Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon, MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.7/5 124 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 6075.00 THB Non member rate
From 6075.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 124 reviews

Our guest reviews for Avista Grande Phuket Karon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
N.m. Couples - 18/02/2018
« Nice hotel good location good . »

It was a good experience helpful staff helped with our request relaxing stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Viktoriia Couples - 15/02/2018
« Exceptional service, beautiful hotel! »

Very convenient location, friendly and welcoming personnel, beautiful hotel area, luxury rooms. In an every single detail you feel the highest level of service, care and comfort. In the evening you will always find in your room a tasty compliment:). Hotel's restaurant will please you with the great variety of dishes, rich selection of local cuisine and fruits. The pool area is just awesome.

AccorHotels certified review
J A. R. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Amazing »

Our stay was absolute bliss. Our room was amazing and so quiet. The pool and restaurant are great and the staff are so friendly.

AccorHotels certified review
Jan Couples - 14/02/2018
« Friendly and welcoming »

Our stay at the Avista Grande was great. We were a little sceptical with all the high ratings given by previous guests but when we got there we realised they were valid. The hotel is lovely, well decorated and spacious. The staff were so good, so accommodating and so friendly.

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Families - 13/02/2018
« Good service »

I have a good time at your hotel! Very polite and professional staff, good interior of the room. I like it!

AccorHotels certified review
Anton B. Couples - 13/02/2018
« I'm traveling for 10 years »

I came to Thailand the first time. This time I was 12 days old. I was part of my vacation in your apartment. I was also in Bangkok, by the river Kway, in Pattaya, Phi Phi Done Island. I was having time with my wife. We really liked your hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Bobby T. Couples - 13/02/2018
« 10-10-10! Great Stay and SuperB Team! »

Just 1 step away from Karon Beach that offers you calm (not so crowded like Patong) . Hotel is quite new, clean, great room design and staff were super friendly. Compliment for Karen on Front Desk who makes me feel very welcome (and wish me Happy Birthday!) , PLUS i got upgraded to Jacuzzi Suites with astonishing sunset sea view! it was a great stay, everything is near perfect!

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew G. Couples - 13/02/2018
« The perfect holiday »

The staff and hotel for us was perfect

AccorHotels certified review
Ashley Couples - 11/02/2018
« Very friendly service! »

I just want to say that the service was very friendly and i liked the overall experience there.

AccorHotels certified review
C. Families - 10/02/2018
« excellant locations »

Very pleasant stay both location and hotel were excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Kowwj Couples - 09/02/2018
« 4D3N Birthday Trip to Karon »

Full marks for service. The service staff were attentive and helpful. All our requests (ranging from transport to laundry) were handled promptly. The complimentary birthday cake was also a nice touch :) Hotel room was new, spacious and comfortable. And the toilet also came complete with a large bathtub. The swimming pool was kind of a small but the beach more than made up for it.

AccorHotels certified review
Paula B. Couples - 08/02/2018
« Friendly service, clean and elegant hotel, very good breakfast, wonderful pool area! »

The reception hostess was very friendly and efficient. The check-in was a pleasant experience after the long flight. We got the room very soon after we had arrived and the room was excellent. The hotel staff at the entrance, in the restaurant and at the pool were very friendly and helpful and the service was excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Nova B. Solo - 08/02/2018
« The best hotel in Phuket! A pure 5 star experience »

The staff was lovely! The room was amazing! I have no complaints at all. I will come back for sure!

AccorHotels certified review
Lynn R. Families - 07/02/2018
« Highlight of My Trip »

Although my first few email exchanges with the reservations department did not leave me impressed, this almost immediately changed upon arrival at the hotel. I was nicely greeted by the Concierge, and reception staff. She made the whole check in procedure very pleasant. And though we had to wait for a while for the room, it was totally understandable as we arrived early. We were escorted to the room and given a brief description of the hotel which we really appreciate. A bonus was the room upgrade to the deluxe seaview. The room was beautiful and cosy, and really comfortable. What really surprised us was when we received a short message from the Chef who understood we will require halal food. And though the kitchen is not halal, they offered to let them know if we get hungry and they will arrange to get the food from a Halal restaurant. That was a really nice gesture! It shows that the staff were attentive to our needs. Overall, we love everything about the hotel and will highly recommend you to our friends. Thanks to the team for making our stay a pleasant one.

AccorHotels certified review
Suzanne Families - 07/02/2018
« Great new hotel »

Lovely stay. Rooms and decor were beautiful. Staff at reception were friendly and took time to speak to us and our little boy each time we passed. Breakfast was great with a wide variety and again top class staff in the restaurant

AccorHotels certified review
Lene T. Families - 08/01/2018
« A fantastic place »

A very beautiful place to spend your holiday. Fantastic pool areal, very nice and spacious rooms (and very clean) and a staff who gives you the best service + a little more. An absolutely great holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 08/01/2018
« Very helpful staff and connection with guests by hotel management, due to recent opening finetuning still needed »

Staff very kind and helpful, greatly appreciated relations with hotel management Cleanliness could be improved especially in public areas (e.g. around pool, corridors) Housekeeping should know how many guests are in the room and prepare towels, glasses etc accordingly (we had to ask for additional towels every day) Price of drinks considered high vs international standards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. K., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the positive feedback. We are delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the Public area cleanliness and housekeeping service which I discussed with our Executive Housekeeper leader. Thank you for your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abdulraouf E. Families - 08/01/2018
« it was a pleasurable experience, hotel amenities and all the staff were very nice and hospitable »

it was to my expectation,location is relaxing and great, service is great and all staff are very friendly. Mr. Alan the manager was attentive and helpful really a great guy who likes what he is doing and does everything with utmost pleasure. he is a great add on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. e., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a good impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mary Couples - 02/01/2018
« Brand Spanking New - nestled in the bustling Heart of Karon beach »

We have never been to Phuket & took a gamble on this hotel (since there weren’t many existing reviews). The fact that the hotel was recently opened was a huge attraction, so we went with it! The hotel was a little over an hour from the airport (early afternoon) & it was 1,000 baht to get to the hotel. We pulled up & were greeted by the reception team with fruit juice & a cool washcloth. Very welcoming! As we were checking in, a friendly face came over to greet us. The manager, Alain, was very engaging & welcomed us to the hotel. This wouldn’t be the last time we would chat with him... often we would see him & spend a few mins chatting - he wanted to know how everything was and if anything was needed. The pool lounging area, fountains, wet bar, was the best we’ve experienced in Thailand. We did enjoy time at the beach - a quick 5 min walk to Karon beach but pool side was much more relaxing. Occasionally we had to deal with rowdy kids splashing around, but for the most part, relaxing poolside was enjoyable. The accommodations are beautiful - the rooms are modern & amenities plentiful... our room did not face the beach, but was very quiet - we had a view of the big Buddha from a distance & the mountain side. The balcony is spacious & peaceful. The breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room - it was well worth getting the buffet included in hotel deal. There were a lot of options for breakfast & you cannot walk away unsatisfied! We ate lunch & dinner there a few times. We Ordered the chicken satay & I discovered the Pomelo salad - this is now my favorite dish!! It was a side dish but is something that should be showcased as a main dish! Fantastic!! Thanks for making our first stay in Phuket wonderful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms.O., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kerrie C. Families - 02/01/2018
« Good experience,convenient location »

We arrived early due to flight and were kindly allowed to check in to an available room. The beach is just a few minutes walking. Breakfast buffet perfection. The manager made friendly and intelligent conversation with guests. Rooms very comfortable. Swim up bar in very nice pool. One note of caution...Be careful on hallway steps if your shoes are wet from pool. I slipped and hurt myself. I recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive feedback. We are delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your note about the hallway step next to the pool which might be slippery. Thank you for your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 6075.00 THB Non member rate
From 6075.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Hotel
From
From 5520.00 THB Non member rate
From 5520.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata Hotel
From
From 2340.00 THB Non member rate
From 2340.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort And Spa Hotel
From
From 6740.00 THB Non member rate
From 6740.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 8925.00 THB Non member rate
From 8925.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates