Hotel - Mercure Singapore Bugis
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis

4.0/5 1,125 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 151.00 SGD Non member rate
From 151.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Our rooms

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

  • 395 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Separate Walk-in rain shower cubicle.
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,044 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,125 reviews
Anonymous Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not value for money »

Too noisy as the room not well noise protection Can hear the room connected even coughing , laughing all night. Bathroom smelled and shower room also dirty with some hairs!

C. B. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very nice room . Nice f and b outlet with good ambiance

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear b. C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities and the clean and comfortable room. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Hector R. Couples - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great staff, great room, minor issues with the main door not fully closing upon entering/exiting.

Fran Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, good service, Standard room not suitable for business. »

I have to sit on my bed and put the Laptop on the glass “table” to work, while typing, I need to aware that my laptop may fall on the floor, because the “table” barely can hold my Laptop due to its depth. Mouse does not work on glass. Others, like toilet, shower, bed are great! Water pressure can be little higher.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fu Choi Francis W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I understood that room size was a concern to you. I am pleased to share with you that our hotel does offer several types of rooms to accommodate the needs of different travelers. In your case, I do hope that you may consider our Superior Room or otherwise our Executive Loft Room for a more comfortable space when you next visit us. These room types have a working desk for your convenience when travelling on business. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Michelle F. Couples - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Such friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable accommodation »

Had a fantastic time. The staff were amazing. The airline had lost our luggage & your concierge / bell staff were so helpful chasing after the airline to get our suitcase back to us safely. I thank them very much for all their help. The room overall was very clean and comfortable, I slept well. Loved the buffet breakfast too. Lots of variety & we had the lounge access as well and that was great too. Can not fault a single thing. Thank you for a great week.

Gina Families - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Nice bed. No bath mat upon arrival. Was not offered late checkout automatically. Had to call to request on checkout day

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lay Yen N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure amenities are well replenished while making up every guest room. On a separate note, as our hotel is frequently running on a high occupancy, late check out is upon request and is subject to availability. We seek your kind understanding on this matter. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Ain Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel in a good location »

Check in was fast but we did have a problem with the key cards because one wasn't working. Hassle having to go down to reception to get it sorted but the concierge did help us to change it. Only 1 remote for the loft room which is annoying because we have to remember to bring it up or down. No place to hang our clothes when showering. Other than that, everything else was great and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nurul Ain R., Thank you for taking time reviewing your stay experiences with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with our key card. I'm glad to hear our staff was able to help you sort it out. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel has already in the midst of having some mock ups of adding additional hanging spaces in some of our guest rooms and once our team has finalized the improvement plan, we will carry out the work accordingly. As our hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Terence K. Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location for me, superior room was good »

Having stayed at this hotel before I knew what to expect. although I went for a higher spec room this time as they are on the small side. The hotel is in a good location and the rates are fair. All staff are friendly and courtious. i will use this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terry K., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Thank you also for your continued loyalty and support. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Kgw Families - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Thoroughly enjoyable and will stay again. »

Service from the staff ws very good - all very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith G W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

W. C. F. Solo - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good. staff are friendly and approachable »

check-in counter is friendly and approachable. complimentary car park coupon is very well received by the guest's friend. breakfast with variety attract guest sign in but the food is average. Fried meehoon is so so ,compare with the hawker stall which is selling the fried meehoon too. room cleanliness is good, but did not provide creamer for coffee n tea. the little fridge is not cold enough, make me worried that food put in will not keep fresh overnight.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ching f. W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities, as well as our friendly services from the associate. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure amenities are well replenished while making up every guest room. We also wish to inform you that our in-room chiller is mostly meant to keep beverages. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Deborah F. Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for overnight stays »

The room was really small and the hotel doesn’t give upgrades for silver Accor members. The pool area was nice and breakfast was quite good. Guests should absolutely avoid the Song restaurant. Our meal was terrible and we did not eat it but were charged for it and even charged for a wet tissue we did not ask for. Also it does not honour the Accor card. In fact Accor membership is useless in this Accor hotel. I believe other Accor hotels are going the same way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. We also wish to inform you that Accor Plus F&B discounts apply for the outlets owned by the hotel. In this case, Song Garden is a separate establishment.Your feedback regarding the food will be passed on for further improvements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Donna Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent and highly worthy of recommending to others! »

I was staying as part of a group and very impressed with the service and the hotel amenities. Outdoor roof areas and pool very nice, good breakfast buffet, central location, although rooms not large they are well set out with all necessities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna K., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Michelle Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Small Room »

Room space was small. With that pricing, we can stay some other hotel with bigger room. The check in/ check out counter was express.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hui Li Michelle C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your stay experiences with us. I understood that room size was a concern to you. I am pleased to share with you that our hotel does offer several types of rooms to accommodate the needs of different travelers. In your case, I do hope that you may consider our Superior Room or otherwise our Executive Loft Room for a more comfortable space when you next visit us. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Geoff Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great but not excellent »

Everything was great expect for the room size

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geoff H., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. I understood that room size was a concern to you. I am pleased to share with you that our hotel does offer several types of rooms to accommodate the needs of different travelers. In your case, I do hope that you may consider our Superior Room or otherwise our Executive Loft Room for a more comfortable space when you next visit us. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Janelle Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A cosy comfortable place »

Nice, convenient, central to the city, clean and friendly, great breakfast. Set menus for dinner were small but delicious. Lovely long pool to swim laps to unwind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janelle W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the breakfast selection as well as our facilities. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location as well as the facilities of the hotel. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Eve Families - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I stay for 2 day with family,we came to the room late at night but there are not shower kit replace for day 2 just wondering on this. Refrigerator is not cool enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sudjai K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure amenities are well replenished while making up every guest room. My apologies for the inconvenience. Regarding your comments on the refrigerator, we wish to inform you that this is for chilling purposes. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Alfie K. Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« neutral »

dont feel special as a member. unfriendly and rushing to do work kinda frontline staff. didnt explain much about the benefit entitle etc. plus late check out timing for Mercure is only untill 2pm. that is pathetic :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammad Khalil A., First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments for further improvements. As for your request for late check out, we wish to inform you that as the hotel is frequently running on a high occupancy, late check out is subject to availability. We are able to extend past 2pm at an extra cost. We seek your kind understanding on this matter. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Hb Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expected more... »

Being a Le Club silver (now gold) member of the accor group I missed the personal service at the Check in counter. I did do the online check in and arrived 2 hours before official check in time (as mentioned during the online check in process). As there was no room available at this time we've been forced to come back in 2 hours. Not even a drink voucher to wait at the bar until the rooom is ready has been offered to us. In other Accor Hotels I have been treated much more better. Don't get me wrong - I do not expect any special treatment - I just want to be realized as a person, spending 30 - 50 nights a year in an Accor Group Hotel. The room itself (Loftroom) was very clean. I looked forward to stay in this Loftstyle room a lot and still like the idea of this conecpt. Nevertheless sleeping on a mattress directly on the floor and not being abler to enter the bed from both sides has not been expected by me. Furthermore I missed any kind of wardrobe. At the IBIS group I am aware of it, within Mercure I do expect at least a wardrobe and not ending leaving our suitcases open on the sofa bed not being able to use the sofa any more... Housekeeping did not make up the bed on 2 out of 3 nights or revilled the coffee facility, just changed the towels every day. I looked very much forward to our stay in a Loftroom at the Mercure Bugis and ended badly disappointed of the Loftroom conecpt, the housekeeping and the friendliness of the check in staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henryk B., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. We are sorry that your membership was not recognized further. It is certainly not our intention to make guests well unwelcome. I will ensure we step this up. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jan D. Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room, good service »

The weekend I booked was extremely crowded (hotel fully booked) because of tennis tournaments, so my request for an early checkin could not be met. Apart from that, the room was nice and clean and the service provided by staff was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan D., Thank you for taking time review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! I am sorry that we were unable to grant you an early check in. As the hotel is frequently running on a high occupancy, early check in subject to availability of rooms. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Kenneth W. Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mercure high standard »

Staff were very helpful in every respect, premises always clean, late check out was given due to late flight.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 151.00 SGD Non member rate
From 151.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates