ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,209 reviews
ibis Styles Milano Centro
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Strategic location in the city center, ideal for the main tourist attractions

  • Free WIFI and Web Corner

  • Online check-in and fast check-out

  • Ideal for the family

  • Contemporary and comfortable style

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Milano Centro

Via Ruggero Boscovich 57 59
20124
milan
italy

Tel: +390229404483

Fax: (+39)02/29404958

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 60 81 6 :   LIMA

  • LIMA LORETO :   RED 1 GREEN 2 LIMA LORETO

  • By plane

    BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO At 49km / 30.45 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 6.9km / 4.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT At 51.8km / 32.19 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    MELEGNANO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    VIALE CERTOSA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    VIALE ZARA At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    CADORNA At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    MILANO CENTRALE At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    STAZIONE GARIBALDI At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

GPS :45.479313, 9.209069

Currently, close to our hotel

MITO SettembreMusica

From 03/09/2019 to 19/09/2019

At 2.1 km

Milan Triennale Design Museum, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 2.9 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The rooms offer select decor with high-quality bedding and curtains and fresh, white linen. They are also equipped with air conditioning and heating operated by a central thermostat.

Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 9
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Double Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Double Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌6
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: City side, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

2,076 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,209 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The front desk staff were the most knowledgeable professional friendly of any hotel I've stayed. The hotel was clean at all times, the room was modern and comfortable with a terrace..a wonderful feature. Only a couple a nights AC.was warm and there was a nauseating smell at times. The desk worked immediately to fix. Breakfast was so nice. Good continental style wide variety. Nice dining area. The cook staff was awesome attentive. Would stay here again! Locale is close to metro centre and tons shopping and sightseeing.

Cozy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant

Good location. Comfortable and well appointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brian B. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Friendly staff and a compact comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Erica W. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable

Aamer

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aamer Friends - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good. Apart for the wifi which kept getting disconnected.

Quick and a easy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle C. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a room with a small balcony which was nice as the rooms are very compact. The pillows could do with being replaced as old and no longer comfortable to sleep on.

Upgrade?

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sumit Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was say weird! we were told at check-in that we have been upgraded was quite happy but think if you get an upgrade and your room had two double beds and two twin beds upstairs and no space for luggage as two double beds were cramping into each other. Apologies but I have to use the other double bed to open my suitcase! wake-up at night with no electricity had to stumble to bathroom. Called reception in the morning as still at 0830 no light they said something about conserving energy would have been nice if was informed at check-in. On the plus side it was near to good shopping area and tea and coffee in lobby and not in the rooms. stayed in London Styles and they had so I don't know not standardised amenities in Accor Ibis Styles?

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about ibis styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees. About the upgrade we manage for you, we just want to inform you that we don't have Vip room, o suites. For us, the upgrade means to give to our best guests our bigger rooms. We are sorry you did not like your room but please next time tell us in advance so we try to find a solution, maybe move you into another room... Sorry if giving you a bigger room, conserving energy, the free distribution of hot and cold beverage did not impress you but we are totally in compliance with hotellerie's law and Accorhotels' standards. We cordially invite you to let us, or any other hotel staff, know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Enjoyed our stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Close to the Lima Underground this hotel is perfect for exploring the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was clean and functional.

The room was nice and clean.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L.a. Friends - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As constructive criticism, it would be good, if the reception could give the guests more good advice about local food restaurants and the best night life areas in Milano. It was our first time in Milano and we asked at the reception for these information and we didn't really receive any good advice. By check out we weren't asked how are stay was and the gentlemen at the reception seemed a little bit irritated when we asked him to store our luggage. The room was nice and clean, for one night all what we needed in the room. All in all, the hotel and the room was good but the service need improvement.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fr Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was ok... the desk agent didnt know how to find me in the club accord system till i asked her to search me by name then she delivered me a not coded card which i was forced to bring down again. room was pretty loud

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for your review. Regarding the complain about the fidelity card Le Club Accor, sometimes our system doesn't recognize the card when the guest change the status as in your case you change from classic to silver card. All the staff has been equally trained and it is there to help the guests in the best way we can. We have the 24/7 reception open to solve every kind of problem. The people who work here are polyglottal, youthful, understanding, supportive and collaborative. I don't think is fair give us negative judgment for a problem in the system. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees. All our rooms are soundproofed, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls with padding, also we gave a room on the third floor with very nice balcony. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Disappointing Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emily L. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is the most disappointing experience I had with AccorHotels Group. Upon checking in on 22 May 2019, I was greeted to a room without air condition and without internet access although the room booked and paid was with air condition and internet access. Furthermore, the security features of the room is concerning. - Air condition issue: The weather in Milan was getting warm and the room without air conditioning was unbearable due to the heat and stuffiness. The air condition issue was only fixed on the 2nd night of my stay. During the fixing of the air condition, there was continuous noise from the remote within the room throughout the night. - Internet access issue: The internet issue was worst as it was only fixed on the 3rd night of my stay. This is extremely unacceptable because during the period when internet was done, I have to incur additional cost for personal mobile data usage. - Security issue: The lock for my room door was not functional at all and I'm unable to lock the door from within the room. This is extremely concerning since the door does not have a peephole and it does not have a door guard within to limit the opening of the door from the outside. On the last night of my stay, I had a male stranger knocking on my door and because there is no peephole nor door guard, I have to open the door to answer the knock and fortunately, it was just a case of mistaken room. But it left me feeling unsafe throughout the rest of my stay. Furthermore, it is also the first time I've experienced luggage storage where I have to store the luggage myself in a storage room in the lobby without any luggage tags provided and anyone can just go to the storeroom to retrieve any luggage within the storage room. - Cleanliness: In general the room is clean but the used cups in my room that were neither cleaned nor changed during my 4 night stays is not appreciated. - Minibar: 1 Bottled water was only provided in the minibar upon checked in. There is no refill of the bottled water for the rest of my 3 nights with the hotel. While the room in general was clean, the above makes me think twice when choosing my accommodation when I visit Milan in the future. Kind Regards, Emily L.

Dear Mrs L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees. Regarding the air conditioning,the service is centralized in Milan, so in that days the was cold in the city so we cannot switch on the air conditioning. All the rooms in the hotel are safe, only the guest can enter in the rooms. Every room has its key, so nobody can enter inside other rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Clean, helpful and friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris D. Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We used the Ibis as an overnight stop travelling home to the U.K. from Florence. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was a lovely room with all the amenities we were looking for, and was well placed for getting in and out of Milan.

In general, I enjoyed staying at Ibis Style Milano Centro. It was my second stay at Ibis style hotel. The first one was in Paris.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ivika Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unfortunately, there was one unpleasant case. I booked 2 rooms, but because of an accident with my sister, she and her husband could not come with us to Milan. We were really unhappy about it. I wrote to the hotel and asked to cancel the reservation of one room and hoped it would be possible to get a refund. I would have accepted a fine for one night, but we had to pay the whole price. So, I am a bit disappointed and I am not very sure I'd like to stay at Ibis hotels in future.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for taking time to tell us about your experience here at Ibis Styles Milano Centro. We are very sorry for the problem you had regarding your reservation. You had chosen a prepaid option, discounted, and the sales conditions on our web site are clearly written: the reservation were not refundable or modifiable. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Staff
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good!

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simon Couples - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for two nights, good location

Quiet, comfortable and central

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stefano Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

-

Nice stay, great staffing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eileen Solo - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I really enjoyed the Time in Milano ibis Style. The staff was always helpfull and friendly.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Keith W. Solo - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly, location was great, hotel was clean

Average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Iris M. Couples - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean and nice. There was a group of Chinese people near my room that made a lot of noise during the night and it was unpleasant. The breakfast was fine but the location is very small and crowded for the amount of people that were there at the same time.

Horrific customer service inconsistent with accor/ibis hotels standards

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elgene F. Families - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My familya and I admittedly made a mistake in our booking, but instead of helping us, the hotel staff was more interested in blaming us and berating us for the mistake. Our check-in was handled by a young lady named Lenodora, who was quick to say no to every request me made, even though we were asking politely and we were distraught, being very tired from a very long trip. We knew we were at fault so we did not insist on our request. However, we felt it was necessary to let the hotel know of our dissatisfaction over the way we were treated. The following day, we tried to speak to someone in charge if only to inform them of our dissatisfaction. We were greeted at the front desk by this senior male person who claims to also be the general manager of the hotel. He did not give his name, nor was he wearing any name tag, so we do not know how to properly identify him. It was strange to me that the general manager would be working in the front desk, but he was claiming such and was already threatening in his manner of speech by saying "I am the manager of this entire hotel. Am I not enough for you?" So we proceeded to share our experience. We were very polite in our narration of the incident. This person, on the other hand, was very rude and dismissive. He cannot take any form of criticism. We ended up arguing after he gave out lines like "This is my job and I know this better than you", and " You tell me what you have to say, I tell what I have to say. Why are you still here pressing this issue?". Please take note that he was not even giving us his full attention, as he was doing other things, not looking at us while trying to dismiss us from the front desk. We left at the point when he was starting to get offensive with racist comments. As we walked away, he started yelling at us across the hotel lobby. I cannot imagine any justification for any hotel staff to be shouting at a hotel guest in public, especially since we walked away from him after he dismissed us. After the incident, we learned that there are already so many complaints against him in sites like Tripadvisor and various online travel agencies (see the low-rated reviews), that we do know why he is still working in any hotel. We should have listened to these comments before, but we were more focused on the location of the hotel. Besides, we trusted the ibis brand. However, this hotel's service is inconsistent with the service we received from other ibis hotels. This person’s demeanor cascades and affects the attitude of the other hotel staff and we now suspect that the lack of hospitality we felt during our check-in was because of the culture he promoted in front desk, a culture of apathy and disregard for the welfare of the customer. My family and I have never been treated this poorly in any hotel we patronized. We were there for two more days after this incident and we did not feel welcome anymore, regardless of how the other hotel staff performed their duty. There is something seriously wrong with this ibis hotel if someone with this attitude is allowed to continue receiving guests in this manner. My family had a good experience with ibis hotels before and I enjoy pursuing accor hotels to maintain my platinum membership. Now, I am seriously contemplating if I should even make an effort to patronize accor hotels because of this incident.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milan