ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,231 reviews
ibis Styles Milano Centro
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Strategic location in the city center, ideal for the main tourist attractions

  • Free WIFI and Web Corner

  • Online check-in and fast check-out

  • Ideal for the family

  • Contemporary and comfortable style

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Milano Centro

Via Ruggero Boscovich 57 59
20124
milan
italy

Tel: +390229404483

Fax: (+39)02/29404958

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 60 81 6 :   LIMA

  • LIMA LORETO :   RED 1 GREEN 2 LIMA LORETO

  • By plane

    BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO At 49km / 30.45 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 6.9km / 4.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT At 51.8km / 32.19 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    MELEGNANO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    VIALE CERTOSA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    VIALE ZARA At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    CADORNA At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    MILANO CENTRALE At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    STAZIONE GARIBALDI At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

GPS :45.479313, 9.209069

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The rooms offer select decor with high-quality bedding and curtains and fresh, white linen. They are also equipped with air conditioning and heating operated by a central thermostat.

Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 9
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Double Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Double Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 17
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

2,192 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,231 reviews

Great service, some concerns with lighting / noise

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was very welcoming and accomodating and gave us a great big room. However the walls are a little thin, and there was some sort of blue light blinking inside the room - we could not figure out what it was and that disturbed us for sleeping.

Best Hotel in Milan

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. M. Friends - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I recommand Ibis Centro Milano. The location is really perfect we can join quickly Buenos Aires Street, the main Railway Station and Duomo. The breakfast is really yummy with authentic italian food. The Reception staff is also friendly. I really appreciate my whole stay there. Thank you

First and last trip here

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jinyu Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I didn't like it all from the front office, the room, 0 the service, all.

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robet F. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

As above, the one down side was the poor air-conditioning

Dear Robert F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice neighbourhood, very helpful and obliging staff, under-equipped rooms, overpriced.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christian C. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were very obliging. Breakfast was OK. Rooms were minimalist. A kettle with tea and coffee would be a welcome addition. Very overpriced for an Ibis. Good WiFi.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having spent your time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback regarding the staff, the breakfast, the location, the rooms, the wifi. I'm sorry you thought the hotel is overpriced, we would like to inform you that your reservation was made three weeks in advance and your stay was during two huge exhibition VITRUM (exhibition of glass) and LINEAPELLE (exhibition of leather). All our competitors in this area had the same prices, because the rates depends by the availability, the events, the day of the week etc. We cordially invite you to let us, or any other hotel staff, know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Everything was great, good location and very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen G. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a good stay. Lovely staff, very clean room. Good breakfast selection. Sadly our air conditioning didn’t work properly. It was fixed on our first night but then failed late on the last night so the room was very hot.

Worst accor hotel ever!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

July Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Several problems: 1) online check in is useless. Not respected by personnel. They make the guest wait. 2) online check in fee is still not reimbursed after 3 days. 3) very rude receptionist and manager of the hotel. 4) the ac in the rooms are not working efficiently. 5) hotel is very noisy 6) they abuse the prices. Even in the most expensive cities of the world ibis style would not cost more than 100 euros. Here the night is 200-250 euros! Not adequate with the quality.

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent time to tell about your experience here at ibis Styles Milano Centro. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. First of all, even if you do online check-in every hotel in Italy will ask you the passport, according to the Italian Law. If you still want to complain about this thing, we kindly suggest you to call the Customer Care. Regarding online check-in fee, is still not our fault if it doesn't work. We kindly suggest you again to contact the Customer Care if you want to complain about this thing. It's strange you complain for rude attitude of our staff, as you never complain here and the people who work here are poly-glottal, youthful, understanding, supportive and collaborative. Moreover, the AC works well but it's off when outside the are 8-10°C, in any case next time you can ask here at the reception and we will switch it on for you. We don't agree about the fact that our hotel it's noisy. Yes, we are right in center of Milan but usually this is an advantage for us. In the end, we do not abuse with the prices. As a silver member, we believe you travel a lot and you should know that every hotel has its own management. If you travel a lot in the Accor chain you should know, as well, that the hotels don't have fix rates. We manage our prices depending on the demand, everything works like this in the worldwide economy. Our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees, that's why we don't agree with your sentence about price. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Prabitha U. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Highlights - Cleaniness, room size, and style plus proximity to the main station

An enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elizabeth M. Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Booking in was slow. Disappointed not allocated a room with a balcony or terrace as requested as a silver member. Staff very nice and breakfast good. Good location to access the city . Would stay again.

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

Met all my expectations

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jennifer B. Friends - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were friendly and helpful and took account of our room preferences. The room was comfortable. Free coffee was appreciated. Breakfast was good, restaurant very clean.

Great bed and small but quiet room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paula O. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Really enjoyed this cozy and central hotel. Breakfast could be improved with freshly squeezed juices and scrambled/ friend eggs and bacon. Great coffee ☕️

our longest ever stay in Milan, with a family room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexander Families - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant staff helping us ahead of check-in, and on arrival. Our initial room was below our expectation as it was very different the online photo image. When another family member joined we paid for an upgrade and finally received the room as illustrated on your website. We felt the booking was misrepresented online.

The most expensive and the smallest shower cabin in the world

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Friends - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Much too expensive for the very basic accommodation.

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent your time to review our hotel. We are really sorry if your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We did not received any complain during your stay, if we had know your discomfort we would have changed your your room and we would have given you a room with a bigger shower cabin. Please note that you requested a room on high floor and with balcony, and we have satisfied your requests. We cordially invite you to let us, or any other hotel staff, know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Dissappointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nigel Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We booked a double room which looked really nice in the photos. We we're put in a family room which was dark and quite small for the number of beds in the room. Nothing like the photos which are what first attracted us to this hotel. We didn't arrive until 10pm at night so didn't want to mess about in complaining as we were hungry and tired. On arrival and throughout our stay the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good place to stay in Aires area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Niko Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hotel if all you need is a room to sleep in, and store your stuff while your visiting Milan

Comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

W. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception staff were polite and helpful. The room was very comfortable.

Good one night stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good, the only thing, every time I stay at this hotel-stuff could try and be a bit more friendly. We did let them know we were departing very early so that breakfast was ready for us to take out, nothing.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you excellent score you gave us. We are really happy to read that people are satisfied, and that they have been enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We just want to tell you that the breakfast take away was prepared, and it was in the fridge ready to give it to you, but you did non ask for it during your check-out. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope we will welcome back you soon and we want to thank you again for your review. Best regards

Quite satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thomas L. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the toilet is quite spacious. The only complaint is that the complimentary water is not replenish daily automatically and only on request basis. Should have a ramp for easy luggage movements at the front entrance. Overall stay is satisfactory will consider coming back.

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your opinion about ibis Styles Milano Centro, here we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for having appreciate the location, the cleanliness, the style and the room. We are sorry if you have been dissatisfied with our gift: we inform you this is a welcome drink for all the guest. We give one free bottle of water during the first day of stay to thanks guest for having chosen us. Anyway, as you had the chance to see, in the lobby there is a conviviality corner where you find all day long free water, free coffee and free tea! Moreover, next to the conviviality there is the bar where you con enjoy fresh drinks and cocktails. About the ramp, we are already taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

déception

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Pierre R Couples - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The breakfast was not included within the price of the room (as it is the case in every IbisHotels Styles in France, Belgium, UK) . No convincing discussion with the desk and the manager. The rooms are very noisy (not from outsite, but from inside : side room and corridor. The welcome drink (platinium member) is strictly limited to one person (the reservation was for 2 persons). The tax is very expensive (32 Euro for 4 nights/2 persons). Suitable location near by the metro station.

Dear guest thanks a lot for your precious feedback, but we really would like to clarify all the points: the breakfast is not included because you made a reservation without the breakfast. It is written online, on your reservation and it is part of the brand ibis Styles Milano Centro. Each hotel has rate with and without breakfast and you choose this second option. We are sorry we didn't convinced you enough at the check in and during your stay, but it is written on your confirmation and also you didn't want to listen to us when we explained to you the facts. The rooms are totally regular, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls: we never heard a complainf from you during your stay, so this is pretty new for us. The welcome drink is for 2 people, it was written in the voucher and it includes, soft drinks, cafeteria, wine or beer. The city tax is 4€ per person per night and beeing a tax's not been decided from the hotel, but from the city of Milan: if you find it too expensive you can send an email to the city council. Anyway it is written has well on the web site and on you confirmation. We recommend you to read more carefully next time all the conditions and the expenses of the reservation, to avoid surprises at the hotel: we are very clear and honest and we don't deceive nobody. Thanks
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milan