Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

5.0/5 298 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3400.00 THB Non member rate
From 3400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 580 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 298 reviews
Jennifer Y. Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally good »

Comfort accommodation, nice swimming pool. One thing make me feel bad is the door design if the shower room. Water is always running out to the bathroom. It is really bad.

Flora W. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding hotel facilities but under developed surroundings »

We love the pool. It was beautiful to look at. Hotel is located at a secluded spot where you could enjoy your time with family. However, it is a totally different feel from outside the hotel, not quite developed. There isn't a lot of water activities at Karon beach.

Erin M. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautifully designed, »

My husband and I had an incredible stay for 7 nights at the Avista Grande Phuket, Karon. We were warmly greeted on arrival with beautiful smiles and personalised service. We were guided to our room on the fourth floor, and were overwhelmed by our balcony view of the Andaman Sea and the lights of Karon beach. Our room was beautifully appointed and we loved the gorgeous deep soaking tub in the bathroom. We were very impressed by the service during our stay, every staff member greeted us with beautiful smiles and welcomed us with warm hospitality. We throughly enjoyed our visit to Thailand, made all the more special by Avista Grande!

Brian S. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel but not Excellent »

Overall I was expecting more. The most annoying thing was the fact that you have a tip/gratuity on every bill but you already have a service charge, that is very underhand. Not having a bar other than the pool bar was inconvenient. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Your website makes your hotel look bigger than it actually is and thats disappointing.

Riswan H. Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

You need to change the toothbrush, its like from cheap hotel which can only be use once. Otherwise, I’ll give all a 10.

Luxxe Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good pool »

Pool is beautiful, but I acaully don’t like the service. The woman at pool bar served me ugly. The room was not upgraded to my wanted room

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent! »

staffs were vert friendly helpful. Tong in particular was just too nice and welcoming.

Jodie B. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

it was amazing. the hotel was beautiful.

Albertus G. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit dissappointed »

We are staying for our honeymoon, instead the hotel gave us twin bed...as if the hotel wants us to sleep separately..I'm an accor member.

Eshum Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was great »

check in was smooth, staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Room was very modern and clean, they normally clean the rooms around 2pm. Beach towel was huge and can be replenish at any time. the location was very close to the beach, about 3min walk down hill. This Avista is so new I hope the next time I come they are still keeping everything the way it was!! Breakfast was good and fresh juice can be made to order. I loved their croissants so much I had so many, they were freshly baked from the oven. Some amentity was not provided in the room but you just have to call, not an issue. I read very good comments about other hotels and tried my luck here, I am very satisfied.

Ms.c Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staying Experience,But despair in dining experience. »

Excellent staying Experience,But despair in dining experience. ******Staying****** ·Good view。 ·Nice Staff ·Perfect facilities ·Good communications ******Restaurant****** *IRD ·fast ·Good taste ·comfortable *Protosino ·Fine dining restaurant scene ·Not fresh seafood ·Terrible taste

Jg A. M. D. P. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« JG and Marlene Du P. »

We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon here. Everybody was really friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were always clean. And the breakfast was amazing!

C. H. Y. Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with nice pool and service »

Swimming pool is superb. Room is spacious,very welcoming front desk and concierge staff.

Brian A. C. H. Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer service was a 10 star experience! »

Very friendly! Our first time in the country and we felt taken care of. We left our phone on the plane and the hotel went to great lengths to get it! 3 hour round trip Drive!

Mrs G. M. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Beautiful hotel - excellent staff couldn't do enough for you. Very helpful.

Wilanda Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room is new and clean with great big comfy bed. The staff kindly upgrade our room. It was a great experience.

Kate Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Old hotel, small pool, room not cleaned satisfactorily - we had to clean our own jacuzzi before using it. Pool bar drink option not good, shouldn’t have to get in pool to order drink. »

It was for our honeymoon which we let reception know at our check in, you offered no upgrade which is fine but not even a complimentary bottle of champagne. Old room, sinks leaking without any water being run. Concierge was good, very helpful and accommodating with booking tours and holding our bags.

Michael Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best hotel I've ever stayed in »

We had an amazing experience staying at the Avista Grand, the hotel was clean, the service was great and the location was ideal - so close to the beach. I would highly recommend it to anyone going on holiday to Phuket.

Tracey Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Fusion of Lux-Hotel and Resort & Spa - Avista Grande at Karon Beach will Ignite Your Senses »

The room oozed comfort and sensory perfection. From the wooden floors to the glassed shower/toilet and the walkway areas, it was really very special. The breakfast was beautiful and the service was generous from the french owner/manger to the massage therapist in the designer day-spa. Great location with the benefit of being new, the only very minor thing to suggest is the selection of TV channels could be broader especially for international guests. So minor. 10 out of 10.

Alvin A. Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic Experience »

We like the overall design o the property and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, in particular to Ms Gunara (Reception), Ms Jessica & Tisha (Restaurant) and Mr Alan (General Manager).

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3400.00 THB Non member rate
From 3400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates