Hotel - Mercure Launceston
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Launceston

3.5/5 490 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 123.00 AUD Non member rate
From 123.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • LAUNCESTON AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Cash machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-21:00
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 41 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 929 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Launceston

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 490 reviews
Rod Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable »

The hotel was great, the room we stayed in was really comfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was great but could do with an exhaust fan. The only issue that I could complain about was the outside light shining through the bathroom window and door into the room all night. The noises from above our apartment at 7am we’re not acceptable on both mornings we were there. Overall we would stay there again if we traveled back to Launceston.

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was pleasant

. Solo - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal for short stop over or business trip »

Nice room. However very disappointed by the lack of options for dining, particularly for those who check in after 9pm (no room service available).

John D. Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were very helpful and room was exactly the one I wanted

Keith P. Families - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Building itself appeared tired from the outside. »

Inside however the experience changed, sadly the foyer is under redevelopment, for the Restaurant the men's room was up a small flight of stairs which did not have a handrail on either wall, I have had a mild stroke and being in my late 60's I was a little nervous on my fight on stairs with nothing to hold onto. The staff were excellent and helpful though and acknowledged this issue when I raised it at the reception desk.

Max U. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great except for breakfast »

The check in, room and checkout was great - expected Accor standard. Breakfast was a disaster if you chose continental breakfast

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement »

The room was good but it doesn’t have slippers available so i called reception and they said they don’t offer it but the next day housekeeping said that they do offer them. No gym and pool amenities or alternatives for free. Restaurant has less menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan, Thank you for staying at Mercure Launceston and taking the time to share your feedback with us. All on-line responses are greatly appreciated as we use them to make our next guest experience even better. We are following up to ensure that all staff provide the same information to guests regarding slippers, as they are not provided in every room type. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Tanya Hussey Business Development Manager

Andrew Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Issues Poor service at the desk at both check in and check out, staff member did not smile, not interested in making connection, not helpful with simple questions. Room had terrible water hammer noise, issues with door lock/keys. Shower head to low. Room cleaning poor, did not wash cups, glasses during stay only made the bed and replaced towels. Good things Great carpet it must be new. Parking was easy. great TV channel selection. Internet worked well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Launceston. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand that you have had a telephone conversation with our Operations Manager, Sunil Sharma, and do hope that you feel we are doing all we can to understand and address the issues you have raised. At Mercure Launceston, we strive to provide a good service experience and quality product for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant department managers to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tanya Hussey Business Development Manager

Len D. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I always stay here as a member and I like the location. I had to leave by 7.20 am but kitchen was not open before 7am which made it tight . Suggest an earlier opening I also had breakfast included in my stay. I also noticed that the seating against the side wall had not been properly cleaned with crumbs from the night before I will return here but these minor details need attention

Karen A. J. S. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy »

It was great very relaxing friendly staff enjoyed ur stay

Pet L. L. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and a clean room. »

Good hotel location, fronting the City Park. The room was clean and the pillows were great. However, the shower floor was a bit slippery. The Reception and restaurant services were good and the staff are very friendly.

Eric L. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay in a great room. »

We were impressed by the spacious room, great bathroom and comfortable seats where we could relax. Good bed and great restaurant .

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and friendly staff »

Check in was easy. Front house staff member very pleasant. Room was nice and spacious.

Con G. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« room was clean and tidy »

the room was clean tidy and satisfactory and staff courteous.it was suggested that we book dinner at your restaurant which we did.we arrived at 18.10 and by 18.12 we placed our order of one beer garlic bread and two main courses.we got our beer and bread at about 18.20.at 19.00 i asked the waiter about our main course which he replied that it was coming in two minutes.just after 19.05 i asked again and got the same response.at 19.12 i paid for my beer and bread and we left to go else where for our meal. we were left disgusted with the service.

Rebecca Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Surprising »

Outside, the establishment looks like an old motel, but the rooms were well appointed, comfortable and staff were friendly and efficient.

Robert H. Business - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MERCURE was full stayed at the Launceston hotel “not the best of rooms” »

Enjoyed the meal at the restaurant and the staff where good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing the Mercure Launceston and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate your responses as we use them to draw attention to the areas for us to improve on. I see that you are an Accor Loyalty guest, but that on this occasion you were unable to stay in a Mercure room as we were fully booked. As we progress through our staged renovations of the guest rooms, all rooms will eventually be refurbished including the replacement of all beds. I note your comments regarding ways that we could improve; efficiency at check-in. friendliness and professionalism. I am passing this to our Operations Manager for feedback to the team members. If you have a moment to elaborate on any of these comments (e.g. efficiency at check-in) and specifically what that would look like for you, I do welcome your return email direct to me. Additionally, I would like to invite you, or another member of the H. Bros team, to be in touch with me regarding your company's on going accommodation requirements in Launceston. We have dynamic and static corporate rates available for regular business travel and I would be delighted to discuss these with you. Many thanks once again for your custom and feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tanya Hussey Business Development Manager

Janice S. P. Couples - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« friendly staff.clean room ,shower over the bath was an issue ,the food available in the dinning room at night was not too our taste ,access to the city very good , »

good

Alanc Couples - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, room not so great. »

Good location opposite park and a short walk into town. Our room was clean and well equipped but small and cramped. Unfortunately it was also close to the back door and very noisy due to people using the door while we were trying to sleep. It occasionally felt like someone was trying to use the door from the balcony. Additionally there was a very noisy air conditioning unit near the balcony door. I would recommend the hotel to friends with the caveat that they sought a better room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alanc, Thank you for staying at Mercure Launceston and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your response as we use this to identify areas for improvement. It is good to hear that over all you found the room to be clean and well equipped. I have noted your comments regarding the noise (from outside the room) and the air-conditioning noise. This has been passed to our Operations Manager for follow up. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Tanya Hussey Business Development Manager

Scott W. Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Love the Reno and restaurant »

I just enjoy staying here, the bed is amazing, the rooms are very nice since the renovations and the food and service in the restaurant/bar is excellent

Clive B. Families - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasannt »

excellent staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 123.00 AUD Non member rate
From 123.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates