Hotel - ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel

3.5/5 1,114 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO (Paying)
    • LINATE AIRPORT (Paying)
    • MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying, Nearby)
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sauna (Paying, Nearby)
    • Solarium (Paying, Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.The rooms offer select decor with high-quality bedding and curtains and fresh, white linen. They are also equipped with air conditioning and heating operated by a central thermostat.

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,608 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,114 reviews
Bob G. Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My second stay will not be my last! »

Lovely people in charge!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bob G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The staff

F. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Arogant and didrespectful receptionisy »

The Man receptionist is really bad and awful.. we have arrived at the hotel with a really tiring face and the man just maybe we look asian he thinks that we are not a guest and we recieved a really bad attitude from him.. so racist of him. Shame on you !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you to have spent a little bit of your time to leave a feedback. It is not so elegant cover your problem under the issue of the racism, this is not true and you know it. The only problem is if you book a room for a number of people and you check in with twice of the number this is not good, correct and illegal. It is not so good to cheat the hotel and try to let people sneak in the room, so please tell us who should be ashamed. Thanks a lot

Damian Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room, all good... »

We were pleasantly surprised All was great, we really liked the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you about your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. For us , it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We work hard everyday to satisfy our guest and make their stay as best as we can. Our family room are very big and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to satisfy you again next time. Sincerely, The Staff

Antony Solo - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Nice and fair

Panfilo Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel in convenient location »

The room was comfortable and even had a mini-fridge. Good breakfast, helpful staff.

John T. Couples - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great hotel! »

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient, the room was clean and modern, and the hotel decor and design was fresh and contemporary.

Willem Business - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really basic, with a very Italian service »

Even though the staff is nice, they never have learned how to work with the 'Feel Welcome' experience, I am used with other Accor Hotels. Being a Le Club Gold member, I checked in during the afternoon. That my room hasn't been upgraded is not a problem as such, but it would be nice if the hotel staff would've told me that they aknowledge my status and for example ask how my trip to the hotel was. None of the usual privileges were offered. Another very unusual thing is that you have to return your (old fashion) hotel room key when leaving the building. I would suggest the hotel to improve this experience by using the (nowadays) common key cards. The room as such is... interesting. I would mention it that way. The fake leather headboard together with the fake marmor floor give the room the impression that it might be used a very specific kind of adult entertainment. The bathroom is OK, nothing special. In my room the airconditioner wasn't working as good as it should. The cooling function of the airconditioning system wasn't available, just the regular temperature unit. That the room has a balcony was nice. In the night time, there is the important point to mention that the hallways are very, very noisy. Around 1, 1:30 and 2:00 am there were people walking over the corridors, making lots of noise. The breakfast with it's own barista is OK, but nothing special. That I had to pay extra for the breakfast while booking suprised me a bit, since this is normally included in all Ibis Styles concepts... Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to visit. Service is not too good, quality of the room is acceptable, but absolutely not more than that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay here in Ibis Styles Milano Cnetro. We are sorry that you experience did not meet your expectation, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We would like to remember you, that we are part of Accorhotels, so we respect all the good qualities that our brand guarantee. As well we are totally in compliance with the hotellerie's law, about the size of the room and the bathroom. We are very disappointing that you felt unconfortable, we gave you a bigger room, with not a single bed but a french bed, we usually wecome the guest with kindness, smile and professionalism, we give all the information about the hotel and the rules to respect. What's wrong? It's offensive to read that "the room gives the impression that it might be used a very specific kind of adult entertainment", if you didn't liked it, you could had told us to change it and maybe (upon availability) we would have changed it. About the breakfast, it was included in your reservation sure enough if you read yor invoice you paid for the room and for the city tax. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

No N. Friends - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice »

Good. Friendly staff who were very helpful (all of them!)

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, consistent Ibis experience »

Room is a bit small. Regarding service, tidiness and cleanliness, all are satisfactory.

Murat Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« worst bed I had in a hotel »

hotel room ok but the AC was too heavy and not easy to adjust. The bed was the worst I ever had in a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your concerns about our hotel. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. The A/C is easily adjustable from the room, you can turn it on or off and you can choose the temperature on your own, if you ask the reception the staff can explain you how to manage it. About the bed, we have the world's most comfortable memory foam mattress with slatted bed bases. We are part of Accor hotel chain so we respect all the good qualities that our brand and our stars guarantee. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Anonymous Couples - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Over all good »

Everything was nice, maybe the bartender was a bit off, but I don't think bartending was his main job

Steve D. Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smart, clean, modern hotel well situated for the station and city centre »

Stayed one night travelling onward by train. Hotel public areas, room and breakfast exceeded expectations

Couples - 31/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« City break »

Stayed here one night on route to Verona. Hotel is handy for the station and not far from the city sights. Hotel public areas are very modern, clean and attractive. Room was a good size again with modern, clean decor. Breakfast was excellent, even had a barista making coffee.

Iulian D. Couples - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

The hotel is situation in central Milano close to the underground station, very nice staff (reception day and night,housekeeper ,breakfast ).The room 405 was small whit very small shower,very poor breakfast. The hotel manager Mr.Leopoldo Parrottino was very rude whit us,because I have reached the sofa (In the loby room) with food,I am apologized but he continued to be very rude whit us. Please Accorhotels management send Mr.Leopoldo Parrottino to customer service course he has a lot of learned about customer service .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent your time for this review. Thank you as well for the compliments about the staff, I will share them with my collegues. About the complain for the room we woul like to remember we are par of Accor hotel chain so we must respect lots of standard that our brand and our stars guarantee, so for what concerns the metrature and size of the rooms we are totally in compliance with the hotellerie law. About the issue of Mr. Leopoldo, I think my colleague just asked you to be polite and clean, not in rude or disapproved tone. We really take care of our furniture: the cleaning of common spaces (like the lobby) is essencial for us because we accomodate lot of people every day. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Anonymous Business - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

Great location, close to the central station (5-10 minute) 2 minutes away for the subway and very close to the shops and restaurants

Richard O. Friends - 13/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed for 3 nights and quite liked it »

Overall it was good. Didn’t feel special for being a gold member and don’t feel I got given a good room. Staff were great, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was decent too. Air con in room not very good though.

Dee Friends - 09/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great staff & the best part is great locations

Daniel B. Families - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not at the ibis styles level »

We wanted a simple bed for the night and said ok (unfortunately) for a room for 4 close to reception/ entrance. That is as it is. However when your toiletries are full of ants and the reception is not really interested when we report, very dissappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We gave you that room because it's bigger than a standard double room, as a tribute because you are Accor Silver member. We would like to remember you that we are part of Accor group and we respect all the good qualities that our brand and the three stars must guarantee. We are totally in compliance with the other hotels Ibis Style, for what concerns the metrature, the square footage and the design. We clean every day the rooms and I can assure you that the house keeeping staff work hard for giving the best service. All the staff has been equally trained and it is there to help the guests in the best way we can. We have the 24/7 the reception open to solve every kind of problem.The people who work here are polyglottal, youthfuL, understanding, supportive and collaborative We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Handan Couples - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was an average hotel. »

The hotel was okey but I thought that ibis styles would be better than regulas ibis but it was not like that. We have a big balcony but the the place for shower is very small. It was hard to fit in. Besides I chose double bed but it was composed of two single bed which is very uncomfortable. Pillows are too. Lastly towels which have supposed to be new looks like used. Probably not but they were too wrinkled. They were not ironed. I am not planning to choose ibis styles to accomodate any more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time for this review. We are very disappointed about you wrote, because at Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand and our stars guarantees. For what concerns the size of the shower, the square footage of the room, etc, we absolutly respect the hotel's law and rules. Our hotel follows the compliance of each hotel, so we have both full double beds and single beds that make up the double room. It could happen that the double bed is composed of two single beds attached, but the comfort is ensured by a topper of lattiflex that is superimposed on the two mattresses, and this gives the feeling of a double mattress. What about the towels, you could have just tell us the problem and we would have fix it. We change everyday the bed sheets, the towels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Captain C. M. Solo - 02/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ultra Small Delux Ibis Styles, completely misrepresented on the website, with awful Manager. »

Let me begin my saying that I’m a retired airline Captain for a major US airline, and over just the last 10 years, I’ve spent more than 1000 nights in hotels. That is over 3 years of staying in hotel rooms, of all kinds. So to say I’m a bit of an experienced traveler would be an understatement. The airline has strict guidelines for crew member hotel and rooms, and this IBIS, while looking good, would not qualify. Not even close. My first experience with an IBIS Styles (Green) was in Stuttgart Germany. I was so impressed with that property that I was going to make it my personal go to hotel from now on. The staff there were great, explained what the Styles brand offered compared to the Red (Ibis). It was a fantastic experience. So I became a IBIS member, and planned this trip to Milan and picked out another STYLES thinking it would be “about the same”. That was a huge mistake. THIS PROPERTY IS NOT what I was lead to believe is a STYLES, but more like a the budget IBIS hotels. Not only that, this hotel is completely misrepresented on the website description. When I arrived and checked in, I asked about the coffee? The Styles hotel in Stuttgart and a nice espresso machine with all the usual things that go along with a cup of coffee. Cups, mixing spoons, sugar and small individual creamers. In this hotel, they had a pot of coffee that was cold, old, stale served in plastic drinking cups and when I asked about some cream, the manager rather rudely informed me that was extra and I would have to pay for milk/cream!. A charge for a little cream for the coffee? Seriously? He then informed me that NO ONE uses milk in their coffee! No only did this insult my intelligence, but to talk to a guest in this manner is completely inappropriate! This was the beginning of what was about to get much worse. By the way, millions of people like Cafe-au-Lait (and yes there is milk in that coffee) The hotel is ‘new’ looking in a very old building, and it located a long long walk from the main station. The metro is one block away which is convenient. But that’s about it, The hotel itself, size wise, is a shock! I was assigned Room 405 and I mentioned I booked and paid for a Deluxe Double room. Again, rather rudely I was informed that they only have one type of double room. I took the elevator up to the room and when I waked into it I was shocked beyond belief, This was not a hotel room, but rather a shoe box with a double bed. Basically the room width is about 1 1/2 of my arms held out! (See the photos) I have never seen a hotel room this small in my over 1000 stays in hotels. The bed occupied about 80% of the room area. It’s so small there is barely enough room to walk down one side of the bed. Then I looked at the bathroom, and again I could not believe how small it was. While it was modern, there was no closet, no coffee maker or hot water pot, a super small desk and a shower that was about the same size as a New York City or London phone booth! The shower is so small it is impossible to bend down. So don’t drop something as you will have to open the doors to bend over to pick it up. Being a real estate photographer (a part time job besides flying the big jets for the airline) I decided to photograph this room. I used my shoe ( 30 cm/1 foot) to show size relationships. You can see the photos by going here: >>> https://client.chet0318.com/ibisstylesmilancentro/ Well this was unacceptable to me and I went back down to the lobby to discuss my options. I was informed, with that same uppty attitude, that this was the only room available and that being I prepaid, there was to be no refund. I would have left the hotel if I could have my payment refunded, Naturally I could not, no matter how dissatisfied I was with the room. I mentioned that this was not how the hotel represented itself on the website and again was informed that the website shows the rooms and amenities Well, that is not true. I reviewed the photos and they are very careful to not show any of the double rooms, do not show any of the bathrooms, Yes, nice photos of a triple room and a bunch of images of the public spaces, and of course Milan. But nowhere is a double room or the bathroom shown.Had it been, I would not have booked a room here. I feel this is a very deceptive practice. And terribly misleading. I would caution anyone thinking of booking a room in this Ibis Styles hotel to think twice. According to the staff at the Stuttgart property, the Styles hotels are supposed to be the top of the line with restaurants (none here) and rooms with all the amenities, again not here, Also, while the two girls working the front desk shifts were a nice as they could be, the manager needs some education in how to treat paying guests or he should be relieved of his position. I have never been treated so poorly by a management person at any hotel in my life. I do not need to be insulted by a staff member. Totally unacceptable and this manager has caused me to consider NEVER booking another IBIS hotel again. When we had unhappy passengers, we tried to do the right thing, sometimes we just could not change the weather, but we never insulted a paying passengers. As a Captain I would have been instantly fired. Now, on the good side, the room did have a decent terrace (with a horrible view) and that was the only redeeming quality of this room, this property. Again, the girls at the front desk deserve a raise for having to put with the manager. I know I will never put up with him again! So, in summary, think LONG and HARD before booking a room here. If you do, be prepared to say in a room the size of the the bed, don’t even think about drinking the dead coffee or taking a nice comfortable shower. This should be an IBIS Budget, and as a Styles is rates a ZERO!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest we would like to thank you to have spent a little bit of your time to leave a feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will try my best to clarify that: You never book and paid for a Deluxe Double Room, because we don’t have them. We only have standard Double room and we repeatedly tried to explain this concept to you during your “screams and shouts” at the reception. Between you and us we can totally and honestly say we were not the ones to be rude, impolite as you mentioned in your feedback. We were not the ones to insult or to use bad words. We tried our best to accommodate all your needs, we also offered you to change the room next day but you firstly accepted and suddenly declined some hours after, leaving us hanging in the doubt. We gave you a room on a top floor, very quiet. All our rooms are soundproofed, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls with padding. The size is a regular size for our star rate and especially our brand. We can see the beautiful photo you made of our beautiful rooms with our beautiful terrace facing our beautiful courtyard: you can see all the photo of the double room on the web site, with the list of all the amenities in the rooms. We are sorry you didn’t read them and you didn’t saw the pictures as you mentioned to us at the reception, thinking that all the hotel are the same. We always leave a bottle of complimentary water in the fridge for the guests but we don’t have a coffee maker: for this reason you cannot find it in the list of the amenities. We do have a very nice conviviality corner full of good thing and we have been very cooperative and tried to accommodate all your requests (free of charge) but again you “respectfully” declined when we tried to explain to you that for extras we have the bar where you can purchase all you need. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the food satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees. We only use prime products, from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, to the cafeteria where you can have an original espresso made from a barman and not from an automated machine. We have the 24/7 the reception open to solve every kind of problem; all the staff has been equally trained and it is there to help the guests in the best way we can. Each member is young,happy all the time, because we do our jobs with satisfaction: sometimes a guest should come and see “the world” from our side of the reception. We are in one of the most beautiful area of the city in the middle of the shopping district and you can check on google maps or wherever you prefer, how good located we are. We don’t do false advertising or give false information, because we don’t need it. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. On behalf of myself and my staff, we would like to thank you very much for the time spent with us and for your feedback

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates