Hotel - ibis Styles Reading Centre
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Reading Centre Hotel

3.0/5 344 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 52 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 389 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Reading Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 344 reviews
Geoff C. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

Steps into reception, no lift, no air-conditioning,unable to open window due to road noise and smell of adjoining tandoori restaurant, neck-breaking pillows, breakfast poor continental style

Sophie Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

One night stay

Darren Friends - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointing »

1. I booked a twin room but was told that only doubles were available. 2. The first room I was given smelt really badly of smoke. I couldnt stay in that room, the second room also didn't smell good but was better. 3. The reception are is nice and modern, shame about everything else.

Adrian M. Business - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Overall it was ok, I felt the bed was not as comfortable as it could be and the bathroom in my room was in a poor state of repair. The breakfast in the morning appeared cheap and of poor quality.

Anonymous Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in good location »

Couldn’t fault it exceot there was no hot water in the morning which meant we couldn’t shower. Reported to reception when we left.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROL P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read about the hot water. Unfortunately, we have an old building and even though there is hot water, sometimes it can take a lot to show up Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Tony P. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy »

Lots of stairs no lift breakfast was not very good had to pay more for a English breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear tony P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, the standard company rates at Ibis Styles include continental breakfast. that's why you have been charged an extra for upgrading your breakfast. I am sorry for any inconvenience that might caused you. I am sorry to read that the lack of elevator disturbed your stay somehow. As you mentioned, we have an old building with lots of stairs and we understand is not always convenient. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Becky Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Stay »

Comfy & clean, a very pleasant stay! Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. A special mention to the lady who checked me in - there was a guy who came in just after me as I was waiting to be served, who was extremely rude and obnoxious. The lady was in the bathroom so we had to wait all of around 3 minutes to be served so the man shouted really loudly to get her attention. The lady (apologies for not getting her name) was understandably shocked and a bit nervous but handled it with complete professionalism. Well done, you should not have to put up with being treated like that and thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBECCA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. Thank you for sharing your point of view and for your nice words about Debby (you just made her day!) :) As you said before, she shared the experience with the team a bit shocked with the attitude of the gentleman - who, by the way, found that had not a reservation in this hotel! Fortunately, this kind of situations does not happen very often and we still enjoy welcoming guests with a smile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Reading Central

Ivelina B. Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was good.But I was at room 105 which was awful.It was very hot, no fan, and very noisy because of the kitchen which is under the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IVELINA B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to read about your experience with the hot and noisy room. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Justin D. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

I enjoyed staying here and through my job I have stayed at all your ibis in the READING area but I feel some times the rooms are not up to scratch due to being dirty or marks on the bed. The best one is ibis style near the centre as it's looked after and clean and customer service is amazing. The ibis on oxford road is dirty and no customer service at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUSTIN d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre, Ibis Reading and Ibis Styles Oxford Road. Ibis Styles Reading Centre appreciates your positive feedback about our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

Paul B. Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

No lifts / SIX staircases to get to the room / FILTHY carpet / Kettle broken / bath handles broken...you should be paying ME!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to read about the kettle and bath handle broken. Regarding the stairs, unfortunately we have an old building with lots of stairs and we are not allowed to modify the structure I am afraid. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

Jeanette M. Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room hot, water not. Good continental breakfast. »

Room 205. Bathroom fan makes a noise like a tank and is permanently switched off. Air con set at 17 ° C did not cool the room at all, it just moved hot air around; I slept on top of the bed. I had to run two baths of water until the water came through hot 23.00hrs Fri 3 Aug; such a terrible waste of water. Even though I was careful in the shower, the bathroom floor got very wet which explained the musty, dank water smell. Only 1 window opens but there were no working window locks on either window. The carpet is heavily stained. I asked for a quiet room: while there was little traffic noise, other people had to walk past the door to get to their rooms and there is a creaking floor board outside 205's door. 205 is at the top of the stair well and the ground floor entry door bangs shut and that noise also disturbed my sleep. Excellent continental breakfast. Delicious ham, fresh pastries and breads. Good selection of dried fruits, nuts and seeds. Helpful waitress who paid particular attention to how clean tables and chairs were - so few staff clean chairs at all, let alone well, and it is good to see someone doing a proper job for which I thanked her at the time. It would have been helpful to be able to use an internet terminal in reception as in Ibis hotels. I could not get catch up TV in my room even though I could access the app on the TV it would not connect. There was no back to the TV remote control.

Neil T. Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Yeah fine. Unfortunately at the 3rd breakfast there was some out of order Cockney builder geezer who was abusive to staff. I felt like chinning him myself LOL.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Unfortunately, any member of staff have mentioned anything about that so feel free to send un more detailed feedback and we will investigate the issue further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Kathryn S. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice clean and tidy »

Check in was efficient with everything explained in full, the room was clean and tidy but very hot, fan provided was very useful. check out was equally as speedy and efficient. receipt emailed quickly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATHRYN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad to read that both check in and check out were so efficient and that you found the room so clean :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Claudia Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome !Great Service bed and breakfast ! »

Had a great time ,check in was simple ,great ,warm and quick ! Bed and room.size exceeded the expectation I had for the price !!!! Would definitely stay again and spread the rumor lol ..by the way one of the best breakfast and Bed Ever ! ;)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDIA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. at yours is just... amazing!! :) I am glad to know that you enjoy our breakfast, our bed and everything in general. Please, share the rumour! :) I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we CANNOT WAIT TO WELCOME YOU AGAIN! Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Mk A. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very bad exprience »

i booked the room they gave me keys for the room when i opened it was dirty & stuff from previous people and garbage was in room hall ways was full of dirty laundry duvets i go back told reception room still not ready he told me to wait 40 mins really what was that .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MUHAMMAD a., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to read about your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies and trust that we normally do not have this kind of issues, but at the end of the day, we are all human beings so I guess there was some misunderstandings between housekeeping and reception. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

Jackie Solo - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Clean, comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUELINE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

Sarah Friends - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible :-( »

Television didn’t work, room was boiling and the fan was useless! The room was facing the high street and there was so much noise i couldn’t quite believe it. The room was £89 I’d expect a cooked breakfast, but it was continental only. Over all I won’t be going back here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SARAH R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear about your issues with the television and the fan. Did you report this issue at reception? Our staff is rained to assist you with any issue that you may experiment during your stay. Unfortunately, we are central so there is not too much that we can do to avoid the sound of the traffic I am afraid. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

A. Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was OK overall. Did what it "said on the tin" »

OK accommodation. Friendly staff. Slightly tight squeeze in the bathroom. Difficult to tell if the Air Con was working - more simple instructions please

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P Gomez

Johny Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very very hot »

the receptionist was extremely kind and helpful. However, the rooms were extremely hot and in one of the rooms it was impossible to open the window.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edwin V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I am sorry to read that the rooms were so hot and that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am glad to know that you found our receptionist so friendly and kind. I will pass your comments to the team and please, make sure that your feedback is very appreciated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Roger Business - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient with friendly staff but rooms need air con »

Had stayed a few years ago (pre ibis) and to be honest not much has changed. New reception area which is quite bright and airy. Rooms are exactly the same functional, quite small but that's not a problem (I had a single). One of the hottest days of the year and the rooms don't have air con so worth noting. There is a fan which basically just recirculates the warm air already in the room so I had a fairly restless night. Convenient location though right in the town centre so that was good. Indian restaurant underneath (same owners) so where do I start. Meal for 6 of us and I cannot fault the service, food or staff. Everyone went out of their way to help and ensure the meal and restaurant experience was great. One of our party had never eaten Indian food and doesn't like spices. The head waiter chatted to him and they provided a beautiful Garlic Chicken meal, which he loved! So to sum up, convenient, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant, rooms are ok but do need air con (Although to be fair this summers weather is unusual!) Would definitely stay again no problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROGER A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Reading Centre. I m glad to read that you enjoyed not only your stay, but also our Indian restaurant! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize for the inconvenience with the air con. As you said, this summer is being unusual so the lack of air con was never a problem before. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debby P. Gomez

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates