight and the food was excellent, providing our first great exposure to Thai food and to your Thai staff. We connected closely with them at every sitting and they always made us feel welcome. Their service levels were excellent. Our checkin and check experience was very good and very smooth complete with pleasant smiles and conversation. We were surprised that the Veda Bar did not get much mention around the hotel as being a new experience and once we had tried it we were very impressed. Our room was serviced everyday but sometimes not until late into the afternoon, I would expect it to have been completed by mid day. Again the expectations of 5 star service to the rooms was a little below. It’s the little things that make the difference. And lastly the little thing that made our experience was the birthday cake and presentation plate delivered to our room was very much appreciated and it was very special, thank you.

AccorHotels certified review
Donna Couples - 05/03/2018
« Very Zen ! »

We enjoyed the pools and unusual layout of the resort. The rooms were very spacious with nice patios. The one Adult black slate pool has a very zen atmospere with the laminate flooring around the pool. It is very slippery when wet and very dangerous. I had a very bad fall and was fortunate not to break a bone. My head came close to hitting the slate step. I understand a few other people had accidents as well. Sometimes our room smelled very musty. Overall, we loved the resort. Good food in the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I shall however bring forth your comments with regard to our Adults Pool Area in efforts to source a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Martin K. Couples - 27/02/2018
« Extraordinary Architecture, Dinner great, Breakfast needs improvement »

The look and feel of the Hotel is outstanding, we left to the north to the Renaissance and would like to go back instantly. The service was very nice and charming, cocktails much better (and half price) than in the Renaissance. The breakfast would needs some improvement regarding offerings for Western Standards, but no lack in quality at all. One unfortunate fact was in the Executive Suit (the top option of all) the Pool was cold. The Suit itself showed in tiny details that someone did this with passion, even the ventilator was wooden made. Super high quality, i would like to call that Home. The fact the Pa Tong and Freedom Beach as well as Paradise beach are aorund the corner rates it regarding location to a 10/10. So taking a look at direct comparison of the Renaissance and Hideaway from the view of the Hideaway boils down to: Better location Greater architecture Nice Service, less obsequious (which i prefer) Better Food, but less fancy than in the Renaissance Much worse breakfast, but still OK Better cocktails for half the price A poolbar (!) and another’s one vs. none at Renaissance Great room service (Excellent food) Garage for the Scooter Unforgettable view to the Sea Less “snobby” We will come back again!

AccorHotels certified review
M. Couples - 07/02/2018
« amazing! »

everything was great, room, food, pools, personnel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Altshuler Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nick O. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Good hotel, but no beach facilities »

Hotel was very good, staff very efficient, all very good, but disappointing no facilities in place to transport to the beach

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas Obyrne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regard to transportation to beach services, currently, our resorts complimentary shuttle provides service to Jungceylon Mall, which as you experienced, is fairly close in proximity to Patong Beach. This pick up and drop off location was selected as a more 'central' point for all guests. That being said, we shall explore your recommendation further as we routinely look for ways to further our efforts with regard to the experience of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. C. Couples - 02/02/2018
« Amazingly beautiful and relaxing »

Very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/01/2018
« Heaven on Earth »

That was the impression we got upon stepping in the lobby area. Amd we were greeted by angels who surprisingly know my name. It was a really short stay, however I felt that the staff and FOM tried their very best to ensure we were taken care of, and our needs looked into. Wonderful place, wonder people, we hope to be back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lynn_ruslan, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. lynn_ruslan, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 20/01/2018
« Nice relaxing and better service »

The hotel located nice view that feel peaceful and relax. The hoteliers have good service mind and good service customer. Thank you for your service. I feel like stay at my home. :) Finally, I recommend about clean in room, found dust in the room on the table and some accessories the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear achzenputzel, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. Although generally your experience with us appears to have been a delightful one, be assured that I shall also share your feedback referencing your room experience with our team. achzenputzel, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Phuket T. Families - 13/01/2018
« Pleasant; I had a good experience »

The hotel services, including reception, breakfast, Vista restaurant and room service, were top-notch. Also for me, the hotel shuttle was a very positive surprise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oliver S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 12/01/2018
« Amazing experience »

Warm welcome by staff who were helpful and friendly throughout my stay. Buffet breakfast was delicious and the surroundings are gorgeous. Pool facilities and the presentation of rooms were stunning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/01/2018
« Thomas K. »

All Staff were nice, friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Willlem K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/01/2018
« It's heaven »

Yes!! this hotel is almost perfect especially their services. The staff are so nice friendly fast service and helpful when I was checking in the front office manager I came to talk he made me feel comfortable to stay and Niezel (not sure if her name is correct) she is an angel who served me the best service in this heaven hotel. Location is far from the city but it gives you privacy relaxing romantic and I can say this is one of the best spot to see the sunsets. Their 3 pools are what you have to visit while you're staying i suggest you to go to the pool seeing sunsets this can make your stay perfect. I love their room it's BIG!! High ceilling clean and beautiful. But the ac is a bit loud in my room but that's fine for me. It's not a big deal that the hotel is far cause they provide free shuttle to Patong beach city center for free. For sure if I have a chance to visit phuket this is one of my top list to stay and would like to recommend you to stay here.....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nattawut P, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with us. It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us during your recent stay and do trust your travels have you well. I was also very pleased to learn that the efforts of all our team members played such positive role during your stay and be assured that I shall pass along your feedback to them. Nattawut P, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2018
« Lucky Upgrade and best Spa »

We're very pleased to get room upgrade at check-in counter. Jacuzzi Suite is well prepared for our 2 nights stay. Overall we're very happy with out stay. Enjoyed breakfast, burgers/beers at pool bar and nice dinner too. Especially, my wife loved 90 minute signature massage. She said it's one of the best massage she ever had before. We wanted to go Patong area, but decided to relax and rest at resort instead. Lastly, we booked our taxi to Phuket airport, but the driver was not able to speak any English. He stopped by at a gas station and requested money in the middle of our way to the airport. He drove like crazy and switch lanes abruptly, etc. I know it's not hotel's vehicle, but would like Avista arrange more qualified taxi drivers next time. Honestly, we're scared and didn't know he's driving to the right destination. Other than taxi, we loved our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suk W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I shall, however, address your transportation concerns with the taxi organizations in which we contact for our guests as the safety and security of our guests is of the upmost importance to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 5200.00 THB Non member rate
From 5200.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
From
From 2835.00 THB Non member rate
From 2835.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
From
From 3200.00 THB Non member rate
From 3200.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Hotel
From
From 2640.00 THB Non member rate
From 2640.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong Hotel
From
From 960.00 THB Non member rate
From 960.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates