Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.7/5 171 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 9900.00 THB Non member rate
From 9900.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request


  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 171 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Our stay was good and most enjoyable, but there are some teething problems that need addressing-: Pool needs cleaning by hand as grease surrounding top tiles. More training on egg station, doing easy over eggs with broken eggs all over the plate on 3 mornings. May suggest a bigger cooking scoop is used. No wine glasses or tall glasses in room. May suggest is standard as in Marriott and other most 5 star hotels. One more issue which being is most serious! When leaving accommodation blocks at night it is impossible to see the top step as there is no light. Sooner or later a person will down steps. URGENT action required. Hope this info is of help. Best regards John & June H.

AccorHotels certified review
Mukesh K. Friends - 16/03/2018
« Awesome »

Nice property. Clean and good room. Near by good market and front of sea beach

AccorHotels certified review
Olesia Families - 14/03/2018
« Pretended to be 5-stars bit actually not even 3 »

Rather disappointed then satisfied. Briefly: our check-in was awful!! The personal who was in charge in that shift was completely unprofessional!! We were not welcome guests. There was no bell-boy in service. We didn't have any information about early check-in payment and deposit (but we had asked that questions well before our arriving and we didn't have any answers!!!!) Plus some little thing : we had noted the hotel about our wedding anniversary. We hadn't pretended to have more that we paid but at list any welcome greetings comparing with other hotels. But we had nothing... Once again it's not a big deal but it is a marker for 5-stars hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
K L. Families - 08/03/2018
« Average Service »

Quite a few misses: 1) Rooms smelled of smoke. We were never given a non-smoking option 2) Check-in took 45 minutes. We were never told that rooms were not ready. We could have done something else. Communications were poor. 3) The Suite is not a suite. Having an extra balcony should not be described as suite.

AccorHotels certified review
Nicole Friends - 08/03/2018
« Best time in Phuket »

The hotel has a beautiful design, everything is high quality, starting with the marble pool and continuing with the spacious room with terase, beatifull restaurant and a lovely SPA. The personal is most helpfull, they are profesionals in every aspect. The location is between two beaches, easy to reach, and is a good thing that is not next to the street, so is really quaiet.

AccorHotels certified review
Dave M. Couples - 05/03/2018
« Excellent service »

Looked after by hotel staff continually, we were impressed that we were called by our names on many occasions. Attention of staff to their clients was first class.

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Couples - 05/03/2018
« Everything was great. »

I have only one a little remarks about the cleanliness of the pool. A lot of leaves and drips flew from trees and shrubs that could have been remove more often. That's it all the rest was just excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Rick Couples - 04/03/2018
« Beautiful well designed hotel »

This was a terrific hotel. Excellent service, beautiful hotel rooms, pool area is terrific. Close to beach with incredible sunsets. Breakfast buffet and lunch were excellent. Hotel manager was very much engaged and very friendly.

AccorHotels certified review
Lee U. Couples - 03/03/2018
« Exceptional Hotel »

From start to the end of our stay the service we received from, reception, bar staff, restaurant staff and the room maids was perfect. The extra touches we received such as bottled water in our room every day, little food gifts left in our room every evening also the free iced water at the poolside. Would recommend a stay at this hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Steve &. C. B. Couples - 02/03/2018
« steve & Caroline »

Quality, one of the best hotels we have stopped in , just right size , not to large , very helpful staff & manager, could not do enough for us .

AccorHotels certified review
Tina Couples - 28/02/2018
« Very comfotable and pleasant journy »

The waitors are very kind, especially thanks for Mr. Von and Mr. Chong. It was very quiete here and comfortable. The pools are clean and big.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Families - 27/02/2018
« Mr »

Great stay at the hotel, with friendly staff (especially at Lido pool bar) and an excellent pool.

AccorHotels certified review
Wiley F. Families - 26/02/2018

Services were excellent. Hotel was relatively small.

AccorHotels certified review
Tao Couples - 22/02/2018
« very comfortable stay with some minor issues »

the Hotel is very new, thus some parts seem to be still under construction, however it doesn't affect the stay. The stuffs are very friendly and always ready to help. the only Problem is it happened twice during our stay that the electricity was suddenly off for a few minutes which shouldn't happen in a 5 star Hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Dr. M. T. Couples - 20/02/2018
« A wonderful and relaxing vacation »

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. From the time you register to the time you checked out the staff is there to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. The hotel manager Alain is a relentless in making everything possible for his customers. Alain can seen from early morning at the breakfast to late in the evening. He always listening to his customers and offering valuable suggestions for making our vacation wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel. It is located in one of the beaches in Phucket. We had a great time.

AccorHotels certified review
Diyanah R. Couples - 20/02/2018

Thank you for making our 1st wedding anniversary vacation a great one. The concierge was extemely grateful at making suggestions and helping us with tour and travel bookings. Appreciate the extra mile!

AccorHotels certified review
Lene &. L. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Perfect stay at Avista Grande - our first trip to Phuket. »

We did carefully choose Avista Grande for our first stay in Phuket Thailand. We made our decision solely based on the description through our Chartertour operator. The hotel and the hotel staff was very close to what we dreamed off in our two weeks stay. Professional management and very friendly & service-oriented staff. We enjoyed every day at the Hotel. The breakfirst at the hotel was super and the service our the pool excellent. We used tried SPA massage twice at the hotel. We decided not to use the local cheaper massage shops in Karon beach due to the good experience at the hotel. In general we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere at the hotel - as middle age couple we enjoyed only few small children in the pool. We would definitely consider to choose Avista Grande for our next trip to Phuket. Lene & L. from Denmark.

AccorHotels certified review
Sari Couples - 19/02/2018
« Almost perfect »

The rooms and the hotel area were extremely beautifully designed, very good service!!

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Families - 19/02/2018
« Great service! »

We had a great time and would highly reconnmanded!

AccorHotels certified review
N.m. Couples - 18/02/2018
« Nice hotel good location good . »

It was a good experience helpful staff helped with our request relaxing stay.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 9900.00 THB Non member rate
From 9900.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel
From 4800.00 THB Non member rate
From 4800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata Hotel
From 1606.50 THB Non member rate
From 1606.50 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
From 3800.00 THB Non member rate
From 3800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
From 6000.00 THB Non member rate
From 6000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates