Mercure Singapore Bugis 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,381 reviews
Mercure Singapore Bugis
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Singapore's shopping, arts and cultural district

  • Meeting rooms with natural daylight, free WIFI and 24-hour room service

  • 5 min to Bugis MRT, within close proximity to SUNTEC and MBS by train, 15min walk to Orchard

  • 24-hour gym access, a Sky Deck and infinity lap pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check OutPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore Bugis

122 Middle Road
188973
singapore
singapore

Tel: +6565216088

Fax: (+65)68228901

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    BUGIS JUNCTION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :1.299523, 103.853104

Our accommodations

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

Signature Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Signature Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Signature Loft Room with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Room with King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Executive Loft with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

ROYALE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Royale is an all-day dining enclave serving up the very best of international and local cuisine. This restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. A la carte dishes are also available from noon to 10.30pm.

Lunch

06:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SONG GARDEN

Type of cuisine: Chinese

A Chinese restaurant that epitomises Cantonese classics with modern twists. Abounds in chinese touches like oriental motifs alongside eight private rooms, the restaurant is also ideal for banquets and business lunches. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARTISTRY@ONE22

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A chic centrepiece in the lobby, guests can lounge and revel in a variety of premium coffees, beers, house pours, and cocktails; alongside a delectable range of tapas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 215

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

12,044 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,381 reviews

below my expectation for a hotel which is belongs to Accor and under the name of Mercure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Clement T Business - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

i resume my disappointments on a. the cleanness of the room b. the bad smell in the washroom and the bathroom c. many flies d. the good staff had a bad training and supervision. c. the bar with unrespect attitude e. only the good team is the concierge team f. the front desk need more smiling staff.

fair

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patrick W. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have emailed in advance it's my honeymoon stay but I didn't receive any privilege as Accor member. I don't know it's the hotel policy or what so ever but in my trip this I have stayed in 3 different Accor hotels in which one hotel complimented us with a bottle of wine and chocolate meanwhile the other one gave us chocolate. I have been staying in Accor hotel in different countries at least they will give you a plate of chocolate. hotel wise, the room was not hygienic as inside the toilet I could see a lot of small insects flying around, and the closet area did not smell good.

Dear Patrick W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that your honeymoon was not recognized further. After receiving your feedback I have called a team meeting to discuss this further. It is certainly not our intention to make guests well unwelcome. I will ensure we step this up for future guests arriving on 'special occasions'. I was also deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially the bathroom and toilet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard T. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a very nice comfortable room with all the channel that I wanted (ABC). The bed was great and easy to fall asleep. Would stay again

Dear Richard T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

L. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is grate, it was upgraded and we enjoyed very much.

Dear . L., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Good Business Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ivan I. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location, very friendly staff, I would like to specially thanks your concierge for helping me getting a taxi Sunday early morning. Very nice gesture indeed.

Dear Ivan I., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

An exemplary staff, very helpful, very knowledgable.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everyone at Mercure was very helpful and inviting.

Dear Tony M., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Highly recommended!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jay Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is big enough and the property is very nice, clean and cozy. The location as well is very convenient and near to the places of interest.

Dear Randolph Jay L., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. N. T. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very disappointed on services overall

Dear Ngoc T. T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. We would appreciate if you could further provide us on the specific occurrences which did not quite meet your expectation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Good hotel very nice place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

S. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All staf very friendly

Dear S. Siwan, Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

The Hotel was clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shuan Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

my stay was a very pleasant one . My room was so Clean and the staff was so friendly . everything i need was walking distance . Would go back again

Dear Shaun Tze Tzean T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe T. Front Office Manager

Breakfast was wonderful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kelly Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall all good and just nice to stay for sleep. Nice location. Breakfast is fantastic Just toilet is too near from our bed .

Dear Mikyung G., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ebriz Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff’s are friendly and respectful .. but some of The Housekeeping staff does’nt speak english Hope they will improved that . Understanding is important .

Dear Erwen B., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

The amenities are within the needed business traveller.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chiqui Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable but if toilet has bidet... it will be perfect

Dear Carmeli T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the toilet facilities for further improvements. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Good service and great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

L V. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The customer service is very good, the room is nice and clean. The breakfast has good selection of food.

Dear Leon V., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mandy Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was small compare to other hotels. Room has a bit musty smell, not completely clean and toilet has no bum gun! Housekeeper did not even wash the mug that i used to drink tea. But concierge staff were helpful and kind.

Dear My Dung L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially the bathroom and toilet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Mr Bir C.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bir C. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was great

Dear Bir C., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were good. Food was poor. I spent most of my time there waiting for lifts even if I only wanted to go up or down 1 level.

Dear Dan H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining your dining experience and the lifts for further improvements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

OK Stay - could be much better.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lynn Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked the loft room for my family, the stay was meant to be a 1-day staycation celebrating my hubby's birthday. I expected the room to be small, but the overall amenities, comfort wasn't what I expected. I was looking out for a room comparable to M-Social's Loft room. Besides small bathrooms which wasn't much of a concern, except the fact there isnt a venti (thank god no one had bad diarrhea). . The stairs were not convenient to climb up, the laminate of the stairs seems to be build with cheap quality, the edges were very sharp, my hubby hurt himself and so did my kids. . The mini-fridge had no offerings. It was empty. . there wasn't a separate waste bin for bathroom dispose - the room only had one bin. . the sofa-bed / was thin, we didnt jump on it, we merely kneel on it, and hurt our knees. . breakfast was so-so, nothing to look forward to. very similar to taiwan style buffet breakfast. . Loft bed was comfortable. . Air con was cold. . Housekeeping concierge didnt sound very customer oriented. The actual guys who came from housekeeping was very helpful nevertheless. Thumbs up for the (PRC) staff who helped us with making the sofa-bed.

Dear Lydia Zhen Li T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tung D. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good, the room was nice, and I love the sky garden. I didn't have a chance to use the gym as well as the pools yet so no comment.

Dear D. D., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Excellent service and good price performance

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Oh T. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Like high quality of check in experience

Dear Pongrapee T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore