Novotel Brisbane South Bank Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 248 reviews
Novotel Brisbane South Bank
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Featuring a 20m swimming pool, gym and terrace

  • The hotel features easy access to the convention centre.

  • We have rooms that offer comfort and ease of access for wheelchairs.

  • Each Junior Suite offers a separate lounge and bedroom with great views of Brisbane's suburbs.

  • On-site car parking $32 per car per 24 hours, subject to availability upon arrival

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Brisbane South Bank

38 Cordelia St
4101
south brisbane
australia

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By boat

    BRISBANE RIVER CAT At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    SOUTH BRISBANE At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :-27.47748, 153.01734

Currently, close to our hotel

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 8.1 km

Our accommodations

Each Standard Room offers flexibility, comfort, and connectivity. A choice of bedding to suit your needs with either a King or two Double Beds and views including urban vistas, Musgrave Park or the city skyline. Connected rooms are available on request. Each Superior Room features expansive views of Musgrave Park or the Brisbane city skyline with floor to ceiling windows. A choice of bedding to suit your needs with either a King bed or two Double beds. Connected rooms are available on request.

King 'N' Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Double 'N' Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Superior 'N' Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub
  • Iron(...)

Superior 'N' Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub
  • Iron(...)

Corner 'N' Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub
  • Iron(...)

Premier 'N' Room with 1 King Bed Park View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Premier 'N' Room with 2 Double Beds Park View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Premier 'N' Room with 1 King Bed City View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Premier 'N' Room with 2 Double Beds City View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

King 'N' Room with pool access

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Accessible 'N' Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Junior 'N' Suite with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SPICE CENTRAL KITCHEN & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Discover the simplicity of flavourful local cuisine at Spice Central Kitchen & Bar. Inventive yet well balanced dishes are prepared at the heart of the dining area in the open kitchen.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPICE CENTRAL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy simple, authentic Australian cuisine using locally sourced ingredients. The perfect space to work, unwind, or socialise with friends and colleagues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 145 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brisbane South Bank

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

3,590 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

248 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Mr RS

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

DayTrip04804464864 Family - 12/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 2 nights, great value for money. little bit input for management team : - the restaurant manager )im prety sure she is the manager, wearing light blue jacket and gave instructions to others) , She is not polite at all to us. We were just asking a question if we could have lunch, she just cut us and said NO, not open until 12 (it was 11.45) and walk away. she could have said please take a sit in the lobby or just say something else nicely instead of treating us like an idiot. was kind of ruining our day other than that experience,w e had a great time, love the free ice block, warm pool and very friendly receptionist + other staff

Home away from home

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Glen F Business - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I travel to Brisbane every couple of weeks for work and I always stay at South Bank. Great location and good hotel. Staff are always great, restaurant is great and I can hit the gym to kickoff my day. Also really enjoyed my room upgrade and cheese platter :)

Dear Glen F, Thank you for the fabulous recommendation. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Novotel experience here in South Bank. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Alex

The hotel room was beautiful and very clean.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great sized tv, comfy bed, great location reasonably priced

100% satisfied with our stay and loved the free zipper dippers by the poolside

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Skye Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were great and very friendly, I also work in this industry and can say the girls at the front were very professional and welcoming. Will be back February can’t wait!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room is clean, comfortable, fully equipped. The reception is friendly and welcoming. Love the stay. Will come again.

Great stay from beginning to end

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea P. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Every part of our stay exceeded our expectation

Very uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kristina P. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1. The pillows were very uncomfortable. They were too high and hurt my neck. 2. The sheets were very rough and scratchy. They felt cheaper than Target sheets. 3. There was a constant banging all through the night. It was not other guests, or doors but mechanical. Luckily I had earplugs with me but it was very disturbing. I had a really bad sleep. 4. Although not that important, I found it disappointing that I couldn't order a movie in my room and was limited to Foxtel, which is very uninspiring. The positives - the food was good and the staff friendly. Unfortunately the sleep quality was extremely uncomfortable and bad.

Dear Kristina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have checked for the banging noise and could not hear anything as you mentioned, we will continue monitoring. Regarding the pillows, I would like to let you know that there is a pillow menu in the room with different material and degrees of softness for our guests. I am sorry you did not have a good night as a consequence. We have also noted your comments about the bed sheets, it was too late to check your room in particular, however we will better control what is coming from the outside laundry company. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please contact me directly next time you come to Brisbane, I will personally ensure that your next stay will be an enjoyable one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Starting of our holidays

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic hotel! I’ve worked for over 10 years at Accor around Europe, and then Australia. So far I can say that it’s been a great pleasure for my partner and myself to stay at your hotel! Front desk team, breakfast team and also housekeeping: amazing job! Next time visiting Brisbane will be coming back to the Hotel! Kindly regards, Berta and Daniel

I wouldn’t stay again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danielle Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok. I wouldn’t recommend and I wouldn’t stay there again.

Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to know more about your stay and would be very gratefull if you could send us your phone number and a convenient time to call you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to talking to you soon. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C R. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cheers for the room upgrade

Dear Craig R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrade. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Friendly and professional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Responsive Perhaps some more introductory information, I did not realise there was a large pod machine in the dining area until I was leaving

Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have noted your comments about more information, please accept our apologies for not letting you know about the Nespresso coffee machine in the dining room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Loved the room. Disappointed with food and menu for evening meals.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A/A

Dear Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have noted your comment about the food menu for the evening, I am happy to let you know that we will change it on the 19th of this month. I trust you will find it to your satisfaction on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Lovely

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great check in by a lovely staff member, comfortable room, great facilities (swam in the lovely pool in June!), delicious breakfast. No complaints at all.

Dear Jemimah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad that you enjoyed our heated poll and our great breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

excellent Hotel but the service in the restaurant is disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victoria C. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stay there frequently and really like the location and the rooms, but the service in the restaurant really needs attention - there never seem to be enough staff and if there are any systems in place for taking orders and cleaning away plates it doesn't seem to be very apparent.

Dear Victoria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are disapointed for the shortfall in service that you experienced in our restaurant, please accept our apologies. If you do not mind, I will ask Nicolas our new Food and Beverage Manager to contact you in order to improve our service in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daryl G. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All of the staff we interacted with were happy to oblige and were friendly. The food was very good and the chef coming to our table and speaking with us after dinner was appreciated. The location of the hotel in terms of transport and city access was appreciated.

Dear Daryl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

wonderful stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Insan S. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

had a wonderful stay! people who work there are very friendly and nice. gym and pool in a very good condition.. located in the city center so close to many restaurants and attractions!

Comfortable accommodation near BCEC

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Catherine H. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable accommodation with a good king sized bed.I had a conference at BCEC so it was very conveniently close to that.

Dear Catherine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Taking time to stop and smell the roses.......

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maurice Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everyone should take time to stop a hectic lifestyle and RELAX for a moment , and from the first moment of check in, to the final checkout, the fantastic staff made us welcome. A great , clean, welcoming room, thoughtful touches like the wine, wonderful meals, and great service from all the staff we met, let us stop...refocus...and enjoy the whole experience.

Dear Maurice, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. I totally agree with your statement on taking the time to relax, I am glad we have provided you with that opportunity. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager

Disappointed was charged $10 for wifi??

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have stayed at Novotel a number of times over last 12 months as l travel to Brisbane from Melbourne for work. The facilities and location are great! However one really disappointing aspect was that l used wifi for the first time on this weeks visit and was told there was a $10 charge when checking out?? Basic free wifi is literally offered at every hotel l have stayed at (It is literally free at all cafes / shops etc in Aus). After some discussion with the girl at the desk she agreed to waive fee. I need to seriously consider re booking in future if paying $333 room plus $36 for breakfast does not include free wifi!

great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephanie D. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

room was spacious and well set out bed was very comfortable able to have a great rest before the conference

Dear Stephanie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane South Bank. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I trust you enjoyed the conference nearby. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Philippe Lagarde General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in south brisbane