Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,721 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2400.00 THB Non member rate
From 2400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 493 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,721 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Matej Couples - 09/05/2018
« Nice hotel, friendly staff »

The biggest asset of this hotel are the people that work here. Guest service is extremely good, all very attentive and friendly. A was also positively surprised with the pool, which is big and adds a lot to the overall experience. Nice addition is also a free game room - but it should be open for longer than just 9pm. The rooftop terrace with the bar is also fabulous with 360°view of the surrounding area and the beach. Breakfast was also very good and plenty of options. However, there are few things that can be improved, especially regarding the rooms. The room itself is big and clean, with big balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows and large tv screen. But it feels a bit outdated and there are signs like small scratches and marks on the furniture that show it's not a new hotel. There are also a few maintenance issues, particularly in bathroom, for example loose towel and soap hangers. Probably the biggest issue was setting the water temperature in the shower and bathroom sink as the cold water is running with more and less powerful stream in cycles of a few seconds. That means the water temperature is constantly changing from very cold to very hot in a 10 second intervals. Something you really wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel. And the noisy air conditioning which can be disturbing at night, but this is quite common issue in hotels. Overall a very good hotel, but some small issues that are wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel should be fixed.

AccorHotels certified review
Achim W. Families - 09/05/2018
« Great sincere service »

We were well looked after from the check-in to the departure. All the the staff and management are sincerely friendly and you notice, that they enjoy doing their job. There is sufficient staff to look after all the guest properly and everyone is going the extra mile to satisfy all your needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Achim WEISSEGGER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Beatrice C. K. Couples - 07/05/2018
« Increadible Care and service strate from the heart. »

Everyone was fantastic to us. Our welfare and wellbeing was their concern. they did everything to make is he most enjoyable time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beatrice Lucy CASTRO KOST, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Lucas Couples - 06/05/2018
« We celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time »

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room,great location and oveall a pleasant experience.

AccorHotels certified review
Aleksei Families - 21/04/2018
« It is not 5 stars hotel. »

Dear Sirs and madams I am writing with regret that broken showers, cracked mirrors, threadbare furniture, grey bed-clothes, ants in the rooms, scant breakfast and lack of ingredients (2 times we can't have Mohito cocktails due to lack of lime) don't comply with 5 stars hotel status that is shown in the Accor group system and barely meet 4 stars one. The only reason why I've marked it as 6 points is friendly and careful staff. Shanny did her best to satisfy our staying more or less and helped us to change the room to the better one, to get slippers and tried hard to care about my family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aleksei KERDIASHOV, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Patrick K. Couples - 21/04/2018
« Amazing one week stay »

We had an amazing weeks stay at this hotel. The staff in the hotel are fantastic, helpful and friendly particularly our cleaner Ying. We had breakfast every day which was excellent, plenty of choice. We also ate lunch by the pool and had one evening meal which was themed Street food, all of these were of high quality. Always plenty of sun loungers to choose from.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick Anthony K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Elsje Families - 20/04/2018
« Wonderful staff and location »

The staff were amazing. Always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elsje FERREIRA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Greta Couples - 17/04/2018
« Beautiful views. »

Lovely hotel with good amenities and location. Plenty of sun loungers and good selection for breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greta LITTLE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Scott M. Couples - 17/04/2018
« great room and buffet breakfast »

enjoyfull,lovely view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott Karl MELZNER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Nilanjan B. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Super location, service and hospitality »

Kata turned out to be our favorite beach in Phuket and what better place to stay but here. Big thank you to all at Novotel for the wonderful service, admirable patience and heartwarming smiles. The shuttle service was exceptionally useful. Wonderful food, clean rooms, charming staff. A big thank you to the gracious Mr Prashar, GM, Shany and Kiel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nilanjan BASU, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Janine B. Couples - 08/04/2018
« Very enjoyable holiday »

Our holiday was very relaxing. The hotel was lovely, especially our room. I particularly liked the panel on the wall to control the aircon and lights etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janine B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Nouman M. Families - 05/04/2018
« Extra unknown charges on my credit card that I haven’t figured out what they are for. »

The staff were friendly. Our first room had many mini bugs. They looked like small white spiders and ants. Second room was better. Most 5 star hotels include snacks complimentary in the mini fridge, these this resort charged me and didn’t provide a tour or warning when we checked in. The charges were an insane $40USD for pringles, nuts, and a chocolate bar. Ridiculous charges. I have another pending $126 dollar charge on my card I need to research what that’s for. I have two charges on my credit card outside of the actual booking. It’s better not to trust this resort with your credit card and settle everything in cash. I’ve been to hundreds of resorts in my life and have never had these confusing charges. I never even have charges. I come back from vacation and have been focused on my job, I now need to find time to figure out the charges on my credit card worth $500 Canadian dollars. Even the charge for security deposit, why do you need to charge it? You can simply do a pre-authorization on my credit card without actually charging and then telling me you’ll reverse in 2 weeks. Why does it need to take two weeks? If you want to be a 5 star resort, learn how to be one first.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nouman MOHYUDDIN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Alexander Couples - 13/03/2018
« Nice »

cman why can't I swim in a swimming pool after 10pm?? I pay almost 150$ per night (wich is kinda high price for Asia) and still cannot swim in pool when I want? That was disapointment But overall it was nice. Nice pool, excellent (like really) food, cool breakfast, nice service, everything's fine. But Spa works till 7pm, it closes too early. 8-9pm - gonna be okay

AccorHotels certified review
Michael L. Couples - 09/03/2018
« Nice hotel »

Loved the hotel and facilities, but the hill to the hotel was too much, making it hard to leave

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenda LLOYD, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Mogens H. Couples - 07/03/2018
« In general a very fine hotel and with a very good service »

Very relaxed stay in a wonderfull clima and combined with a very fine hotel. Service very good. Breakfeast and food in general in the better end of the scale. Shuttlebus a good idea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mogens HAGGREN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Iana Z. Families - 18/02/2018
« medium size hotel with good service and big rooms »

everything was perfect, except hotel is up in the hill and you need to walk by feet pretty steep hill. Room on the first floor was very humid, even blankets were wet all the time. Maybe rooms upstairs are better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iana Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Paula Families - 13/02/2018
« Fantastic »

We had yet another great 9 days at the Hotel. We found the rooms to be excellent & the overall look and quality of the hotel was to a much better standard than our first stay 12 months prior. The staff were excellent, Gun, Kyle & Rat all looked after us very well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paula Ellen B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 08/02/2018
« Very good hotel and nice stuff »

Very good hotel. Big and clean rooms. Amaizing friendly stuff. Nice breakfast. Not far from the beach. The spa is wonderful. I did treatment several times, Mina was really professional, her hands was magic!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olena K , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on trip advisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 08/02/2018
« Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa-a must! »

Recently stayed here for our second year in a row. The resort is well located, just above Kata Beach. We found our room to be of excellent quality with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff are excellent, always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are looked after, particularly Gun, Rat, Kyle and Arie. Make sure you try Chef Dong’s chicken skewers with peanut sauce. The best peanut sauce I have ever tasted. The pools are fantastic! Make sure you visit the pool bar for a cocktail or 3! We loved Gun’s cocktails. Another fabulous holiday here and will definitely stay here again!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N4134MZpaulab , Greeting from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa Thank you for your kindness to share this lovely review with regards to your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you found our staff are excellent and will definitely stay with us again. You lovely review has been shared to our staffs and this would definitely encouraging them to keep-up their best performance and continuously serve all guests with our gracious Hotel hospitality. We are pleased to hear that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit to Phuket. Yours sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Shantal C. Couples - 30/01/2018
« Excellent service »

Enjoyed my stay at Novotel. Everything was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shantal Ann CARDOZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2400.00 THB Non member rate
From 2400.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 3800.00 THB Non member rate
From 3800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 790 m ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata Hotel
From
From 760.00 THB Non member rate
From 760.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
From
From 2000.00 THB Non member rate
From 2000.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.5 km all seasons Naiharn Phuket
all seasons Naiharn Phuket Hotel
From
From 999.00 THB Non member rate
From 999.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates