Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,253 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4000.00 THB Non member rate
From 4000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 625 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,253 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kc G. Families - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short getaway trip with family »

Enjoyable stay with friendly staffs from conceirge, reception to the drivers that drove us around. Reservation supervisor Meen has been helpful and approachable.

Tim Couples - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent and friendly staff. »

Overall our experience was great. Our booking indicated that check-in was at anytime. We arrived early afternoon only to find out that our room would not be ready for a couple of hours. But we were comfortable to just wait and hangout by the pool until our room was ready. Once we got in to the room it was great, Comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and accommodating in booking some tours and the use of the car for a sight seeing trip to the Big Buddy early one morning. I have recommended this hotel to friends that will be traveling to the area in the next few months. Thank you for a fun stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Timothy F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ole Friends - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

Clean room, good food and exelent staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ole Einar N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mats J. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Phuket vacation »

Most of it was really good. You could benefit from more competitive prices for lunch, dinner and drinks. People would then spend more money at your hotel. I was at the Gym. daily. AC was only on one day out of six. No towels 2 days out of 6. No dis infection liquid any day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mats J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Couples - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Ok hotel »

Room was ok, clean and good view. Breakfast is terrible, poor quality and choices not worth it, Location is ok if you like high hill. Staff is good and always smiling, but never ask how is or how was your stay at the check out, lack of friendliness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Culture62528023390 , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Darren A. Couples - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« You have wonderful staff that made our holiday just perfect »

well we started by meeting Apple at breakfast Apple is such a wonderful person and happy person thank you Apple, then we met Gun at the bar what a nice guy thanks Gun, we think Annie and Judy are excellent team members they all made us feel at home they are very personal people so thank you, nothing was a problem for them to look after Victoria and I The rest of the team from the front door to reception and the restaurant were excellent very war and friendly well done and thank you WE WILL BE BACK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren Lee A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Shambolic check-in »

Arrived for check-in to find hotel overbooked so moved for the first night. After travelling long distances the last thing you want is to find the hotel you booked months in advance doesn't have your room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew D., Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Fatih K. Couples - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great holiday. »

We both love the hotek, service and staff everything was perfect. Also the room was sooooo good but there was something we dont like the bus shuttle to patong and the Kata beach wasn't enough it was 2 times in day and we couldn't use it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fatih K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cecilie L. Families - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable 10-days stay, that overall was very pleasant and satisfactory »

Very nice grounds. Loved the Roof terrace. Wonderful and very friendly staff everywhere!! Happy that the room was quiet, and otherwise was of decent quality. Although it could use some upgrading here and there. Enjoyed the food for both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Disliked the smoking in all outdoor areas, especially at when eating and by the pool. The gym should have much more efficient aircon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cecilie Ulvik L., Many thanks for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa to stay with us during your recent trip to Phuket. I was delighted to read that your stay with us was enjoyable 10-days that overall was very pleasant and satisfactory. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this is certainly very motivating for them to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Evert M. Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Nice Hotel »

Novotel kata is a very Nice hotel Lovely room and The pool with pool bar with very Good drinks! Breakfast was very Good with all they have to eat! The room is very Good and all The time cleaned up All Who worked there was very kindly and helped us IF we have any problem. The spa is a Nice Place and they Who worked there was good at there job! The hill up to The Hotel was not so good but it was The only we don't like Regards Evert-Anette M. Sweden

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Evert M., Greetings from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.! We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Vladimir P. Couples - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

The facilities were very nice and the room too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vladimir P., Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good and relaxing hotel »

Clean and well ran hotel. Not perfect on some things but generally very good overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Michael Families - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service, staff very friendly. We're happy in general. »

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Kai was the receptionist on our arrival and she is extremely helpful and friendly. Kai is very responsible and can manage difficult situation. Please send my thanks to her again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The feeling of luxurious hotel doesn´t live in the real life customer experience »

disappointin - we had stayed in the same hotel four years ago so the expectatios were high - about service, about facilities, about breakfast etc. All of these factors had dropped dremendously during these years. The beds are awfully rocky, the pillows are just old and clumsy, the wi-fi by the pool works so slowly if at all, the gym and it´s devices are almost unusable, the only computer which was reserved for customers was out of order. I also want to emphasize the service, some of your service staff are just sunny and want to work for customer experience but some totally do not care.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olli Juhani P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Judy L. Couples - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

My first checkin room the air conditioning was not functioning, the room was still hot when I got back about 5:00pm. Finally I changed to another room on that evening. The room was good however I didn’t received any housekeeping for the next two days, that means no cleaning for the room until checkout. I think there was no updated to housekeeping that I changed room. I also disappointed for the salad bar and fruits serving during the breakfast. The salad bar corner not keeping vegetables fresh and the fruits corner that have many small mosquitoes flying around. It is very disgusting. Overall very disappointed during these three nights stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fung Chu L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anto Friends - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied with the price paid »

Is what you expect

James P. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great spa, good breakfast, nice pool, alot of fun! »

Very nice! Enjoyed the room, staff was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James William P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fam. B. Families - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastik Hotels and employees and very good service. We love to come back some time to be your guest.

Mh Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room had a problem but the customer service was excellent »

The breakfast could have been better The room had a damp smell to it and the mirror was stained

Paul M. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good property, good location, rooms well appointed, great staff »

Very good stay, great room, great staff, nice pool, good access to the beach. Motorbike parking area staff very helpful. Check-In was slow and disjointed (but staff good, just seemed to lack process) Breakfast was very only average. Great omelette chef, 5 stars! Free (proper) machine-coffee is a very nice touch, much appreciated by a coffee drinker. Staff great. Some bath towels were ridiculously large, what a waste of the world. Lifts were slow, insufficient and all buttons need servicing

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4000.00 THB Non member rate
From 4000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates