Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,971 reviews
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 3 themed pools

  • Complimentary Shuttle Service throughout the day to Patong Beach and Jungceylon Shopping Mall

  • Award winning Thai Design hotel offering privacy and peace in a luxurious romantic setting

  • Indulge in our unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with the MyKids package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please be advised that external construction developments unrelated to the resort are currently taking place in the vicinity of our Executive Pool Suites. However these developments are not affecting all of our Executive suites.

Hotel location

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

39/9 Muen Ngern Road
Tri Trang Beach
Patong District Amphur Kathu
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676681681

Fax: (+66)76681682

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 44km / 27.34 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.881189, 98.278166

Our accommodations

Rich earth tones and calming sea vistas provide the perfect backdrop to sumptuous Phuket landscapes, which can be admired from each luxurious room or suite.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Mini Bar

Executive Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 65
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Pool access 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Double Size Beds, Pool Access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call

Jacuzzi Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 70
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Suite with 1 King Size Bed with Duplex Jacuzzi

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 140
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Executive Suite with 1 King Size Bed with private pool

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 145
  • Most of the accommodation: PRIVATE_POOL *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

SIZZLE ROOFTOP RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Rated amongst the best restaurants in Patong and in Phuket, this multiple award winning Al Fresco restaurant offers a wholesome menu of all time favorites with a focus on grills, barbecued meats and steaks and of course, fresh seafood.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VISTA

Type of cuisine: International

The truly international restaurant offers something for everybody. It serves Vegetarian, Western, Chinese, Thai and Indian selections and house specials. Pastas, pizzas, burgers and sandwiches are also on offer.

Dinner

16:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RENDEZ VUE ROOFTOP BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Rendez-Vue Rooftop Bar is on the best spot at sunset time, when the swirling colors of the sky form a vivid backdrop to sweeping views of Phuket. Sip cocktails and delight in revisited pub classics as the spectacle unfolds before you.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Vida Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

As the sun sets with the sky turning a rosy hue, another day ends at the blissful Thai Village of Avista Hideaway. The cozy lounge beds beckon you to sit back and relax from a day spent underneath the sun.

Fluids Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back in the sunbeds at one of our 3 outdoor pools and enjoy delicious creations.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 90

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

1,119 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,971 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

amazing hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kelvin S. Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

HI, i gave you guys a very great review on trip advisor, however there were a few things i wanted to mention to you guys personally as i didn't want any negative comments on the review as i don't think you guys deserve it. Firstly when shown to my room, neither the reception or the port gave me a key to the room, so i was under the impression there was no key, until i was locked out of my room twice then i discovered there was a key and lock. Also the porter did not show me where the fridge was. The aircon was the other issue, it leaked a lot on the roof and floor, i called for it to be fixed many times and every time i called they seemed to think i had just left the door open and that was the cause, they didn't seem to understand that it was a major issue and destroying your roof and flooding half the room, only on the last night did the seem to understand and moved me to another room. I was not unhappy or complained though because you guys upgraded me into this amazing room so it was fine, however if i had paid full price for the room i would have been really unhappy. I would also suggest a small lock on the metal gate which leads to the bath and shower...because if someone does get into the front door its very easy for them to then walk through the metal gate and into the room. apart from these small issues i loved the hotel, the staff and the food i thought it was an awesome place to relax and i gave u 5 + on trip advisor....again..thanks so much for the upgrade :)

Dear kelvin s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Absolutely loved it!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Amazing place, beautiful.surroundings, rooms were very spacious and met 5 star standards... would totally recommend this place again! Staff was utmost friendly, buggy drivers were the kindest and helpful, room service was always quick and efficient.. managers on duty went out of their way to make us comfortable and enhance our stay, special thanks to Surender Singh for outstanding service! My kids and us loved.every day spent!!

Dear Deepa Annette A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Was great!! Fantastic resort

Customer review rating 4.6/5

R. Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Maybe have not free but cheap shuttles to other areas of Phuket as well but overall terrific experience! Great resort and hospitality, beautiful views and pools!

Dear Meer Ali Mohamed R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Resort itself breathtaking but service was a letdown, all good to smile and be happy but no action behind the smile

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ran B. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The overall experience was good, enjoyed ourselves. Our room was not made up one day when we got back one evening, had to call reception which became frustrating as we had to call three times to bring toilet, paper, fresh towels and clean glasses for that evening - Front desk in fact brought down a coffee cup, which we not request - We felt like we weren't listened to. Also the wi-fi was not working within our room. throughout the duration of our stay. We had to sit in reception to plan our tours as we had no access to wi-fi. We had ordered room service a couple times and was disappointed with the portions - We had booked this resort based on the restaurants you have. We wanted to spend our time eating and relaxing in the resort but was ultimately a let down with the quality and authenticity, ie; the roti with the butter chicken. Which lead us to not do the cooking class. Which also lead to not doing massages in resort as didn't want to pay the high price as didn't feel confident it would be worth it. Also we booked this resort on the basis that there are no kids allowed in adult only pools. Staff were present but not enforcing the rules that these pools were adult only. We organised a car with the resort, to pick us up front the airport, which failed to arrive forcing us to take a taxi. This was not a great to start holiday but the staff were accommodating when we arrived and offered one person free breakfast and not the two of us. We might sound negative but we truly we had an amazing time in Thailand overall and loved the resort but did want to extend the feedback. I would definitely stay again, there were just a few things when we thought about after this email came through wanted to extend to share so you have the best resort and best experience for your future guests possible Thanks. Ryan

Dear Ryan b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Avista Management

so amazing hotel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Shawn Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

we really feel welcomed.

Dear Baoliang S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Relaxing and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lanz Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and quiet space with amazing sightview. Enjoy the journey with hotel's hospitality and services. Highly recommended!

Dear Lan Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything is fine

Dear Mohammed AL Rashid M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jeff Families - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Good service and very comfortable

Dear Wingya W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Great !

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Firdaus Friends - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was amazing.

Dear Firdaus K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

John P. Solo - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Would highly recommend to anyone

Dear John P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

I feel so relaxed and chill.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jasmine L. Friends - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast is good and diverse. The swimming pools are nice. The hotel room is clean and tidy. Pretty and nice decorations. Customer service is high quality.

Dear Sin Yi L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

A wonderful honeymoon

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Micah Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We chose to spend our honeymoon at Avista Hideaway and spent 8 nights with daily buffet breakfast, one complementary daily cocktail and dinner through a deal we found on Luxury Escapes. The food was always delicious and the service was great! The staff are so friendly and accommodating, greeting us whenever we walked past. Our room was absolutely beautiful - we chose to stay in the Jacuzzi suite and we always returned to a neat and tidy room at the end of the day. We received 4 complementary bottles of water every day, so we never really had to buy from outside, as well as complementary tea and coffee in the room, which was lovely. Whenever I had a small request, I would leave a note for room service and they would always ensure I received what we needed. The pool, gym and public toilets were very clean. It was also really convenient to have the free shuttle bus transport guests to the main shopping mall and back to the hotel every few hours. Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort and would recommend this place to our friends!

Dear Micah H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

A hideout for peaceful, romantic sunset moment and quiet, soothing zen in Phuket

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

aimankimi Family - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The design of the hotel just hit the right point - Zen by the beach. 3 swimming pools with 2 comes with infinity view extended to the nature, you don't have to feel bad about not having your "Phuket" moment at the beach -- the best of Phuket, minus noisy crowd and drunk bar-hoppers, are all in here. The village concept is suitable for honey-mooners and little family who tried to have their own quiet family time. However if you still want to get that piece of party-part of Phuket, shuttle bus service is there to bring you back to Patong Beach and Junceylon Mall. Staff are friendly and helpful -- the best part is, they approach guests like good friends, but still polite and soft-spoken like most of the Thai people you will find. However, the room we stayed was a bit of under-maintenance where the folding blind of the bathroom was about to detach. Made that problem known to hotel manager and he swiftly took an appropriate action as a token of apology, which was really beyond our expectation. Highly recommended for those who want some quiet and Zen time in Phuket!

Dear Aiman Kimi, Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Aiman Kimi, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Sumant S. Avista Hideaway–MGallery Hotel Collection

Very relaxing stay at best hotel in phuket

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Diksha Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a a very relaxing stay. Management was extremely helpful specially Mt. VANSH. Check In and check out was easy and relaxing and best ever seen. Room was very clean and nice. Vista restaurant was very good place to eat. Location was beautiful with views.

Dear Diksha M., Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. Diksha M., thank you so much for your review and am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our thrust to make every stay an enjoyable one. I will be glad to share your praises with the entire team most specially Vansh which will help him to drive the service excellence. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Avista Management

We get a lot comfortably while stay and They have a delicious restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kittipong N. Families - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We get a lot comfortably while stay and They have a delicious restaurant.

Dear Kittipong n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Excellent experience that I never have.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Susana K. Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Facility is good. If don’t go outside, we can stay whole day in the hotel to enjoy the facility, eg 3 swimming pools. The environment also excellent, we saw a beautiful sunset at the reception. We took many photos at he hotel. However, one thing that we think hotel should improve is the hygiene. We saw more than 1 black marks on mattress cover.

Dear Susana K. Chi Han, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed your point with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Sincerely, Avista Management

Mum and daughter get away

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The resort was very nice, and the staff mostly fantastic. The property GM/ Operations Managers were exceptional. The trip was a present for my daughters birthday, and the staff made the experience exceptional for her, with something lovely nearly every day for her to acknowledge her birthday, which made her feel so special, it was priceless. The location of the resort was great, except for being next to a road that had construction/ local shacks, which were right on the boundary, and detracted from the ‘hideaway’ experience, both visually and with barking dogs/ motorbikes etc

Dear Lana Isobel H., Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your such a lovely experience, it is heartwarming to know, how much you loved our team and you had some memorable time with us. We understand that the construction next door is not very pleasant to look at; however, we have absolutely no control over external factors. Thank you once again for staying with us and sharing your comments and we await to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Avista Management

All staff very nice. Excellent location and suitable for relaxing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kendo S. Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed for the second time. This time went during my birthday. Have upgraded the room Good attentive staff But if the rainy season may be a little difficult Must use a golf cart to the lobby.

Dear S. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

very nice trip

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rina Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

very beautiful place and a wonderful journey

Dear Ruihua Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

The best resort experience of my lifetime

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anup V. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Starting from a warm welcome at Avista to ensuring that everything was as per our expectations every day, Avista Hideaway has set a standard that is impeccable. We loved every bit of our stay. The resort is beautifully designed and you can literally spend days just at the resort. The views from the lobby, roof-top bar and almost from everywhere are amazing. Scrumptious breakfast which was actually a brunch for us. Exceptional hospitality I have ever seen.

Dear Anup Avinash V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket