Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,232 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4000.00 THB Non member rate
From 4000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please be advised that external construction developments unrelated to the resort are currently taking place in the vicinity of our Executive Pool Suites. However these developments are not affecting all of our Executive suites.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Rich earth tones and calming sea vistas provide the perfect backdrop to sumptuous Phuket landscapes, which can be admired from each luxurious room or suite.

  • 144 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 736 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,232 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Pamela H. Families - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms. Pamela h. »

Three out of four of us got food poisoning from eating steak at Sizzle. I spent a whole lot of money and we got bad food. We were all throwing up and diarrhea on a three hour flight to Hong King. It would be nice to refund my money as I see in your reviews that this happens a lot at your restaurant.

Nitichai Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« AccorPlus »

Everything here was great from start to the end, greeting by front office manage upon arrival is a special touch, upgrade to pool access was awesome, most staff is incredibly accept the service leader on breakfast is not friendly probably I’m Thai that’s fine, thanks to Chef Timothy for making our breakfast completed, Marco at Vida is the best to create me a great cocktail which out from the box of the menu, unfortunately Sizzle was closed due to the weather is not permitted, overall this is what AccorPlus member is looking for, a smile at breakfast is the most important please do not forget, re raining the leader of breakfast team is a must

Qjin Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant Experiance »

Birthday surprise by reception staff was special. I informed casually to reception that I was celebrating my GF birthday on this stay and I was surprised on 2 nights. great front desk.

Lifang Families - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay »

As soon as I arrived, i was greeted and was given a very nice welcome drink, all the staff at reception was so generous and were full of smile. I was done with a quick check-in and had to not wait more then 5 minutes when the front office manager came and greeted us. Then I was taken to the room. The breakfast was good. Nice swimming pools and on check-out I was quick aswell. The nice touch was one of the ladies from the reception took me until the car and waited until I was gone....

Rasha S. Couples - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Best hotel in phuket

Vivian Couples - 09/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

Super lovely and friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Thanks for the birthday cake!

Frank C. Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best staff I have ever encounter »

Our stay was amazing from the moment we arrived. The staff at this hotel goes beyond the norm. They were truly amazing from the start to end. I have never experience such service before. Who ever is running this hotel has done an amazing job at hiring and training their staff. I cannot say enough how wonderful it was to have such happy and attentive folks looking after us.

Couples - 07/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel for hideaway but the catering need improvement »

This is one of best hotel in Phuket. Most of all, the staff service is excellent. They are always helpful and down to details. The room is spacious and modern. However, the layout and design can improve better to improve the privacy. It can be looked thru from outside. Also, the room is even nice if it can provide a sofa. I have to sit on the bed all the time. The main restaurant is the area of improvement. The taste is fair. I do not understand why a high standard can provide such a sub-standard local thai food. I have a lunch time and feel so disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deniskan, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Please do let me know on your next visit and I would love to provide you an Executive room which has a Sofa inbuilt in it & will ensure that you are allocated a room with proper privacy. We would also love to cook Thai Food as per your taste bud. Deniskan, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Front Office Manager

Debbie A. Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing resort with great pools & views »

We stayed 8 nights on a package from Luxury Escapes (LE). We Enjoyed the pools, the great food (especially the breakfast buffet), and the golf carts that took us around the resort. We had a fantastic dinner at Sizzle and enjoyed the great view there. The only thing we didn't exactly enjoy was the drink selection on the LE Coupons - these were sugary sweet drinks with a very limited selection. We would like to get a beer, which was not available on the coupon. Of course, we could buy one but that defeats the purpose of the coupon. We are not sure if this was controlled by LE or the resort. But this was our only disappointment.

Wilma Families - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A paradise near Patong »

Situated approximately 8 mins from Patong by car and up on the hill, Avista is a great place for holiday. The environment is quiet with nature brought into the hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly, housekeeping is efficient. A characteristic of the hotel that is worth mentioning is its “buggy car” - a transportation that runs between the rooms and the lobby. Our rooms were about 10 mins walk from the lobby. To save the walking, one could request for the “buggy car” for pick up. The service is always efficient.

Tobias Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The perfect place to forget the daily stress. Wonderland »

Dear Alberto! Well done! You have an awesome hotel with well trained and friendly heartiest! I cannot complain at all! From check in to check out... abf, rooftop bar, all day lunch and also the steakhouse just perfect! HK did their job really well, buggy service faster than Flash :).... just perfect. Special thanks to Ex chef Tim for the culinary experience to khun Anne at the FO who took care of us from the 1st minute and also to Patrick from service! Happy to come back soon again. Just one little little thing to mention and I guess it happen in so many other hotels as well... the phone in the room is quite dirty.... Would be good to put it for HK on a weekly cleaning schedule... thank you so much Tobias

Gloria R. Couples - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wedding Anniversary Get Away »

It was lovely experienced. Massive room with a million dollar view. Amazing hotel staff. It was indeed a wonderful experience

郭. Friends - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 美中不足——very good but still have some drawbacks »

I have spent very beautiful three days in Avista. The hotel staff here is very nice and enthusiatic. What'more, I'm very greatful that hotel gave us a free upgrade of the room. But there are still some unhappinesses. At the frist afternoon, we ordered food at about 3pm(A woman received the phone and confirmed our order) . But almost 40 minutes later, we still don't get our food. So we call the food service, but they say they haven't received any order from our room, which makes me very disappointed with the food sevice. So I hope the hotel can improve your food sevice.

K. P. Couples - 19/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect for hideaway »

I have stayed in some other hotels that were rated with five-star but their quality was not at that level. But for avista, I have to admit that it deserves five-star in all aspect. The room is well maintained, spacious, clean and luxurious. The pools are amazing and so euphoric that I never wanted to leave the hotel during my stay. The location is perfect for the hideaway but not far from the patong beach. Staffs are nice and well trained at sofitel standard. If I have a chance to come back to phuket again, avista would definitely be the first one I will think of.

Dries M. Couples - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant very happy »

We had a lovely stay - staff very friendly suberp site

Liam H. Couples - 12/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing and enjoyable »

Me and my partner very much enjoyed our stay here from the rooms to the staff nothing could be faulted , we will be returning here in the near future without a doubt

Kong K. C. Couples - 11/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Kong Kin C. »

Overall staff is friendly ,helpful, the place is peaceful with good facilities.

S G. Couples - 01/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A stunning hotel with a relaxing ambience »

Excellent service from the moment we checked in until check out...beautiful hotel and lovely touches ie cookies each evening, towels placed on sun beds early each morning so no queues for towels. Never felt crowded...always relaxing and chilled out vibe. Excellently appointed rooms and facilities. Fab cocktail bar and stunning food in both restaurants...sizzle is truly world class for the views, service and of course the food! Would return without hesitation.

Jan Couples - 25/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable and totally relaxing »

Lovely room excellent facilities and wonderful staff who provided brilliant service!

Andrew D. Families - 15/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fantastic place, staff and facilities. »

Very relaxing and the whole team were fantastic and ensured our stay was outstanding. Bee and breakfast and Noi at the pool deserve a special mention! Both fantastic advert for your hotel and I believe can offer a lot more as they are so proud of the hotel and it comes across .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto J. Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4000.00 THB Non member rate
From 4000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates