Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

5.0/5 397 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4800.00 THB Non member rate
From 4800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 719 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 397 reviews
Jiffa Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An unforgettable, breathtaking place to stay »

An exceptional hotel to stay at . The restaurant was exceptional, the staff friendly and always willing to help . Would highly recommend this place .

M. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall is nice »

The hotel is new and clean, the swimming pool is nice. But the view is just OK because I was in Room 1011, the view of my room is JUST the restaurant. It made me a bit disappointed as I thought I would be able to stay in the next part (Room 20XX). The breakfast would be better if more type of fruit could be provided. The staff is nice and helpful, just had some misunderstanding when checking in your hotel.

Carolyn H. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, wonderful service! »

The staff were welcoming, kind and responsive. The hotel amenities and grounds were great. Really enjoyed our stay.

Yumi H. Families - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Warm »

Impressive service, nice staff. There is one thing that hope Avista can improve. I ordered a birthday greeting for my room twice( i called up the hotel days before my arrival, and double remind the reception upon my arrival) and finally didnt get anything at all. Hope your staff can improve next time. Overall the experience is quite good.

Serene Families - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful property but service needs improvement »

Very nice place to relax but service staffs doesnt seems happy. Especially at the pool side. They looked frustrated when we tried to order drinks using our welcome voucher... Breakfast food is good and room is comfortable. The kids club was not opened the whole time during our stay hence a let down. Kid playground is a good addition to the property.

Amanda I. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A beautiful clean hotel with fantastic staff

Australians Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Aof from the pool bar and Rahj the restaurant manager made our stay perfect! They were both incredibly friendly and went above and beyond for us! All of the cleaning staff were amazing also and had great attention to detail! The only staff member who never spoke to us was a older white man with glasses who was at the breakfast every morning. I found it odd because he spoke to every single person bedsides me and my partner? The owner of the hotel also visited while we were staying and questioned what he does for a job and made a rude comment on my partners earrings he has. The owner didn’t question anyone else which I found to be extremely rude as there were about 10 of us.

Family - 29/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful and new property but service need more improvement »

Very nice place to relax but this place is totally lack of service staffs. The only smiles we got is from the lady that did our check in and 1 of the security guide when we walked to the beach. The rest just work but they just couldnt be bothered about you. From the restaurant to specially at the pool side They looked frustrated when we tried to order drinks using our welcome voucher. My kid throw up during breakfast and the staff incl Manager are oblivious abt it though I believe they seen us. Ask for some serviette to clean up and was given 1 piece! Milk spilled under the table, informed the manager and he said he will clean up after we are done!? Breakfast food is quite good especially the croissant. Room is comfortable with a lovely sea view. The kids club was not opened the whole time during our stay hence was a let down. Kid playground is a good addition to the property. Would probably not return again.

Nisarat Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

I love the room which is large, clean and comfortable. But during breakfast buffet, the atmosphere was quite busy with staffs rushing around. I found rotten pork in the noodle from noodle station.

Peter -. Q. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The feeling of being welcomed »

Beautiful hotel set back on a hill with views over Karon Beach just a short walk to shops restaurants and beach. Inside the hotel very attentive staff looked after our every need, with the feeling of having a personalised holiday. The rooms are very well appointed with a full size bath to relax after a day of activities. The pool area with swim up bar was delightfully cool in a humid climate made the day more relaxing. The restaurant was superb and a must to dine at during our stay. Big thanks to Alain, Tisha and Raju for making our week memorable.

Daniel B. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement »

Welcome to the hotel was a little frosty when we were asked to pay a deposit we were not prepared for and did not have a credit card. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite however we were not shown round the room on arrival which would have been nice. The room was beautiful however attention to detail was lacking, there was some obvious maintenance and cleaning issues found which was disappointing given the hotel is only a year old. There was a real lack of power sockets in the room and the lights were a little confusing. Toiletries were not replenished during our stay of five nights and there was an issue with the hot water as it took a long time to warm up never mind filling a Jacuzzi bath. The pool was great however we never saw anybody cleaning the pool which has a lot of plant debris in it and often there was glasses sitting at the side of the Jacuzzis which had been there since the day before however we were unsure how these could be cleared by the staff without them getting into the pool. Finally, there was some ongoing maintenance being done on the room across the hallway which was a nuisance in the early hours. Overall our stay was very good and the hotel lovely, the staff were all very friendly, however we felt as though the hotel needs some more attention and maintenance to keep up the high standard.

Pitsanu C. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room/service. No waiter at pool to order drink/snack. Cannot find pool towel around pool area. »

Overall is very nice. Nice room. But first room offered to me is Rooftop restaurant view I/O Seaview!! I asked to change and received the better one. Bed rooms with noise leaks from outside!!

Mel Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet hotel with minimal interaction »

Hotel room & facilities were great & luxurious. Service could do with improvement. 5 Star hotel lacks 5 Star welcome & friendliness. Only had two interactions with front desk staff (check in/out) & on both occasions staff did not greet me with friendliness I would expect from a 5 star establishment. Restaurant staff friendly (enough to say hello) but that is about it, no conversations to be had. King up at the Dim Sun rooftop bar was very friendly & welcomed conversation, an asset to the whole team. Breakfast selection was good but not as great as other 5 star hotels we've stayed in Phuket. The crossaints however were delicious. There seemed to be lack of staff on hand. More staff to tidy up the pool itself & pool area as well as asking patrons if they would like to order a drink would be a good addition (& generate some revenue too). There were a couple of staff at the Lido Pool bar & at the restaurant (kitchen area) that could do with a smile & 'how are you, how can I help you'. We were initially given 2 towels for a family of 4 which is a small but important detail housekeeping staff missed. They also initially gave only 1 toilet roll (no extra) so we had to call up & ask for extra, in which houskeeping staff only brought up 1. It's an inconvenience having to to request for toilet paper which is a necessity. Waterview room was a little disappointing with the run down field in the way, would have opted for a swim out room if we knew the view was obstructed. Rooms bit noisy, can hear people & staff in the hallway. Overall a relaxing stay, would visit again if level of service improves.

Alice Couples - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« enjoyable »

enjoyable, wanted to book the pool room but response from front deck was wrong, end up booking normal room

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff. Did not get the room we bookes on arrival until 1400 next day. No light in the privat pool for the first week, until we made the hotel aware of it. Same 10 Music numbers playing in the pool bar all day. Three consecutive days we found stones the size of a fist in our privat pool. It seems they have dropped from the flower bed 5 meters above. Seriously dangerous... Privat pool did not get cleared/vacumed once in two weeks. The same dirt appeared in pool day after day. Got an ear infection due to that according to the doctor and had to be on antibiotics. Breakfast was ok, but often there was no croissants left.

Upasana Couples - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« hotel was lovely, location is very quiet »

good stay and very welcoming staff.

Nicholas V. Friends - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Awesome time, amazing people.

Nick Couples - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

It was a very welcoming stay with friendly and helpful staff. The premises and rooms were very clean tidy.

Humoud O. Couples - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Everything was good except for breakfast, noise, and cleanliness of the room needs work.

P.h. M. Solo - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A happy first stay in this new boutique hotel »

I have a pleasant 4-night stay in this new MGallery hotel. Aiko of front desk who checked me in is friendly. As a LCAH Gold member I was upgraded to an ocean-facing room with Jacuzzi. Room is spacious and bedding/pillows are comfortable. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. Breakfast served at the hotel restaurant is nice. I particularly like the cafe latte in a tall glass and the Thai omelette made to order. Thanks to chef Pizza (or Pizzi) for remember my favourite order and attention to filtering out excessive oil. Outside the hotel nearby are a few restaurants so easy to find eateries when I want to dine out.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4800.00 THB Non member rate
From 4800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates