Hotel - Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 596 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 365.00 AUD Non member rate
From 365.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BALLINA BYRON (Paying)
    • GOLD COAST AIRPORT (Paying)
    • OOL (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 18:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 18:00-21:30

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the MGallery collection of boutique hotels offer modern comfort in an authentic setting.1 Bedroom Villa is split level living with separate lounge area and breakfast bar, mini bar, bedroom with king bed, work desk, TV, luxurious ensuite with freestanding bath, large wardrobe and elevated timber deck.

  • 173 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 70 reviews

Our guest reviews for Elements of Byron - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 596 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect location. Peaceful quality place to stay. »

From the moment you arrive the attitude and service is well above expectations. As you walk into the villa it has a wonderful modern and stylish appeal set amongst the natural environment. The luxurious bed is amazing. Food at the restaurant is also quality and rounds out a perfect place for any holiday. Our only regret is we couldn’t stay longer!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a fantastic time while on vacation at Elements of Byron. We hope to see you again soon.

Business - 05/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Byron Bay stopover »

Overpriced try hard place to stay that is ‘sort of in Byron’ but you need to get a taxi to actually be in Byron. You pay premium $ to sleep in what is basically a mobile home on stumps. Suggest there are plenty of better places to stay that are actually in Byron!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for reviewing Elements of Byron, our sincerest apologies your experience fell below expectation. Our luxury villas are beautifully designed for intimacy and convenience, whilst also being ecofriendly. A short stroll from reception will take guests to North Beach station where they can catch the Byron Bay train into the centre of town and back again, adding convenience to their day.

Couples - 09/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Serenity in the madness »

We had stayed in Byron Bay recently, only closer to the centre of town. Even though out of school holidays we found the town area overrun with people. The peak times of the day were useless to travel in a car anywhere near town, even driving to and from. Staying at Elements - this was all avoided. If you can be independent for a few days and maybe walk into the town centre, if necessity has it, along the beachfront - then this is the place to be. This is a relaxing slightly remote area to the north of Byron centre, where you have access to the bush walks and beach without having to drive. The layout and construction of the walks is fantastic, putting you in a bash scenario within seconds of leaving your room if you wish. The facilities are fabulous, and as an middle aged couple we actually enjoyed the main pool with its vastness. The room was nicely decorated, quite open, balanced and thought out. We had a studio - Lagoon Edge Villa. This was nice in that we had access to the laundry which was a great (free) facility to have when traveling. The walk to the pool(s) or main pavilion also quite easy, and then a little further to the beach. The gym was not too bad but with 4 or more people we found it difficult to maneuver, not bad technology based equipment though. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the quality was great. We were happy with our selection and possible options. Most people should find more than one to their liking. Wouldn't say it was as good as the Sofitel on the Gold Coast where we had stayed prior but very happy we stayed and ate here. This is quiet and peaceful for the most part. The staff all doing their part to make your stay feel seamless. High on the list to visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review Elements of Byron. Our staff are an asset to our resort with every effort made to ensure guests are looked after from the moment they check-in to the moment they check-out, feeling fully rested from their stay. We hope to see you again.

Family - 01/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great property, friendly staff, I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to relax and unwind. »

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and provided a great overview of the resort and its facilities. The Villa was the perfect size for us and was close to the beachfront and pool. There was a great selection of food by the pool and in the restaurants. We will definitely be going back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review Elements of Byron. We hope to see you back at the resort soon for a relaxing vacation.

Friends getaway - 18/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Delightfully enjoying nature in luxury »

Very dissapointed with the menu. There are no options for vegans. It was my birthday and we had to go into town to eat. No options in Cafe, restaurant or pool bar ( except for smoothies!). Given the location, the mission of the resort and hotel rating, a little consideration for the conscious eaters would be appreciated.

Aidan F Couples - 18/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Resort, Great Location, Excellent Restaurant »

We loved our stay at Elements as a mini moon post our wedding. We stayed 3 days, 2 nights. Accor silver member. Staff were friendly. The rooms and facilities were excellent. The restaurant was amazing and very accommodating for my wife with GF options. The only downside was that we tried to book in for massages etc at the day spa only to be told that there was no availability for the 3 days! We were looking forward to relaxing during our stay and getting a massage however this did not eventuate.

Couples - 30/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« The Best by far. »

It's not often that a hotel is better in real life than its brochure but Elements in Byron Bay far exceeded our expectations. Check in and check out is seemless with amazing staff all over the resort. Our bungalow was spotless and perfectly positioned for privacy. The pools are amazing with fantastic cabanas and lounges hanging over them, a great place to retreat to when the wind picks up on the beach. The fire pit was a great place for pre dinner drinks. We didn't eat in the restaurants so have no idea of the food. Overall one of the best places Ive stayed in a long time. The perfect chill out resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adsuz Thanks for writing your review here, I'm so pleased everything met your high standards. We hope you come back again soon to enjoy our new adults only pool with a swim-up bar! Our architect and designers have been working hard to create a space for you to chill-out, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far, there is so much more to come. Warm regard from Byron Bay, Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Family - 16/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Elements of Byron »

We were in Byron for a Wedding, Very disappointing check in experience, a number of issues on check in with my room type and Accor status, fantastic hotel, location, facilities and accommodation,when next travelling to this area we would certainly consider staying again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Brent P Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor, and taking the time to talk to me over the phone about your experience checking in. We value our Accor members visiting us here at Elements of Byron Resort and Spa. Your opinion and expectations are important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager Elements of Byron Resort and Spa

Martin H Couples - 15/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic stay in an amazing resort »

We were travelling up from Sydney (moving to the Sunshine Coast). This was the final stop over and after a horrible hotel experience in Coffs Harbour this was the most welcome surprise. The resort is just beautiful with amazing faciltities and modern comfortable villas. We ate dinner in the restaurant and discussed how much we liked the place. So much so that I took a trip to reception and extended our stay an extra night. The reception staff were so helpful. A fantastic place, we will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin H, I'm so glad to hear that you stopover was a welcome surprise for you on your journey up the east coast. With so many accommodation options to choose from we thank you for choosing Elements of Byron and hope to see you again on your return. I'll pass your compliments on to the front office staff and management. Travel safely, we look forward to seeing you, Rochelle Ferris

Family - 09/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great family break »

We spent five nights at Elements and enjoyed every moment. Staff were excellent as was the food at Graze. There were sufficient activities on one rainy day to keep the children entertained. It will be good when the train can take you to Byron to avoid the traffic/parking problems. Great pool and well thought out beach club.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Stephen Thank you for your fabulous feedback, I'm so glad you enjoyed our stay. Our design team has worked hard to create a choice of spaces for you to relax in either with the kids or without. We hope you found them all, a few were opened just before you arrived. Come back soon. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 11/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing resort »

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. The resort is located in a very quiet area and it is a short walk to the beach and a spectacular pool. It is a long but nice walk in to the township (around 50 minutes) but there is always Uber which we used on the way back and there is a soon to be opened train service which is around a 5 minute walk from the hotel. All the staff at the resort were super friendly and the restaurants had great food at a good price. We cannot wait to go back again !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Darren Thank you for your feedback, sound like you had a great stay which is exactly what we're aiming for. It is a bit of a walk along the beach to town, but during peak periods we run a free shuttle bus for our guests three times a day to town and back. We can't wait for the train to start either! Thanks again and see you again soon. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 10/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful place »

Friendly and courteous staff. Great stand alone rooms in the bush. Amazing pool. Only downside was That as an Accor member was promised free upgrade subject to availability. Unlucky me. None available on a Thursday night. Apparently two weddings. Amazingly though I could have still booked the upgraded room online at 4pm that day. Second time this has happened. Mmmmmmm????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We value our Accor members patronage and welcome you at every opportunity. Our resort is very popular and unfortunately yes, sometimes we are so heavily booked that we occasionally cannot offer free upgrades. September is a very busy wedding month at Elements with our spectacular ocean views from Heart of the Bay, I'm sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks again for your feedback, warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 09/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« We wished we were clearly informed that we were getting the 'disabled option' studio room! »

We fell in love with this resort for so many reasons the first time we stayed in its Botanica Villa previously! Hence it was never a question to revisit this place the second time around. However, we wanted to checkout its studio villa this time around. Perhaps it was my mistake to expect every villa to have bathtub, as I was totally disappointment when I realised that I couldn't have a bath after a long stressful week from work. Something I was so looking forward to do. But to add further grief on that disappointment, we unexpectedly got the 'disabled option' studio villa! Which, I kid you not, really felt like we were in the hospital! Not only the shower/toilet area is specifically designed for guests with disability, but all the fittings were so cheap and nasty that the amount we pay for that studio villa really was not worth-it! Nonetheless, we felt beyond disappointed. This resort should notify their guests the exact room or villa descriptions they get. As it really does makes a huge difference when you get a villa that's designed for guests with disability, when you don't have any. Specially when the layout of its studio villa shown in its website is totally different, and in that website also states that 'Disabled option available'! Yes, it's an option! We 'could' come back to this resort if we had to, as apart from the last experience we had, everything else is great. I guess we just had to make sure that we get the right type of villa. But because of being badly informed about the room or the lack of it, it somehow affected our decision to consider that. Hence we started considering other resorts around the area. My rates/feedback on all aspects of this resort is purely base on this review and on our last visit or stay at this resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodzambo Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay at Elements. I'm so sorry to read that your accommodation didn't meet your expectations this time around. Since your last stay we have released some new villas designs which may be of particular interest to you. To make it even easier to view the villa types and designs, we have also released a new app, free for download from your favourite app store, just search for "Elements of Byron." I hope these tools help better inform you of your accommodation choices with us in the future. When you're next booking, phone the resort directly on +61 2 6639 1500 to talk directly to our reservation consultants and avoid disappointment. Thanks again for taking the time to help us improve our resort, we do appreciate it. Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Family - 05/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Heaven! »

Elements is a beautiful place, immaculate grounds and gardens, very helpful and friendly staff, the pool is huge and beautiful, with many sun beds with either sun or shade to relax in. The resort has everything, the breakfast was so fresh and too quality. The rooms were so well designed with heaps of storage spaces and so visually appealing that u instantly relax. We love elements and will definitely be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flyawaybunny Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback here, we really appreciate it. We're so happy you had the amazing experience we hoped for you. Please come back again soon and test out our new two bedroom luxury villas and new pool area! Warm regards from Byron Bay Rochelle Ferris Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 28/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful »

Great location, would highly recommend. This eco experience was very nice with the rooms all beautifully appointed. It was just a pity that we only stayed the one night. Resort includes all the usual facilities, with a nice pool area and direct access to the beach.

Couples - 25/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Awesome service at an awesome place! »

My partner and I booked a 2 night stay last week for our partnership anniversary and we would like to extend our appreciation to the following: ♥To the reservation agent who booked us into the system with excellent attention to detail. ♥To the Receptionist ~Paige who greeted us from the door and walked us to the desk, very welcoming, charming and informative. ♥To another Receptionist (I forgot her name but she's tall and wears eyeglasses). On our second day, I went to check the free Yoga session out but due to the rainy weather unfortunately the yoga teacher wasn't able to hold the class. This lovely receptionist booked us to a proper Yoga class in town and sent us via her own car. She also picked us up with towels waiting in the car. Given it's a relaxing and rejuvenating place to stay perfect for couples or families, the staff would top it off with fantastic service and personality. We would definitely come back to our fave resort in Byron!

Friends getaway - 07/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing »

I Highly recommend Elements I Just stayed 3 nights recently and have booked my next stay. can't wait to go back Staff are exceptional ! Yoga on the beach ! Heated pool Large villa Right on the beach - can't ask for more

Couples - 17/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Highly recommend »

Excellent- we could not fault the place! The service, the room and the food were all truly above standard. We thought this would be a once off treat but have already organised our next trip down. The restaurant if ten out of ten- food was incredible!

Couples - 12/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing! »

It was so beautiful we stayed another night. We didn't want to leave. We walked into Byron Bay along the beach and walked back. Our room was very private and roomy, situated in bushland with a marvellous view of the lush surroundings. A wallaby visited us early one morning during a spectacular sunrise over the ocean. Bliss! Paula

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I was delighted to receive such great feedback following your recent visit to Elements of Byron. As a relatively new property, it's very rewarding to know we're on the right track - so thank you. Kind regards

Couples - 11/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Escape to Elements »

Only 3 nights and.... Loved it. Loved everything. Loved the privacy and seclusion of each bungalow, serenity of the surrounding native gardens, the BED was like butter to lie in, staff were all young-beautiful-lovely-happy people, the private access to the private beach, the pool and the poolside cabanas where you can sip a Bloody Mary first thing in the morning if you wish.... or at sunset... from the spa... while some gentle voice and acoustic guitar serenade you with relaxed vibes. We even got up for the complimentary yoga each morning. Everything felt brand new. Thoughtful. Soothing. Worth it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 365.00 AUD Non member rate
From 365.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates