Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,088 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3750.00 THB Non member rate
From 3750.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 579 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,088 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Fam. B. Families - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastik Hotels and employees and very good service. We love to come back some time to be your guest.

Mh Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room had a problem but the customer service was excellent »

The breakfast could have been better The room had a damp smell to it and the mirror was stained

Paul M. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good property, good location, rooms well appointed, great staff »

Very good stay, great room, great staff, nice pool, good access to the beach. Motorbike parking area staff very helpful. Check-In was slow and disjointed (but staff good, just seemed to lack process) Breakfast was very only average. Great omelette chef, 5 stars! Free (proper) machine-coffee is a very nice touch, much appreciated by a coffee drinker. Staff great. Some bath towels were ridiculously large, what a waste of the world. Lifts were slow, insufficient and all buttons need servicing

Salah Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

The staff polite and always want to help. Place is clean, haven’t got anything bad to say

Idt Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasureable »

Our stay was good with no issues. Staff were attentive.

Carolyn Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Towels may need an upgrade »

Overall the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Gardens beautiful. I just wasn’t happy with the cleanliness of our room and our uncomfortable bed. We were given towels with bleach stains on them, some with holes! Bathroom had mould growing and was not cleaned daily, just a quick wipe down.

Jane K. Couples - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely experience »

The staff here are truly amazing and they went above and beyond on service.

Rashmi Families - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent service but much to improve given that this is a 4-5 star property. »

Overall Stay was good. Housekeeping and room service team extremely responsive. Room and its amenities were clean and nice. Spa services were professional and decent. Improvement areas would definitely be front desk knowledge on facilities being offered to customers. The specific issue we faced was, while booking online we opted for and prepaid for the kids package (799 TBH per day) with the view that our toddler will have no problems with respect to food, however on reaching the hotel we realised that the hotel was not even aware of this facility and had no idea on package details. They tried convincing us on some other pacakages which we were not satisfied with as this was not what was offered online and finally the team agreed to have our money refunded. This was a big area of disappointment for us.

Barry C. Friends - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to relax »

My fiance & i thofoughly enjoyed staying at the hotel. The staff are amazing, happy, proactive & efficient.

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Calm hotel, relaxed atmosphere, stuff is very helpful »

Still a nice hotel with nice rooms, even some things start to look worn a litt. Well maintained and calm ground. Really greate service and excellent stuff. After 2 weeks the breakfast been unilaterally, but still good.

Edlyn B. Solo - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and accommodating »

I just been satisfy for the good staff, nice hotel big room. The food and place is so beautiful.

Wendy K. Couples - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay »

We stayed for 14 nights and had a wonderful stay. We had a pool view which was lovely, especially with the water fountain/splash in the background. The hotel and room was quiet and clean; staff were very nice and helpful.

James Friends - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Overpriced transportation, severely overstated/misleading advertised nightlife and surrounding restaurants/shops, exceptionally poor service most likely due to being completely understaffed.

Emily Couples - 20/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Incredible with a tiny downfall on the last day »

Our stay at the Novotel was amazing, everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful especially staff working at the bar and restaurant! The rooms were amazing and so impressed with the upkeep of the grounds and gardening. Only let down was the house keeping and our phone going missing on the last day right before check out but then turning up on our luggage after 15 mins of running around asking several house keepers and other staff if they’d heard anything about it. Other than that 10/10 well done.

S G. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Stacey G. »

Very friendly and helpful staff around the hotel, great spa and restaurant services. A couple of areas to improve our experience would have been with the room service. Each time our room was serviced, we had to ask for more towels, a floor towel and more toilet paper - things that I think should be given each time. Unfortunately for us there were some guests down the hall who thought it was ok to come home late at night and slam doors for 5 mins going to and from neighbouring rooms, but that wasn't the hotels fault just rude guests. We were on level 5, so had a nice view and the room had everything we needed. For a big hotel with lots of guests we didn't see them much. The walk down to the beach was nice and we even walked up the hill home a few times.

Tp Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay, friendly services, steep walk to the beach »

We were frustrated at first as we got lost due to lack of exact location pinned on our car rental's GPS. In addition, calling to the hotel was not helpful at all. The staff were unable to give us the directions. Once arrived, our mood changed a bit thanks to fast check-in and friendly interaction with the front staff. The room is in very decent size and superbly clean, but the pillows are too soft. Very good pricing for the spa and restaurant -- realized this after we went to eat nearby the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

เรียน คุณ Thanida P. กราบขอบพระคุณเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับความคิดเห็นและข้อเสนอแนะของท่านเกี่ยวกับการเข้าพักที่ Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกยินดีเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ทราบว่าท่านพึงพอใจในบริการของเรา เราจะนำความเห็นของท่านแจ้งให้ทีมงานทราบ และมั่นใจว่าความเห็นตอบกลับนี้จะเป็นสิ่งที่ทำให้ให้ทีมงานทุกคนเพียรพยายามปรับปรุงคุณภาพการบริการอย่างต่อเนื่องตลอดไป ขอขอบพระคุณอีกครั้งที่กรุณาร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์ และเราหวังว่าการมาเยี่ยมเยือนในครั้งต่อไปของท่านจะเป็นที่น่าพอใจเช่นเดียวกับที่ผ่านมา ขอแสดงความนับถือ

Anna G. Solo - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing venue, felt like home away from home (but with added luxuries), and a great base from which to explore Phuket. »

The hotel is beautiful, with excellent staff and the food was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna Maria G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nat Couples - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was lovely!

Taufik F. Couples - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Birthday Getaway »

Pleasant & hassle free. Unexpected complimentary birthday cake.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taufik F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stolen luggage bag »

The hotel was good. But some things was not up to standard compard to othet Novotels. Showers are terrible. The water was to slow. Low pressure. Pool was not temperatured so was kind of cold. Kids club was limited for babies. And games room for old kids. Nothing for in between toddler kids. Breakfast was good. Rooms was nice. Just the showet was not great. Lastly. My childs bags was stolen from the hotel. Someone took it. The staff did not make much effort to help find it. Ask to check camera and was told they saw nothing leaving my rooms. Lost a few hundred dollars worth of stuff. Because of this I will not recommend Kata Novotel to friends and family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chariton Cazard J., Thank you for your feedback and wish to welcome you back. To keep you assured that shower problem has been solved, thank you for your feedback regarding your child bag we have checked the camera and also investigated from our staff but could not find the bag. be assured if we find it we will deliver it to you. About your lost money we were informed on checkout date on which we checked and investigated strictly but nothing was found. If you would have informed earlier it would have been early check for us to check. We assured you that the kind of incidents are not happening in our hotel as we are responsible company and staff problem ethics. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3750.00 THB Non member rate
From 3750.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates