Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,040 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4800.00 THB Non member rate
From 4800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 622 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,040 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Roy Couples - 15/11/2017
« I had a wonderful holiday in your hotel »

Everything looks great in the hotel and the staff members are attentive. Only negative is the shuttle service. You need more than just 1 truck for busy days coz there are like a hundred of guests waiting to get on the one at 10:30.

AccorHotels certified review
Cm. Y. Friends - 14/11/2017
« nice atmosphere and comfortable »

relax with good facilities

AccorHotels certified review
Petermanzu Families - 13/11/2017
« Amazing Hideaway »

Absolutely amazing! From the staffs and resorts, truly excellent! One thing that needs to improve is Kids club, more toys and educational stuffs would be better esp when u have kids

AccorHotels certified review
M. N. Couples - 13/11/2017
« Incredible stay »

Just stayed for few nights but Avista never failed me to impressed!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/11/2017
« Gap year 50 years late »

We were recommended this resort and it fulfilled all our expectations. The room was spacious and beautifullly serviced, with its own upstairs balcony. The pools and grounds were a delight, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was superb from breakfast through to dinner.

AccorHotels certified review
Onsutee S. Couples - 06/11/2017
« Wonderful Anniversary Trip »

My husband and I chose to spend our forth wedding anniversary there at the hotel and it was wonderful. We were greeted and treated nicely throughout our stay. The room we booked was upgraded to jaguzzi suite without notice.

AccorHotels certified review
Lincoln C. Couples - 05/11/2017
« relaxing »

getting back to room and other locations was challenging however also an adventure

AccorHotels certified review
Peter F. Couples - 03/11/2017
« A restful well provided for holiday attended to by keen courteous and delightful staff members;with special appreciation of your office manager Summart. »

In the peaceful tranquil surrounds of Avista Hideaway we enjoyed the facilities provided. The Spa massage Spa was excellent and the swimming pools were outstanding. In the evening we just loved the Sky Rendezvous comforts and lovely views. The Vista Restaurant provided wonderful breakfasts and a beautiful choice of evening meals.once again the staff were a delight.

AccorHotels certified review
Anne Couples - 25/10/2017
« Relaxing »

Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast pretty good. Only had one evening meal. Duck curry great but salmon tasteless. Need to do something re shuttle back from Patong especially at night. Although people had booked they didn't all get on. Also on one night it left 10 min early. It was full and couldn't fit anyone else in, but people who came after the shuttle had left would think it was still coming. Evening cocktails and pool cocktails very good.

AccorHotels certified review
Sarawoot Business - 25/10/2017
« Very nice hotel »

Hotel Bedroom is excellent with the comfortable bed that make me impress. Very tidy room and clean . Hotel breakfast is very variety of menus, the quality of food are good.

AccorHotels certified review
R S. Couples - 23/10/2017
« the property is tired and the service is inconsistent »

We stayed in the very bottom pool villas - we were warned of construction noise, however to have work at 3 am is unacceptable. the room were nice, however the AC dripped on the bed and the electronic lighting would not turn some outside lights off for the entire 8 days. the wind also blew the external shower door open letting insects in. The staff were generally very good - except for a few very rude. We did not meet the GM... however an assistant GM did attend to our issued on the second last day. A major design flaw is - there is no all weather access from the lower villas - while we don't mind rain - we got wet each time it did rain and the main passage near the spa fills with water and your shoes fill up. I also would expect proper milk in th fridge to go with the tea and coffee not powdered creamer.

AccorHotels certified review
Dianne T. Friends - 23/10/2017
« A relaxing and comfortable stay supported by friendly and professional staff who have a strong focus on customer service. »

My stay was an extremely pleasant experience. All my needs were catered for and the actual hotel and gardens were absolutely divine. I would happily recommend Avista to anyone and hopefully i will come back on my next holiday.

AccorHotels certified review
Alex Couples - 23/10/2017
« Amazeballs »

Extremely satisfied. The security and the employees stationed on the outside, that were in charge of the taxi service etc as well as the shuttle were very friendly and helpful.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/10/2017
« Hard not to love this resort! »

it's our 2nd time at this resort. All aspects had been great except the taste of the food and choices had dropped. The food from the Thai menu is bad. The food id quite tasteless. However, we enjoyed the pool best. the bathroom and rooms were super spacious. i hope all will be better when we return the 3rd time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mnecis, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a strong, positive impression. It will be my absolute pleasure to share your feedback with our team. mnecis, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Alberto J Lugo-Vina Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emilyhh Couples - 20/10/2017
« Service is good but there is mosquito problems inside our room »

F&B service and quality is excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen R. Couples - 19/10/2017
« Stay was good however one thing let the hotel down »

I would have gave the hotel 9/10 if it wasn't for one thing which was not communicated and only found out by chance. The room we booked entitled us for free cocktails between 5 and 7pm. To discover this through chance was unacceptable. I didn't make anything of it during the stay as what would the staff say, sorry? It was a shame as everything else about the hotel was great, the accommodation, friendliness off staff and the food.

AccorHotels certified review
Kaz Couples - 18/10/2017
« Very disappointing »

Reception staff couldn't understand English properly and the Concierge had no experience.. Our room overlooked the shanty houses next door. Hotel layout extremely confusing. Prices very expensive and there is no shop, it was very difficult to ask for two extra cans of sprite and a bucket of ice. We payed $86 Aud for laundry and most of it came back stained and smelly and we had to throw in the bin. Our room was never cleaned properly, couldn't even wipe down a bench.The place stunk of mould and sewerage. Nothing to do when it rains and nowhere to walk Rooftop bar looked out on unfinished construction work, a real eyesore. Way too many young staff running the place. We feel totally ripped off and will never stay again or recommend it to anyone. Would like a refund.

AccorHotels certified review
Ittrefretual. Couples - 17/10/2017
« Hospitality of Hotel »

Hi. I stayed at Avista for a night and feel in love with every single layout, interior and architecture of the hotel. I stayed at the Jacuzzi Suite which is far from the lobby. The hassle was making our way from our room to the hotel lobby. We have problems finding our way as instructions wasn't clear and we have to climb up many stairs. It annoys us even more when we're checking out as we have to bring our huge luggage finding our way climbing numerous amount of stairs to reach the lobby as we have no idea should there have any short cuts to the lobby or otherwise. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable stay at Avista and I like it very much. Thank you Avista for making another memorable stay for me at Phuket.

AccorHotels certified review
Somdom A. Couples - 17/10/2017
« Funtastic hotel, I like it !! »

Frist time stay Avista hideaway hotel, this is a great and relaxing I feel that nice room, 3 different swimmimg pool and low capacity. I like the view of my room can see the sea and sunset, The staff so nice and smile all the time, I appreciate hotel prepare a cake to us for celebrate my wife birthday and upgraded my room ! Also the Sizzle restuarant on top level pf building it can view the sea and great sunset, this is very beauitful and so enjoy there ! We have a very good experience and relax holidays in my trip and we should go again to Avista for my next trip in future because this is a really good hotel !!!

AccorHotels certified review
C. L. Couples - 16/10/2017
« NICE PLACE ET GOOD HOTEL LOCATION »

Hotel is nice, staff very kind, managers really professionnel and take care about their guests. Rooms are quite old and not very bright. The sea view is partiel or limited.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4800.00 THB Non member rate
From 4800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
From
From 3300.00 THB Non member rate
From 3300.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
From
From 3870.00 THB Non member rate
From 3870.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Hotel
From
From 3600.00 THB Non member rate
From 3600.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong Hotel
From
From 1521.50 THB Non member rate
From 1521.50 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates