Hotel - Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 428 reviews
All hotels in Byron bay
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 380.00 AUD Non member rate
From 380.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttle
    • BALLINA BYRON (Paying)
    • GOLD COAST AIRPORT (Paying)
    • OOL (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 18:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 18:00-21:30

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the MGallery collection of boutique hotels offer modern comfort in an authentic setting.1 Bedroom Villa is split level living with separate lounge area and breakfast bar, mini bar, bedroom with king bed, work desk, TV, luxurious ensuite with freestanding bath, large wardrobe and elevated timber deck.

  • 173 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 70 reviews

Our guest reviews for Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 428 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/10/2017
« The Best by far. »

It's not often that a hotel is better in real life than its brochure but Elements in Byron Bay far exceeded our expectations. Check in and check out is seemless with amazing staff all over the resort. Our bungalow was spotless and perfectly positioned for privacy. The pools are amazing with fantastic cabanas and lounges hanging over them, a great place to retreat to when the wind picks up on the beach. The fire pit was a great place for pre dinner drinks. We didn't eat in the restaurants so have no idea of the food. Overall one of the best places Ive stayed in a long time. The perfect chill out resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adsuz Thanks for writing your review here, I'm so pleased everything met your high standards. We hope you come back again soon to enjoy our new adults only pool with a swim-up bar! Our architect and designers have been working hard to create a space for you to chill-out, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far, there is so much more to come. Warm regard from Byron Bay, Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 16/10/2017
« Elements of Byron »

We were in Byron for a Wedding, Very disappointing check in experience, a number of issues on check in with my room type and Accor status, fantastic hotel, location, facilities and accommodation,when next travelling to this area we would certainly consider staying again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Brent P Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor, and taking the time to talk to me over the phone about your experience checking in. We value our Accor members visiting us here at Elements of Byron Resort and Spa. Your opinion and expectations are important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager Elements of Byron Resort and Spa

TripAdvisor review
Martin H Couples - 15/10/2017
« Fantastic stay in an amazing resort »

We were travelling up from Sydney (moving to the Sunshine Coast). This was the final stop over and after a horrible hotel experience in Coffs Harbour this was the most welcome surprise. The resort is just beautiful with amazing faciltities and modern comfortable villas. We ate dinner in the restaurant and discussed how much we liked the place. So much so that I took a trip to reception and extended our stay an extra night. The reception staff were so helpful. A fantastic place, we will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin H, I'm so glad to hear that you stopover was a welcome surprise for you on your journey up the east coast. With so many accommodation options to choose from we thank you for choosing Elements of Byron and hope to see you again on your return. I'll pass your compliments on to the front office staff and management. Travel safely, we look forward to seeing you, Rochelle Ferris

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/10/2017
« Great family break »

We spent five nights at Elements and enjoyed every moment. Staff were excellent as was the food at Graze. There were sufficient activities on one rainy day to keep the children entertained. It will be good when the train can take you to Byron to avoid the traffic/parking problems. Great pool and well thought out beach club.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Stephen Thank you for your fabulous feedback, I'm so glad you enjoyed our stay. Our design team has worked hard to create a choice of spaces for you to relax in either with the kids or without. We hope you found them all, a few were opened just before you arrived. Come back soon. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/09/2017
« Amazing resort »

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. The resort is located in a very quiet area and it is a short walk to the beach and a spectacular pool. It is a long but nice walk in to the township (around 50 minutes) but there is always Uber which we used on the way back and there is a soon to be opened train service which is around a 5 minute walk from the hotel. All the staff at the resort were super friendly and the restaurants had great food at a good price. We cannot wait to go back again !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Darren Thank you for your feedback, sound like you had a great stay which is exactly what we're aiming for. It is a bit of a walk along the beach to town, but during peak periods we run a free shuttle bus for our guests three times a day to town and back. We can't wait for the train to start either! Thanks again and see you again soon. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/09/2017
« Beautiful place »

Friendly and courteous staff. Great stand alone rooms in the bush. Amazing pool. Only downside was That as an Accor member was promised free upgrade subject to availability. Unlucky me. None available on a Thursday night. Apparently two weddings. Amazingly though I could have still booked the upgraded room online at 4pm that day. Second time this has happened. Mmmmmmm????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We value our Accor members patronage and welcome you at every opportunity. Our resort is very popular and unfortunately yes, sometimes we are so heavily booked that we occasionally cannot offer free upgrades. September is a very busy wedding month at Elements with our spectacular ocean views from Heart of the Bay, I'm sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks again for your feedback, warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/09/2017
« We wished we were clearly informed that we were getting the 'disabled option' studio room! »

We fell in love with this resort for so many reasons the first time we stayed in its Botanica Villa previously! Hence it was never a question to revisit this place the second time around. However, we wanted to checkout its studio villa this time around. Perhaps it was my mistake to expect every villa to have bathtub, as I was totally disappointment when I realised that I couldn't have a bath after a long stressful week from work. Something I was so looking forward to do. But to add further grief on that disappointment, we unexpectedly got the 'disabled option' studio villa! Which, I kid you not, really felt like we were in the hospital! Not only the shower/toilet area is specifically designed for guests with disability, but all the fittings were so cheap and nasty that the amount we pay for that studio villa really was not worth-it! Nonetheless, we felt beyond disappointed. This resort should notify their guests the exact room or villa descriptions they get. As it really does makes a huge difference when you get a villa that's designed for guests with disability, when you don't have any. Specially when the layout of its studio villa shown in its website is totally different, and in that website also states that 'Disabled option available'! Yes, it's an option! We 'could' come back to this resort if we had to, as apart from the last experience we had, everything else is great. I guess we just had to make sure that we get the right type of villa. But because of being badly informed about the room or the lack of it, it somehow affected our decision to consider that. Hence we started considering other resorts around the area. My rates/feedback on all aspects of this resort is purely base on this review and on our last visit or stay at this resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodzambo Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay at Elements. I'm so sorry to read that your accommodation didn't meet your expectations this time around. Since your last stay we have released some new villas designs which may be of particular interest to you. To make it even easier to view the villa types and designs, we have also released a new app, free for download from your favourite app store, just search for "Elements of Byron." I hope these tools help better inform you of your accommodation choices with us in the future. When you're next booking, phone the resort directly on +61 2 6639 1500 to talk directly to our reservation consultants and avoid disappointment. Thanks again for taking the time to help us improve our resort, we do appreciate it. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/09/2017
« Heaven! »

Elements is a beautiful place, immaculate grounds and gardens, very helpful and friendly staff, the pool is huge and beautiful, with many sun beds with either sun or shade to relax in. The resort has everything, the breakfast was so fresh and too quality. The rooms were so well designed with heaps of storage spaces and so visually appealing that u instantly relax. We love elements and will definitely be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flyawaybunny Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback here, we really appreciate it. We're so happy you had the amazing experience we hoped for you. Please come back again soon and test out our new two bedroom luxury villas and new pool area! Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/06/2017
« Beautiful »

Great location, would highly recommend. This eco experience was very nice with the rooms all beautifully appointed. It was just a pity that we only stayed the one night. Resort includes all the usual facilities, with a nice pool area and direct access to the beach.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/06/2017
« Awesome service at an awesome place! »

My partner and I booked a 2 night stay last week for our partnership anniversary and we would like to extend our appreciation to the following: ♥To the reservation agent who booked us into the system with excellent attention to detail. ♥To the Receptionist ~Paige who greeted us from the door and walked us to the desk, very welcoming, charming and informative. ♥To another Receptionist (I forgot her name but she's tall and wears eyeglasses). On our second day, I went to check the free Yoga session out but due to the rainy weather unfortunately the yoga teacher wasn't able to hold the class. This lovely receptionist booked us to a proper Yoga class in town and sent us via her own car. She also picked us up with towels waiting in the car. Given it's a relaxing and rejuvenating place to stay perfect for couples or families, the staff would top it off with fantastic service and personality. We would definitely come back to our fave resort in Byron!

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 07/06/2017
« Amazing »

I Highly recommend Elements I Just stayed 3 nights recently and have booked my next stay. can't wait to go back Staff are exceptional ! Yoga on the beach ! Heated pool Large villa Right on the beach - can't ask for more

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/05/2017
« Highly recommend »

Excellent- we could not fault the place! The service, the room and the food were all truly above standard. We thought this would be a once off treat but have already organised our next trip down. The restaurant if ten out of ten- food was incredible!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/05/2017
« Amazing! »

It was so beautiful we stayed another night. We didn't want to leave. We walked into Byron Bay along the beach and walked back. Our room was very private and roomy, situated in bushland with a marvellous view of the lush surroundings. A wallaby visited us early one morning during a spectacular sunrise over the ocean. Bliss! Paula

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I was delighted to receive such great feedback following your recent visit to Elements of Byron. As a relatively new property, it's very rewarding to know we're on the right track - so thank you. Kind regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/05/2017
« Escape to Elements »

Only 3 nights and.... Loved it. Loved everything. Loved the privacy and seclusion of each bungalow, serenity of the surrounding native gardens, the BED was like butter to lie in, staff were all young-beautiful-lovely-happy people, the private access to the private beach, the pool and the poolside cabanas where you can sip a Bloody Mary first thing in the morning if you wish.... or at sunset... from the spa... while some gentle voice and acoustic guitar serenade you with relaxed vibes. We even got up for the complimentary yoga each morning. Everything felt brand new. Thoughtful. Soothing. Worth it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards

TripAdvisor review
Chefadam13 Family - 03/04/2017
« Just the best place »

A week away with the family Simply the best resort we have stayed at Every single staff member is amazing Can't name them all but thank you to each of you for making our trip a great one And the food at breakfast dinner and room service was beautiful each time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Elements of Byron in the future with your family. Kind regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/01/2017
« New Resort right on the beach »

We had an amazing 4 night stay at Elements. It is it's first summer as the resort is so new so there are some small things that need to be rectified for it to truly be 5 star accommodation but the resort the staff, the location, the facilities are amazing. Yummy buffet breakfast but why charge for coffee? Amazing pool but they need a system to manage the little huts so people don't put all their stuff in them then disappear for hours. A bit unfair and this needs to be managed by the staff. Little caravan serving drinks on the beach was so cool. Food exemplary but the staff need to be better with the acorr discount. We had to remind them to discount the food every time Rooms were awesome but cleaning needs to be better. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Gym was fine, a few cardio machines and weights rack. Get in fast as this is the only beach front resort in Byron so it is going to get very popular!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Elements of Byron. As we are always looking at ways to improve our offering your commentary is important to this process. I was pleased to read that you had an amazing stay. We will be introducing a second pool later this year, which will be Adults only, which will go a long way to reducing the load on the existing pool during the peak summer holiday period. Kind Regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/11/2016
« Heat the pool ! »

This is an amazing property . We arrived by plane with no car and arranged a transfer with the hotel . Easy and inexpensive. Warm greeting , great villa , will be nice when foliage is a bit more established. Beautiful location , near the beach , only a couple of villas have a view. Sunrise yoga was a delight and no cost. Having the Accor card made dining at the AMAZING restaurant each day even more delightful with the discount . Food - incredible , work your way through the desserts ! The pool with cabanas and swinging daybeds was relaxing and food and beverage service appreciated. HEAT the pool . It was freezing . I came to swim and managed to ease my way in 3 times but it was way too cold. So disappointing. Some bikes for hire and a tour desk would help and towels available by the pool. So my advice HEAT the pool. The end .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at Elements of Byron. We are looking at some environmentally efficient ways to heat the pool. It is a very large body of water and the technology required is quiet intricate. We do hope to have this resolved before the colder months next year. Kind Regards

TripAdvisor review
stephenbR2319EI Couples - 04/11/2016
« Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary »

We have travelled extensively and stayed in many places. The Elements of Byron was a very unique and special experience. We also appreciated the bottle of red wine and card on our arrival. I highly recommend this destination to all travellers wanting to feel special and stay at a unique location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Stephen I am pleased to read that Elements were able to enhance the experience of your 30th Wedding anniversary. It is certainly an important celebration and we are grateful that we were able to contribute to this special event. Kind Regards

TripAdvisor review
LJG435301 Couples - 27/10/2016
« In my element at Elements »

Great friendly people, along with a great overall experience. The villa was amazing and the setup made the holiday that more relaxing and enjoyable. Can't recommend this little gem enough. The staff were amazing and very accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Elements of Byron. Kind Regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/09/2016
« Great Place To Stay, Would Go Back Again, But Will Not Eat At The Resturant Again »

Facilites are top notch, pool is amazing. Only complaint is the resturant. We had to wait almost two hours for a table after being told it would only take one hour max. Since we were staying at the hotel, we would have walked back to our room if the actual time would have been given. Once we were seated no one came around, so I went to the bar after 15 minutes to order drinks myself. The waiter then came around and was pushy for us to order entrees and mains. The food came pretty quick, but before the drinks. When it came time to pay the waiter seem to want to push us out more so than anything else. So in summary, the resort is highly recommended, but do yourself a favour and have dinner elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Elements of Byron. I was disappointed that the Restaurant did not meet your expectations. I understand how frustrating it can be when the simple things go wrong. Your feedback has been noted and will assist us in improving our service standards We hope we can welcome you back to Graze and Elements of Byron in the future. Kind Regards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 380.00 AUD Non member rate
From 380.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates