Hotel - Alcove Hotel Seoul - Managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador
Sans marque Hotel Sans marque Hotel

Alcove Hotel Seoul - Managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador

3.8/5 213 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85600.00 KRW Non member rate
From 85600.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • INCHEON
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-out (Paying)
  • Ironing room
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 108 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 213 reviews

Our guest reviews for Alcove Hotel Seoul - Managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Sharon L. Couples - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

everyone who works there were very kind and the room was a little bit small but cozy and the room condition was perfect. :) willing to visit again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dongwook L. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The definition of hospitality »

Hotel may seems like just rening a place to stay for one night but staying in this wonderful cozy hotel truly made understand what actually hopsitality meant From the doorman who took care of parking my car to the people who just changed the linen of my bed, they really gave me the comfort I needed in this harsh life in the hectic metropolis of Seoul

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Byoungsung S. Solo - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice stay »

nice stay and clean but need detail of amenity

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Arsene C. Business - 16/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Boutique hotel »

Not a big hotel but with very unique design

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Farand Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Classy »

It was good overall. Small hotel.. but a lot of details need to be ironed out. 1. Soap was not by hand sink. Need to get from shower. And no soap dish. 2. Not enough power outlets by desk. Only one. 3. Hot water takes way to long in shower. I waited 5 minutes for shower to be at right temp. 4. No sugar or creamer for coffee 5. Disposable cups??? 6. Valet parking... can’t speak English at all.. and very inconsistent instruction. Day 1 credit card only. Day 2. Took cash.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Solo - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely time but room is very small. Recommend for only if you look for a place to just sleep. »

Lovely boutique hotel. Convenient but the room is tiny.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chae Hyung P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul - Managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cody Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the room is soooo small for two adults

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to write back to us, may we suggest next time you are in town that you try our Superior rooms which offer the same comfortable design yet are a lot more spacious, General Manager

Lynn Business - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cozy and convinient »

Cozy but full facility. Nice ti stay for business people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfotable stay and the location proved very convenient, we sincerely hope to see you back! General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Refreshing »

I stayed for a night on business travel. Guest suites were comfortable and well appointed, and the additional amenities (gym, restaurants) were well thought out. Conveniently located to cater to business and tourist visitors.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfotable stay and the location proved very convenient, we sincerely hope to see you back! General Manager

Sabrina C. Solo - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice boutique in the heart of Seoul »

Staff were attentive and professional. Staff at breakfast were attentive, however, they did not speak much English. A menu could help them be more efficient. Nice touch when hotel emails ahead of stay asking if there were additional requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thanks for the time taken to write to us, we are glad your experience was positive and we sincerely hope to see you back! General Manager

Nichole W. Solo - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and cozy hotel »

At first, I was attracted by the hotel interior design, vintage European style (Instagram photos and travel website shown this is a new hotel) so I booked. Overall I had a great experience of my stay. The room was tidy and clean, staff were helpful and responsive. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Dear guest, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our classy design and that your expectations from pictures were well met! we sincerely hope to see you back! General Manager

Swantje S. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very friendly staff »

it was amazing how your employees, especially one woman whose name I don't know unfortunately, were eager to help me any time with any issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, It feels great to receive such positive comments from you, I fully trust you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again, I have conveyed your encouraging words to our Front Desk team as it is always very motivating to hear such things. Would also like to let you know that our Club Limit on the 15th floor, with the undisputable best views of the Kangnam District has just opened! Please come try it out when you are in town, Luis R. General Manager

Brendon C. Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A hidden gem in the middle of Seoul »

I spend over 60 nights and 5 different countries every year so I get to stay at different hotel. I must say my stay at the Alcove Hotel was somewhat very different. It doesn’t have everything what other 5-star hotels have but the Alcove has something that what other 5-star hotels do not have. To understand the ‘something’, you must stay here and feel for yourself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brendon C., Warm greetings from Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. All of our team members are very happy to see your good comments on our service and product. Our team remembers you and your kindness too during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and you will be always more than welcomed by all of our team members in the soonest future. Sincerely,

Junjun Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a bit of luxury at a reasonable price »

Good quality of bedding and amenities Located in a convenient area Water splashing out of the shower room and soaked the floor Disappointing with the room size

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Junjun We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. I will share your comments with our team. All of our team members are very happy to see your good comments on our service and product. However, I am sorry that your unpleasant experience with shower room. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Raymond C. Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is at good location and the room is neat but small »

Very pleasant and will come back again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Erik Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stylish cool and comfy »

A beautiful hotel with superb warm staff working within it.. room was tremendously comfy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Erik We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels & Ambassador. We are very grateful you have chosen to spend your precious holiday or business time with our hotel. We are also very pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. The time you have spent with our staff has also been a memorable and positive experience for all of us. We hope that you will return to stay with Alcove Hotel Seoul on your next trip. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,

Sung G. H. Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not easy accessible to downtown and not enough space in hotel room. »

It looked OK. However, hotel room was quite small and it was quite difficult to catch a taxi to downtown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sung Gun H., Thanks for taking the time to write valuable opinion on us, we highly appreciate it. We have tried to make our rooms warm and cozy despite the size, if you are in town again anytime soon you are more than welcome to join us again and we would be glad to show you more spacious room options, and as for transportation, if you let our reception know in advance we can arrange to have a taxi waiting for you to bring you to your destination for your convenience. We hope to see you again, Sincerely,

Ye E. H. Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cozy and warm »

It was cozy and warm stay at the Alcove. I really appreiciated the availability of late checkout. However I was disappointed that the roof top bar was not open yet. Also, both my partner and I could not get a deep sleep because of the noise in the room during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ye Eon H., Thanks indeed for your valuable and encouraging comments, and for highlighting the warmth of our rooms. We were glad to be able to accommodate your late check out for your convenience. Sorry to hear that you weren’t able to sleep as well as you wished and rest assured if you return we will do our best to allocate you on a quiet corner for the floor. Our Rooftop Club Limit with best views of the whole Kangnam district will be opening mid-December, welcome to come enjoy it!

L. C. J. Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As a member of Accorhotel, very disappoinment about the Alcove hotel in Seoul »

I felt like this hotel was just Inn or Motel, not even a low star hotel. The room condition was just terrible and I could not go to bed easily due to stink. Actually, I begged to change the room because they told me there was no same type of the room...but literally there was an available room...anyways, also the room floor was bad condition as hell. I am afraid that my membership is silver in Accor and I ask myself should I keep encourging to book for Accor...since I am higher levels in other hotel membership like SPG, Hyatt and Hilton. Anyways, I told them that they should modify or fix everything as soon as possible. I am really disappointed about the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Calvin J. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels and Ambassador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worst »

Worst

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

고객님께, 소중한 시간을 내어 Alcove Hotel Seoul managed by AccorHotels and Ambassador 이용 소감을 작성해 주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. 투숙하시는 동안 호텔 이용에 불편을 드린 것 같아 심심한 사과의 말씀을 전합니다. Accor에서는 모든 고객님께 최고의 서비스를 제공하기 위해 노력하고 있습니다. 이에 따라 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스를 개선하는 데 매우 소중하게 사용될 것입니다. 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스 문제점을 해결하고 향후 그러한 문제가 더 이상 발생하지 않도록 하기 위한 기준으로 반영됩니다. 호텔 이용 중 경험한 불만 사항이나 문제점을 말씀해 주시면 본 호텔이 향후 보다 나은 서비스를 제공할 수 있는 밑거름이 될 것입니다. 감사합니다.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85600.00 KRW Non member rate
From 85600.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates