Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 363 reviews
Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Privilege Room for people with reduced mobility - Crib available upon request in Superior and Privilege Rooms - Free accommodation and breakfast for children under 12 in Triple Privilege Rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CHARLES DE GAULLE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

21 Boulevard De Clichy
75009
paris
france

Tel: +33148740112

Fax: (+33)1/48782539

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STATION PIGALLE :   ligne 30-54-67 PIGALLE

  • METRO PIGALLE :   12 et 2

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ORLY At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L EST At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :48.8825, 2.336389

Currently, close to our hotel

Zazie, Zaziessenciel Tour, concert

From 12/11/2019 to 16/11/2019

At 1.5 km

Illusions, exhibition

From 06/11/2018 to 25/08/2019

At 2.6 km

Tour de France

From 06/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

At 2.7 km

Comic Con Paris 2019

From 25/10/2019 to 27/10/2019

At 3.5 km

Whisky Live Paris

From 05/10/2019 to 07/10/2019

At 3.5 km

Microbiote, exposition

From 04/12/2018 to 04/08/2019

At 4 km

Paris Design Week, PDW

From 05/09/2019 to 14/09/2019

At 5.2 km

Paris Vélotour

From 30/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 6.5 km

AQUA: water from top to bottom, exposition

From 20/10/2018 to 18/08/2019

At 7.5 km

Our accommodations

Classic single room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Privelege Room with balcony and view of Sacré-Coeur

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Audio docking station(...)

Privilege Room with king-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,409 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

363 reviews

Great until check our

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Charlotte R. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Paid extra for a wonderful view, room was very small but just fine for a short trip. Hotel was clean and in a great location for the metro, restaurants and cafes. However was not mentioned breakfast was not included on any of the three mornings, each time our room number was ticked off a list I assumed this meant it was included. At the end we were stung for a 109 Euro Bill. The breakfast certainly isn’t worth 15euro a day I recommend not booking it and using the cheaper and nicer cafes near by

Dear CHARLOTTE R., thank you for leaving a review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our stay met your expectations. Concerning the size of your room, all the sizes depend on the category and are indicated on the website.We are very glad that you appreciated our typical and romantic view of Montmartre and the sacré-Coeur, indeed our Privilege Rooms with a balcony and a view are our "signature rooms"! We remind you that if you want to book breakfast with your room, our packages include our buffet breakfast for about half the price... but indeed you had booked your room only and you and your husband had breakfast each day of your stay. We can advise you next time to book with breakfast included. You always have the choice between the two formulas. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris! regards Véronique

Good and clean rooms, decent breakfast (but not suitable for people who don't eat meat and dairy)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sergey V. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In general, a good hotel.

Dear SERGEY V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that you appreciated your room and its cleanliness... and also our buffet breakfast. Indeed it includes quite a wide range of choice, but we are sorry that we did not know your had special needs for of course we can provide breakfast for allergic or intolerant persons, if requested. Looking forward to welcoming you again, regards Véronique

Excellent location, very close to Pigalle on metro Line 12.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul H. Friends - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had expected a comfortable and quiet room but was pleasantly surprised to find real, good soap in the bathroom (rather than just the standard liquid stuff that seems to be ubiquitous in standard hotels nowadays). I was also pleased to find fresh orange juice, scrambled eggs and sausages in the excellent breakfast selection. Although my stay was a brief one this time, I'll have no hesitation booking this hotel for a longer visit to Paris in future. Despite the area being 'not so salubrious' the hotel was great and it's proximity to a Line 12 metro station makes it accessible Montparnasse, Saint Lazare and Les Halles.

I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian J. Solo - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was very satisfied with my stay. The reception and all other hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean, my room was very spacious, comfortable and sunny with a nice view of the street, and the breakfast choices were very good and appetising. My only recommendation for improvement was that the hand-held shower piece was attached to the wall at waist level, whereas it ought to be at least level with or slightly above my head. Apart from that, I totally enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay there again.

Dear IAN J., thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur! We are very glad that our stay met your expectations and look forward to another occasion to welcome you in Paris! We specially appreciate your comment concerning our team! So it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again on another occasion... Wishing you a very pleasant day, regards Véronique

Miss Julie W.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julie Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel with a boutique feel and friendly staff. Location transport wise and for Paris locations was very good. I was unaware of the area and hadn't seen anything to indicate to me that this hotel had adult shops on it either side of the hotel with window displays that could have been awkward for some families and they may have wanted to be aware dependent on the age of the children.

Dear JULIE W., We are very glad that our hotel and your room met your needs and expectations and that our location enabled you to make the most of your stay. We are glad also that you appreciated the decoration, our hotel, indeed, has been entirely redone and refurbished 2-3-years ago. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris! and wishing you a pleasant day. Regards Véronique

Very pleasant hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matt C. Solo - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I liked the hotel a lot and it was a perfect location for access to Le Trianon. The room was comfortable and well appointed, a little on the small side but this reflects the central location.

We are very glad that our hotel and your room met your needs and expectations and that our location enabled you to make the most of your stay. Indeed or district is very lively with lots of restaurants, bars, theatres... and several concert halls, Le Trianon, La Cigale, Elysees Montmartre...it is also the artists' district, as well as a very historically rich one, with Montmartre so close by... Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Exceeded expectations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our room was clean and efficient. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

Dear GILLIAN G., We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room, its cleanliness... met your needs and expectations. We especially appreciate you word about our team! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Good service, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location to see attractions and for using the metro.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checked in on line, in advance, but still slow and long winded to check in on arrival. Hot drink cups in room too small, flimsy and unsafe...

Dear ALISON H., We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room, its cleanliness... met your needs and expectations. We specially appreciate you word about our team! And also that our location allowed that you made the most of your stay. The “online check-in” offers the guest the possibility to provision an online preauthorization, as a guarantee for their stay, but as you did not choose this possibility it was still necessary for us to check the payment of the reservation… this is the usual proceeding at check-in. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Excellent location, satisfactory room, excellent staff, poor breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff, who went out in their way to meet customers' expectations. Location was excellent. The room met all the standards, but the breakfast was just not up to standard (in terms of choices, flavours). This is just comparing with other Mercure hotels, where they provide freshly pressed juice, wide variety of hot dishes and wide variety of pastries and bread.

Room service could be added...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A. Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is well located and room are clean. But 1 important feedback, is that for such a standing hotel it is a pity to not have a room service. Go for uber eats, deliveroo or other is giving food, but in the end we do not have plates, glasses, etc. Expect more from a Mercure Hotel.

Dear PABLO A., Thank you for leaving a comment after staying in Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur, we really are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room and our convenient location. Concerning the room service, there is in our immediate district such a large scale of restaurants of all types and for all budgets, that it is not often required by our guests. And of course if occasionally a guest wants to order and be delivered in the room, it is with pleasure that we lend a plate or cutlery... we are available at front desk 24 hours! Wishing you a very nice week-end, regards Véronique
Customer review rating 4.3/5

- Solo - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I did not stay at your hotel since 2017.

Average service, strange location, beautiful view

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The service were all below par. No one was particularly friendly or helpful. The cleaning staff didn’t bother refilling our toilet paper when we were nearly running out, which resulted in us running out of toilet paper the next day! The quality of the towels were also very low and cheap. Other than that, the view of Montmartre was phenomenal and the hotel is conveniently close to the Metro station Pigalle!

Dear Mrs G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures for the toilet paper and the staff behavior. Regarding the towels they are renewed everytime it is needed. And we are using the ones imposed by our brand. This is the first time we have a complain regarding their quality. Be assured I will double check that point with the housekeeping manager, as it might have been an exception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sophie DELAWER

Better than expected service and venue

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thibault R. Solo - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff allowed for early check-in as i requested in advance, due to early arrival at CDG airport. Although room was rather small (i knew it), common areas were a good surprise: clean, nice design and charming. Friendly and polite staff. Only negative point is they forgot my wake up call at 4am as i needed to head back to airport.

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nicolás C. Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice room, even with a small balcony!!! Breakfast was pretty nice align with the Mercure standard. The reception was always very kind and helpful.

Dear NICOLAS IGNACIO C. SILVA, We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room met your needs and expectations and that you found it all the more pleasant with the balcony! Very happy as well that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and above all about your comment on our team... Wishing you a very nice day, Véronique

Friendly staff, good location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andras J. Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

More focus shall be put on making bed and placing towels.

Dear ANDRAS J., We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room met your needs and expectations. We also thank you for your remarks and remind you that there is somebody in reception 24hours, if you have any request. Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion, Véronique

Nice hotel in great location with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin A. Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From our check in to our departure the reception staff were welcoming friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is in a great location for accessing the restaurants and bars in the Sacre Coeur area. Hotel is tastefully decorated and clean . Only slight downpoint is is is a little noisy at night but it is in a busy central area so not unexpected.

Front desk is very friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H Families - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall very good, like the location, will stay there again

Dear HUI G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Didn't make it to Paris because of the Eurostar and Gilets Jaunes disruption

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

341philipj Business - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not the fault of Accor Hotels but a complete waste of money as I could not cancel my room. Was warned by Eurostar not to travel from Gare du Nord on Sunday so I did not travel to Paris for my conference as planned

Dear Sir, we are very sorry that you were not able to come at our place and can advise you to get in touch with the insurance of the CC you payed your stay with, with a document of Eurostar they should take in charge the refund of the stay you had to miss... Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion... and wishing you a great Easter week-end. regards Véronique Front desk Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur.

Comfortable, convenient and well- located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adela D. Families - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was close to the metro- Pigalle. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is situated close to the Moulin Rouge and the Sacre Couer . The staff were very helpful.

Great location, tiny rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fardad F. Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our stay at this premises. Very professional staff. Clean rooms but rather small. The only negative is the lift which is used during the day also by cleaning staff. This means long waiting times sometimes.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris