Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
5.0/5 149 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3400.00 THB Non member rate
From 3400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 355 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 149 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Keith Couples - 19/06/2018
« More bottle water »

Overall is good, 2 bottles of bottle water are defintely not enough for the weather. we have to request every day for more bottles. Staff works at night at the restaurant is nice and courteous , the staff for the morning buffer could be improved.

AccorHotels certified review
F. Families - 19/06/2018
« Perfect »

Exceed our expectation

AccorHotels certified review
Lincoln Couples - 17/06/2018
« Could not have enjoyed it more than we did »

The staff were all very friendly, super efficient and went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after during our stay. The quality of the accomodation was superb and our room was well presented. The buffet breakfast got our day started in the best way possible each day and the variety of foods was outstanding. The swim-up pool bar is a classy touch that really takes the whole place to the next level. Will definitely recommend to friends and hopefully I will be able to visit again in the future.

AccorHotels certified review
Clarice Couples - 16/06/2018
« Excellent hotel and guest services »

I had booked this hotel for my birthday. We received a complimentary upgrade, a birthday card and cake to my delight! Every staff, from the concierge, to the housekeeping, and to the staff mending the restaurants and pool bar were courteous and helpful. The hotel was beyond beautiful and is kept very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast which was fantastic and the manager also went around making sure everything was okay. Plenty of hotel amenities and I am already planning a trip back to your lovely hotel. The hotel is also located very close to the beach. We rented a car during our trip and there are no issues with parking at the hotel. Security is great!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/06/2018
« Excellent hotel and service crew »

I had booked this hotel for my birthday and we had received a complimentary upgrade without asking to my delight! After checking in, the staff surprised me with a birthday card and cake which is greatly appreciated. Every staff, from the concierge, to the housekeeping, and to the staff mending the restaurants, pool bar, and carpark were courteous and helpful.The hotel was beyond beautiful and is kept very clean. It is also relatively new and I like how well the rooms and facilities are maintained. The hotel is done up very tastefully, with attention given to every corner. Clean bathroom, and comfortable bed. I had noticed the staff watering the plants, removing leaves that fell into the pool, scraping dirt from the floor, etc. Very hardworking and motivated service crews, together with the managers. We enjoyed the breakfast which was fantastic! Plenty of choices. Very amazed seeing more than 9 kinds of beverages being available. The manager also went around making sure everything was okay and also engaged in light conversations. The private pool and the pool on the ground floor (accesible by all guests) is clean with plenty of sun beds and jacuzzi jets. Not many people too. Happy hour at the pool bar is worthwhile and do order the handcut fries w aioli sauce! I think they came from the restaurant but it is so good! There is also a game room at the basement (pool table, darts, and table tennis table), and the gym is well-equipped with drinks provided. The hotel is also located very close to Karon beach which is cleaner than during my visit back in 2011. Do note that the sun umbrellas on the beach are owned by the locals so do bring your own mat if you would like to tan. Otherwise, the hotel have very nice and comfortable padded sun beds for tanning. We rented a car during our trip and there are no issues with parking at the hotel. Security is great! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone and I am already making plans to come back. Thank you to all the staff for the kind hospitality, especially to the lady at the reception who assisted us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear eciralc Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role . Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Som-o Friends - 15/06/2018
« Everything is good »

The staff is good especially Khun.First Room,swimming pool and furniture are so new. I will be back exactly nexk month. Som-O

AccorHotels certified review
Sr Couples - 14/06/2018
« superb vibe stay!!! »

Nothing to say more than word SUPERB!!!!!

AccorHotels certified review
Harpreet Couples - 10/06/2018
« Top notch service, great facilities, beautiful aesthetics »

From the clean, elegant room to our all time fav pool bar, my husband & I loved every bit of Avista. Staff were friendly & always there to help. 10/10 would definitely pick Avista when we return to Karon!

AccorHotels certified review
J. Y. Families - 08/06/2018
« very good »

hot service good breakfest

AccorHotels certified review
Dennis Families - 07/06/2018
« Good enough »

No welcome drink. Only 1 main pool. Service was good. Breakfast menu varied, that's good. Games room relatively new, good. Gym good. TV programs could improve though.

AccorHotels certified review
Gadsurang P. Families - 06/06/2018
« Best place to stay »

I'm really enjoy to stay in hotel. The facilities are nice and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and have good serviced mind. I’m impressed with snack complimentary that you offer in room everyday. Swimming pool is beautiful and luxury. I recommend to have a roof for walking to restaurant because when raining it’s quite difficult to go there.

AccorHotels certified review
Pansa C. Friends - 02/06/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

All staff is very nice and pay attention to the guests whether Thai or foreigner. The facility itself is also fantastic. Nice, clean and elegant room. Comfy bed. Also nice pool. Want to come back again.

AccorHotels certified review
C.k.k. Friends - 30/05/2018
« Nice hotel with good location »

Nice hotel with good location

AccorHotels certified review
Robert J. Couples - 28/05/2018
« An Oasis of Delight in Busy Phuket »

We stayed at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon during May 2018. From the moment of our arrival to a somewhat reluctant departure, we found the Avista Grande to be a delightful oasis in a busy coastal town. The reception process was swift – and our room was beautifully appointed, clean, spacious and afforded stunning views out to the Andaman Sea. The pool is an exquisite retreat, as is the pool bar where staff are at the ready to deliver cocktails of tropical happiness. My partner and I were delighted to be greeted by Alain each morning at breakfast. He is a font of local knowledge – sources the most delicious mango – and ensured our stay was a joy. Above all, it is the staff who are the winning factor here. Nothing was too difficult a request. They are all quiet and friendly efficiency.

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra Couples - 13/05/2018
« Good »

Very satisfied

AccorHotels certified review
Matilda Families - 13/05/2018
« Luxury accommodation. »

Luxurious pool and accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are beautiful and well appointed.

AccorHotels certified review
Amber Couples - 13/05/2018
« peace »

the environment and facility is great. especially the swimming pool! and i love your breakfast. but one thing i am not satisfied with is that you didn't change the sheet in my room for 3 days.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/05/2018
« Quick trip to phuket »

Great beach location with a good pool and service. Plenty of beach activities and stores to eat only issue is that due to the high taxi cost to get to Patong so is Best if you stay local due to the current taxi situation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ronnychu Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and left such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jad K. Couples - 11/05/2018
« Overall amazing experience. »

Amazing hotel and very friendly staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa J. Friends - 11/05/2018
« Beautiful hotel with a wonderful accommodating staff »

The hotel is beautiful. We had 2 pool access suites next to each other. The suites were beautiful and equipped with everything that we needed. Only thing was the mattress was alittle firm. Breakfast buffet was fantastic and offered a variety of options for everyone. The staff was polite and accommodating. Since they have only been open for 4 months 2 of the restaurants are still under construction. I would love to return once everything is up and running. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3400.00 THB Non member rate
From 3400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel
From
From 1913.00 THB Non member rate
From 1913.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata Hotel
From
From 903.00 THB Non member rate
From 903.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
From
From 2250.00 THB Non member rate
From 2250.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 3400.00 THB Non member rate
From 3400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates