Hotel - ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel

3.5/5 1,148 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO (Paying)
    • LINATE AIRPORT (Paying)
    • MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.The rooms offer select decor with high-quality bedding and curtains and fresh, white linen. They are also equipped with air conditioning and heating operated by a central thermostat.

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,745 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,148 reviews
Miss S. Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

Had better and had worso

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for review your last stay to us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow uy to express our sincerest apologies. Every feedback for us is important and give us the oppurtunity to improve our services and amenities. We noticed that you dislike our beds but we would like to specify that thay are certified Slatted Bed very comfortable, with an orthopedic mattress, also they are brand new because we changed in all the hotel a couple of months ago. We cordially invite you to let us, or any other hotel staff, know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Dirk Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant to be back! »

Positive experience; a bit noisy during the night...

Gro Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Practical, efficient and pleasant »

Perfect.

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I felt welcome »

Good stay with great service

Peter J. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Pretty good, room for improvement

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for review your last stay at ibis Styles Milano Centro. Every opinion is important for us to always improve our services and amenites. We noticed that you felt comfortable here and this is a win for us. So, we hope to have another chance to welcome you sooner for your next stay in Milan. Best Regards The Staff

C. P. Couples - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and clean hotel. »

Check in was good, although there are steps to manouvere with bags. Our room was 401 and very clean, nice size balcony and bathroom but slightly small shower. Breakfast was a continental buffet of ok quality but you were limited on choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable here. The satisfaction of our guest is the most important thing for us that's why we work hardly every day and we take care of all of you. We totally assure that our rooms are perfectly in compliance about size and metrature, with the brand we are part of and with the hotellerie's law. Also, the breakfast satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees: we only use prime products, from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, to the cafeteria where you can have an original espresso made from a barman and not from an automated machine. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Couples - 28/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Just OK »

We stayed 3 nights at the Ibis Styles Milano Centro. All the staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful, and spoke French and English very well. The room was OK, and very clean. The shower space was (too) small, and the mattress was too hard for me (this is very personal, though). My wife was a bit cold, and we asked the reception for a small heater to warm the room. We were told that we could use blankets (present in the room), as the whole city of Milan was not allowed to use heaters for safety and environment reasons (I doubt that 5 stars hotels would say to their VIP clients that they have to be cold for sfety reasons, but who knows …..). The staff managed to heat a bit the room via the bathroom, but it was not sufficient. Moreover, we parked our car at the parking for 3 days and 5 hours, at 20 euros per day. Beware : they park your car by having it touch other cars, to save space !!!!!!!!) We ended up paying 80 euros, after arguing with them that this was too much I just gave up and took my car back. The hotel is close to the metro station LIMA, the Duomo is 10 minutes far from the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for spending your time to review your last stay at ibis Styles Milano Centro. We appreciate your note about staff, the cleanliness and the room. About shower, we are totally in compliance with the italian's law, all our rooms respect at 100% the standard of the brand that we are part of, for what concerns the metrature and the square footage. About the cold temperature, we already explain what we were able to do to help you, following the Milan rules. Parking place is not on our management, we recomand it because is closer to us, safe and there is always someone there; lastly because is not safer to park the car in the street. We only gives this advice, then it's up to you. On our websites is quite clear. To conclude, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Staff

Ulli Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quite good »

small hotel, but well located and nice architecture/terrace

Marie-charles Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad service »

City tax taken from my card without authorisation, confusing information from the front desk, had to asked about the English channels and to top it all at 9.30 when asked for eggs was told none left had to have whatever was left 30 minutes before the end of service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us. I'm sorry that your exzperience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my incerest apologies. We would like to respond to your complais because we dont' agree with you. First of all the city tax was not taken from you card without authorization. Whe you made the check in online the website poroposed you to make a pre-authorization of some money that you should have used for paying the extras in hotel (for exaple the city tax, maybe something from the bar, the breakfast etc). You acceped the pre-authisation ad we were able to use the €4 for the city tax. Please next time that you want to book, you must read carefully what are you doing. About the English channels, we told you the information, about the breakfast we have a large choise of food from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, not only eggs. All the staff has been equally trained and it is there to help the guests in the best way we can. We have the 24/7 the reception open to solve every kind of problem. The people who work here are polyglottal, youthful, understanding, supportive and collaborative. I'm not sure that you were not welcome in the proper manners. We cordially invite you to let us, or any other hotel staff, know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Zayd Solo - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor experience »

I asked for a quite room and was given one at the back which seemed to be quiet. I went out and came back to the room in the afternoon, it had a strong smell of sewage. I was moved to another room facing the main road which was very noisy, the windows have absolutely no sound protection, I might as well have left them open. The other problem is the noise from cleaning the rooms, at 6.45 am on Sunday morning and 8 am on another day I was woken up on both occasions, unacceptable. I feel I have been overpaid for what I got.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for letting us know your opinion about your last stay to us. We are sorry that your experience didn't satisfy your expectations, allow us to apologize for this. Anyway, we find that "poor experience" is not fair because we gave you a quiet room as you asked, then you had a problem with the room and we changed it immediatly. We think that we gave you a very good service in order to made your stay as best as we could. Also, we all our rooms are soundproofed, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls with padding, so the comfort is assured. Sincerly The Staff

Douglas M. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another great Ibis experience »

We were very warmly welcomed, had a much larger than expected room, interesting conversations with the desk staff, and valuable assistance in securing transportation to he us station. All in all a very pleasant and helpful experience.

Shane W. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was awoken by noisy staff »

The room was fine but in the early hours of the morning I was awoken by the cleaning staff getting ready. It wasn't just them making noises moving around etc but also from them talking to one another. They were very loud. I did not get a good night's sleep because of this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for leaving a feedback for your last stay at ibis Styles Milano centro. We are really sorry that you was disappointed from the housekeeping staff, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We hope that you give us another chance to conquer your trust and to welcome you sooner. Sincerely The Staff

Yiqing T. Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

We have an family room with two floors and it is not quite convenient to go downstairs. When we booked the room, they provide an image that is totally different from it. Besides, the close-stool is placed so close to the washstand that you have to squeeze yourself into it. I have never seen such design in an ibis hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent your time for the review. I'm sorry that you didn't like the room, and your experience did not meet your expectation. We would like to remember our is a brand hotel, so everything here satisfy all the good qualities that our brand guarantee. We would like to remember you as well the gesture that we have made for you. You booked two rooms because of a faut of the website and we agreed to cancel for free the second reservation. There were prepaid option with no possibility to cancel and refund, but we made an exeption for you and it seems that you haven't appreciate. Anyway, next time, we cordially invite you to let us know about your discomfort straight away. We'll do everything we can in order to solve any inconveniences which might occur. Best regards, The staff.

Renata Families - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good location »

Very good location however the room was smaller than Ibis standard, AC was not working very well and TV was very small. The staff was very friendly and it is very easy to go to any location in Milan

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for spending your time to leave a feedback for your last stay at Ibis Styles Milano Centro. Every review is very important for us, to improve our services and facilites. We really assure that all our rooms are perfectly in compliance with the hotellerie's law, with all the requirements that our brand needs and guarantee, regarding the size for the room and for TV. We really appreciate your positive words regarding staff and our location, these are our strong points. We hope to welcome you in your near trip in Milan. Sincerly The Staff

Larisa Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel, good location, helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the good review. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are very happy to read that you felt welcome and you enjoyed the hotel and the city. Looking forward to welcome you again! The staff

Bert Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel on a good location »

Pleasant stay and good hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for spending your time to review your last stay to us. We always stride to provide a superior experience for every guest. In the average you gave us good points, but we are sorry that something like the airco, the reception desk and breakfast room weren't liked from you. We think our lobby, included reception desk, is very stilish and modern, like the breakfast room. We are totally in compliance with the italian law and with our brand. By the way we hope to have another chance to welcome you and conquer your trust. Sincerly The Staff

Ric Solo - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good. »

Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and you good evaluation, we would be happy to welcome you again in your next trip in Milan. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, The staff

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sorry you didn’t get it right this time »

The hotel was in a good area and the first impressions were good. I had booked a late saver bed and breakfast deal on the morning of the stay and got a very good deal. On check in I was told I could not have breakfast as I did not pay enough. I showed the girl my confirmation email and she told me to take it up with Accor. I was only there for one day and did not want to miss Milan so I sent an email to Accor. Next morning the man on reception said they would give a complimentary breakfast. I paid for breakfast and wasn’t pleased.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shared your opinion about us. I'm sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. About the inconvenience for the breakfast, as we explained you at the check in, there was a tecnical problem of the website, because in our system there was written "without breakfast" and in yours "breakfast included". How could be our fault? We have suggested you to talk with Accor because this was not our fault, you confused the system error with a mistake from our part. Anyway finally we have made an exception, and we offer you a free breakfast, and now you are still complaining even if the problem was solved by us and not by the source who created it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cool Hotel but breakfast was very poor.. »

+ Its a nice hotel near the station. Nice decor. - The breakfast was very poor.. No scrambled eggs, no fresh juices ( it was oversweet artificial). The breakfast experience was rather disappointing. Next time we would book without breakfast...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for share your comments regarding your last stay at ibis Styles Milano Centro. We are glad to read the positive words about the location, the style. Instead, we are sorry that your expectations about breakfast has disappointed you : we only use prime products, from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, to the cafeteria where you can have an original espresso made from a barman and not from an automated machine. We hope to welcome you for your next stay here in Milan and we hope to conquer your trust. Sincerly The Staff

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Disappointed breakfast wasn’t included as is usually the case in an Ibis Styles. Toilet paper was terrible !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you having spent your time to review our hotel. We would like to remind you our is a brand hotel, so we respect all the good qualities that our hotel chain guarante. It's not our fault if you had not breakfast, you have chosen the option without, you made the reservation not us. Since several months the rates changed and we add the option without breakfast, so next time when you book pay attention to this detail. We use 100% recycled toilet paper, as part of an international hotel chain, we have a responsibility towards the environment, therefore we think we shall limit our impact on the planet as much as we can, we are part of "Planet 21", a program setting 21 objectives looking at 2015. With this program, we have contributed to raising awareness locally and globally. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates