Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 732 reviews
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • The car park costs EUR 25 per night and the entrance is at Uribitarte 7
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001
bilbao
spain

Tel: +34944354140

Fax: (+34)94/4354142

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS :43.263993, -2.92785

Our accommodations

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with a double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Twin Room with folding bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel's cafeteria bar, located on the second floor, offers guests a peaceful, relaxing space to enjoy a break. A small range of snacks is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,871 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

732 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Terrible bed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Room 3. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location of the hotel is good in the city of Bilbao. The room I got was large and clean, but it was adapted for the disabled with an extra high toilet. The bed was worn and not at all in level with other Mercure hotels I stayed at. The bed was worn and I was lying like a V, got back pain. The bed was terrible !

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you found our location so convenient and appreciated our high standards. Nevertheless, we regret that not everything about your room was to your liking and wish that you had made us aware of these issues during your visit; our team is always ready to help our guests find the accommodation most suited to their needs. We are disappointed that the mattress was not quite to your liking, we believe we provide good quality ones for our guests’ comfort; unfortunately we understand that due to personal preferences this is not always the case. We hope the rest of our facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

decouverte du pays basque

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rene J Couples - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

well located hotel in the centre of Bilbao .Excellent service and good quality of the bed and other accomodation but the machine Nespresso ,as available in most of french mercure, was missing! Thanks the location of the hotel we could succeed to visit the town in vrey good conditions.

Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments regarding tea & coffee making facilities. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed our location and found your bed to be comfortable, as we understand how important a good nights rest is to our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Friends - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good

Dear Steve, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia and that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Mrs p C.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P C. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The booking was made in error I did not stay. I need the booking refunded.

We had a pleasent stay at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our experience with the hotel was better than we expected , beds were good, cleaning of the rooms was very satisfactory and we got good help from your staff when asking for advice about Bilbao and restaurants around the hotel.

ac system did not work properly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Inaki Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

ac system did not work properly

CLEAN/RELAXING/ROOM/GREAT FOOD

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeffrey T. Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

VERY NICE

Pleasant city hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Felipe Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed at Mercure Jardines de Albia during our visit to Bilbao beginning of May. The bedroom was comfortable and well configured, and the spa was good too. Only "but" was the noise from the floor hall (bedroom doors opening and closing)

Always a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are attentive and always helpful.

One of the best Mercure hotels I’ve ever stayed in

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Front desk staff was welcoming and my room was upgraded. Hotel is exceptionally clean, recently renewed, the room was specious, well organised, with coffee machine and cattle and mini bar (free of charge).

Modern and nice hotel, well located to visit Bilbao

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frederic Couples - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel modern and clean, friendly and professional service, great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly straff, nice and big room, good location.

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mt Families - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From the start, the website was very clear - how to make reservations, how to find car parking. Staff was helpful with directions and recommendations. Bar was great for pre-dinner drinks.

Very friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R F. S. Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed in Bilbao before beginning the Camino de Santiagio by biycle. The Mercure found us a place to assemble our bikes and were very accommodating with finding us a safe place to keep them. The room and shower room were to a high standard with lots of quality toiletries. We had not booked breakfast but this was also easily arranged. Best of all, when it was discovered that we had left a coat in the room, the staff arranged for it to be sent on with our bike cases to Porto. Wonderful service! We are not fluent Spanish speakers but all staff had excellent language skills so we did not struggle at an point.

Very friendly and professional staff from beginning to end.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrei Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Memorable and relaxed.

A good times

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyager22434647907 Couples - 19/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

An ideal situation. A very good night. A very good lunch. The friendliness of the staff. Everything to prepare you to visit the city in very good shape and good mood. And back, a little dish well deserved.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Bilbao. We are very pleased to see you had a great time and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours sincerely,

Very clean and accessible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joy Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our 2 night stay is very comfortable.few minutes walk to Guggenheim Museum which is our main purpose in visiting Bilbao. Room service is fast. The room is very clean. The check in and check out process is efficient :-)

Overall very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jane A. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very welcoming and professional. Bed very comfortable, clean room. Unfortunately very niosy on Friday and Saturday nights due to location of night clubs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was great.

agradable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Juan C. P. Friends - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

positiva

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bilbao