Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5 913 reviews
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Prime location, located close to Karon beach and Kata shopping center

  • New 5-star deluxe resort designed to revive Phuket's Sino Portuguese heritage

  • Indulge in our unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Expansive free-form swimming pool

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1
Karon District
Amphur Muang
83100
phuket
thailand

Tel: +66076302660

Fax: (+66)076302661

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 44km / 27.34 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.831347, 98.296693

Our accommodations

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns. Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Sea view 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 53
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Suite Pool access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 65
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

Jacuzzi Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 65
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 105
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

PORTOSINO RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant serves Chinese and Portuguese cuisine from the Tin Mining Era in 20th century Phuket.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Dim Sun

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back and admire the sunset with a signature cocktail on our rooftop bar in a cosy atmosphere, offering a splendid view of the Andaman Sea.

LIDO POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The pool bar features signature cocktails such as Caipirinhas in various creative forms and iterations. The bar also serves a different array of Chinese, Thai and Portuguese inspired tapas.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 250

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

1,516 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

913 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

This is not a beach resort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jai Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This resort is across the beach and takes 5 min walk to reach Karon beach. Beach is quite and clean and shallow water where you can enjoy with family. Rest of area around resort is quite silent, not much to do. Swimming pool is the best thing about this resort. I stayed for 6 days and Breakfast was exactly same each morning, they should looking at changing the menus at Least in 2 days. The only restaurant at the resort has extremely limited options so so can not enjoy your meal there. I will not be interested in staying again.

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Annie Friends - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Thank you Aiko for helping me with my booking. You’re very friendly and helpful. It’s my 2nd time stay here, really amazing hotel!

A great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Troy Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Avista Grande. The pool was always presented well and was clean. The rooms were spacious and well air conditioned, with the bed firm but not uncomfortable. The breakfast was at a high standard. The location of the hotel is also very good, with it close enough to everything but not too close so it remains quiet.

Dear Troy David N., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Director Of Sales

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pongratchada S. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Lively hotel in good atmosphere. Breakfast line quite limit item.

Dear Pongratchada S. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff and a very memorable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Darren T. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed at Avista Grande Karon with our family for 3 nights (room 2316 and 2317) to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Special thanks to Gulnara Salieva, their Guest Experience Manager for making the arrangement to upgrade our rooms to their Jacuzzi Suite which certainly came as a big surprise for us! Location - This beautiful 2 years old hotel is tucked on a small hill located just 200m from the Karon beach. Airport transfer will take about 1 hour depending on traffic condition. From the hotel, you can reach Patong via taxi in 15 - 20 mins and will cost around 400 - 500 baht. Room - The 65sqm Jacuzzi Suite is nicely decorated and comes with 2 balcony where 1 fits a huge jacuzzi. The king size bed is comfortable and you can request to go with either the soft or firm pillows. Facilities - There is one huge swimming pool and a well equipped gym. There is also a spa which we did not get to try out. Internet - Strong wifi connection in the room and within the hotel premises F&B - We had our daily complimentary buffet breakfast at the Portosino restaurant which comes with a decent spread. Overall a very memorable stay for us and we will certainly be back again!

Dear Kim Teck T., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team especially Gulnara. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Just good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Satawat S. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good experience,but it’s not great

Disappointed, will not recommend to others

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yan Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

-Pro Big pool Relatively close to beach Easy to access the shopping market -Cons Trouble to use the key card, waited 15min in front of the door Lack some of the amenities (toothbrushes, slippers, comb, cotton stick, face towels) when check in to the room; need to ask the front desk twice No turn down service for three nights; need to ask the front desk Lousy housekeeping, room not cleaned throughly and knocked down my belongings from desk and did not pick it up Very late housekeeping, have to wait until 2-3pm -verdict Understaffed, not worth the money and unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.

Loved it - didn’t want to leave!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nv Families - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a wonderful time. Everything about the hotel was fantastic - the room was great, staff were friendly and very helpful, food was fab, pool was divine. We loved it.

Dear Nicola V., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joandeson B. D. S. Couples - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Not a Resort. Room is nice. Reception was ok. Over priced for food and Beverage.

Dear Ivan B. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

the hotels food and drinks was far too expensive, there was no atmosphere at the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

no atmosphere, the staff was friendly but it didn't try and create any atmoshpere

Dear Samantha Jane S. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Fabulous hotel and lovely staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were very well looked after from the moment we arrived until when we checked out. All the staff were lovely from the reception staff all the way through to the very attentive staff at breakfast each morning. The accommodation was very nice and clean.

Not to a 5 star rating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John F. Families - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was slack. All your advertised promitions to not exist. No buffet dinners which is a joke for a resort. Pool was always dirty.

excellent family stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Casey S. Families - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My wife and I were traveling with our 9 month old toddler for the first time. the service by hotel staff is impeccable, and the playpen that was given to our toddler was clean and cozy. the breakfast had a huge spread and quality was good, and the pool was huge and excellent. I liked the room that we stayed in which had a direct view of the sea, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel including room. I'd strongly recommend families to stay in this hotel during your stay to Phuket. Take note that hotel is situated a distance from the main shopping area, so prepare your own transport.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy C. Friends - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I checked in on 9/4 at about 2 pm in a lobby without air conditioning. Front desk told me they needed some time to check if my room was available. I waited for 20 minutes before it was ready. By then I had to lunch with other friends and so without entering my room. Eventually I entered my room after dinner at 9 pm. Immediately I found the bedsheet has a palm size dark stain scattered with brown stains. Called front desk to do housekeeping. House keepers changed with a bedsheet full of lints and tried to brushed them off with bare hands but in vain. Sarcastically I told her to vacuum clean. Finally I had her change a new bed sheet. At this point it was unbearable to go through this situation so I went to front desk to inform the manager that this situation was unacceptable for any clients.

Great but can be improved

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cheryn Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Facilities were excellent.However,I spotted strands of hair between the sheets. Pillow was too soft for me.

Bad experience on breakfast and service in restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sugus Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Chef was very reluctant and passive to provide service while ordering egg or omelet.

MR M.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

THE STAY WAS GREAT, STAFF FROM RECEPTION, CATERING SPECIAL MENTION TO JOHN, AND KUNG, POOL ATTENDANTS BOTH TOP AND TUK, AND NOT TO MENTION RECEPTION AND HOUSE KEEPING ALL FANTASTIC.

Nice, with a lot of areas to improve

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saveen S. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Starting at the reception, the staff was to the top notch except for just a one personality at the breakfast restaurant where this guy only serves the people with white skin. I have observed this in 2 out of 3 days we went for breakfast and this is very much getting highlighted and it wasn't a pleasant and comfortable to many guests. The breakfast buffet should need a complete overhaul, I'm sure many guests would not appreciate such low selection of breakfast from an above average 5 star hotel. The expectations did not meet. A kind note; we noticed most of the guest do not appreciate or respect other guests; we have seen a lot of clothing hanging from the balconies and this would tarnish the first impression of many guests. Would suggest do have a simple note or a criteria asking guests to not to use extraordinary ways such as using the balcony balustrade and the overhead pillars/beams to hang clothing and especially not to join the breakfast in their pyjamas. The day to day room service and cleaning was very well done and the food and beverages within the room was rated at 8/10. The reception and the concierge was very presentable and will appreciate their hospitality.

A relaxed stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil H. Families - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great thanks

Everything is good and decent but the service can be better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric W. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything is good ,room swimming pool,etc but the service can be better such as the stuff can smile more and they can be more helpful for example when I was crossing the road to lobby , it was raining but I didn’t have an umbrella, one of the stuff saw me but he didn’t take any action to help up. Overall is a good experience the only thing is the service can be better , thank you.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket