Hotel - Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

4.0/5 323 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • CHARLES DE GAULLE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 62 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Automatic air control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
Our rooms fittings
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,087 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 323 reviews
Elayne Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal situation but staff training required »

When I arrived at the hotel on Monday evening - hardly the busiest time - the man on reception gestured me to wait while I watched him finishing stapling invoices together. Seriously. After a long flight I would have thought a quick check in to enable him to get on with this vital piece of work would have been preferable but no I stood and waited - incredulous. Hotel good situation, rooms typically small to Paris but spotless. But "feel welcome" (your strapline) is not what I felt nor being welcomed as a valued frequent customer. Not impressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Sharon M. Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Spoilt by rude staff »

The motel was great but the night staff were rude and not helpful. He was upset to have his netflix watching disturb to check us in or help with anything. The morning and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. We received 1 welcome drink despite there being 2 guests in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve the quality of the service we provide. Nevertheless, we encourage you to express your dissatisfaction with more details at HA… We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Mercure brand in the future. Yours faithfully, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Ian K. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

I was a bit hesitant to book Pigalle because I thought it would be noisy, and really close to the Moulin Rouge. But the hotel was absolutely perfect - really quiet, the most comfortable bed ever and the facilities in the room and CLEANLINESS were perfect. Cannot find anything that was below perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Tammy C. Friends - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Mk Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« High quality as usual »

One of my preferred hotel in Paris. Perfect combination of value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of services. Indeed, this is a real recognition for us who are committed to listening to your well-being. Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our hotels in Montmartre area. Kind regards, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Jamie C. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and Quiet »

I was happy with my stay at this Mercure hotel. It was perfectly located to near by amenities and the metro. The room and hotel areas were very clean and modern and most of all quiet :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Jenny Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lack of expectations and service »

The room I chose stated there was a view of the Sacre Couer but the view was of buildings and the church could not be seen. When asked at reception for a blanket the person at reception looked blankly and said that there was one in the room which there was not. The air conditioning is turned off mid September but the room was stuffy and opening the window did nothing and was extremely noisey. Luckily we weren't there in a week later or the only air conditioning would have been on heating. When pionted out how hot the room was and we couldnt get any air, we were told that they controll whether the air con unit is hot or cold. Shouldnt it be the choice of the occupant if they need hot or cold air conditioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

S. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

good except for check in time experience - very dissatisfied with the lack lustre approach of the person at the desk , while others at desk at other times were very helpful with enquiries.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Ine F. Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, nice hotel »

I've stayed at this hotel many times. Great location, central and easy to get there from Gare de Nord. Nice but small rooms and very noisy between the rooms. We woke up every morning at 6am when our neighbour slammed the door. The service and cleening is average. I do expect more from a 4 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Al R. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable and excellent location »

The hotel provides excellent accommodation in a part of Paris we love

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Mark C. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel with great staff »

Enjoyed our stay in your hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

H. (. Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Dear madam I would like to thank you for your message. I am sorry you did not find the rate I mentioned and suggest you to talk to Nabila who was on the phone when I tried to book this room as I did not invente this (already) expensive rates (you maybe forget the 5 % discount based on the membership of my customer) Anyway - the discussion during the booking has been recorded and I would like to use my right to listen to the conversation - I think it is fair and you will not object to let me access to this / my data. I thank you in advance to detail me procedure to access to this record. Second, September is an amazing month for the hotel industry in Paris and I am very happy you re enjoying this time. However, I think that profit is not always driving the business and long term strategy of group like Accor should prevail any short term profit considering that your customers did not do any thing wrong - let me remind you the basic of business that any lawyer will confirm : when you agree on the thing and the price the deal is done - I am not so concern by this 30/40 euros extra (and I will compensate my client as I feel ashamed of this situation and the way you are treating foreigner) but the method is for my point of view unfair and unacceptable and obviously not in line with Accor standing and I will not give up. Best regards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our quality of service did not meet your full expectations all your remarks have duly been noted, please accept our sincere apologies. Nabila is not a coworker from our hotel and the records in the central of the reservation is not systematically done. We are sorry to inform you that we could not provide it to you. In fact, as all the travel industry, there are some period with seasonality and further rates, all those rates with the conditions of sales have been explained during your reservation. Actually, you was right concerning the business activity during September and October, it is still a busy period each year in Paris with June. In other hand, when you have received your confirmation, you may verify whether your booking was in order and during your check in it still possible to check it again. We remind you that the General Manager stays at your disposal for any request you may need throughout your stay to see the inconvenience together and if necessary to remedy it. As an exceptional compensation, we are pleased to credit your loyalty card Le Club Accorhotels 30…99813 12/18 with 2000 points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Peter R. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel close to Moulin Rouge »

The hotel is close to the Moulin Rouge, Metro and sex shops. Staff were very helpful however the rooms were unexpectedly very small for the price we paid. As an Accor Plus member I had to ask for the complimentary drink!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Nevertheless yours remarks have been duly noted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud

Traveller Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Pretty good cleaned rooms on time However be careful when booking a taxi 10 euro to desk to book taxi which was told 50 to airport which then driver expected the 50 euro which was wrong

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. indeed, shuttles to the airport (external service to the hotel) cost € 50, and a deposit of € 10 is required to order. maybe the explanation of my colleague has been confusing for you.

Tod S. Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, clean, quiet hotel with limited staff skills »

Hotel was nice, clean and quiet. The staff seemed quite inexperienced. We had stopped by the other Mercure hotel nearby and their staff seemed much more advanced. I had asked the front desl for some tape to seal a bottle for travel and the associate seemed shocked and confused about the request. As I taped the bottle I thought the associate was having a panic attack. Not very helpful or friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Michelle R. »

Everything was very nice. Only thing was that reception desk never told me there was a breakfast the 2 days I stayed so I never knew about it until I was leaving and used the toilet on ground floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHELLE R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we have taken note of your remark. however, breakfast was not included in the rate you chose. despite everything, we inform each of our customers of the breakfast schedules. and you will also find all the information in your room.

Rafael Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Can be better »

Improve the quality of services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Arthur D. Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accused of burning furniture in room ! »

Worst hotel management experience ever ! BE CAREFULL - we would not recommend this hotel to any one ! On arrival I had booked three rooms for 4 guests ! All non smokers Our arrival at hotel was very poor ! We did receive complimentary upgrades due to my platinum Accor status but this is where the customer service ended ! No drinks voucher was given And after checkout we received a email from hotel manegment (SAIDA) saying we had burnt the room chair with cigarettes in room 55 Not once were we asked if we did we were told we did ! We were told our credit card was being charged for a new chair ! And we were given No chance to reply ! After 2 emails and 4 international phone calls over 4 days trying to speak to the hotels general manerger (these were to Alexandra Schermann ) We finally got a email two days after we were told the GM would reply ( GM Alexandra Reynaud ) saying we now would be charged ! As we shouldn’t be it was clear that we didn’t do the damage we were non smokers requesting non smoking rooms ! Very disappointed by the lack of reply and care taken by manergment ! And I would not recommend this hotel to anyone !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud General Manager

Vladimir S. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average experience, especially from Accor Loyalty Program perspective »

The hotel is situated in a convenient location (close to subway and walkable distance from Sacre Coeur) and has modern interior and impeccable housekeeping. However, the aspect of interaction with front staff service was undermining. Despite communicating preferences in the reservation, i.e. "Requesting a room with the best view and upgrade/early check in on availability. Arriving on 3.9 early morning", the front desk staff told me all they know is that I wanted twin beds. Upgrade from Superior room to Prestige room initially denied (despite having multiple available Prestige rooms for our dates) and only granted after conversation with the shift manager who multiple times reiterated that they are not obligated to upgrade us and that it is on availability (which I multiple times confirmed that I know but stated that they have many rooms available in the next category). At the end we were given a Prestige room but they intentionally gave one with no view at all despite asking for a view. Welcome drink coupon given, but we were allowed to get one 200ml bottle of juice from the bar fridge. A request for a second bottle of juice (for my wife staying in the same room) was promptly denied, even though in other hotels both of us were always given 1 welcome drink each. Same juice is free in the room bar (but new bottles not added if you don't consume those from previous day). Found one small bottle of complimentary mineral water in the room. Request for a second one was denied by staff. No in-room gift given during the stay. The bathroom door had one of the bathrobe rack holders ripped away before we checked in and that was not fixed during our stay. We will very likely stay at another Accorhotel next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra Reynaud, The General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fabulous to see USB ports and Nespresso machine. For non European visitors it would be nice to have milk supplied too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates