Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,002 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4056.00 THB Non member rate
From 4056.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 571 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,002 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Xuanqi Friends - 13/10/2017
« Perfect hotel »

This was our first time to vist Avista hotel, which was exceptional. The environment is adorable and the staff is very friendly. Brackfast is satisfying and massage service is comfortable. Shuttle bus is convenient to city center but we hope the size of the bus is a little bit small.

AccorHotels certified review
Sally Couples - 10/10/2017
« Couple getaway in peaceful atmosphere »

Our overall experience at Avista Hidaway was wonderful! The bed was compfy the room had all we needed and the staff were lovely! :)

AccorHotels certified review
Aimie Friends - 10/10/2017
« Aimie b. »

Absolutely amazing. Every single person at Avista treated me and my friend with so much respect and care. Even stoping to say hello when walking past in the hallway. It really made me feel welcome and special. This has been my best hotel experience.

AccorHotels certified review
Marc Couples - 08/10/2017
« Friendly staff , great resort & excellent food. »

I enjoyed my stay at the resort. My room was fantastic (jacuzzi suite), the pools were great & I enjoyed using the gym. I had to stay an extra night due to flight delay , which cost my partner and me 2000THB - this room was disappointing as it was connected with another room separated only by a locked door. The guests were extremely noisy and we were unable to sleep which was an inconvenience as we had to wake up at 3am for airport transfer.

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle V. Couples - 07/10/2017
« Above expectations »

Staff went over and above. Everything about the resort was excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 06/10/2017
« Nice family hotel, inside nature »

Everything fine. Except double amount paid at check out. Now need to wait 14 days for refund. Some kind of indemnity would be welcome.

AccorHotels certified review
Terry Friends - 04/10/2017
« Very friendly stay »

Clean rooms with helpful service.The walKway around the adults top pool though was very slippery and quite dangerous.

AccorHotels certified review
Sumco K. Friends - 03/10/2017
« Good service ! Nice view »

Have fun in 2 nights experience! The hotel is clean and beautiful, the staffs is very friendly ! Will com again!

AccorHotels certified review
Nunthiya Friends - 02/10/2017
« Beautiful hotel »

it was nice and welcoming experience, everyone that works at the hotel is friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and in great location, great facilities and beautiful pools.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2017
« It was okay, some things were great some things were terrible. »

When we first checked in the room was dirty, stains on bed, lounge and we were very unhappy. We complained and we're changed to a much cleaner room. Food was okay and service was okay.

AccorHotels certified review
Gary A. E. F. Couples - 01/10/2017
« Ordinary at best »

We had dramas upon arrival to Phuket airport, no pick up was ready. Arrived at the resort put into a room overlooking shanty's down the side of the resort and room key wouldn't work. Alberto the resort GM was great in changing our room and asked us daily how we were going. Breakfast was very ordinary not much western food, maybe they are targeting middle eastern and asian clientele.. American chef at breakfast was very sour and didnt't speak to us until we said goodmorning. Pool bars closed after rain, no communication to say when opening, even not open after not raining for 3 hours.

AccorHotels certified review
Tony S. Couples - 29/09/2017
« A totally immersive relaxing stay. »

We had a fabulous time which was relaxing, tropical and full of charm thanks to your staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Apichat S. Families - 29/09/2017
« Very good place to stay »

Firstly we were so impressed with the friendly staff who gave us the warm welcome. We stayed at the big and nice sea view room. The hotel's facilities are good. Good place for our family. we will definitely come back here again when we have chance.

AccorHotels certified review
Ordaliza P. Families - 28/09/2017
« Family Vacation »

We thank you in behalf of my family for the warm welcome you give and the room upgraded. We really enjoy even in a short time. Hope to visit your hotel in near futures. Thanks and God Blesss P. Family

AccorHotels certified review
Cindy Couples - 28/09/2017
« Nice bit no good enough »

Room is nice but there are some defeats. The staff are friendly but not professional enough. The view is nice unfortunately low privacy

AccorHotels certified review
Kittidej R. Friends - 27/09/2017
« Good place to getaway from busy district. »

Many things were beyond expectations. There are few things that may need some improvement.

AccorHotels certified review
Connie A. Couples - 27/09/2017
« Fantastic and Relaxing »

We found the Avista Hideaway Resort a fantastic place to stay and we could not fault the service or the staff. The only comment I would make is about smoking in the food areas and the rooftop bars. We liked to sit in the outside areas but the smokers were a turn off

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs B. Couples - 27/09/2017
« Pleasant stay »

The hotel was lovely, we had a room right next to the pool. The wardrobe wasn't very well thought out though, nowhere to hang long dresses or trousers as the wardrobe had a shelf in the middle. The toilet smelt quite badly in our room. It started off fine and gradually got worse so I presume it's that it was not being cleaned properly but I can't be sure. The cleaning staff were very noisy and always talking and laughing very early in the morning. It's lovely that they enjoy their work and have fun with it, but the hotel is not soundproofed in any way so the noise carries rather loudly, and 5/6am is never a desirable time to be woken up. The bed was lush and comfy and the staff were all so helpful and lovely. Actually I was really very impressed by the staff, especially the bell boys, nothing was too much and they were always pleasant and smiling and very kind. The rooftop restaurant was amazing too, glorious food and lovely staff. Also it was a lovely touch to have fresh made biscuits delivered to our room every evening. The shuttle bus is a fab idea. I heard other guests have complained about it not being often enough but we thought the timings are more than fair and very regular. The hotel grounds are simply stunning with some spectacular views. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at avista hideaway and we are glad we chose your hotel for our stay in phuket. We would recommend you to other holidaymakers. Thank you :)

AccorHotels certified review
Shobana Friends - 27/09/2017
« Nice Hotel, Poor Staff »

The hotel and facilities are lovely. The staff is very cold and rather unhelpful. You are just a number at this hotel and that was apparent our entire visit. Everyone here is looking for a tip for even the tiniest thing they do for you. That gets old after a while. The setting and rooms are really top notch, but the staff is pretty rude overall. Noticed that this was true in most of Phuket, and Avista was no different. Expect better service for the price.

AccorHotels certified review
Nigel V. C. Friends - 26/09/2017
« Nice Hotel - a few things though »

I was in room 1101 and my friend was in 1104. The items that we would like to point out is the view from the room was not as beautiful and peaceful as we would have liked. There is a "shanty town" being constructed/constructed in the vacant area next door - it looks terrible - the noise and smells are not conducive to an enjoyable stay - it is a big hotel and we were very surprised that the only alternative room was to still view the same shanty town? Signage for the breakfast area needs more as we did get lost a few times before we found the breakfast. There was a issue when we went to the grill dining on the roof. As a ACCOR member i recieve 50% discount on my friend when we have a meal at the breakfast area. Before we had dinner i showed them the ACCOR membership and asked if the same discounts applied - i was told yes.. After we had sat down and ordered AND recieved our drinks - we were told the discounts were different?? Thankfully i Think TIM who is the executive chef stepped in and sorted out the problem. We were given the same discount as the breakfast area. We made a comment regarding this on the feedback application they made us fill out. I think there needs to be a few more shuttle runs to the Patong area as there wasn't really enugh for dinner time or mid morning time? Overall the hotel is good - but i think there is a looming problem with the "shanty town" and i think more information of what the ACCOR members recieve and what they are entitled to. Check in was quite long and slow too.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4056.00 THB Non member rate
From 4056.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
From
From 2600.00 THB Non member rate
From 2600.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
From
From 3240.00 THB Non member rate
From 3240.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Hotel
From
From 2700.00 THB Non member rate
From 2700.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong Hotel
From
From 1260.00 THB Non member rate
From 1260.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates