Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 821 reviews
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • The car park costs EUR 25 per night and the entrance is at Uribitarte 7Paying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001
bilbao
spain

Tel: +34944354140

Fax: (+34)94/4354142

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS :43.263993, -2.92785

Our accommodations

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with a double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Twin Room with folding bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel's cafeteria bar, located on the second floor, offers guests a peaceful, relaxing space to enjoy a break. A small range of snacks is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,871 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

821 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

lovely getaway !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thierry l Couples - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

modern hotel with nice and trendy design , central location,(Guggenheim 10 minutes walking) friendly staff; only negative point : nocturnal noise in the street , maybe due to Spanish National Holiday the day after ??

Dear Thierry, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. We are glad that you had a good stay. However we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team are always available to offer an comfortable solution. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fantastico

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ustede Friends getaway - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have no words to thank everyone for their good hospitality. It was our first time in Bilbao and for sure not our last. The gastronomy in Bilbao is the best. We have found our hotel in Bilbao. I recommend Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Thank you again and again.

Dear Ustede, Thank you for your review. It’s great that you had a lovely stay with us and that your expectations were met. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

valeriereddan56 Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was within walking distance of the Guggenheim and also the old town where we ate each evening. The bar was lively most evenings and the food was good too.We used the Spa which was great great after walking around all day Great location.

Dear Valeriereddan56, Thank you for this lovely feedback. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations and we’re happy we hit the mark for you. It's great to hear that our team made such a positive impact on your stay with us. It's a reward for us every time we receive a review like yours! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location overall ok hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

24chrisnl Couples - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is overall good. Friendly staff, very good breakfast with lots of choices. The room we thought was average. Especially the beds are not so good, ours seemed quite old as it was dented on 1 side so not comfy at all. If you have a room at the front you get lots of noise from the 2 clubs and the street even with windows closed. Our bathroom was small and showering in the bath not comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall as well as the friendly service provided by our team and the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was not entirely to your expectations. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so that a quieter, more comfortable room can be found, subject to availability. We have also duly noted your comments regarding the shower. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back again for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great modern hotel in central Bilbao

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen F Couples - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We only had one night in Bilbao and this hotel was perfect. All the major sights, Guggenheim Museum, old town & central shopping streets were within an easy walk of the hotel, which also had underground parking. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and the room was a good size.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Biljana M Friends getaway - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, very good service, friendly personal and amazing breakfast! all interesting places at walking distance, the personal always willing to help with advise. Room was clean and cozy, bathroom was clean and large enough.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our location was ideal for you. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our bathroom facility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fantastic Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BobMorry Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location. Finding the parking is a bit of a fiddle, but reception provide very clear directions. Very comfortable rooms. Ideal breakfast. Brilliant staff culture with a “how can we help mindset”...they even assisted to jump start my car after a flat battery.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, from our convenient location to your spacious accommodation as well as our friendly service. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Perfect place to discover Bilbao!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kleefjes Couples - 10/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel in a perfect spot to discover Bilbao. Great rooms, Friendly staff, good breakfast and own parking under the hotel. Situated near the Guggenheim, the old city and nice bars and restaurants in the new town. Perfect place to discover to Bilbao!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our central location and convenient onsite parking option. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and we are delighted that we achieved this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good central location for exploring Bilbao

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

241bills Couples - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well situated hotel with easy access to city centre either on foot or by public transport. Room excellent only issue was with the A/C in the room which could not cope with the exeptionally high temparature. Breakfast very good, lots of choice including eggs cooked to order, very good omelette! Car parking on site a bit pricy - 20 euros a day, but nearby meters are free from 7pm to 9am, and all day Saturday and Sunday.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that our location was ideal for your needs. However we regret you were not satisfied our parking prices, we would like to believe that our parking rates are competitive in the local area. Please do not hesitate to contact our team at the time for any concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Must be much better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Thousewhodo Family - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located close to old city center and Guggenheim, Galleria Engles is also very close. Air cooling system worked badly in my room, but in breakfast room it was too cold! The room is not clean. The breakfast is below the Mercure level.

Dear Thousewhodo, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location. However, we are disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast and would like to know more and welcome any suggestions. We regret any inconvenience with air conditioning or cleanliness in your room and encourage guests to notify our team with any such issue so that we may correct them immediately. We hope despite these issues that you will have the opportunity to visit us again so that we may improve the experience for you. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fab 1 night honeymoon stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

105alishab Couples - 22/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel kindly upgraded our groom and left a treat for us in our bedroom. The only hotel in northern Spain to treat us for our honeymoon. Ten minutes to all major sights and the old town. Great breakfast choices.

Dear 105Alishab, It's rewarding to read your positive feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that your room and our breakfast buffet was to your liking. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good and Bad

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Noreen T Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Lovely breakfast. Room layout odd. No privacy in bathroom which is separated from bedroom by wall of “chains”. Difficult if sharing room with teenagers. Car park is nerve racking as very narrow turns

Dear Noreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our location nearby public transport helped make your stay so memorable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection. However, we do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking and have taken note of your comments in this regard. We also apologise if you had any difficulty when manoeuvring in the parking of our establishment. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wendy S Business - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Quiet room. Good location. On walking distance to most famous sites. I will not look for another hotel when coming to Bilbao. One pof the best mercure hotels.

Dear Wendy S, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to meet your expectations. We are very pleased we were able to tempt your taste buds with our delicious breakfast buffet and hope it helped start your day off just right. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very classy, great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

601Nanette601 Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel, great location , 10 to 15 minutes to old town, and near the jardines de albia where there was a little festival..Breakfast was excellent, too much choices for everyone.there’s even a very good cafeteria opened all time.beds were very comfortable and the shower great. Very good stay !

Dear Nanette, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so much of our hotel, from our privileged location to our dining selections. The information you have given not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but is also very useful for our future guests. We are tuly grateful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

great hotel and location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PaulKay Couples - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, room was good, staff very helpful, location excellent, plenty of eateries within easy walking distance and we saw parts of Bilbao we hadn't seen when we last spent an afternoon and night there. Space available in their car park and the ramp down was wider and easier to manouvre than many.

Dear Paulkay, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our ideal location and parking facilities. Our team works hard to ensure the comfort of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Comfortable, well situated.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Freedom07407717947 Couples - 01/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very good standard of hotel with excellent staff. Reception were helpful, friendly and efficient and thoughtful, they told us about the Bilbao transport card and gave us one to use The hotel is well situated, 3 minutes from tram stop and the river.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning Hotel Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are truly pleased to hear that everything about our hotel and it's location were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Probably the best Mercur I've ever been stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Corin C Family - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very good position, a few minutes on foot to the old town or to the famous Guggenheim Museum, on wonderful streets! The room was extraordinary, with a superb view. It was a very pleasant surprise. We were glad to have booked a place in the hotel's garage for a decent price. Breakfast was good, accompanied by Nespresso coffee. the staff at the reception as well as at the wonderful bar, great! I warmly recommend this location!

Dear Corin, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear your stay was a memorable one. It’s great to know we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations! A satisfied guest is the best reward for us. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Stylish hotel in the heart of Bilbao,

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SERGE K Family - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stylish hotel in the heart of Bilbao, next to the Guggenheim Museum, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with a good choice of food, vegetables and fruits, pleasant staff and proper hotel management, thank you very much, we will come again!

Dear Serge, Thank you for your review. It is very rewarding to hear you had a lovely stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding the high standards and breakfast options at the hotel. Thank you for highlighting our central location, as well; we truly appreciate your many compliments. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are pleased to hear that everything about our hotel and your time with us were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Terrible bed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Room 3. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Location of the hotel is good in the city of Bilbao. The room I got was large and clean, but it was adapted for the disabled with an extra high toilet. The bed was worn and not at all in level with other Mercure hotels I stayed at. The bed was worn and I was lying like a V, got back pain. The bed was terrible !

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you found our location so convenient and appreciated our high standards. Nevertheless, we regret that not everything about your room was to your liking and wish that you had made us aware of these issues during your visit; our team is always ready to help our guests find the accommodation most suited to their needs. We are disappointed that the mattress was not quite to your liking, we believe we provide good quality ones for our guests’ comfort; unfortunately we understand that due to personal preferences this is not always the case. We hope the rest of our facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

decouverte du pays basque

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rene J Couples - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

well located hotel in the centre of Bilbao .Excellent service and good quality of the bed and other accomodation but the machine Nespresso ,as available in most of french mercure, was missing! Thanks the location of the hotel we could succeed to visit the town in vrey good conditions.

Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments regarding tea & coffee making facilities. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed our location and found your bed to be comfortable, as we understand how important a good nights rest is to our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bilbao