Hotel - Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

4.0/5 3,077 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 58.65 GBP Non member rate
From 55.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 22 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 197 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,948 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,077 reviews
Steve Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room »

The room was nice, the staff were friendly, the food was very poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve and Emma F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Dd Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Several disappointments »

Booked a stay for 2 adults and 2 children under the specified Family Package. Upon check-in we were advised that rooms would not be together - managed to find 2 on the same corridor after a look; however it would be a logical assumption that interconnecting rooms would be provided under a 'Family Package' booking rather than having to split up (especially as the hotel has interconnecting rooms) - and we were not alone as another family checking in at the same time was caught out by exactly the same issue. After check-in used the swimming facilities which were great - clean, high quality and good pool temperature. Afterwards we attempted to eat in the restaurant. We were advised only the bar area was open for food due to a function. This was adjacent to the function and was busy with function guests and the bar staff were not able to sufficiently cope with the demands of the number of persons present. Whilst not having a restaurant open may be okay if there are plenty of local facilities available, its not ideal in a remote location. So we thought we would order room service. Unfortunately the telephone in the room was not functioning correctly so this could not be done from the in room phone. We therefore rang reception using a mobile phone and got put through to the kitchen. Subsequently received a call saying an item ordered was not available, so substituted this for another. Unfortunately this was not processed accurately and alongside there was an item missing from the order and an item that was not ordered - as well as a couple of other errors. Despite this, the delivery note accompanying the room service stated the original order placed. Therefore I e-mailed the hotel, advising them of the discrepancies and requesting the bill was altered to reflect the actual items received before our check out the next day. At check out this had not been done (although there was an adjustment for the substituted item) and I did not receive a response to the e-mail sent. Unfortunately when we visited it seems the premises was unable to cope with the demands put on it by multiple functions arranged for that evening. This was really a shame as the hotel was in a great location and the facilities are fantastic - only the organisation and the customer service were lacking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darryl D., Thank you for taking the time to complete the Voice of the Guest survey sent to you with regards to your recent stay at Mercure Walton Hall Hotel and Spa. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I am disappointed to read your comments in relation to your bedrooms upon check in and also the issues you had with your room service. Please be ensure I will discuss the issues you have raised with my Front Office and F&B Managers for further investigation. I apologise if your experience had a negative effect on your stay with us at Walton Hall. I can assure you that guest feedback, both positive and negative is invaluable to us as it enables us to highlight ways in which we need to improve our services to ensure that we consistently provide a superior service. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us and please be reassured that I will take your comments on board. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again at Walton Hall and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely Ian Chaplin General Manager Mercure Walton Hall Hotel and Spa

Geoff W. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfy, friendly hotel. »

Good public rooms and bedrooms. The old hall is spectacular.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire W. Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Kate Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Attentive staff and good facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Jayne B. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An Amazing weekend with the Family »

The hotel made my 60th Birthday prefect. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jayne B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

A. T. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was fine, food was good, service was excellent. »

However, I have to inform you that an investigation is ongoing regarding a payment made from one of my credit cards during my stay at the hotel, they may be coincidental however the payment was made during my stay and is suspicious. Fortunately fraud dept of HSBC have stopped the payment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is falling apart and not looked after »

Our room had a broken window that did not close, the toilet seat was damaged, and the chair in the room was horrendously damaged and bits of it were falling on the floor. The spa is very outdated and doesn’t feel relaxing or clean. There was even a child playing catch in the pool. The restaurant food was nice but atmosphere could be improved. Felt a bit like a Haven holiday bar and there was a group of people in hoodies in the restaurant in the evening. I have no problem with them, but I would expect people to dress a bit more formally for dinner. We went for a walk on the grounds but there’s no paths to guide you through a nice walk of the grounds and there was litter everywhere (from firework night which was 3 weeks prior). Overall we were expecting a nicer experience and it was an unfortunate choice to celebrate our anniversary here. We won’t be staying at another Mecure hotel. I would like to say though that the staff are very nice. There’s just clearly no money being put into taking care of the property.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannah S., Thank you for taking the time to complete the Voice of the Guest survey sent to you with regards to your recent stay at Mercure Walton Hall Hotel and Spa. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I am disappointed to read your comments in relation to your bedroom and will discuss the issues you have raised with my Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers for further investigation. I apologise if your experience had a negative effect on your stay with us at Walton Hall. I can assure you that guest feedback, both positive and negative is invaluable to us as it enables us to highlight ways in which we need to improve our services to ensure that we consistently provide a superior service. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us and please be reassured that I will take your comments on board. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again at Walton Hall and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely Ian Chaplin General Manager Mercure Walton Hall Hotel and Spa

Gary G. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel and food excellent, spa facilities a little disappointed »

The setting of the hotel is amazing. We found our room to be excellent and dinner and breakfast in the restaurant superb, with excellent service. Our only slight disappointment was the spa, we found it a bit small and didn’t realise it didn’t have a jacuzzi, but fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Garry G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

C L. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could not find the entrance »

The staff and the actual hotel were lovely, however findind it was a whole nother thing. The main entrance was closed and the signs were not clear where to find the service entrance, especially in the dark. It took over an hour to find the hotel which I thought was absolutely ridiculous the sat Nov could not find the postcode. It took us through all kids of country lanes, tracks and people's private property. It made our experience very stressful and frightening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Amy Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and facilities »

Very pleasant stay. Was here on business for 2 nights and found everything satisfying. Only disappointing factor was that i wasn't shown where to find the gym and swimming pool on the first night. Everything was clean and tidy apart from a few cobwebs in the room and as i was on a set meal plan the food offered was superb. Overall a great stay and am looking forward to coming back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Mrs E. Families - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Cheryl E. »

Loved the location and venue, especially the bar and restaurant areas and spa facilities. The staff on reception were very polite and helpful. The food was excellent and dietry requirements met efficiently by very pleasant staff. Everything in room 216 was perfect. However, ,in room 321 the cleanliness of the carpet was substandard, the bed lumpy and the heating not working. A portable heater was provided and compensation given in the form of 2 free meals with no fuss. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cheryl E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had in Room 321, I am glad these were sorted quickly and efficiently for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Roger W. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The food was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Wayne Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful and polite »

Rooms clean and tidy reception helpful and friendly service great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Nicola Families - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable lovely hotel »

Loved the room and grounds. Spa was also excellent. Room was warm and useful for us being on the ground floor. We stayed three nights and were very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aidan P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Adam C. Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« well looked-after, very comfortable »

Friendly, easy check-in. Good service at the bar with good food and wine served speedily and with good humour despite being busy. I was 'lucky' enough to be staying when a fire alarm sounded in the bedrooms during the night and was pleasantly surprised how quickly (within about 5 minutes) multiple staff appeared, dealt with the alarm and reassured guests it was safe to return to the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Anonymous Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely spa, comfy beds, tasty food and friendly staff »

As above. Not had to walk outside to get to the restaurant, spa and bar from our room before. Glad it was dry weather!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Friends getaway - 28/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« It was ok »

We came here for a spa weekend but have to say was not impressed with the spa, it was tiny! Tiny steam and sauna, and a non existent Jacuzzi! Was really disappointed. The pool was ok, very very dark tho. The rooms were very good, clean and smart and the bathroom was really nice too. The phone in the room didn't work . The food was really nice and breakfast brill, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Overall an ok stay but deffo wouldn't go back for the spa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Passenger10868145039, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations. I am thrilled that you liked the room and enjoyed your food. I will be sure to pass on you comments to all the staff, I am sure it will provide them all will great encouragement. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Ian Chaplin General Manager

Barbara L. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A spaciuos Hotel »

Stayed for two nights for vintage car event, while the hotel was well appointed and comfortable little things like running out of Bailey Liqueur took the edge off it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Friends getaway - 27/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A spacious hotel with good facilities »

Went to the hotel for an annual winter dinner, the hotel was comfortable and the majority of the service was good, it was let down by being out of Baileys Liqueur and merlot ( reserved for a wedding). The breakfast are on the Sunday was inadequate for the 240 people trying to get breakfast and there were insufficient tables for 4 people. However the food was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear loftandbarb, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall, Hotel and Spa. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the limited amount of Baileys Liqueur and Merlot, I will be sure to follow this up with the Food and Beverage team as a matter of urgency. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.4 Kind Regards Ian Chaplin

Arthur Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professor »

We had an enjoyable and pleasant weekend. The weather was good which helps.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arther S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 58.65 GBP Non member rate
From 55.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates