Hotel - ibis Styles Invercargill
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Invercargill Hotel

15 Tay Street 
9810  INVERCARGILL
NEW ZEALAND

239 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 239 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 NZD Non member rate
From 75.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 65 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Invercargill

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 239 reviews
TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 21/05/2017
« Do not stay here »

I stay at a lot of Accor Hotels as I'm a member, the Ibis Styles Invercargill would have to be the worst Hotel that I have stayed in!! I had a three bedroom apartment that was dirty and during my stay (2 nights) the bathroom wasn't cleaned. If I was the manager at Accor I would seriously consider removing this Hotel from the website. I will not stay here again, I would rather forgo earning points for my stay and stay somewhere else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darronm777, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you called down to reception after arriving in your room to let the staff know that your room was unclean, our staff you have been happy to come and rectify this straight away. Although we do not give our rooms a full clean on a daily basis you should have received a daily service where the staff would have come and changed your towels and replenished the amenities in the the room, i apologize if this was not done for you. Regards Margaret

TripAdvisor certified review
Jo P Business - 30/04/2017
« A good addition to the Invercargill scene »

This is a new addition to the Invercargill hospitality scene and we will use it again. Centrally located, newly redecorated and very budget friendly. Our room was comfortable, although the bathroom was very small and we missed bench space around the basin. The kitchen facilities would have been great if we had needed them. Breakfast, included in the tariff was more than adequate

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 23/04/2017
« Average Hotel in Ivercargill »

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Invercargill for one night during our holiday of the South Island over the Easter Weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment 010 on the ground floor. The hotel and apartment were a little dated, but had everything we needed. Added the continental breakfast which was adequate and consisted of juices, cereals, coffee, yogurt, bread and spreads. The location is in the middle of the town centre and walking distance to heaps of shops, cafes and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flipflops1234, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast. Regards Margaret

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 16/04/2017
« Mrs »

Really liked staying at the ibis could not have chosen better. I would do it again and again if I could. I wished i had more time. The breakfast was on the house and it was perfect, I just loved it, just what you need when you are on the move.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 09/02/2017
« Clean and comfortable »

Centre of Invercargill, close to shops and restaurants, spacious room, good continental breakfast. Free on road parking overnight outside hotel although there is an underground garage parking available.

TripAdvisor certified review
Friends getaway - 09/02/2017
« Great stay »

Great location. Showing signs fo aging. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the main part of town and surrounds. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great all round budget accommodation. Would stay again

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 19/01/2017
« Ibis Invercargill »

Convenient location, good family units. Avoid booking with breakfast, there are plenty of options out on the main street. It is a 25 minute easy drive to Bluff, if you are catching the ferry to Stewart Island.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 05/01/2017
« Backpackers »

It was clean and what we expected for the price we paid. The breakfast was free and very basic. The location is good with some beautiful gardens nearby to stroll in. The staff were friendly and welcoming

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 03/01/2017
« My Review »

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at Ibis Styles in Invercargill. I travelled to Invercargill to see family and used the hotel as my base. Good clean and modern accommodation. Friendly staff. Breakfast facilities great. The games room in the basement was ideal for my boys to keep them occupied.

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 17/12/2016
« Little other choice »

I was disappointed with this hotel but as a loyal Accor member staying in their hotels whenever I can all over the world there was no other choice in Invercargill. I found the young lady on reception not particularly friendly or helpful. There is no restaurant but a poor quality continental breakfast is available. The room itself was adequate but definitely no frills. I will find another hotel for my next visit.

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 16/12/2016
« Great Appartment »

Excellent mid-town two=bedroom apartment with all facilities right in the center of Invercargill which offered us the flexibility to explore the city and surrounds both on foot and using the car for the Bluff area

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 07/11/2016
« Not up to standard »

The room smelt, the lounges were stained, the beds were queen and extremely uncomfortable (and this was after we paid for an upgrade to a apartment),the only benefit you received from being an Accor member was free parking.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 29/10/2016
« Invercargill stopover. »

We had been told that the coastline from Dunedin to Invercargill was spectacular and it was. We arrived in Invercargill in the rain but our room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. Internet worked well and breakfast was sufficient with the breakfast room kept very clean, bright and modern. No dinner available. We ate down the street but found the meal expensive for the quality of what we received.

TripAdvisor certified review
Yong H Business - 06/09/2016
« Average hotel in Invercargill »

The hotel was under renovation. Room cleaning service was not impressive as empty beer bottles were left for another day. The room price was reasonable which includes car park and continental breakfast. I reckon it's ideal for backpackers. Overall it's average.

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 01/09/2016
« Great service and friendly staff »

The color of the interior is quite simple and nice. Makes me feel comfortable. The only problem was the the street light can shed into the room at night while i was sleeping even though the shutter was shut. By the way, the day i arrived I found a glass had a strong smell of dish washing liquid. I guess the glass misplaced by accident. Not a big deal cos we all make mistakes. All in all , I enjoyed the time i stayed in the IBIS and i will definitely stay in a IBIS when I travel in the future.

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 31/08/2016
« Perfect service »

I've got an excellent service, hotel is in the middle of town which is close to everything, downside is parking around which is metered and maximum stay is short (free for the weekend). Room was nice and tidy, really liked it. Can't say much about sleep quality as I stayed for one night only and usually the first two days are not so great, but was better than my usual first day. Only real complaint is about the breakfast, cereals, toast and some fruit, that was a disappointment.

TripAdvisor certified review
Linda W Business - 15/05/2016
« more than meets the eye. »

This hotel is a bit of an enigma. There is a lot more to it than the first view from the street. Front desk was extremely helpful. Housekeeping were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The rooms were all that is needed for a business trip stop-over, albeit a bit tired. And the continental breakfast was more than enough to kick-start the day. I only judged the sleep quality and the room itself as average because the room was so warm and no way of cooling it down sufficiently and the window blinds needed some attention. Nothing bad enough from stopping me staying again though.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 NZD Non member rate
From 75.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
See rates