Hotel - ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,080 reviews
All hotels in Milan
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO (Paying)
    • LINATE AIRPORT (Paying)
    • MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying, Nearby)
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
    • Solarium (Paying, Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.The rooms offer select decor with high-quality bedding and curtains and fresh, white linen. They are also equipped with air conditioning and heating operated by a central thermostat.

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,497 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,080 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Nuannoy S. Couples - 01/04/2018
« Disappointed »

Was not up to standard even for an Ibis styles, not sure how this place is apart of Accor. Small unsucure room very outdated and depressing. we felt unsafe and left an half hour after check in. Manager didnt seem to care about our concerns and left his poor staff to try to deal with our concerns.

TripAdvisor review
Pedro_fsr Couples - 30/03/2018
« Good value for money. »

Excelent location, near from metro, restaurants, museums, touristic center... Very good breakfast and services but the rooms should be a bit larger for the price. The Italian restaurant in front of hotel is very good!!

AccorHotels certified review
Hannah Couples - 25/03/2018
« Adequate services »

Room was okay, bit warm and we couldn’t open the door overnight due to noisy neighbours. Walls very thin and we could hear next door very loudly (unfortunately between midnight and 4am so we didn’t sleep well).okay choice for breakfast

AccorHotels certified review
Fa… Families - 23/03/2018
« Rudeness »

When you stay at a network hotel, like Ibis, you already know what to expect. The hotel, in general, does not deviate from the standard of service and comfort that is expected of the network. The negative point was the extreme lack of education of the hotel manager. The man in charge, a middle-aged gentleman, was rude, thick and impatient with my son's crying while taking a medicine (around 9am in the morning, when the other guests were not as uncomfortable as it was at night). His rudeness, arrogance and impatience prevent me from advising or returning to the hotel which, for the rest, was satisfactory.

AccorHotels certified review
Magmike Business - 19/03/2018
« Great staff, good coffee »

Coffee lovely, but breakfast average. Rather pay extra for better quality food. Room clean and practical. Lovely, helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The staff

AccorHotels certified review
Andrea B. Business - 12/03/2018
« My room was very noisy »

I was given a room on the ground floor very close to the reception desk and the entry of the breakfast room and was waken up several times by guests come back to the hotel late at night as well as by the noise made by the hotel staff early in the morning (plates and cutleries being moved, etc.). I understand the hotel owners tried to squeeze as many rooms as possible into the building but this led to unacceptable standards. I always use Accor hotel when travelling for business as I thought minimum quality standards are guaranteed but this time it was not the case. Very disappointing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities that Accor guarantees. All our rooms are soundproofed, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls with padding. I can also say thet the rooms that you had, were both on two levels, so very big and confortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

AccorHotels certified review
L. B. L. Families - 02/03/2018
« A Very Unfortunate and Unpleasant Stay… Deeply saddened… »

(1) We felt unwelcome. Never felt so humiliated and insulted by the rude staff at the reception. Bad tone of voice (demeaning, rude and loud) and “can’t quite care yet challenging” attitude. (2) We were given a room (#002) on the ground floor facing the street but feels like in the basement. It was very basic, rather dusty, stained bedsheet on the double bed. We could hear people talking/laughing when they walked past. When we opened the curtains we could see their legs. (3) One of the bath towels was badly stained although it was supposed to be clean and fresh. (4) AC control panel didn't work (blank display) till the night before we checked out on our 4th day at this hotel. (5) A bottle of water was left in the mini fridge (wonder who left it there?) for 4 days. (6) Showed unwillingness to assist when I asked for direction to an address and nearest metro station. I wanted to go there the next day and he replied I could check tomorrow then. (7) I believe the booking system is going through some upgrading which is unstable that led to all these errors. I booked through www.accorhotels.com and till now I tested making a new booking by selecting different options, it shows quite a number of errors still. Try it! (8) Should the guests be penalised due to system issues? In the end, I didn’t enjoy the 10% member’s discount nor Advance Booking rates (2017 Nov) and had to pay a room (price for 4 adults) for a family of 2 adults and 1 child below 16 years old (supposed to be free). If my child has to be charged as an adult, fine, but should be 1 adult rate but the total amount paid turned out to be for 4 adults. And to top it off, to face the horrible attitude and service of the reception staff! I could have booked an alternative decent hotel around the same rates for 3 pax if I had booked last Nov if not for the rewards points. Wrong move. (9) I understand it was at no fault of the reception staff pertaining to system errors (quote: he said “it is not his problem” ). It was difficult to clarify in that situation which requires time to check. However, situation was unprofessionally managed and the treatment received was upsetting. (10) I met another senior male staff and briefly told him what happened and if he would look into the matter or if I should follow up with an email to the management. He said he will do it but I doubt anything has been done. It is weird that they were not comfortable when I asked them for their names.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We are really surprised to see what you are saying about us. I will explain again in because I see our explanation at the check in did not quite enough and tell that we have been totally unprofessional, rude, not collaborative and others, it is totally unfair. We explained to you (30 min of check in) and to your husband, but we see if we not agree with the guests there is always something wrong and “the guests is always right” and we are always wrong. You made a mistake, plain and simple: it is not possible to book a room for 2 people and sleep in 3 people: it is illegal for our law. We did not charged you for your daughter, we charged to change the typology of the room, the only one available at you check in, because if you let us know your situation in advance and you requests we can manage better next time. I think if we had done it for free, your opinion would have been different. We showed you what was the rate for the period and what we asked for the upgrade and you know you save a lot of money because we applied a big discount, so what you are saying is totally false. Anyway this is not the real problem, because the room is totally fine, it is not in the basement (illegal in our country) and it is a beautiful duplex room on two level, one of the most requested room in the hotel. I see when you help people and not let one of your family sleep on the street or somewhere else, this is what we get. The room was totally cleaned, we changed the towel (it was not necessary but we did it anyway), the water in the fridge was complementary and it is also written. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the bed satisfies all the good qualities our brand can guarantees. The bed is certified Slatted Bed very comfortable, with an orthopedic mattress. We also have a set of pillow on request for our guests. All our rooms are soundproofed, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls with padding. The airco/heating is totally controlled from the room, if you need help or explanation please ask to the reception next time. We have been very professional and to read all this comments, just to be mean or for revenge, it’s quite shocking. Thank you anyway

AccorHotels certified review
Avihai Couples - 26/02/2018
« Great location and Staff »

We had a great time, we will come again and already recommanded to friends

AccorHotels certified review
Matthew Business - 18/02/2018
« Ibis Styles Milan »

It was OK. Staff were nice and friendly and helpful. Location is very good, a 15 Minute walk from Central station or nearby Metro or bus. Breakfast very good as it was included. I had a single room,would pay extra for double, as very small. Shower very small, some issues. Also just by lift so a bit noisy and over front entrance. Did not like smokers outside, and walking through foul smoke.

AccorHotels certified review
Felix S. Business - 11/02/2018
« Location, price and breakfast was ok »

The location of the hotel is great, the price compared to other hotels in Milan in the centre was ok, and I really liked the idea that there was a barista preparing the coffee fresh for you with an appropriate italian coffee machine. But that's about it: The room was not soundproof at all and I got a room next to the elevator, which resulted in a maximisation of the noise in the room at night due to late arrivals or early departures. Even as I have noted in my LeClub profile that I prefer rooms far away from the elevator, but maybe this information is not handed over to the hotel appropriately. The bed itself was ok, but the thickness of the pillow was way too thin, and there was no second pillow to compensate. So in total the hotel failed to provide the basic service of a hotel: To provide a good nights sleep far from home.

AccorHotels certified review
Giovanna Solo - 08/02/2018
« Just perfect! »

Nice trendy hotel, convenient location, immaculate room. I even had a double bed even though I had booked just a single room. Very comfortable matress. Good breakfast. Helpful staff at reception. The only negative thing, if I want to be very picky, was the shower, which was too high up and sprayed all the water outside the shower cabin. Water temperature was also difficult to adjust. Apart from that it was a very positive experience and great value for money!

AccorHotels certified review
Brian M. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Excellent »

I always choose this hotel since it is very central to all amenities, although small in size it offers an excellent service, hospitality and above all cleanliness

AccorHotels certified review
Ahmed Families - 06/02/2018
« Below normal »

The problem in that hotel is the STAFF !!! They treatvthe guests in a very bad manner !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ahmed F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We don't understand what has been the problem, we think the staff is everytime supportive and collaborative, ready to lsiten to each guest's problem. You didn't report any kind of complaint at the check out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Staff

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 05/02/2018
« Room was dirty especially the floor »

People are nice and the location is great. But hygiene is a basic that, if not done well, destroys everything even for non demanding guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICE JOSEPH S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Evangelos G. Business - 04/02/2018
« Value for money city hotel »

Good overall experience, nothing too fancy, nothing too exciting, but a good value for money. No status recognition though.

AccorHotels certified review
Olga Solo - 03/02/2018
« Weekend in Milan »

Great location, very helpful staff and good value

AccorHotels certified review
Milo Business - 01/02/2018
« not bad but not great »

Breakfast is awful. Dry bread and pastries and overall very low quality food. The Rueil Malmaison Ibis in France has a great breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Melinda Families - 11/01/2018
« Good price »

Seriously good price and a fantastic position to shopping area ... the room was ok , clean , quirky and the bathroom was basic . The roof terrace is really lovely and the decor is modern and unusual ...... breakfast is only ok but the coffee was fab . The major downside is the reception and toilet facilities within the reception area which are truly, truly dreadful .I must also mention that the suitcase store remains unlocked and unsupervised at all times . Word of warning ...... the beds are so hard as is the single pillow ..........

AccorHotels certified review
Adil K. Couples - 30/12/2017
« Great hotel, great location, great staff »

The hotel is clean, tidy and worth the spend. Its not the extravagant type but the styles are amazing. An affordable hotel with style to cater for every age. Breakfast is great and you have a selection of teas coffees cereals and fruit. Location is close to train station and the central station is around the corner.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/12/2017
« Great hotel great location »

Hotel is well kept, clean, affordable and situated at an excellent location. Central train station is literally around the corner 3 blocks down. Excellent place to sleep. The underground station red line is a 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 580 m Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 104.50 EUR Non member rate
From 99.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 600 m ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 85.50 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km ibis Milano Ca Granda
ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel
From
From 66.60 EUR Non member rate
From 66.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILAN
See rates