Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 2,980 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1875.00 THB Non member rate
From 1875.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 555 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,980 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
S G. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Stacey G. »

Very friendly and helpful staff around the hotel, great spa and restaurant services. A couple of areas to improve our experience would have been with the room service. Each time our room was serviced, we had to ask for more towels, a floor towel and more toilet paper - things that I think should be given each time. Unfortunately for us there were some guests down the hall who thought it was ok to come home late at night and slam doors for 5 mins going to and from neighbouring rooms, but that wasn't the hotels fault just rude guests. We were on level 5, so had a nice view and the room had everything we needed. For a big hotel with lots of guests we didn't see them much. The walk down to the beach was nice and we even walked up the hill home a few times.

Tp Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay, friendly services, steep walk to the beach »

We were frustrated at first as we got lost due to lack of exact location pinned on our car rental's GPS. In addition, calling to the hotel was not helpful at all. The staff were unable to give us the directions. Once arrived, our mood changed a bit thanks to fast check-in and friendly interaction with the front staff. The room is in very decent size and superbly clean, but the pillows are too soft. Very good pricing for the spa and restaurant -- realized this after we went to eat nearby the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

เรียน คุณ Thanida P. กราบขอบพระคุณเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับความคิดเห็นและข้อเสนอแนะของท่านเกี่ยวกับการเข้าพักที่ Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกยินดีเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ทราบว่าท่านพึงพอใจในบริการของเรา เราจะนำความเห็นของท่านแจ้งให้ทีมงานทราบ และมั่นใจว่าความเห็นตอบกลับนี้จะเป็นสิ่งที่ทำให้ให้ทีมงานทุกคนเพียรพยายามปรับปรุงคุณภาพการบริการอย่างต่อเนื่องตลอดไป ขอขอบพระคุณอีกครั้งที่กรุณาร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์ และเราหวังว่าการมาเยี่ยมเยือนในครั้งต่อไปของท่านจะเป็นที่น่าพอใจเช่นเดียวกับที่ผ่านมา ขอแสดงความนับถือ

Anna G. Solo - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing venue, felt like home away from home (but with added luxuries), and a great base from which to explore Phuket. »

The hotel is beautiful, with excellent staff and the food was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna Maria G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nat Couples - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was lovely!

Taufik F. Couples - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Birthday Getaway »

Pleasant & hassle free. Unexpected complimentary birthday cake.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taufik F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stolen luggage bag »

The hotel was good. But some things was not up to standard compard to othet Novotels. Showers are terrible. The water was to slow. Low pressure. Pool was not temperatured so was kind of cold. Kids club was limited for babies. And games room for old kids. Nothing for in between toddler kids. Breakfast was good. Rooms was nice. Just the showet was not great. Lastly. My childs bags was stolen from the hotel. Someone took it. The staff did not make much effort to help find it. Ask to check camera and was told they saw nothing leaving my rooms. Lost a few hundred dollars worth of stuff. Because of this I will not recommend Kata Novotel to friends and family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chariton Cazard J., Thank you for your feedback and wish to welcome you back. To keep you assured that shower problem has been solved, thank you for your feedback regarding your child bag we have checked the camera and also investigated from our staff but could not find the bag. be assured if we find it we will deliver it to you. About your lost money we were informed on checkout date on which we checked and investigated strictly but nothing was found. If you would have informed earlier it would have been early check for us to check. We assured you that the kind of incidents are not happening in our hotel as we are responsible company and staff problem ethics. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

Tanya H. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional experience »

After a 15hour trip, on arrival we were greeted at 1am with a friendly smile . We then went up to our room to find a greeting of rose pedals & chocolates. Less then 12 hours we were up graded to the 5th floor with a sea view. My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary & made this special as he loves to surf. Our first morning that we had the buffet breakfast we were greeted by a young waitress by the name of Ade . We found her easy to understand , as she spoke fluent English. Ade explained where everything was at the restaurant . After we tried our coffee , it was a brew that we didn’t like. I asked Ade if there was “Nescafe Coffee” & this wasn’t any trouble to her to source it for me. From that day on we would go to breakfast & she would go to make my coffee without me even asking her. Always serving this to me with a “ Good Morning & how is everything in your room”. She was also very interested in our life’s & family. Shanny also greeted us our first morning & I told her of my passion to sew . She sourced for me places to shop for threads & fabric. She also made our holiday special ,nothing was never a problem for her. We were telling Ade about needing to go shopping for my sewing supplies & would also like to go to the markets. She kindly meant us at the markets & was able to talk to store owners on our behalf , as we didn’t understand them nor them us. If it wasn’t for Ade we wouldn’t have seen half of Phuket , so were so grateful for her hospitality. On our last day in Phuket we spent with Ade at the beach , where my husband taught her to ride a surf board. We all had a wonderful day. She is one exceptional Young lady.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanya Lee h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nadja Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing place »

Great place in Kata Beach, close to the beach and the City. Wounderful pool place and delicius restaurant. And very sweet staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadja S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Aa Couples - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff »

Good accommodation. Good staff. Layout of facilities is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thanavat L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mickey Couples - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely »

Though we had some issues getting to Phuket and we lost a night, the reception helped make up for our loss. We only wish we had more time at Kata in Phuket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Huy Van V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jason Couples - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and experience in Phuket. »

We had a problem upon arriving at the hotel. The management team heard our concerns and solved it right away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« room, breakfast and transportation was poor. »

there were mosquitos in the room, the breakfast was poorly served, not organized, food all mixed, no fruit variety, humid bread, dirty counters. the taxis offered by the hotel cost the same as GRAB´s cars but are tuk tuks or cars in really bad conditions and dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maximiliano E., Thank you very much for your valuable comment that will support us to improve our breakfast and our overall services. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify. Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

Annakaisa L. Families - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exellent hotel for family vacation »

We enjoyed staying here wery much. Staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast exellent and rooms comfy and clean. We had an amazing seawiew.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annakaisa Johanna L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nicholas N. Families - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovley staff made you feel welcomed »

Very nice experience very. Food good quality good amenities would of been nice for a regular shuttle up and down the steep hil as one of our party’s had walking difficulties it cost us between 200 bht to 300bht for a taci each time to drop them off down the hill

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas Michael n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing staff makes for an amazing stay »

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special. It was an extremely hot day so the orange juice & cold face washer on arrival were much appreciated. This was our first time in Phuket & we were very happy with our choice to stay at Novotel Kata Avista. The staff were amazingly friendly & professional & nothing was to much bother when we asked for their help. A special mention to Kiel, whether it was booking our tour or recommending & booking a local restaurant he was always helpful, honest & efficient. To Apple, for her beautiful smile & genuine, caring nature, (& for the lovely chats in the poolside bar). Bow, Kong, Bryan, the fantastic restaurant staff & many others who made our stay so memorable. The daily breakfast was always fresh & well stocked with so many different hot/cold options catering for all tastes. Even the chefs gave us a cheery good morning each day. The omelettes made on the spot were yum. Our room was lovely & spacious with a balcony looking over the resort pool. The housekeeping staff were polite & always left our room extremely neat & tidy with fresh towels every day. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary & after returning home from dinner one night, our bed had been beautifully decorated wishing us a happy anniversary. This was a lovely personal touch & meant a lot to us. We spent a few nights on the rooftop bar which had expansive views of the Andaman Sea & surrounds. Once again talking to the welcoming, efficient staff ‘A’, Annie, Bow made it that much more enjoyable. They were also happy to offer us advice on places to see & things to do, without being intrusive. The In Balance Spa was very reasonably priced I thought & was an incredible way for me to unwind & relax on our last day. Once again the staff treated me with respect & courtesy. As we were booked on a late flight home & our room was not booked the next day, Kiel was more than happy to provide a late checkout when we requested it. This made the world of difference to our long return journey home as we had plenty of time to freshen up & relax without being rushed out to the humid weather. The resort was in a good location (despite the steep hill) just a short walk to the beach & local shopping & restaurants. Our only criticism would be that the shuttle service to Karon & Patong Beaches could’ve been a little more regular & at more suitable times. We used the tuk tuks & local taxi driver (directly outside the hotel) to get around & on our last few days plucked up the courage to rent a motorbike which was very worthwhile. A great way to see more of the island. We would recommend anyone to stay at this resort (provided you don’t have any mobility issues) & highly regard the amazing staff without whom, our holiday would not have been the same. Congratulations Novotel on employing these wonderful people, they are your biggest asset.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ply P. Families - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« relax »

nice room, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is below expectation, to little variety and quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Ply P., Sawasdee krab! Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels and improve our breakfast to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Sincerely,

Alisha Couples - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff »

We enjoyed staying here, everything was perfect!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alisha T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

陈. Families - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I like it very much. I hope to see you again next time I come. »

The people here are very polite, the hotel services are in place, I really like the environment here, especially the swimming pool. It's great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Weijun C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfying and met my expectations »

Excellent welcome. Room was ready on time. Very spacious rooms and well maintained. Friendly staff. GM himself camevand spent time at breakfast and suggested some tourist spots which we would have otherwise missed. Highly recommend the place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neeraj M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Rochelle M. Families - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel »

Fantastic hotel and A one service thought out our whole stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rochelle Yvonne M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1875.00 THB Non member rate
From 1875.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates