Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

39/9 Muen Ngern Road  Tri Trang Beach  Patong District Amphur Kathu 
83150  PHUKET
THAILAND

1,929 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,929 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 3754.00 THB Non member rate
From 3754.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 448 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,929 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Erwin S. Families - 07/07/2017
« Best Hotel in Patong »

Everything was good. Breakfast is also good. The pool view is good. The room also I like because it's big.

AccorHotels certified review
Steven T. Couples - 07/07/2017
« Great stay  »

It's my second time staying at the hotel. Everything was perfect! Nina, Kevin, and the rest of the staff did an amazing job. Will definitely come back

AccorHotels certified review
Erica Families - 07/07/2017
« 3days stay »

I sayed 3days wih my son(5year old), I expected before visit. I know there are kidclub, and playroom, in Avista. but i disappointed kidclub and playroom I don't have visit to with children.

AccorHotels certified review
Jaydee Couples - 05/07/2017
« A beautiful hotel away from the hustle and bustle »

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Avista Hideaway. Beautiful surrounds atop a long winding hill ...and three lovely pools ...one for adults only! We loved our spacious room with the large daybeds on the balcony overlooking the pool and distant beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful....especially when we had a small problem with our massage booking. The manager was very committed to ensuring that we were accommodated and also offered an extra massage. We were impressed with that.

AccorHotels certified review
Judy H. Couples - 04/07/2017
« Absolutely fabulous! »

Wonderful facilities, room spacious ,luxurious and very functional, service was exceptional, particularly Helen in the restaurant and Patrick in the rooftop bar. The food is lovely, breakfasts well presented and tasty, great variety,something for everyone. Loved the Egg Men and their creations! We were so impressed by all the staff, from the cleaners, groundskeepers, security, drivers,reception; all were very friendly and helpful. Even the head chef escorted us back to our floor on our first jet lagged day when we got lost! Highly recommend this place!

AccorHotels certified review
Luan Couples - 03/07/2017
« Good stay, but not the best.. »

I am a Platinum Member of the Accor Group, so naturally I stay at many of your properties worldwide. I found the staff and Vista Hideaway to be very friendly and courteous, but not very attentive to in terms of service or requests. My wife and I were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. I communicated this to the hotel prior to checking in, in the hope that they make up the room or provide an appropriate down-turn service. This was not done and there was zero acknowledgement of our anniversary when we checked-in. Having the hotel acknowledge these small requests are what sets good hotels apart from great ones. Restaurant service was average and again, not particularly on point or attentive. The hotel and location is stunning, but not on par with other MGallery properties or general 5 star service.

AccorHotels certified review
Jeffrey L. Families - 01/07/2017

Enjoyed our stay from beginning to the end. Would be happy to stay at your hotel again when in phuket

AccorHotels certified review
Tw Couples - 01/07/2017
« Lovely hotel »

We were upgraded and the room was fabulous. Thank you for that. Our only criticism would be, it was rainy season and we knew that before we went ,but the hotel could do with adding some sort of blind to the bar so that it can still be used when it rains and the odd shelter to allow you to get from one part of the hotel to another without getting drenched! Apart from that ,breakfast and cocktails were good . Everyone we came into contact with was extremely helpful . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Marisa M. Friends - 27/06/2017
« Absolutely stunning. Relaxing and truly a private hideaway.  »

I loved every moment! The scenery and services were amazing

AccorHotels certified review
Lee S. Solo - 24/06/2017
« most beautiful hotel i ever staied »

view - 5 star rm condition -5 star breakfast - 3 star location and shuttle - 3 star. need to improve

AccorHotels certified review
Nicholas Couples - 23/06/2017
« Awesome stay  »

Staffs are excellent..kudos to breakfast as well ( variety of options and quality of foods )

AccorHotels certified review
Simon &. A. Couples - 22/06/2017
« Comfortable, tranquil, serene  »

Relaxing, clean, beautiful scenery from the pool, very private as it was out of sight. The staff were very polite and helpful which made the trip a lot easier to find out about things we were unsure of (especially at reception).

AccorHotels certified review
Yvonne Couples - 20/06/2017
« Comfort and good services hotel and staffs »

A very comfortable hotel with awesome mountain views, free cocktails session on every evening, friendly staffs with fluent English speaking. we enjoyed staying at Avista Phuket and must visit again.

AccorHotels certified review
Steven F. O. Couples - 17/06/2017
« Great respite »

Had a most enjoyable stay. One frustration was the wifi - it often dropped out and when needing to log in again it took too long. Why not share the internet with the hotel next door (Crest) and it would save the need to logon as noone else would be within range. The aircon in the room was most effective, but the fan was louder than it should have been and the control was clumsy to use. The staff were delightful - always smiling and most keen to serve. The coffee served in the restaurant was a HUGE disappointment. Even with an automated machine, every staff member made a cafe latte differently, none of them well. Spoiled an otherwise sensational breakfast experience

AccorHotels certified review
Raymond Couples - 17/06/2017
« Relaxing trips »

Friendly staffs, Serivces well attended, room atmosphere is good and clean, food is delicious in the breakfast but not much changes day to day buffet spread,overall is good, for the improvement is the shuttle bus, need to increase of the Nos. Or the shorter to the timing schedule.

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda U. Couples - 17/06/2017
« Very relaxing stay overall  »

We extended our holiday an extra 3 days and chose this hotel due to good reviews and what hotel provided.

AccorHotels certified review
Grace Families - 13/06/2017
« Memorable! »

The check-in experience was unnecessarily long, but all in all, the stay was very pleasant. From the courteous staff to the hospitality, it was 5-star. The premise was steep and spread out, but the buggy rides were very helpful (and necessarily) as I have a little one. There is plenty of room for improvement in housekeeping. I got food poisoned during the stay, and the concierge was very thoughtful to call a doctor to our room. Made me complimentary porridge. The small gestures went a loooong way. :-) Every little details add up to make it a 5-star.

AccorHotels certified review
Diane Couples - 11/06/2017
« Relaxing hideaway! »

We were thoroughly impressed by the welcome from staff after a misunderstanding regarding our shuttle pick up from the airport. Our room was very comfortable and we loved the unique modern decor which overlooked a quiet beautiful pool. The hotel has a number of pools and although quite big the clever design makes it feel much smaller.

AccorHotels certified review
Cheryl F. Families - 10/06/2017
« Staff very good but very disappointed in our villa. »

Did not like a number of things in the villa. Mostly the lack of furniture - no nice lounges to sit on inside or out by the pool. Bath open to the elements so during the day if having a bath the construction workers next door could look straight in. Also too hot and humid to enjoy a bath outside. At night a lot of the time raining so no bath. Needless to say, I did not have a bath at all which I really enjoy while away on holiday. Had to walk a number of times to the dining room in rain as no protection walking from villas. Even with umbrella feet and shoes soaking wet from walking through puddles. Also villa dark and dingy. Our son and daughter-in-law also staying there in executive room. Even though their room a bit on the small side they had a nice view. Not impressed at all. Booked through Luxury Escapes and expected a lot better.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter K. Couples - 04/06/2017
« it was pleasant but for the laundry »

i did not like the fact that you offer 2 free items for laundry and when i sent more than two you only deduct the lowest cost items. i think you need to let your visitors know that before. i could quite easily have only sent two expensive items each day. what you did was unethical. And on that basis i will not stay again in one of your hotels even though in reality it is a low cost. i believe strongly that you need to be honest up front. your loss will be much greater. the laundry service was expensive and not that good either. i work all over the world and stay in many good hotels. This was some of the poorest quality work that has been provided

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 3754.00 THB Non member rate
From 3754.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
From
From 2800.00 THB Non member rate
From 2800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
From
From 4320.00 THB Non member rate
From 4320.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Hotel
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong Hotel
From
From 880.00 THB Non member rate
From 880.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates