Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5 792 reviews
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Prime location, located close to Karon beach and Kata shopping center

  • New 5-star deluxe resort designed to revive Phuket's Sino Portuguese heritage

  • Indulge in our unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Expansive free-form swimming pool

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1
Karon District
Amphur Muang
83100
phuket
thailand

Tel: +66076302660

Fax: (+66)076302661

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 44km / 27.34 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.831347, 98.296693

Our accommodations

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns. Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Garden side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Deluxe Sea view 1 Kign bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Deluxe Suite Pool access

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 65
  • Views: Mountain view, Forest view, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Jacuzzi Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 65
  • Views: Garden side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 105
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PORTOSINO RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant serves Chinese and Portuguese cuisine from the Tin Mining Era in 20th century Phuket.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Dim Sun

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back and admire the sunset with a signature cocktail on our rooftop bar in a cosy atmosphere, offering a splendid view of the Andaman Sea.

LIDO POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The pool bar features signature cocktails such as Caipirinhas in various creative forms and iterations. The bar also serves a different array of Chinese, Thai and Portuguese inspired tapas.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 250 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

1,326 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

792 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great value with excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mickeych1235 Couples - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Rooms (Deluxe Sea View) - 4.8/5 - Loved the room. Although the view isn't as great as advertised, the interior was extremely cosy. Loved the amenities. Restaurant (Breakfast Buffet): 4.5/5 - Great value for money with an international spread to boast. Restaurant was also very comfortable and clean. Pool: 5/5 - Loved it! Very modern and clean. The pool bar was a definite plus. We had our lunch at the pool side. Food was decent as well. Service: 5/5 - Only reason why I felt compelled to write this review. The service was very impressive. Staff were accommodating and sincere to our every request. They made us feel very comfortable during our stay here. Keep up the good work guys! Overall - A very high 4 upon 5. Only thing that i would highlight is that this hotel is situated at the end of Karon beach which means it is quite far away from the main area where the other big hotels are. But not to fret as this means you are just a 10-15 minute walk away from Kata beach which I personally felt was much nicer than Karon beach. Keep going at it guys! - A very satisfied customer

Dear mickeych1235 Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Nice Hotel but missing customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kiril S. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed for two nights with my family. The facility is nice but customer service is very basic. The Service at front desk was fine but nothing special while the Concierge desk was not helpful at all and the service at the restaurant was bad. The Bell boys took a long time to deliver the luggage. The room itself was nice and we enjoyed the pool. There was damp/dull feel from the air conditioner in the room.

Good & nice hotel for chill

Customer review rating 4.5/5

April Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was nice and new.. Love the fact that we could choose our pillow type (though 1 of the type I wanted was out of stock). Staff were very friendly. Only downside is that the walk in and out of the hotel was a narrow steep road shared with the cars.

Dear Lay Hoon T. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Very relaxing stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Annette Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and efficient staff. Lovely surroundings and well cared for property

Dear Annette Tamina G., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stanley Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice!

Dear Zhepei W. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Checkout experience terrible

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vivian Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was great. Hotel environment was great. Checkout was terrible. I’d always imagined checking out from a hotel like this should be hassle-free. But it turned out to be my worst experience ever, due to a miscommunication between a hotel reception staff - in front of another customer at the desk - a Caucasian male glaring at my face throughout the whole exchange, seemingly giving me the judging eyes that I was being another ignorant, Asian-Chinese customer who could not understand the slightly-ungrammatical utterances from your hotel staff. It was the last day of me being in Phuket and I had a flight to catch right after I checked out. I did not have the time or patience to deal with that on the spot. But it had ruined my mood and my whole experience so badly that I promised myself I would not live in your hotel ever again. But bear in mind, I had no intention whatsoever of ruining the career of your hotel staff. However, since you - your hotel insisted on sending me this goddxxn online survey repeatedly, I had decided to share my terrible experience here, and if not handled by your hotel properly, on the reviews of other online booking websites, for fear that other fellow Chinese-looking young people shall be mistaken and dismissed as some ignorant, dumb tourists and have their precious holidays ruined. Please feel free to contact me further if you wish to know what happened, and what exactly I perceived - from my perspective, that had made me so appalled by your hotel’s service.

amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason L. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we were provided with a complimentary upgrade by the reception for our 5th year anniversary. that was a very nice gesture and blessed start to the holiday for my wife and i. this hotel checks off all the boxes for a good resort stay the service standards by all the staff from the security guards to the pool staff were excellent. i have already highly recommended this place to some of my friends for their consideration.

Dear Jian Sheng L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Nice place and very good of services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarah Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All was great. Room bigger than what I thought, nice n unique of interior. All staffs are friendly

Dear Natthapa T., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Paradise found

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margie L. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My son and I had a wonderful mother / son holiday in this beautiful 5 star resort. Our room was amazing with our own plunge pool (that we shared with 7 other units, but we usually had it all to ourselves). The staff were all excellent- friendly and professional. From the moment we checked in until we left, we were treated like royalty. The concierge assisted us with a tour booking and the restaurant staff were so attentive. The buffet breakfast every morning was brilliant with subtle changes to the menu, which was appreciated as we ate there 8 days in a row. Although there were no beach views, it was only a 100m away. The restaurants and markets were right outside the front gate as well. If I was ever to come back to Phuket I would certainly return to Avista Grande.

Dear Margaret Anne L., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lu P. Friends - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good location, nice beach, very convenient to buy local things and eat seafood.

Dear Bin J. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Relaxing birthday trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erik Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Phuket is a relaxing small island with many beaches. We stayed there for 4 days and it was so refreshing at the hotel. I didn’t go out much, just enjoy it so much at the hotel

Dear Ting Kwan W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

A beautifully located and appointed hotel with excellent service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jennifer D. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience of staying in this beautiful hotel. From our arrival to booking day trips to cocktails on the roof bar we had nothing but excellent,friendly service and helpful smiling staff.

Dear Jennifer Elizabeth D., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

NOT GOOD AS I THINK

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Poyuan C. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Smell not good with the pillow

Stunning Establishment & Amazing Staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clayton A. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very well designed with an intimidate boutique feel. The pool is spectacular and the staff throughout the hotel were all exceptional.

Dear Clayton Jay A., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Best holiday

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kodchapan B. Friends - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Best location and service in Karon

Dear Kodchapan B., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Thank You

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Juan H. Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Honestly before to booked the 4 rooms for 4 nights, I was searching for other hotels at he beach, because this property its across the street of the beach and because the pictures of the hotel on the websites to me looks like a old hotel, But very big surprise when I was right at the front of the hotel, The hotel its just few years old, Nice pool and views, The Breakfast has a lot of options and great Service, At just few steps of the beach. I want to say THANK YOU specially to 2 persons, Karen at the front desk, She took her time to provide me with recommendation for places to eat, directions and very helpful person always with a smile asking if we need something, Raju the Restaurant Manager, He prepare a special menu for our group of 7 with all the little details, like No Onion, No Seafood and Extra Seafood!!! , Anything was possible for him and all the times when we arrive for Breakfast or Dinner he was there.

Dear Juan Carlos H., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the positive feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team especially Karen and Raju. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David M. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was well appointed, bed comfortable and very good size.

Dear David Nevill M., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Simply magical!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Corey Q. Solo - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Your staff was super attentive and helpful, especially Karen from the frontdesk. The free room upgrade and birthday cake I received were wonderful surprises! Food and drinks from your restaurant was superb!

Dear Kwong Hin Q., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

special experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. Y. Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The resort is near the karon beach ,about 5 minutes walking . The main and only pool bring us special experience and sweet memory ,feel very satisfied with this travel.

Dear Y. H., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Extrêmement déçu

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thibaut Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As I told the staff via email : We did not have our 15% off during our dinner at the restaurant on Thursday night when I paid by cash but that’s okay ... we came because we saw some ads everywhere for the seafood platter and it was not there. One of your people at the restaurant was not polite and he said : « we don’t have that kind of platter buffet for this kind of hotel » Really ? Because it’s on your Website and on a book in your room. It’s a shame to have treatment like this when we go to Avista by Sofitel... We also asked the concierge about the boat excursions and what we can do and he was not very helpful he was playing on his phone.... But All the other people from your staff were amazing and the room too ! Except we asked to have our room clean at 9 AM and we did not have until 4 PM or more. We came for 2 nights to try your hotel for going back next year for one or two weeks but I don’t know because the experience was not great...

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket