Hotel - Mercure Singapore Bugis
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis

4.0/5 1,206 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 168.00 SGD Non member rate
From 168.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Our rooms

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

  • 395 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Separate Walk-in rain shower cubicle.
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,927 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,206 reviews
Anonymous Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All good except the price. But that's Singapore for you. »

Staff were friendly courteous and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Davis N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Giorgio A. Couples - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

I was just transiting in Singapore for 12 hours. Good location and room very clean. Staff kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giorgio A., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Ian C. Solo - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic. »

Great location. The staff were obliging and very professional in their approach. Rooms were well furnished and nicely decorated. A lovely hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to book there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Ilham H. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« really sad with the experience »

when I was stay in Mercure Bugis on 3rd week January 2019. I'm receiving a complete toiletries and also coffee maker. But everything has changed since I stay on 4th week January 2019. No complete toiletries and also couldn't find the coffee maker in my room. This experience continue until my last stay on 7-8 Feb 2019. My room still really clean because I able to see dust under my bed .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ilham H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have personally checked the history of your stay and found that you have booked different room categories on 3 different occasions. This may explain the difference in the room amenity setup. In your case, you may consider our Superior Room or otherwise our Executive Loft Room for a more comfortable space, and amenities when you next visit us. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially under the bed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Rehanny L. Couples - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

It was a great stay. The property, the room, the service were very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rehanny L., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Lilt Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service small rooms but good amenities »

I found the rooms very small was a bit awkward staying with someone and hearing them go to toilet right beside the bed. The amenities was nice and good roof top. Friendly and helpful staff with smiles

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. I understood that room size was a concern to you. I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Byong Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok stay but not great »

Booked this hotel by mistake. I had wanted to stay in Mercure on Stevens Road for the location. Unfortunately the Accorhotel website led me to Bugis. Rooms are smaller than i expected. Disappointed with the size of the gym. It was cramped and one of the two treadmills was not in working order.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernard Heng Foo Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the treadmills are fixed immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anon Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing stay »

I don’t usually write reviews. However, check in experience was poor, lady was quite condescending. Also Told me there were no queen beds available... despite me checking later that night and two queen beds (in the same room selection as mine and for the exact two day stay I had) being available on the mecure website - I have screenshot. Either she is lying or mecure is falsely advertising. Please don’t lie to customers, you lose loyalty when found out. Restaurant was slow to come to show me through. Overall a disappoiting stay, despite me having stayed a few times before and having decent stays. I usually stay at the Holiday inn express Robertson or Katong. I think I will stick to that, despite their perceived lower prestige.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lewis A P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As our hotel is frequently running on a high occupancy, bed preferences are noted, but not guaranteed as it is subject to availability upon check in. Cancellations may have been received later in the evening resulting to the rooms becoming available. Rest assured that our staff would be more than happy to accord your room preference if it were available at the time of your check in. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the Superior category instead as the rooms are bigger with a King sized bed as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Wishal D. P. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience »

It was amazing to stayed at this hotel. But I’ve got little problem with the kettle hahaha but overall it was great to stay at this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wishal Dwi P., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jason P. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unpleasant staff at counter including manager

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason P., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. We would appreciate if you could further provide us on the specific occurrences which did not quite meet your expectation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manger

T. Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

Pros: Comfortable room Lovely pool Good variety of breakfast Cos: Shower heater and aircon is not consistent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tin T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I am glad to know that you have liked our breakfast selection, the clean and comfortable room as well as our facilities. On a side note, upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the shower heater and aircon are fixed immediately. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Felicia Families - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not satisfying »

Firstly, the receptionist lied to us about the availability of the room. We knew she lied to us because in the end we got the room we wanted. We have to go down twice because there was a problem with the key card, we couldn’t get into our room. The staff was not friendly to us! We booked a car from grab and it was hi-ace car, when it came, the staff did not help us anything (we got wheelchair and some stuff), however, before us there was a mercedes benz and the staff was very very friendly with the guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Felicia B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the rest of the team. I trust that my team are committed to do better moving forward. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

K C. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unexpected surprise »

Hotel is in a good and convenient location. Rooms bright and clean. Loved the loft and the bed is very comfortable. Excellent service staff at checkin and check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen Siew Foong C., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Mohamad R. Families - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and compact hotel, located in strategic area »

I travel with my family, and our experiences were very amazing when stayed at mercure bugis, the hotel very strategic, near with some attractive place, like : Bugis Street, Bugis Junction, and also easy to access with some public transport, such as : MRT and Bus (the Bus Stop located precisely in front of the Hotel Door). however the hotel also provide the guest with a gadget called "Handy" which can have unlimited Internet for access or install some apps, and also can be use to make some domestic or international call. it can make our traveling become easier and enjoyable, because we don't need to buy other sim card when in Singapore. :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamad R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Samantha Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable stay »

front desk was very friendly. room was very comfortable, except that the sofa in the room was extremely dusty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. . We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially to ensure the furniture is dust free. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Thank heavens for a comfortable bed. »

The bed was very comfortable - the best pillows I have ever had at a hotel. However, the company had negotiated rates and I suspect this made us 'second-class customers'. I had no milk on day 1 and was provided with one small capful on day 2. There was no hand towel provided on days 2 and 3. I struggled with not having anywhere to put my suitcase up off the floor and the lack of a proper seat for working at the 'desk'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cheryl M., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure amenities are well replenished while making up every guest room. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space, work space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Y. Friends - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service »

Kind staff, comfortable bed and so on

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jiwon Y., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Angie L. Families - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location. Clean room. Really bad service »

I called front desk and asked for hair dryer afrer taking my shower and the lady said I needed to wait till next morning because they didn’t have any hair dryer left. 10 mins later I had to call front desk again for bath towel because there was only one bath towel in the room only this time no one answered the calles. I tried to call 4 or 5 times. No body answer the phone!! Very very bad service !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chiouyuan L., First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Benjamin Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, clean Hotel at good location. Recommend. »

Excellent service, clean, cozy and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Boon Kong N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Dk Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Stay was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dharshi M., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 168.00 SGD Non member rate
From 168.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates