Hotel - ibis London Canning Town
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Canning Town Hotel

4.6/5 824 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check In (Paying)
    • Late Check Out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Designed around you with a SweetBed, blackout blinds and soundproofing for the ultimate night's sleep. Plus en suite with powerful shower, work desk, flat-screen Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi and modern décor. Trust us, you won't want to leave.

  • 196 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 824 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis London Canning Town

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Natasha Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good quality cheap option »

No queue to get our room key, clean room with a view of the o2, we booked early so it was really good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., Thank you very much for your rating and comments regarding your stay with us at ibis London Canning Town. We really appreciate it and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to share your comments and feedback about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We would be really grateful. Many thanks in advance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Daniel H. Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK just for a place to sleep »

It was OK. I wouldn't Want to stay for more than a few nights

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Many thanks for your rating and comments regarding your stay with us at ibis London Canning Town. It is very much appreciated. I am sorry you felt that the price was costly for your stay. Our rates fluctuate according to what is happening in the area and as a result we never have a standard rate for a room. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Caroline Solo - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean, comfortable and welcoming, with a great breakfast (bonus!) »

From storing my luggage temporarily on arrival to check out, the welcome was warm and staff extremely helpful (sadly not always the case for lone travellers!). The room and shower were modern, well maintained and comfortable, although it might be worth mentioning that there's an open plan corner cubicle with shelves rather than a wardrobe - not an issue for me though. The breakfast is a help yourself buffet and well worth the price. Very convenient for Canning Town tube/DLR/buses which are literally across the road (and only one stop to the O2 as well). Would definitely stay here again, keep up the good work!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., Thank you very much for your rating and comments regarding your stay with us at ibis London Canning Town. We really appreciate your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to share your comments and feedback about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We would be really grateful. Many thanks. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Jim Business - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Vibrant, friendly, tasty, comfy »

very efficient check in and service, very comfortable room. some pain peeling in the shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Many thanks for your rating and comments regarding your stay with us at ibis London Canning Town. It is very much appreciated and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. I am very sorry that you experienced some discomfort with the shower in your room. Can I please clarify if you reported the issue to the Front Desk? I apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. I want to take this opportunity to apologise for the difficulty you had in regards to your food and drink bill. If you want to put things on the room we can take Pre Authorisation on your card in order for that to happen, or you can pay for everything at once after ordering items from the restaurant. I apologise once again for any inconviniences this may have caused for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Erdal Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Nice hotel, close to Underground, clean and silent room, close to stores and restaurants. Comfortable bad But room needs a refrigerator

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comment about the fridge. It is not part of the brand standards to have a refrigerator in the room. However, on your next stay with us, please speak with a member of the team as we could keep your food in our staff fridge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Khotso K. Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brand new, clean hotel with friendly staff. »

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the hottest is brand new- The staff goes out of their way to assist. Fast WiFi internet. Cheapest priced IBIS hotel in the city. I’ll definately book this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxence Viot Front Office Team Leader

Keith, L. Friends - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A new breed of hotel - a great change »

Gone is the check in counter. Wondering people with iPads look after you - a refreshing improvement. Everything else worked just as well. Room was good. Location is excellent (it might not be central but just 50 metres from Canning Town puts the whole of L. within easy-access minutes away). Will stay again for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you very much for your rating and comments regarding your stay with us at ibis L. Canning Town. We really appreciate it and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to share your experience and feedback about your stay with on Trip Advisor. We would be very grateful, thank you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Neil I. Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

The staff make the hotel. They are so engaging

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr I., Thank you very much for your 100/100 rating and for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us at ibis London Canning Town. We really appreciate it and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to share your comments and feedback about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We would be very grateful, thank you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. The rooms were new and very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Kusi-Appiah Front Office Team Member

Olivia Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

We found the hotel clean and modern (particularly the bathroom). The staff checked us in and out efficiently, and the lack of a reception didn't bother us at all. The room was a small but practical space, though it'd be nice to have access to an iron. The beds were comfortable, and we slept well. The hotel was quiet at night. The breakfast had plenty of variety and everything was very tasty - though it can be a little tough to find a (clean) table, particularly if you want a later breakfast. The location right across from the tube station was a bonus. We were very pleased with the value, so hope there aren't plans to raise pricestoo much - because we are definitely planning to stay at this hotel again next time we're in London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert Assistant General Manager

S. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My only complaint »

My only complaint is that this hotel does not have a Web Corner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also well noted your comment about the web corner. It is something that we could definitely look into to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Hilary A. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied »

All staff we encountered were pleasant and hrlpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. I'm glad to hear that you were extremely staisfied with your experience in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Maz Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable night sleep in a great location »

Easy book in process. The room was comfortable clean. Ate in the hotel and food was nice and the customer service was good. Great location to go to the O2.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed your dinner. I will pass your kind words onto the Chef. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Dee F. O. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it »

Different to check in via mobile technology but quick and efficient. Loved our 6th floor room..modern, very quiet, great view. Comfortable large bed. Very helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast. Shops nearby. So convenuent for a big range if transport. Will stay again, loved the atmosphere. Maybe the food for later in the day will be expanded. A small fridge in the room would have been a big help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Watkinson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your breakfast. It is true that the view is amazing on the 6th floor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also well noted your comment about the small fridge in the room. It is not part of Ibis standards. However, on your next stay with us, please speak to a member of staff as we could store your food & drinks in our fridge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Jane B. Friends - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant Hotel with easy access to tube »

Friendly welcome on arrival. Check in simple and quick. Room spotless. Loads of choice for breakfast. Can’t recommend it highly enough. Would definitely come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. I'm absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travellers on our TripAdvisor page. I'm sure they will find your feedback useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Michelle Friends - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing!!! »

Everything was thought of, taken care of, the food was great, the hotel was fun and funky!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert, Assistant General Manager

Richard Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good, quick & easy check-in and out. Good breakfast. »

First time I've stayed in an Ibis and was very impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the location (just over the road from an underground station) and the choice for breakfast. Very good value for money. Would use Ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. I'm absolutely delighted to hear that you were impressed with your first stay in an Ibis hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert Assistant General Manager

Saty Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

The room was clean and good size. Great location and easy process to check in and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis stay »

No issues, clean,helpfull staff, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert Assistant General Manager

Natasha M. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect! Really lovely helpful staff, great room, nice bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travellers on our TripAdvisor page or Facebook page. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline DECOBERT Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates