Hotel - Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Darwin Airport Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 375 reviews
All hotels in Darwin
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 AUD Non member rate
From 116.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • DARWIN INT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM-9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,266 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Darwin Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 375 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 19/04/2018
« airport convenience »

If I have a flight departing in the middle of the night or arriving in the middle of the night I find it very convenient to book a room at the airport. I get to have half a night sleep. from the hotel to the airport is literally a few minutes and vice versa.

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Families - 14/04/2018
« Great location and facilities »

Location and facilities worked well for our needs. Room was big enough for our family including a small child and baby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is nice to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and you and the family had a nice time. Your concerns in regards to waiting times and luggage have been taken on board. I understand how important it is to have a smooth arrival, especially when travelling with kids, so we will look at options to improve on this. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul K. Business - 14/04/2018
« Pleasurable and welcomong »

It is always a pleasure and one where I feel apart of a family as opposed to a client.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is so nice to hear you feel part of the family as this is exactly what we strive to do every day. I will share your comments with the team, who I know, will appreciate your kind comments just as much. Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Woody Business - 13/04/2018
« Nice, but expensive »

Very nice hotel, nice customer service. Extortionate prices for juice and beers. Coming from the UK, I forgot my adapter and it was very expensive for one night of use. It would be beneficial to borrow one just for the night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Darwin Airport. My apologies that the service did not meet your expectations. I understand the inconvenience of not having an adapter, please let me address this with my team to see if we can change this in future. In regards to Food and Beverage quality, if you have any feedback on how to improve the service, please share it with me as we continuously strive to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David Business - 13/04/2018
« The hotel is clean and well run and near to the airport which is important to me »

I am regularly visiter to Darwin and stay at the Novetel Airport hotel. Recently the room next door was having a loud party and kept me awake until after 1.00am and I had to catch a 5,30 flight, I wasnt impressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations this time. Noise disturbances when catching an early flight would have an impact on your experience. I will update your details to ensure next time we allocate a quiet room for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/04/2018

staff was, as usual, very friendly and helpful but the shower had hair on top of glass door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear April, Thank you for feedback, it is lovely to see that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Novotel Darwin Airport. My sincere apologies though for the bathroom cleanliness, I will address this with my Housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jerry H. Families - 12/04/2018
« Disappointed with the standard room »

The staff were all very nice. Room 410 - the air conditioner did not cool the room. - the room smelt damp, our 2 young children and my wife coughed most of the night. There was no USB outlet to charge our phones and it took 2 request before the front desk found 1 to lend us. -the pillows on our bed smelt horrible we did not use them in the end. At this stage we would have to be really stuck before we used Novatel again.

AccorHotels certified review
Tanya Families - 12/04/2018
« organised »

This experience was much better than last time. Room was ready, clean and cool. I couldnt find my accor number so the young man found it for me and connected me to wifi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and thank you for staying with us again even though your previous experience was not meeting your expectations. I am happy to hear that we could make this stay very comfortable for you and that the team were able to assist you with queries straight away, as we strive to deliver great service at all times. Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cheryl Families - 10/04/2018
« Okay »

The first night the aircon remote didn’t work and day two our room was left unlocked with the door stop all day by housekeeping and our valuables in there. Additionally the sliding doors were both left unlocked even though we’d locked them. But female who checked us in was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Cheryl, I hope you are well today and thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for the issues you faced when staying with us recently, especially the the security issue which I take very seriously; please trust that I have taken this up personally with our Executive Housekeeper. We do hope you may give us a chance in the future to better meet your needs Cheryl. Kind regards Kayte Staraj General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 10/04/2018
« Pleasant stay prior to fishing expedition »

I arrived at the hotel at 2.00am after a flight from Sydney. It was pleasing to enter the room to find the air conditioning operating. The short stay was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you for your lovely feedback in regards to your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially travelling to Darwin late at night and still arriving to hot weather, you need the aircon on to have a good night sleep. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rebecca Families - 09/04/2018

Short and sweet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is lovely to hear you have enjoyed your break with us. If you have any further feedback on how to make your stay more comfortable and have ideas on how to differentiate ourselves from other hotels, please do share it with me as it will help us improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/04/2018
« It was very basic ammenities for a high rate »

Good customer service Rooms outdated Bed was uncomfortable and low quality pillows Air conditioner in my room wouldn't work on the second night No blankets

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Erin, I hope you are well today and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectation; please trust that I have passed your feedback on to our Executive Housekeeper to manage with his team. I am also glad to advise that Novotel is soon to undergo a full refurbishment which will address a lot of the issues you mentioned. We do hope to welcome you back again soon Erin. Kind regards Kayte Staraj General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jennie Families - 07/04/2018
« Good service »

Good service clean room good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennie, We very much appreciate your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially when you are travelling as a family you want to be able to rest and enjoy your stay away from busy schedules and I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope to welcome you and your family back to Novotel Darwin Airport. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roy K. Solo - 06/04/2018
« MR »

GOOD AND FRONT OFFICE WAS HELPFULL

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pardip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. All the best, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sara Families - 04/04/2018

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. I noticed your comments about improving our facilities and would love to hear your thoughts on this. Please feel free to email or call me with your ideas, it will only help improving our overall service and guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tracey N. Couples - 04/04/2018
« Mrs Tracey N. »

Welcoming and helpful staff. Convenient location and wonderful breakfast. Very clean. Thanks so much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey, We very much appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it seems your stay was a pleasant one all around. I will pass on your comments to my teams to show them how much their work is appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sofia Families - 04/04/2018

It was excellent service really helpful my stay really good experience I will definitely be coming back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sofia, We very much appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I always love to read about our staff and teams making every single guest, such as yourself, feel welcome. Please be sure I will pass on your feedback to my teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny Couples - 04/04/2018
« Satisfactory »

Very basic room, but value for money. Convenient to airport. Staff very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I agree with you, a "biscuit with your cuppa" is a great snack when you land late. While we don't offer these in the rooms, I will have a look at our lobby shop offerings for the future. And while it is great to hear your overall stay with us was comfortable, I am sorry to hear that you found our rooms basic. Please be sure that your feedback is very valuable to us as we try and continuously improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen Solo - 03/04/2018
« Great people, convenient location »

Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location very convenient from airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time reviewing us regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and be sure I will share your thoughts with my teams. Our proximity to the Airport is definitely an advantage for us and many travellers enjoy being so close to the Airport. We are very proud of our Front Desk teams as they always strive to provide superior customer service, so thank you for your kind comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter S. Families - 02/04/2018
« Fullfilled my expectations and needs »

It was nice to find the aircon on and operating when we arrived. The greeting was pleasant and welcoming and the reception swift and easy. thwe room was of course, clean and tidy. All staff we met were very helpful. we loved the Long Foon Restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. From your lovely feedback, I can see you enjoyed your stay all around, which is great to hear. Please be ensured, I will share your kind comments with my teams. I have also noticed, your comments on our Food and Beverage. If you like, please feel free to share further feedback with me on how to improve our food and beverage offerings. I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 AUD Non member rate
From 116.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
From
From 121.00 AUD Non member rate
From 121.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.7 km Novotel Darwin CBD
Novotel Darwin CBD Hotel
From
From 98.00 AUD Non member rate
From 98.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DARWIN
See rates