Hotel - Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,941 reviews
All hotels in Walton
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 90.00 GBP Non member rate
From 85.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 22 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 197 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,138 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,941 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Duncan B. Couples - 15/06/2018
« Relaxing. Remote. Excellent service. »

Realyenjoyable. Would recommend to othets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Duncan Barratt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall - Hotel & Spa. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda Couples - 15/06/2018
« NOt bad at all, a little faded but good service! »

Modern hotel in amongst a former stately home. Room in good condition, common areas a bit warn, but clean and in a fair state. The service was better than expected - the usual mix of East European staff, but seemed well motivated and caring. Sometimes staff in a hotel like this can seem offhand but none of it. Restaurant food basic, but well cooked and presented.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/06/2018
« Enjoyable stay for a wedding but the early check-in system needs improving »

Enjoyable wedding at the hotel but the early check-in system needs attention. We were advised on booking that there was no guarantee that a room would be ready (which it wasn't) but there would be somewhere we could change into our wedding outfits after a long journey. This turned out to be the leisure facilities (swimming pool area) - the ladies part was ok but the gents had nowhere private to change, the floor was soaking wet & nowhere to wash hands - not impressed.

AccorHotels certified review
Leanne B. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Awful from the moment with arrived until the moment we left »

Poor check in Poor staff communication the boy who served us didn’t know what a coke was Dirty room Not the room we booked Loud and noisey Wedding taking place we asked for a quiet weekend Overcharged with food drinks we did not order Dirty glasses Furniture in room ripped and bedding stained

AccorHotels certified review
Mark S. Business - 14/06/2018
« Apart from slow check-in and check-out experience, all good »

Badly let down by a shoddy check-in and check-out experience. Every time. So slow. Printer in back-office. Staff on go-slow. Otherwise, lovely hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2018
« Comfortable. Good breakfast »

Signing from road needs improving-- obscured by vegetation. Presence in room of a notice for Jaguar Apprentices and bits of plastic on floor suggested cleaning was inadequate. Friendly staff

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2018

We had a great stay at the hotel. The grounds were fantastic. The service excellent, the food very good and the room was fine. However, it was spoilt by your policy towards animals. I find it disgusting when an animal is allowed to eat dog food in a restaurant. I have already sent a letter to the hotel manager and he says the letter has been passed to your policy department, that was 3 days ago and I have heard nothing.

AccorHotels certified review
Phil E. Couples - 13/06/2018
« Relaxing reak »

Great stay with excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil E., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic 5 star review regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall - Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to hear you had a relaxing break and you found our service to be excellent. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

AccorHotels certified review
Dave Couples - 13/06/2018
« relaxing »

this was just what we wanted from the stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall - Hotel & Spa. I am delighted your stay met your expectations and you had a lovely, relaxing time! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/06/2018
« Great setting, but food lacking »

A lovely setting for a break away from it all. Good size rooms in the modern building. Nice pool, but the walks around the grounds is the best. Good value meal with you book on the internet while making your room booking. Breakfast is not so good. Need to look at the placing of food stations all around the room and having to go to different areas for different elements. In particular need a separate hot water supply for tea.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/06/2018
« Pleasant but did not meet expectations »

We booked into an apartment because there were no family rooms available. In hindsight this was fortunate, because the pool opening times for family swimming were so restrictive it would have been effectively unusable for us without having the kitchenette. We could not use the pool before 9am so could not take a restaurant breakfast after, and did not want to take breakfast early enough for it to settle and then just hang around. We wanted to do some sightseeing!! Regarding the apartment, the kitchen was well equipped except there was hardly any cutlery, only 1 spoon and 1 knife. There were no blinds in the entrance are or kitchen area and bearing in mind it was ground floor we felt very exposed passing the windows to use the bathroom in the night. When we arrived there was a tv cabinet but no tv in the living area. We reported this on arrival but there was no resolution. We were eventually told (on checking out) the tv had been moved into the bedroom but basically it looked like we were sitting in a room that had been burgled!!! The additional bed had not been supplied on arrival we had to go back and request it even though she confirmed it was on the booking when we checked in. To be fair it was rapidly sorted. Overall we felt disappointed in our experience of the hotel, it seemed more 3 star, although we did have a good break visiting the Stratford attractions.

AccorHotels certified review
Jonathan W. Couples - 12/06/2018
« It was ok, potential to be very nice »

Hot, no air con which is a shame. Also main house closed due to wedding which I understand but is a shame. Spa

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel C. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Spa booking treatment system down all weekend, waste of time »

Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy any of what we had planned, we had hoped to have several treatments during our stay but got continually told that the system was down, and that we would be contacted once it came back up. Unfortunately, and rather unsurprisingly, we weren't contacted once about the status of the system or our possibility of booking treatments; this despite asking 4 times about the status, and leaving details every time. We specifically asked to be informed of updates and the chance of getting treatments but heard absolutely nothing across the whole weekend. Really poor customer service, we ended up going to another hotel who showed how hospitality works.

AccorHotels certified review
Mike H. Families - 12/06/2018
« The hotel should try to put into practice the principles and standards of satisfaction and quality for ALL rooms and if they do not meet those take them off-line until they are acceptable and able to support the customer correctly »

A letter was sent to the General Manager on 8th June on the poor experience and a reply or acknowledgement has not yet been received.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 12/06/2018

Generally good. The rooms were warm and unfortunately it was not possible to leave windows open as other guests were very noisy . There was a wedding so it may have been guests leaving the venue . Our friends had a very disrupted night’s sleep

AccorHotels certified review
P Q. Families - 12/06/2018
« Rooms not ready at 6 pm on arrival, complete disorganisation and did not receive keys until 8.30 pm »

Very poor in many areas. Bar staff rude, reception staff extremely stressed and rooms not ready on arrival

AccorHotels certified review
Samuel G. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Dark, noisy room »

I arrived at my room to find that the mains electricity was not working with the exception of one small table lamp, the rest of the room was dark and I had only my mobile phone for light. There was also a wedding going on as I arrived (which I was not informed about upon booking). In the morning I was still without power which meant that I was unable to to use all of the amenities that the room could offer and that I had paid for.

AccorHotels certified review
Rachael H. Friends - 12/06/2018
« Poor room allocation »

I was on a spa break after having a very difficult year and after having a lovely relaxing day my friend and I retired to our room after dinner to find there was a very loud wedding party adjacent to our room, this didn’t end until 1pm by which time we were very unsettled. I emailed the manager, Jonny Gunn, with our complaint dmd still has no response. After spending the day planning our next trip, we both feel we would not want to return and our reviews will reflect same.

AccorHotels certified review
Nicholas B. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Pleasant enough but could have been better »

The hotel is set in impressive grounds and has a very pleasant feel, and our room was nice. However two things let it down. Firstly, the small terraced balcony outside our room had numerous cigarette butts on it, which was unpleasant (on a warm afternoon when it would have been nice to sit or stand out on it). The reception staff were apologetic and the balcony was wept, although not until several hours later (after dinner). Secondly, during dinner the hotel staff took no steps to quieten several young men (presumably from the bar area) who were behaving boisterously and inappropriately (chasing each other and throwing pebbles) on the terrace outside the main dining room conservatory and in full view of many guests who were dining.

AccorHotels certified review
Paul P. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Fantastic! »

Amazing location, stunning buildings, staff were all very professional and polite. Room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Spa was a little disappointing, but the treatments made up for that! Food was very impressive although afternoon tea was a little over priced for what you get. Gardens were beautiful sand the wildlife was a bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul P., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall - Hotel & Spa. I am delighted you were pleased with all aspects of your stay and you had the time to enjoy our impressive grounds and even managed to catch sight of some wildlife! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our team, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Sincerely, Ian Chaplin General Manager 01…24

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 90.00 GBP Non member rate
From 85.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 8.8 km Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel
From
From 99.00 GBP Non member rate
From 94.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
From
From 72.00 GBP Non member rate
From 68.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel
Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km ibis Coventry South
ibis Coventry South Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WALTON
See rates