Hotel - ibis Styles Invercargill
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Invercargill Hotel

3.5/5 293 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 102.00 NZD Non member rate
From 102.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 66 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Invercargill

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 293 reviews
Family - 15/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« More budget than apartment..... »

First impressions were great central location.....room impression a bit dissappointed. Was marketed as a 2 bed apartment, but reality more hostel set up. It was clean and tidy and at $140 a night, the most competitive in Invercargill for our family of 4. Beds are built in to the wall, so you have to climb over the other person to get in and out, quite a tight space, but fine for a one night stay. Breakfast room opened 1 hour late (no explanation except, there hadbeen a problem? But breakfast was included in tariff and pretty standard for a continental breakfast. On colder days ring ahead and ask then to turn heating on, as room was very cold when we first arrived.

Couples - 08/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Decent hotel with a few flaws. »

Hotel was reasonably priced in a convenient location close to shops and cafes as well as main road. Staff were helpful and answered our questions. However both the noise and the room layout left a lot to be desired. Noise traveled throughout the floor whenever other guests entered the area so we were woken up multiple times throughout the night be others talking in the corridor and opening doors. The layout of the room was also a bit odd as they had jammed the bed up against a cupboard meaning one of us had a face in the cupboard all night with no bedside table easily accessible. There were multiple other places the cupboard could've gone so it seemed odd to put it right next to the bed. The overall room was clean, however the bathroom needed a bit of attention as the shower head looked old and dirty and the grouting was starting to look poor. Overall a decent place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our central location, Yes the layout of some of the rooms were not thought out well when this building was made into accommodation, we are however in the process of upgrading our property so moving the wardrobes is possibly something that we could look into.

Couples - 25/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« southern Sodjourn »

Most unexpected ,centre of town easy to walk to restaurants and attractions, great value for money, pleasant and obliging staff, all very good. the Motor cycle mania is right next door and the Hayes hardware shop is an easy walk for its special delights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to check out our local attractions.

Solo travel - 07/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Reasonably priced and centrally located »

While the hotel is not flash, it has basic catering equipment including a microwave and a small fridge that's bigger than a minibar which makes it a great place to stay long term. The bathroom also had a fold down seat in the shower. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on it. It was quiet too. Minor faults with lights as the bedside lamp didn't work and had a wonky shade plus the bed light flickered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you were happy with our price and central location, we do have new lamps on order and are waiting for them to arrive, but I will have the housekeepers check the bulbs and make sure they are working as they go.

Thomas P Couples - 09/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A few days at Invercargill »

We had 4 nights at the Ibis in Invercargill. The reception and other staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. We had a clean, comfortable well serviced and maintained queen bed room. There is parking under the hotel and the location is central for the town and good for visiting the attractions and scenic sites in the area. The continental breakfast is basic but adequate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, with our central location and friendly staff

Couples - 09/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A very welcome and restful stay with generous breakfasts! »

Our stay was a very welcome rest! The staff were helpful and the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good and generous. Our departure was marred by a failure of the front door mechanism as we were leaving to get our taxi. This meant we had to leave by the back door but the taxi driver was instructed by the receptionist to meet us there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast. I do apologise that you were not able to get out our front door, but am happy that the staff were able to let the taxi no where to pick you up from.

Couples - 17/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Summer Holiday in Invercargill »

Avoid this hotel in summer. There is no air conditioning and the rooms are like a furnace on a hot day. Otherwise the hotel is well located and offers a reasonably good breakfast. Staff are also very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gerard W, Thank you for your feedback, Yes Invercargill has been extremely unusually hot this summer, it has been hard to get away from the heat no matter where you are, although we have no air con (as its not usually needed in Invercargill :)) I do hope our staff provided you with a decent fan to keep you as cool as possible.

Family - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable place to stay »

Comfortable, smart, modern rooms. The design is simple and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's car park was full when we arrived, but we were able to park just outside on the street. Good location right in the centre of the city. A decent breakfast was included, although the breakfast room could do with some more attractive decor and furniture - it felt a bit like a school room. Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were happy with our central location, and complimentary continental breakfast.

Family - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Service was good but hotel is awful »

All the hotel staff were lovely, the (double) beds are comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and had good water pressure, however the hotel is woeful. We had a three bedroom apartment fronting onto Tay St. The blinds didn't close properly and the window are only single glazing, so the bedrooms were constantly lit up and noisy (Invercargill boy racers every night!) making it near impossible to sleep. Off street parking was in addition to the $188 per night tariff at a cost of $10 per night. The garage we were allocated had a broken door and was manually locked at 11pm, not opening until 7am. We had to chase up new internet passwords everyday, as they expired every 24 hours on the dot. The weather was very warm, and with no aircon the rooms were very uncomfortable, both warm and humid. Despite a guest limit of 6 there was only enough seating for 3 people in the unit. There is a high step into both the toilet and shower room (waterproofing?) which proved very dangerous in the dark - stubbed toes and tripping. Expected a lot more for an Accor property and also for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you were happy with our staff. Sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, we are in the process of replacing our blinds with curtains, the garage door is now fixed, November was a very unusually warm month for us this year.

Friends getaway - 27/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great breakfast, Convenient location, Strange Layout »

This is a wonderful property, although the pictures on the website when booking did not match. It was good for our needs except the bedding layout. It was two fulls, but each room had a desk. It would have been much more useful to have one of the rooms with two twins and one with the full size bed/desk layout. However, the staff was lovely and the breakfast was outstanding. We did greatly enjoy the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy G, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were happy with our complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff.

Couples - 24/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Simple and value for money. »

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Invercargill for a two night stay. We had a room on the 4th floor, which had a king size bed and good views over the city. The room was okay, very clean and tidy, with no signs of wear and tear. However, the bathroom was very small (especially the shower) and we were unable to open some of the draws in the kitchen without opening the main door to the corridor... The included continental breakfast was appreciated. Overall, I would stay again if visiting Invercargill - overall value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OuterLegsRace, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Family - 09/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good location. »

As an Accor member this was the only option in Invercargill. At the time there was a points promo on as well. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was ideal for us. The breakfast was handy and all we needed to start the day. I liked the location as you could walk to bars and eating places. The only issue I had was my sisters arrived before me.. They were advised that parking was $10.00 a day so decided to park on the meters for which they picked up a fine. When I arrived I was informed that as a silver member parking was include. The room was booked in my name through the Accor website so my status was shown. Only a minor issue but overall a good spot to stay and I would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kiwignome, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our central location, I am sorry that your Sisters were not informed regarding the parking for Accor members and do hope that you were given a park on your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

K1W1couple12 Business - 24/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great place to stay in Invercargill »

The location is right in the part of the city close to restaurants, shopping and routes to other places. The room I had was on the second floor and had full sun streaming in during the afternoon. There is a fully appointed communal kitchen. Breakfast is a very basic continental option but more than adequate to start the day. Free secure parking was very welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and support. Safe Travels, Regards.

Business - 20/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Better than expected »

I had read a couple of bad reviews before arriving so was a little unsure of what to expect. But I found the hotel to be very good. The room was compact but served my needs just fine. It was nice and clean. I really liked that the use of a full gym just down the street was included. I thought that was much better than a half hearted attempt with poor quality equipment that you often get at other hotels. The breakfast was a simple continental but very nice. I would definitely stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback, business and support. Safe travels and we look forward to host you in near future. Kind Regards Kartik Bhandari

Business - 21/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Do not stay here »

I stay at a lot of Accor Hotels as I'm a member, the Ibis Styles Invercargill would have to be the worst Hotel that I have stayed in!! I had a three bedroom apartment that was dirty and during my stay (2 nights) the bathroom wasn't cleaned. If I was the manager at Accor I would seriously consider removing this Hotel from the website. I will not stay here again, I would rather forgo earning points for my stay and stay somewhere else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darronm777, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you called down to reception after arriving in your room to let the staff know that your room was unclean, our staff you have been happy to come and rectify this straight away. Although we do not give our rooms a full clean on a daily basis you should have received a daily service where the staff would have come and changed your towels and replenished the amenities in the the room, i apologize if this was not done for you. Regards Margaret

Jo P Business - 30/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A good addition to the Invercargill scene »

This is a new addition to the Invercargill hospitality scene and we will use it again. Centrally located, newly redecorated and very budget friendly. Our room was comfortable, although the bathroom was very small and we missed bench space around the basin. The kitchen facilities would have been great if we had needed them. Breakfast, included in the tariff was more than adequate

Family - 23/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Average Hotel in Ivercargill »

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Invercargill for one night during our holiday of the South Island over the Easter Weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment 010 on the ground floor. The hotel and apartment were a little dated, but had everything we needed. Added the continental breakfast which was adequate and consisted of juices, cereals, coffee, yogurt, bread and spreads. The location is in the middle of the town centre and walking distance to heaps of shops, cafes and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flipflops1234, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast. Regards Margaret

Family - 16/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Mrs »

Really liked staying at the ibis could not have chosen better. I would do it again and again if I could. I wished i had more time. The breakfast was on the house and it was perfect, I just loved it, just what you need when you are on the move.

Couples - 09/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Clean and comfortable »

Centre of Invercargill, close to shops and restaurants, spacious room, good continental breakfast. Free on road parking overnight outside hotel although there is an underground garage parking available.

Friends getaway - 09/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay »

Great location. Showing signs fo aging. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the main part of town and surrounds. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great all round budget accommodation. Would stay again

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 102.00 NZD Non member rate
From 102.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates