Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

5.0/5 220 reviews
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4038.00 THB Non member rate
From 4038.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 449 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 220 reviews
Catherine Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Experience »

Love the hotel, love the breakfast served and the friendly staff.

Chalathip K. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful experiences »

Everything is perfect. Nice sea view room, Friendly staff, great food & drink. I'm very impress with the girl at Kid Club. I could not remember her name. She is very friendly and patien with my boy. My son was very enjoy and had fun there. Just a few delay on checked out but it could happen. Thank you to delight my stay.

Stephen S. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not one reason for a complaint »

Great location,good service,helpful and polite staff,room decor is beautiful!!!

Hanna J. Friends - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Some problems »

The elevator was broken the entire stay and had to take the service elevator. That would have been ok, except the service hallway smelled terribly, like mold and mildew and wasn’t pleasant to use it constantly. Also, I asked for indoor slippers because they were missing and they took over an hour and two phone calls and a visit to the front desk to finally get them. Hotel pool was nice but not without problems.

Prashant D. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fantastic! Far exceeded expectations! »

We looked online at about 50 hotels in Phuket, many times over as this was a much looked forward to holiday. I happened to phone Avista Grande and it was the only hotel I called on the phone. Loved the way Ms. Kaimook spoke to me on the phone and I was convinced this will be our hotel for our Phuket trip. And it far exceeded are expectations! The room was fabulous facong the ocean! It was spacious and the bathroom was superb. The service was great and the pool, very nice! The breakfast spread was super and overall, our stay was memorable! Ill be coming back with my family to avista grande, of that I'm sure! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!

Mark Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good, friendly and helpful staff »

enjoyed our 4 days

Npss Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing place to stay!!! »

It was a memorable and enjoyable stay at Avista Grand Karon - MGallery by Sofitel, this is our favorite hotel. Thank you so much for the room upgrade to Jacuzzi Suite. Room was spacious and clean with luxurious modern design and beautiful decorations in light colors. We loved spending time at swimming pool with pool bar and getting relaxation in the jacuzzi at our sea view balcony. Food was also delicious at Portosino restaurant and staffs were friendly. We will be back again for sure! Highly recommended !!!

C Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great property and staff service , food and room service needs improvement

Youngmin C. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in Karon »

The hotel has a big and clean pool. Room is large enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast is good, especially breads and coffee.

M. D. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fortunate to stay at the hotel »

The hotel's bedding and facilities are very new .The front desk,the restaurant and the welcom are all smiling.Especiall the handsome guy wearing a braces at the door, I will come to the door to help me with the service,very comfortable

Mina A. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceed our expectations »

Fantastic experience all round, extremely friendly and helpful staff, rooms and resorts facilities are amazing the restaurant was incredible.

Christine Couples - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A short but enjoyable stay »

We only stayed one night but it was most enjoyable. Being a new hotel everything was immaculate. It was ashame that not all facilities were open. Staff especially in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. Food in the resaurant was excellent. Comfortable bed and good imenities.

Anonymous Couples - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great service »

Fantastic. Really loved it and will be back

Couples - 27/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Short but enjoyable stay »

New property with excellent facilities. Restaurant very good and rooms nicely appointed. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Hotel breakfast very good. Restaurant staff were exceptional friendly and tried so hard with all guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Hotel was lovely, great decor and service was excellent. Facilities very nice. The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort

Mrs M. Couples - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Very relaxing and the staff were very nice. A big thank you to the housemaids and the Concierge, Tong.

Jessie Families - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Was very good, can’t fault it!

Sajjid B. Families - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing experience and loved the natural beauty. »

Overall I was really happy with my stay, I honestly really enjoyed myself found it so relaxing and me and my famiky were really well.looked after by your staff. In particular I would like to call out Waew for her fantastic customer service, suggestions, and general looking after. I honestly felt like I was with family when I stayed with your establishment. All the staff felt like they already personally knew me and my family and interacted with us naturally. Thank you for making our stay amazing.

Paul R. Families - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful place and great service from the local people »

It was great. Just missed having fresh milk for coffee and tea. Had to keep asking and staff not that sure what fresh milk was. Not a big problem.

F. Families - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect holiday! »

We had a wonderful time staying at the Avista Grande. Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful pool and rooms.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4038.00 THB Non member rate
From 4038.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates