ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 771 reviews
ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

166 Boulevard de Grenelle
75015
paris
france

Tel: +33144496363

Fax: (+33)1/44499390

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE VERSAILLES MAIRIE 18E :   80 LA MOTTE PICQUET

  • CAMBRONNE :   6 CAMBRONNE

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 33.1km / 20.57 miles

  • By plane

    ORLY At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By train

    CAMBRONNE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.847862, 2.300135

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with 1 large bed for 1 or 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: A partir de 9
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Standard Room with twin beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Family Suite with 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,545 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

771 reviews

good place good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Arun Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

didnt have trouble finding the place was near to all the major attractions in paris, staff were very courteous, good std breakfast spread. satisfactorily clean rooms.

Exactly what we needed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms were clean and was seen to every day which was nice having fresh towels etc. The location was perfect with lots of little bars and restaurants nearby. The only issue was the closure of the nearest metro but that didn’t affect our stay too much

Not the best experience I have enjoyed with your Hotel group

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S. Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Not very good, I specifically booked twin beds and was give a double bed. The toilet and shower are was extremely small (very awkward toilet position) with a sliding door access with open edges and frosted glass. no privacy whatsoever. Also the ventilator (extractor fan) in the toilet did not work. Having arrived at a late hour and the hotel being full when I asked for another room, I was advised this was not possible. NOT A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. My request to see if anything could be done for the second night also fell on deaf ears!

ok for two nights, but not exceptional.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Inge Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The main reason to book was the availability of airconditioning and the proximity to relatives' address. The room was very small, no room to leave your luggage, no view, there was noise from the metro renovation, the breakfast room was too small for the large amount of guests. The staff was friendly and helpful. Previous stays in Ibis Styles hotels in other cities was much better.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We were expecting a little more for the price and since it is part of Accor hotels. Room was even smaller then we were expecting and of quite a low quality.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback ! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Over priced, unreasonal reception on arrival and horrendously noisey viaduct repairs right outside my window, of which I was not warned.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Colin J. Friends - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival I was advised I had no reservation. My colleagues were staying at the nearby Ibis Cambronne. I enquired there if they had a vacancy and was quoted significantly less than IBIS Styels. When I double checked with Ibis Stryles that had no reservation for which I was charged, they found my reservation and confirmed I would be charged because it was after 1800hrs - My initial enquiry was befpore 1800hrs!! thius I was forced to stay at a lesser hotel at a higher price sinmply because of the inefficiency of the reception staff from the outset. If this wasnt bad enough, the works form the Viaduct repairs commenced very early the next morning and were unbearable.... no warning was given accept a notice in the lift, accessible only after check in!

Dear Mr J., Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us, so we can improve every day. I just checked with the whole team, knowing that they are all beginners. You arrived at the hotel as a small group, my colleague checked with one name (who was booked at the other hotel), that he couldn’t find, so, as it can happen many times a day, we thought the whole group was booked at the Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne hotel. Some of the rooms were booked in our hotel, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Concerning the cancellation, the sales conditions allow you to cancel a room prior 6pm on the arrival date, so indeed, in case of cancellation after that time, the first night is due, as explained at the check in. Regarding the works on the metro station, unfortunately, we do not have the planning on their work, so it can be quiet for a moment, and start to be noisy again, without any information from them, so it is impossible for us to communicate on it. We are really sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay, and we hope to have the chance to show another image of our hotel on your next stay in Paris. First, we will credit your loyalty card with 2000 Aclub points, and, do not hesitate to contact me directly on the following email address: ha… if you will visit Paris again, so I can organize your next stay for the best. Have a wonderful day! Samia DARANI Adjointe de Direction IBIS STYLES Paris Eiffel Cambronne 166 boulevard de Grenelle 75015 Paris Tél: +33 1 44 49 63 63 HA…

Poor communication

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John S. Friends - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

When I first booked, I made a specific request for information about parking a large van nearby (I was driving the support vehicle for a group of cyclists riding for charity) and received no response. When I checked in on line I repeated the request and received no response. On the day of arrival I contacted the hotel by telephone and was informed that there was a car park in front of the hotel that would be ableble to acccomodate our vehicle and that it was not subject to any height restriction. I finally found the car park in question and it had a height restriction and could not accept my vehicle. I had had a long day, was tired and was advised to try and find on street parking - in Paris in large van at a very busy time of the day. I was eventually directed to secure parking several miles away (an expensive one) which meant I missed eating dinner with my colleagues. Had someone replied to my first request for information I could have made alternative arrangements. Not my best Accor experience to be honest.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We will add to your Aclub Card points as a sorry for the trouble you had prior and during your stay. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to your stay as pleasant as possible. Hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Samia DARANI Adjointe de Direction Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

My request for the room was not addressed.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

T. Business - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I made the same request twice, when I booked at Accor on-line and also when I on-line checked-in. My request was a room at high floor (4th or 5th floor) and facing Metro, because I really liked the view from the room last time when I stayed this hotel. Unfortunately, my request for the room was not addressed, and I was not even informed beforehand. I was first allocated a room completely at opposite side of the building. When I argued, a room facing Metro, but at a low floor (1st floor). Unfortunately, the room did not have a view I imagined.

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We will add to your Aclub Card points as a sorry for the trouble you had prior and during your stay. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to your stay as pleasant as possible. Hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Samia DARANI Adjointe de Direction Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

I did not stay in the hotel because I felt completely unsecure

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Eda I. Friends - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I arrived at 8 o'clock at the hotel on arrival day and the front desk told me I had to pay 50€ for early check in. So I left the baggage and went for a breakfast. When I came back an hour later the reseptionist told me it was possible for him to give us a room when the housekeeping arrived. I waited for half an hour and was taken to the room. Unfortunately the room was not the one I paid for. While booking, this older room existed and was cheaper but I paid more to get a renewed one. So I went down and told it to the receptionist. He told me they did not have a room like the one booking.com showed in the photos, I should have booked the room on the hotel website and there was no other option than the room I was given. I called booking.com customer care and they talked to the receptionist. After the phone call he told me they would give me a better room but he did not know if it was the one on the photos because he did not work there !! I went to my room to get my luggage and somenone dropped into the room while I was inside! I asked him what he wanted but he did not speak english. He came into the middle of the room and made a phone call then he pointed to the room phone. The phone rang and I picked up to hear the receptionist asking why I still did not leave the room. I went down and told him it is completely unacceptable and inappropriate for someone to enter the room that way because I could even be changing clothes. The receptionist told me it was no such big deal the man just being the housekeeping. I waited more than hour till 12 oclock and made several calls with booking.com and accor hotels indicating I didnt feel safe that way. I proposed to stay in another accor hotels chain member property paying the amount in between but my suggestion was not accepted. Feeling completely disturbed fot paying for a room I did not stay and wasting half of my first day on a three day trip with such a burden, I left the hotel. I booked a room in mercure hotel tour eiffel and was completely pleased with my stay in this one as it was my 4th stay in mercure tour eiffel. That was the only good side of my accommodation because I dont find booking.com or accor hotels loyalty program willing to help me solve my problem. I cant evaluate my stay in ibis styles as I did not stay in the hotel although I paid for it and I had to pay twice of the money in mercure because it was the last minute and the rooms were almost fully booked. I really wonder what you or booking.com are planning to do to make up for the unpleasant position I was put in your hotel.

Dear EDA I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of €____, which will be issued to your account within the next xx days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Styles. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The location ia really good, however, the room is very noisy and the two of the counters were very rude specially the one that was at 2:30am on Wednesday terrible service. People are not well trained on the weekend and overnight

Dear mrs P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Samia Duty Manager, Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Average

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Excellent hotel with great location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Olga Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel over our expectations. Good breakfasts (toasts, cheese, ham, fruits, fresh juice, eggs, but no meat), great location (1 min from the metro, 15 mins from the Tower), friendly staff, really helpful., good service.

Dear Olga, Many thanks for your review! The whole team will be glad to be rewarded that way for their efforts. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon! :) Samia DARANI Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

small but convenient, helpful staff, close to metro, surrounded by many shops and restaurants

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sumo Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is quite small, especially shower area but still manageable. Breakfast is ok with variety of pastries. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good : situated between two subway stations of Line 6 and Line 10, surrounded by many shops and restaurants, not far from Eiffel Tower.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

PARIS MUSEUM VISIT

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Carlos Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was good, the breakfast OK, the availability of coffee/hot water on demand is great, always need it. Un fortunately there was some work going on which was a bit upsetting: the lift was unavailable at certain times

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Excellent location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Victor S. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, late check out (1hr later) allowed with no extra fees. Breakfast is ok, what you would expect from a 3 stars hotel. Baguettes, croissant, pain au chocolat, 3 types of cheese, ham, nutella and jams. Fresh orange juice and coffee machine. The room was small, much smaller than the Ibis average and the bathroom had an “old look”, clean though.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Nice hotel in a very convenient location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Musaab M. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Initially I was checked in a room where the air conditioner was out of service, after I raised the issue the hotel management were very prompt in responding and changing my room. The breakfast options were also nice and the hotel is in a fantastic location literally minutes away from all the famous landmarks and the Centre in case you are a business traveler. The rooms and toilet are a bit too tight though but I guess it can be overlooked if your stay is just a few nights. One downside is that it can be a bit too noisy (especially if you are a light sleeper) with other rooms very close to each other and other guests making too much noise but then again it’s an individual guest responsibility to be polite and considerate and there is little the management can do anything about that!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Really good, liked the reception attitude and the reception tea provisions, liked the cleaniliness

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John M. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The arrival was well handled, had no huddles. My excitement immediately went down when I accessed the corridor and the room. The corridors are tiny and inconveniencing when two people meet along the corridor. The rooms were tiny, a smaller bed (5ft or 4ft) would leave more space for free movement. The cleanliness and color of bed sheets was perfect, the floor and toilet facility were good. The breakfast was good but limited at fruits. Would have loved an egg omlet was difficult to get one. One day had a rather bad experience some staff who didn't want to help at the restaurant, I wont describe the person as he might lose a job. But I think generally if a client needs help its not good to show a poor attitude, help them and show them what to do if you feel they need to do it themselves instead of telling them to do it themselves without showing them how to do it. Not all the clients that come to the hotel know how the facilities are operated. Poor attitude towards guests will send us away, we come there to experience and will come again if the services are good. A better signage of the place will make it more visible. The rooms are well sound proofed despite their nearness to the tram

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Great location, staff and stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Natasha M. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved staying here. The location was great, the people who work here are amazing! They’re so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Paris. 10/10

Dear NATASHA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

Not satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sunil K. M. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Since Air conditioner in the entire hotel was not working , it was very difficult to have sound sleep in hot & suffocating room for 2 days. This could have been informed earlier to avoid this .

Dear SUNIL KUMAR M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvie Gonin Directrice

5*

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Patrícia D. Solo - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The location it’s perfect for someone who wants to be in the near the landmarks and also that’s not so crowd and night. You have 2 metro stations next to the hotel that lead you to the almost all the way around Paris and also to the suburbs. The rooms can be small but they are very cleaned and bright even the ones that are in the back. The bathroom is small but well equipped and also very clean, it’s not a 5 star hotel but they also don’t name themselves like one, I’ve stayed in higher star hotels with less conditions. The breakfast is good, the food is fresh and one of the best things is that starts very early (6 am) it’s good when you like to go out soon for visiting or if you are staying for business. The reception it’s opened 24 hours with staff that speak several languages, they can give good restaurant options, landmarks and help you to seek the best way to go to them. I want to thank to all the staff and the 3 receptionists that I had the pleasure to be assisted during my staying, Gregoire Fombaron (on my check in and the help on the first day), Noemi Cespedes ( for all the good recommendations on dinner, landmarks, assistance ... ), Noemi Vitale ( at the checkout for all the assistance), thanks for making my birthday escape so special. I totally recommend this hotel, it can be a little expensive for those that are used to pay the same amount in other countries with higher conditions and bigger rooms, but you are in Paris and every meters count and everything is expensive, however the kindness, the good work, the cleaning of the bedrooms and the hole hotel added to location makes this a good hotel for staying when visiting Paris.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris