Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 237 reviews
Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel to stay connected

  • 197 rooms with either a view on a lake or on a tropical garden

  • Restaurant with a terrace facing a swimming pool and a Pool Bar, sunbeds, lounges, deckchairs

  • Quiet hotel, close to a 18-hole Golf course, five minutes away from the city center

  • Beauty, Wellness and Massage parlour to treat you to relaxation

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LUANO INTERNATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

55 Route Du Golf
Quartier Golf
Commune De Lubumbashi

lubumbashi
democratic republic of congo

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    LUANO INTERNATIONAL At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-11.655877, 27.454753

Our accommodations

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, Garden or Lake View.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, Pullman Lounge access, 1 Queen Bed, upper floor,

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 Double Size Bed, Garden or Lake View.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Garden View.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

DELUXE SUITE, 1 Queen Size Bed, Garden or Lake View.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 70
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

LA BONNE TABLE

Type of cuisine: International

The La Bonne Table restaurant offers à la carte international cuisine, an Express Menu and a generous breakfast which can be enjoyed on the terrace with views of peaceful lake Tshombe.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HABANA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 750

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

358 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

237 reviews

DR

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Margaret K. S. Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great reception and surroundings. The staff were courteous

Dear Margret S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

They are still no changes by breakfast, personal is in delay. A lot of damage on furniture in the rooms and needed fresh paint

Dear Blaz O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Magloire Business - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great experience

Dear Magloire K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

MR

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul P. Business - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good, though the air conditioning was not working well. the reception was perfect...

Dear Paul P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please be assured that your comments regarding air conditionning have been shared with our Maintenance Managers so he can make the appropriate adjustments in that room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Nice and clean room, friendly staff, tardy service

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

As above

Dear Zoltan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak Mouafik General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Comfortable and joyfully

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ken B. Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable and joyfully was my experience at Pullman Hotel

Dear Ken Mukendi B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak Mouafik General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Great!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nadine M. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I love staying at Pullman Hotel Karavia, it's like home for me. The staff are friendly and helpful. They always treat me as a family.

Dear Nadine M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak Mouafik General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Bad experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Fred T. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review

First night, show was not draining and it floded the bathroom I called front desk and it too forever for someone to come fix it...then he was about to leave the room without mopping the water! And his boots had made the whole bathroom even more dirty. He then called someone from front desk to come and mop. This was almost 1am in the morning. The shower never drained properly for the remaining stay.

Dear frederick T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. We thank you for your feedback however we are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We work very hard to give our customers the best quality and best service and we sincerely apologise if we let you down, I will share your comments with all our Head of Departments to take the corrective measures to avoid a repeat of your disappointment. We thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Lubumbashi to show the improvements we are making. Best regards, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Mr

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Celestin K. Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Great moment

Dear Celestin K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

unimpressed!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gerhard D. Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

All services are extremely slow, especially in the restaurant. You have to wait 20 minutes or longer for a menu, menu's are disgusting looking. I waited 90 minutes for a simple spaghetti bolognese.

Will stay again

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Wayne W. Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed before and enjoyed it enough to stay again

Dear Wayne W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, specially, breakfast time Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Same as always - slow service but friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kerstin Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Some of the new furniture on the patio is good, food is over-priced and service is slow. In particular in the breakfast room, it takes for ever to get the tables cleared. The rooms are a bit run down and smell of old damp. The shower drains are always blocked but the rest of the plumbing works well. The generators worked for the duration of the stay which was great.

Dear Kerstine S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem regarding service, room maintenance and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bennie B. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is great with all facilities friendly staff

Dear Bennie B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Safe in rooms are not working, breakfast newer start at 6:00am, they are a lot of water damage areas in the reception, dinning room......

Dear Blaz O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments following your visit to Pullman Lubumbashi regarding the Safe and the reception state. We are sorry that you had to witness the spots in some areas of the roof at the hall but rest assured that we started the sealing work on our roofs and we are only waiting for the contractors to finish to start painting. We also spoke to our IT managers who regarding the safe issue you had, he started immediately a preventive maintenance on all the safes to avoid reoccurrence of the said issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We continuously strive to deliver high standards service regarding our breakfast and to ensure that all our guests leave with memorable memories Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I found the internet problematic. Cleanliness in the room below par. Slight disorganisation.

Dear Harry S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding Internet and Cleanliness in the room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We spoke to our IT and House keeping managers who started immediately do the re-training of the team We continuously strive to deliver high standards service regarding our cleaning service and the quality of internet to ensure that all our guests leave with memorable memories Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as more pleasant than the previous one and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Service To be upgraded

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Serge L. Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Service To be upgraded

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ken B. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a very restful stay. Good night sleeping and very good continental breakfast to start a busy day.

Dear Ken B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

Very Professional

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David J. Business - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a great experience rooms and food was of the highest quality.

Dear David Phillip J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

It was okay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alain Business - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a good experience but I think there are things that can be improved

Dear Alain T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zak MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia

A modern and well-equipped hotel with a relaxing lakeside location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Simon Business - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I spent two nights at the hotel and was very happy with the overall experience. The bedroom was well-appointed, staff efficient and the restaurant offered an excellent breakfast and dinner.

Dear Simon G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ZAK MOUAFIK General Manager/Directeur Général Pullman Lubumbashi Grand Karavia
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor