Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,531 reviews
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Modern spacious rooms with extra large comfortable beds, bathtubs and balconies

  • 5-minute walk to the beautiful Kata and Karon beaches

  • Indulge in our unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Complimentary shuttle service

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

4 Leam Sai Road
Karon District
Amphur Muang
83100
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676298888

Fax: (+66)76/298889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.826002, 98.294613

Our accommodations

Superior 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 47
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub
  • Iron

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Suite with Double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 87
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub
  • Iron

Our restaurants and bars

EN VOGUE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The All Day Dining restaurant offers a relaxed vibe. It is located beside the lower swimming pool and offers pleasing views of tropical landscape.

Lunch

07:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SUNDOWNERS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The rooftop bar offers a glorious panoramic view of the Kata coastline. Sunsets are gorgeous, especially from October to April.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

907 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,531 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice but inconvenient

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terry Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A lovely stay, pleasant staff, nice facilities

Birthday memories and good hospitality service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pimtip S. Friends - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I stay here for my Birthday occasion. I checked in at late night with warm greeting by Khun Bee, smooth C/I by Khun Tina and served nice welcome drink (Passion fruit juice) by Khun James ;). I really thank you your team for COMP room upgrade to Executive with Birthday decoration (Elephants towel folding with my name) Thank you housekeeping team for your hard working. I'm very impressed. The room is big (43sq.m.) with sea view, comfortable bed, good facilities and amenities set. I had breakfast at En Vougue restaurant.  Thank you Khun Din, Khun Sun, Khun Judy and Khun Rat for good service and recommended breakfast special promotion for most valued save! :D Thank you Khun Tae for Late C/O and you team for COMP birthday cake ;) Highly Recommended

Good hotel. Not a resort. Quite expensive for what we paid.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Umaid Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Experience was good. Resort was not upto our expectations. We had paid much more than what we expected. It was below expectation property. Nice service good food. Work on property ambience.

Kata

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rowdy Couples - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Rating this property I thought of the overall experience. Good rooms, great breaky with great staff, pool and bar staff also good. What lets it down is lack of beach and town transfers, meal choices, themed nights and vegatrian. Everything was blammed on 'low season' The flaw in that was this was our 5th accor stay in Thailand and the only one with no complementary transfers to town, shops and beach. If your reading this and thinking, so what, its close to the beach, anywhere in Kata a taxi is 200 baht, so from the beach to motel, if you did not want to take on the hill, thats 200. $10Aus, for a 70mt, although steep, drive. Other motels, including next doors motel keep its transfers, even in low season to ensure repeat customers, we wont be back. If visiting Kata, bring snorkel, 30mtrs off the beach is an ok coral reef.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rahima Families - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel and staff were fine. The location at the top of the hill was not great. I was not notified of scheduled trips up and down. Location not convenient. Will not be staying here again due to this hill climb.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice food, clean hotel and very friendly staff

They guy working on the Egg Station was a highlight for our Kid

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dimitri Families - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

They guy working on the Egg Station was a highlight for our Kid (Radit 11 years old, from Bali ) . He knows exactly how to handle kids we believe, and make the relation extra special by giving great attention. This is the reason we rate our stay for a 9. Please bring him the great Compliments, he was his star :-) 11-14 September was our stay.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chirag Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very helpful staff, good food and ambience.

Nice Room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice room and complete facilities.The service staff are excellent. Not impressed thing. Hard to find the hotel and breakfast has few options.

Nice and friendly felt like family

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeffrey R. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a nice laid back stay a few times my room never got made up a couple of not working in the room like USB charging port door bell but other then that great

Great hotel but bed are like a stone

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

dimitri9 Family - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Bed are like a stone. We report that and they made a extra layer. Still not the best, but dealing with it. Great hotel, good service, beds are poor. Reviews must be at least 200 characters, so it type a bit more.

Dear dimitri9 , Thank you for your feedback and your appreciation for Service which will motivate them your feedback and has been taken positively and been rectified. Hope to welcome you back with us again. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Could be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cheryl Families - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were quite disappointed with Novotel Kata as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Novotel Karon previously. The breakfast selection was not great, and it room service kept forgetting our requests for toiletries and took a few hours even after heading to the front desk to request for it. Also, one of the rooms had leaking from the cupboards. Maintenance came to repair it, but after awhile it started leaking again. We had elderly staying in that room so it was pretty dangerous since the leaking caused the entire floor to be wet towards the bathroom. In addition, the resort was located up a steep slope, and they only provided shuttle bus for 3 timings to send us down the slope. Therefore, the location isnt great for older customers. I had also requested for the room to be decorated during check in to say happy birthday for my mother in law, as previously Novotel Karon did it for us, but i did not receive and confirmation and it wasnt done. The swimming pool was nice and clean though. Overall, we wished for a better experience

It was a good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brunella M. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It's location is very convenient, the staff were super friendly. I expected a fancier hotel, since Novotel usually is a synonym of that, this one was simple but cute! the rooms were big, with shower and bathtub but the shower WAS GROSS, full of fungus and mold all over the place, that's the biggest downside of this room on the third floor, they should just take care of those details... And preferable if they add toothpaste and tooth brush to the bathroom would be nice

Delightful stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent customer service provided by all Novotel staff and service personnel. Clean environment. More than adequate room supplies and amenities. Great wifi access. Lots to do, with pools and games room. * Food was delicious, although breakfast could have changed in variety amongst days: we stayed 5 nights and the buffet menu did not change, for example it would have been lovely to have protein choice like bacon or pork sausages (not just chicken everything everyday). * advertised kids club was not as expected, we would’ve liked to have a staff present during open hours. * library did not have any English books or magazines to borrow.

Wonder stay and lovely stay with a minor glitch

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mandeep Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was wonderful staying with you. The entire team was friendly. Check In was a breeze. Good food especially the clear soupy noodles with chicken. Over all a great stay. I have had issues with our Return Airport Drop to the airport. The car that was provided was not of Novotel but was from a third party vendor. The car had an awful smell which we had to bear. Both me and my wife ended throwing up when we arrived at the Airport. The driver was very polite though. Happy with the hotel and the staff but not a great travel experience through your partners. Special mention to Mohit for all the support at your Mohit

Was okay only.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

There were cats at the dining area. Our room was leaking at night due to air cond. When we ask for a change the room service was not happy and the reception was not accomodative.

Yield Department

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tolga S. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was nice, room was clean but only problem for hot water. I didnt get hot water at night. Morning also same.

Relaxing resort break from hectic life

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Desmond T. Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The resort setting and deco are very modernised. The room is very spacious and the bed is soft and big enough for us to relax. The best experience was the high quality customised spa treatment at the resort spa, the manager would provide exclusive suggestion and modification based on our individual needs. The morning buffet is very nice, especially the banana cake, fruits and yoghurt. Similarly, for the surprisingly well-valued dinner buffet on Wednesday. However, the omlette and fried pad Thai are too salty. Besides, it was disappearing that there was no complementary airport pick up and drop off

Unfortunately electricity shut down at the check-in time!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. P. Solo - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Some observations from my 3 nightsstay (room309) 1-no hot water at my baht tub 2-black moss in the shower room 3- no lift 4- not enough variety at breakfast menu.

Generally positive

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eric Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my family's second stay in Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort. Our stay was pleasant - the rooms were clean, breakfast was decent, and the check-in/out process was generally seamless. The only potential area for improvement was the promptness of housekeeping. There was one day in which the housekeeper only arrived at our room in the late afternoon. Perhaps the housekeeper had a lot of rooms to attend to that day.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket