Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

5.0/5 552 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3375.00 THB Non member rate
From 3375.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 924 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 552 reviews
Yilin F. Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Complaint »

My name is Yilin F.. I was very angry. Five of us checked in your hotel on February 7, 2019. The room numbers were 1304 and 1308. We stayed for 5 consecutive days and left at 12 February. The waiter charged my room at check-in. The deposit is 5,000 baht, but when we checked out, the waiter did not return our deposit of 5,000 baht. When I came back home, I saw the card swipe and I remembered it. I was very dissatisfied with the unprofessional service of your hotel. Please check and contact me as soon as possible, and return the deposit to me as soon as possible, otherwise I will complain to your hotel.

Sally P. Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel in a great location »

We had a lovely stay at you hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with amazing range of choice. Room was beautiful and pool great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Svetlana Friends - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

I like rooms, breakfast and pool. Also location of hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Svetiana R., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

E. Friends - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice »

the hotel is great, very nice room and very good breakfast. the room was very clean and feel new. the pool very nice but small and cold. our room was not ready on time so we got dinner in the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dalal E. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Siripong Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

comfortable bed, clean and modern room, very good breakfast and dinner

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr./Ms.S., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Tassanai P. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great time at Avista Grande Phuket Karon »

Nice room and pool Great hospitality and services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tassanai P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

L.s Solo - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

舒适

Ck T. Families - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Clear and nice hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr./Ms.T., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Huss Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« What I call a RESORT! »

Perfect from start to finish, excellent in every way!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr./Ms.N., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Christopher G. Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, clean hotel in a good location »

I think you must provide a better selection for breakfast and change it often. We were there 3 dYs and it was the same everyday. Also our room did not have any toiletries, we had to call reception. Also the showers near the main pool did not have any shower gel or shampoo. The staff were very helpful and friendly. 5 star to the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr./Ms.G., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Andy H. Families - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and pool »

Lovely staff especially Karen who was super at the front desk. The manager was also a wealth of information and very helpful to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr./Ms.H., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Anonymous Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fantastic »

I stayed for 7 nights. I was totally satisfied with everything. Breakfast was wonderful and all the staff were terrific. Couldn’t do enough for you. I will certainly be back.

Roslyn F. Families - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury Hotel Karon Beach »

We enjoyed our stay, it is close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants. Staff were friendly. Our room attendant Da was so lovely, she made our stay feel extra special with her friendly smile and attention to detail when servicing our room.

John E. Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely good »

It was lovely, the area is nice, near to the beach, the pools are beautiful. Staff very good and the rooms are lovely.

Phil W. Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Alain and the team provided a first class service in every respect »

One very tiny note was that coffee and tea were slightly slow on occasions at breakfast - this is a very minor point - we had an amazing stay at your hotel

Laura M. Couples - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had to put up our own mosquito net up in your hotel still after asking twice to have the room fumigated. »

When we arrived and went to our room we found at least 10 mosquitos instantly buzzing about the bedroom so we informed reception and they said they would fumigate the room, this did not happen. When we then back to the room in the evening there were lots more mosquitos and nothing had been done. We had to leave the hotel and purchase and put up our own mosquito net just so we could sleep. The next day I complained again and still nothing happened. On the second day our room was not cleaned either, no new towels were brought, no cleaning service. We complained about this too and were promised it would be sorted straight away, when we returned from dinner our room had still not been cleaned! The room was not cleaned ever during our two night stay and this is totally unacceptable of a five star hotel. Furthermore I have numerous bites from the mosquitos in the room which are very uncomfortable & not something you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. We had no clean towels or bedding & their ere dead mosquitos throughout our room & stains on the soft furnishings. Clearly there is a cleanliness issue here or lack of cleaners as the swimming pool was also very dirty with lots of floating rubbish and leaves which should be cleared & never visible for guests. We tool photos of all of these issues & would like a response and compensation for our poor experience before escalating these matters further. Overall an unacceptable experience for a 5 star hotel & we left very disappointed.

A G. R. Solo - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great rooms .....curtious staff and good food

Michael Families - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Michael »

very good~

Joe Families - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in a dirty area »

Hotel was very nice. Happy to to receive a complimentary upgrade to executive suite. Staff very nice with baby. The breakfast was well run and good variety of food. Our room was lovely. The only small problem was that we couldn’t lock balcony door and no matter what setting the air con was on it seemed very cold. Room for improvement with following items: More vegetarian and vegan options Better selection and larger portion size with the poolside snacks. The area allowed drones which I thought were banned. A complimentary shuttle to Patong or the other side of Karon would be a nice touch. The area around the hotel is quite dirty and I think our baby daughter got sick from the ocean water. I probably won’t come back to Phuket for this reason. Everything has now become more expensive than Australia when Phuket used to be a bargain holiday destination.

Anonymous Solo - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice swimming pool Miss Weow at the reception was very helpful

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3375.00 THB Non member rate
From 3375.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates