Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 755 reviews
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • The car park costs EUR 25 per night and the entrance is at Uribitarte 7
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001
bilbao
spain

Tel: +34944354140

Fax: (+34)94/4354142

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS :43.263993, -2.92785

Our accommodations

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with a double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Twin Room with folding bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel's cafeteria bar, located on the second floor, offers guests a peaceful, relaxing space to enjoy a break. A small range of snacks is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,871 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

755 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Fab 1 night honeymoon stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

105alishab Couples - 22/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel kindly upgraded our groom and left a treat for us in our bedroom. The only hotel in northern Spain to treat us for our honeymoon. Ten minutes to all major sights and the old town. Great breakfast choices.

Good and Bad

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Noreen T Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Lovely breakfast. Room layout odd. No privacy in bathroom which is separated from bedroom by wall of “chains”. Difficult if sharing room with teenagers. Car park is nerve racking as very narrow turns

Dear Noreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our location nearby public transport helped make your stay so memorable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection. However, we do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking and have taken note of your comments in this regard. We also apologise if you had any difficulty when manoeuvring in the parking of our establishment. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wendy S Business - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Quiet room. Good location. On walking distance to most famous sites. I will not look for another hotel when coming to Bilbao. One pof the best mercure hotels.

Dear Wendy S, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to meet your expectations. We are very pleased we were able to tempt your taste buds with our delicious breakfast buffet and hope it helped start your day off just right. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very classy, great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

601Nanette601 Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel, great location , 10 to 15 minutes to old town, and near the jardines de albia where there was a little festival..Breakfast was excellent, too much choices for everyone.there’s even a very good cafeteria opened all time.beds were very comfortable and the shower great. Very good stay !

Dear Nanette, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so much of our hotel, from our privileged location to our dining selections. The information you have given not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but is also very useful for our future guests. We are tuly grateful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

great hotel and location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PaulKay Couples - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, room was good, staff very helpful, location excellent, plenty of eateries within easy walking distance and we saw parts of Bilbao we hadn't seen when we last spent an afternoon and night there. Space available in their car park and the ramp down was wider and easier to manouvre than many.

Dear Paulkay, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our ideal location and parking facilities. Our team works hard to ensure the comfort of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Comfortable, well situated.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Freedom07407717947 Couples - 01/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very good standard of hotel with excellent staff. Reception were helpful, friendly and efficient and thoughtful, they told us about the Bilbao transport card and gave us one to use The hotel is well situated, 3 minutes from tram stop and the river.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning Hotel Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are truly pleased to hear that everything about our hotel and it's location were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Probably the best Mercur I've ever been stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Corin C Family - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very good position, a few minutes on foot to the old town or to the famous Guggenheim Museum, on wonderful streets! The room was extraordinary, with a superb view. It was a very pleasant surprise. We were glad to have booked a place in the hotel's garage for a decent price. Breakfast was good, accompanied by Nespresso coffee. the staff at the reception as well as at the wonderful bar, great! I warmly recommend this location!

Dear Corin, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear your stay was a memorable one. It’s great to know we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations! A satisfied guest is the best reward for us. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Stylish hotel in the heart of Bilbao,

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SERGE K Family - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stylish hotel in the heart of Bilbao, next to the Guggenheim Museum, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with a good choice of food, vegetables and fruits, pleasant staff and proper hotel management, thank you very much, we will come again!

Dear Serge, Thank you for your review. It is very rewarding to hear you had a lovely stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding the high standards and breakfast options at the hotel. Thank you for highlighting our central location, as well; we truly appreciate your many compliments. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are pleased to hear that everything about our hotel and your time with us were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Terrible bed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Room 3. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location of the hotel is good in the city of Bilbao. The room I got was large and clean, but it was adapted for the disabled with an extra high toilet. The bed was worn and not at all in level with other Mercure hotels I stayed at. The bed was worn and I was lying like a V, got back pain. The bed was terrible !

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you found our location so convenient and appreciated our high standards. Nevertheless, we regret that not everything about your room was to your liking and wish that you had made us aware of these issues during your visit; our team is always ready to help our guests find the accommodation most suited to their needs. We are disappointed that the mattress was not quite to your liking, we believe we provide good quality ones for our guests’ comfort; unfortunately we understand that due to personal preferences this is not always the case. We hope the rest of our facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

decouverte du pays basque

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rene J Couples - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

well located hotel in the centre of Bilbao .Excellent service and good quality of the bed and other accomodation but the machine Nespresso ,as available in most of french mercure, was missing! Thanks the location of the hotel we could succeed to visit the town in vrey good conditions.

Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments regarding tea & coffee making facilities. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed our location and found your bed to be comfortable, as we understand how important a good nights rest is to our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Friends - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good

Dear Steve, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia and that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Mrs p C.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P C. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The booking was made in error I did not stay. I need the booking refunded.

We had a pleasent stay at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our experience with the hotel was better than we expected , beds were good, cleaning of the rooms was very satisfactory and we got good help from your staff when asking for advice about Bilbao and restaurants around the hotel.

ac system did not work properly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Inaki Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

ac system did not work properly

CLEAN/RELAXING/ROOM/GREAT FOOD

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeffrey T. Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

VERY NICE

Pleasant city hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Felipe Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed at Mercure Jardines de Albia during our visit to Bilbao beginning of May. The bedroom was comfortable and well configured, and the spa was good too. Only "but" was the noise from the floor hall (bedroom doors opening and closing)

Always a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are attentive and always helpful.

One of the best Mercure hotels I’ve ever stayed in

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Front desk staff was welcoming and my room was upgraded. Hotel is exceptionally clean, recently renewed, the room was specious, well organised, with coffee machine and cattle and mini bar (free of charge).

Modern and nice hotel, well located to visit Bilbao

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frederic Couples - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel modern and clean, friendly and professional service, great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly straff, nice and big room, good location.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bilbao