Hotel - Mercure Singapore Bugis
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis

4.0/5 1,089 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 168.00 SGD Non member rate
From 168.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Our rooms

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

  • 395 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Separate Walk-in rain shower cubicle.
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,737 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,089 reviews
Tonyg Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Less than expected for a modern hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony G., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. We would appreciate if you could further provide us on the specific occurrences which did not quite meet your expectation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Nita Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita Y., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jan F. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Found the price of alcohol at the bar excessive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janine F., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. We seek your kind for your understanding on slightly higher priced beverage pricing in Singapore due to higher tax and this is not happening only in one hotel but all. I have personally highlighted your comments to our F&B Team for further improvements. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing experience »

I stayed at mercure twice. Both times were amazing. Service was great and staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were really comfy too. Will definitely be back :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle Jin Ling L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jacub Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location.. »

the hotel located at a very strategic location. Near to food stall, Bugis Junction and MRT station. The room is clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacub M., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thanks again for this positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Tracey Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern,clean hotel. Small rooms but good for short stay. »

Concierge very helpful and friendly. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey A., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the facilities, as well as our friendly services from the associates.We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. On a separate note, It will be my pleasure to let you know that our hotel does offer different category of rooms for travelers who need to spend more time while with us. I would like to command you our Superior Room in this case. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Megan Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel in a great location. Nice pool to cool off in after a hot day. Breakfast had a good selection of foods to choose from. Handy phone provided was excellent, especially the ability to book attractions at discounted prices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the facilities and our breakfast selection. Indeed, in Mercure Singapore Bugis, we always take pride in what we do and nothing will be too much of a trouble to us. Your feedback was shared to all of our associates and they were very much delighted. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Karen Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty hotel »

The toilet wasn't cleaned properly with stains. Very dissatisfying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sin Ying Karen M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. Please rest assured that I have personally highlighted your feedback to our Housekeeping department and the higher management for immediate rectification and training of our Housekeeping staff on cleaning standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Roman L. R. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable rooms in a convenient location »

This is probably my 5th or 6th stay in Mercure Bugis. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. I usually go for the loft rooms so there’s more space downstairs. Check-in was efficient, service was good. WiFi connection is good too. Was granted late check-out until 2pm. Overall a good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roman Lester R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front office Manager

Raymond C. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cleaning of room has to be improved. »

Floor has not bee vacuumed properly with hair left in toilet and other area. Wet towel on floor was not replaced by housekeeping staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wing Kai C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. Please rest assured that I have personally highlighted your feedback to our Housekeeping department and the higher management for immediate rectification and training of our Housekeeping staff on cleaning standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

N. Solo - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kieng Yii N., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfy bed »

Had a heritage room, small but adequate for solo. Bed was very comfortable. Good for a short stopover but lack of drawer and hanging space would be annoying for a longer stay. If staying longer suggest going for a different room. Breakfast had a reasonable selection of western and Asian fare as well as egg and noodle station. Convenient location to Bugis station with lots of eating options and shopping. Staff were friendly and service was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

R. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great room, WiFi and atmosphere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phok R., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our facilities. Indeed, in Mercure Singapore Bugis, we always take pride in what we do and nothing will be too much of a trouble to us. Your feedback was shared to all of our associates and they were very much delighted. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Nyoman Y. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cozy place »

Sort staying,clean and comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nyoman Chandra Y., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel facilities, and the clean and comfortable room. Indeed, in Mercure Singapore Bugis, we always take pride in what we do and nothing will be too much of a trouble to us. Your feedback was shared to all of our associates and they were very much delighted. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Wana Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

The loft was wonderful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nirwana J., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Daniel W. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, good location »

We enjoyed our stay at Mercure bugis. Our room was nice, location was great and the staff (especially concierge) were amazing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel W., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Shelley Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We were told to book the signature loft room as we needed a baby cot and this room could accommodate it. The room was shockingly small to begin with, and so with the addition of the cot, we barely had any space for luggage. It was cramped and uncomfortable. The bathroom isn't private and is awkwardly a part of the room. The queen bed up on the loft sits on the floor which I don't expect in a hotel. Anytime I had to call reception/housekeeping I had to call 5-6 times before someone finally answered, and then had to wait 20-30 mins for someone to complete my request (more shower gel etc as one small tube for 2 adults and one child isn't enough, replace dirty glasses, etc). Staff are friendly but to be honest that's it. I wouldn't book here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shelby R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you also for your positive comments about our friendly and courteous staff. We really do try hard to exceed your expectations. It is unfortunate however you could not share your views on our loft rooms with us during your stay as we could have shown you one of our Superior Room or Suite Room configurations. This would have been much more comfortable for you and your family, especially with a baby cot setup. My sincere apologies for the service short fall you have experienced when making a request while you were with us. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Orla K. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stay »

I had a comfortable and pleasant stay here. I was travelling for work so was not there a lot but when I was the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was always clean and nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Orla K., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jay L. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tiny tiny base rooms. »

The base rooms with twin beds were Tokyo level tiny. There was barely any space to place our luggage. Also, there are no towel racks or anywhere to put your clothes in the shower, so naturally you need to come out of the shower to grab your towel and clothes. Combined with the fact that there's a mirror right adjacent to the shower with a clear view from the beds, this room is definitely not suitable for business travelers sharing rooms. The good: staff was great, and we were allowed an early departure without penalty. We were also proactively offered an upgrade to a loft room, but declined that as those rooms only have one bed. Location is good, with lots of food and shopping nearby. Would probably consider again for a leisure trip with close friends. Definitely not an option for business travel, unless staying alone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hao-En L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

S. S. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business trip with small kid »

The location is highly strategic. But the room is small. I stay for 4 nights. There is a day where the housekeeping forgets to clean up my room and the number of tea in the room is decrease. In addition, I don't know either the drink inside a refrigerator is free or not. No written information is provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. Sumarsono, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure amenities are well replenished while making up every guest room. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 168.00 SGD Non member rate
From 168.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates