Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,409 reviews
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Modern spacious rooms with extra large comfortable beds, bathtubs and balconies

  • 5-minute walk to the beautiful Kata and Karon beaches

  • Indulge in our unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Complimentary shuttle service

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

4 Leam Sai Road
Karon District
Amphur Muang
83100
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676298888

Fax: (+66)76/298889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.826002, 98.294613

Our accommodations

Superior 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with Double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 87
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Kettle
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

EN VOGUE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The All Day Dining restaurant offers a relaxed vibe. It is located beside the lower swimming pool and offers pleasing views of tropical landscape.

Lunch

07:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SUNDOWNERS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The rooftop bar offers a glorious panoramic view of the Kata coastline. Sunsets are gorgeous, especially from October to April.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

744 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,409 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Overall it wasn't too bad at all, The staff were fantastic.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James M. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had a great trip & a fantastic holiday at the Kata Avista Novotel. The kitchen , dining & breakfast staff were awesome & couldn't do enough for us, A special mention goes to Fern, Jor, Jom, Apple & Tory For all the laughs & great service that they gave us. Another highlight of the trip was the cooking class that we did which also included a trip to the food markets before we started which was a huge insight to the cooking. Whist we were there it was my partners birthday & the dining/kitchen staff surprised us all with a birthday cake which really started her day off great, it was something that was not expected at all, Thanks again to all. The only downside to the stay was the terrible checkout policy, every resort that I have stayed in at Phuket (Kata & Karon) being my 5th trip over has had a 500 Baht charge for a 6pm checkout. Kata Avista Novotel Charged 1700 Baht for an extra 5 hours which left a very sour taste on the back end of the trip. When I questioned this I was just told "That Is The Price", Now bear in mind that this is the low season & the occupancy rate of the resort was not the high at all so I would of expected that they would of been the same as other resorts in respect to looking after their guests that had just stayed for 16 nights. Apart from that experience the Resort was a good holiday and a great place to use as a base to explore Phuket & Phi Phi Don.

Nicely located good staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Puneet G. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel at good location near beach. Economical price as per location and good staff.

Bad attitude

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I and my wife stayed for 2 days at the novotel phuket kata avista resorts and spa with suite room. We arrived in the evening and we had check in with one of front office staff. I’m going to talk about her. During we’re checking in, we saw that she had bad attitudes to guest and we were disappointed as a accor staff because when I started working, we learn about the heartiest principles. I expected all accor staff have the heartiest principles when they are working, but she was doing behavior that I can’t understand. Such as, she was leaning against the wall to wait for lift, she was dragging her shoes to walk, and she didn’t follow the grooming guide. That’s why we were disappointed.

Fantastic Holiday at Kata Beach

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brett Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had the best time staying at your hotel. The room was fantastic, the amenities were great and more importantly the staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful, accommodating and nothing was ever a trouble. Thankyou for making our first trip to Phuket a memorable one.

Kelly H.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kelly H. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms were good size & pool was nice, Tao, Judy, A & Fern are all a credit to your establishment. The rooms need to updates & cleaned from wood bugs! We had to move rooms because of them and I found it ridiculous that you put us in this room to start with as you would know that it was unsatisfactory, we had to move to a room with a view of the wall to stay in the same area as the people we’d booked with, not good enough! The pool is dangerous and so many tiles are coming off! 2 of my family members cut themselves while swimming! You know about this pool problem as many reviews have stated it! The floor tiles around the whole place are always wet & slippery & it is extremely dangerous, I never saw anyone cleaning them after rain at all! The house keeping is slack and I had to ring down to reception many times just to get the bottles of water we are entitled too! Sheets barely changed unless I asked for it, the shower wasn’t cleaned the whole time we where there! The breakfast is absolutely terrible, barely any options, no bacon unless you ask and then it’s terribly cooked! This is not a 4 star hotel, it’s barely a 3. There should be free courtesy bus from the top down to the bottom of the hill every hour. Reception check in & check out was slow & unorganised! This hotel missed the little touches that make a holiday special. I would say this hotel was ‘fine’ as my review.

It could have been better though I appreciate hotel upgrading us and provided connected rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yogesh M. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I booked the hotel due to its brand and reputation but somewhat disappointed on below - Room was big and decent but had seepage type of smell coming from sheets, pillows - Toiletories provided were not standard, no soap, no body lotion etc - Hotel had a very sharp ramp but there was no cart provided to go up/down while adjacent hotel was sensitive to this aspect and provided this facility - Breakfast was also not meeting standard, quality of fruits(watermelon, pineapple) was of very lower grade while throughout in Phuket and Krabi, I saw other hotels, restaurant and island trip providers gave better quality

Great Stay at Novotel!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Montroy Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed here for our honeymoon! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect! Room service was amazing and the free breakfast every morning was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

Dear Jane Mackenzie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Amazing!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

K. S. Y. Families - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service. Room is very big and clean. Would like to give to Kiel for his outstanding service and also Reef the hotel driver very friendly and gave us a lot of information regarding our trip.

Dear Seong K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

First time at Novotel Phuket's

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Preecha T. Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Every thing lower standards if compared with other Novotel branch, around 9.00am breakfast nearly empty, foods quality about 3.5 start hotel and also swimming pool not tidy. I suggest all the good services would be improved following at Novotel Cha-um Hauhin that place is very good to staying long time.

Dear PREECHA T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room had a moldy scent and my bed was the same got my sheets changed after the first night and no change quickly realized it was just very humid in the room and not much could be done

Dear Amarkumar B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

great hotel, and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jody N. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

enjoyed resort, pool was lovely. Beds in rooms had lumpy underlays on them and had to ask for another. Inconsistent with replacement of towels and toiletries. Menu of restaurant could be larger. Was quite limited for size. All staff very friendly and helpful tho.

Dear JODY N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our spare bed had bed bugs!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Veronica C. Families - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I called Front Desk to report the infestation & they took their time moving us! My daughter woke up with. It’s all over, yet there was no sense of urgency or even an apology!

Dear VERONICA C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kindly let you know we have been pass to concerns department to check and audit by pest control so that is not bed bugs and At Novotel Kata never have bed bugs due to we have pest control service as daily week . Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great costumer service. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Dear Alex F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Overall happy customer

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ryan Couples - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very warm, welcoming and memorable experience with the extra detail and effort for our anniversary, very much appreciated. The facilities were quite good, considering the whole resort and how well upkept and new the gym seems out of place like a run down area with old machines.

Dear Ryan Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Wonderful experience, ambience and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lavin K. Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a wonderful experience, thanks to the Ambience, food and service provided to us. A big thank you to Ms. Bow in particular, who was always ready to help us whenever required. The pool and the food was excellent. The Rooms were large and comfortable, though our only wish is that the Rooms get more updated (more modern) on the decor, furniture and bathroom fittings.

Dear Lavin K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great place to stay and relax

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sushma E. Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was pleasant and the staff was extremely helpful. It was our first time in Phuket and it was wonderful experience staying with Novotel. The food was good and the last day arrangement for the takeaway breakfast was good. There was a problem with the bathtub but overall the place was neat, clean and very close to the beach.

Dear sushma E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

The room has a musty smell !!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Musty pillows , musty sofa even housekeeper had change the pillows for us but it's still musty. And so disappointed with the breakfast that 's not much & display not good and no delicious too.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Siddharth M. Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay at the resort. Location is perfect, staff is friendly, General Manager Mr. Rajiv gave us a lot of insights on Phuket, rooms are maintained very well. Room service pizzas were great and delivery was quick.

Dear Siddharth M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hotel is old need refurbishment.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steven L. Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ok only. Limited facilities available.

Dear CHUI CHICK l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Big and very well designed room in a not so good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kittikul C. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It's OK.

Dear Kittikul C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket