ibis Riga Centre Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 488 reviews
ibis Riga Centre
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Well-lit parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • RIGA INTERNATIONALPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Riga Centre

Marijas Iela 5
LV-1050
riga
latvia

Tel: +37167869900

Fax: (+371)67869901

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    RIGA INTERNATIONAL At 10km / 6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RIGA CENTRAL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :56.948668, 24.120906

Our accommodations

STANDARD ROOM WITH ONE SINGLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room

STANDARD ROOM WITH ONE DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

STANDARD ROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS KITCHEN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Riga Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,913 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

488 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Jay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jay Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff.. Good Service.. Clean Room

Dear Odunayo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre hotel team

Cold

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Krista Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was good apart of that it was so cold in the room.

Dear Krista, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately central heating system was turned on only on 04.10.2019. We are sorry about Your experience with cold room. In reception we have small heaters and blankets which we can give for guests if in the room is cold. We are sorry that You didn't get information about that, but every time you have some issues, You can ask in reception, we will be happy to help and solve them! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre hotel team

all good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gunars Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

good service 9

Dear Gunars, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre hotel team

expected little bit more

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marek Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception area and staff left me with nice impressions, room was comfy, clean and up to Ibis standards. I stopped for a quick lunch after arriving and to be honest I left with unhappy feeling, bar tender was way to happy to pay attention to his phone rather to customers, after finishing my meal (burger was nice) i had to contact reception and wait way to long to pay my bill as barman decided to disappear and left bar unattended. Breakfast area and quality of food served left plenty of room for improvement. I booked one dinner during my stay, unfortunately I wasn't able to enjoy this as I was told kitchen is too busy and i need to wait at least one hour before i can dine. I had lovely dinner somewhere else. I would like to mention I that lady at reception refunded my dinner voucher when I was checking out. Marek

Dear Marek, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please accept our apologies regarding the Food&Beverage staff, we have already informed the Manager and he is already taking some measures. Unfortunately, when you decided to have dinner, we had a group catering and the kitchen wasn't able to serve group and guests at the same time. We are really sorry about that! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Team

OK but could be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roger C. Friends - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My room was fine although I would have preferred a larger bed (which I have always had at other Ibis hotels). Corridor floors were annoyingly creaky. Breakfast was a little disappointing with wet scrambled egg and bacon that was there on the first morning but then didn't appear again. These would have been my first choice but I reluctantly had to go for something else. I couldn't fault the staff, who were very friendly, efficient and helpful.

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry to hear that breakfast did no meet your expectations, we will inform Food&Beverage department manager so he could find a solution! Regarding the bed size - as you booked a single room, you had single bed and it is standard sized! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Team

Nothing to complain but the breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast is served in a cellar (you take your food from one small room and go with it to another one where you can sit). I have never experienced anything like this. And the choince of food, in the contrary to the information presented in lifts, is very limited (no rolls at all). The scrambled eggs were terrible, but it is always like this when the are made of powder. Rooms could be cleaner (mine one required good hoovering). And one last thing: a welcome drink for a Accor Silver Card owner. I do not know how it works: in some Ibis a pint of beer is oferred, in others a small glass (in The Ibis Riga Centre the small one unfortunately).

Dear Przemyslaw, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet you expectations. Unfortunately, the breakfast area is the only space big enough to held the breakfast, but we are thinking about some solutions to make it easier. We do have rolls for the breakfast, those are local rolls (based on Accor standard). Our scrambled eggs aren't made of powder, they are cooked in the oven so that could be the reason, but unfortunately it is the same in many hotel's. But anyway, please accept our sincerest apologies. We will inform the Food&Beverage department manager, so he could find some solutions. Welcome drink offers beer 0.3L (as it's the only volume we have), glass of wine or soft drink as it is in other Accor hotels (based on standard). We are sorry that it wasn't as you expected. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Team

Good for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PG1558 Business - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is very well located, but its standard is a bit below typical Ibis. The weakest point is breakfast (very limited choice of bread, hardly eatable scrambled eggs) served in two small rooms in a cellar.

Dear PG1558, Thank You for taking Your time to write a review about ibis Riga Centre hotel! Thank You for highlighting the location of the hotel. Unfortunately, basement is the only place to held breakfast. Overall we have three breakfast rooms. Please accept my sincerest apologies about our breakfast staff who did not inform You that we have two more breakfast rooms. We strive to provide a proper breakfast service in the hotel, and we are doing everything possible to ensure the order of breakfast at the most demanding hours, so that every guest can find everything he needs and get all help we can offer to satisfy guests wishes. We are serving high quality products and are trying to serve different kind of products. Sorry for having to deal with issues during breakfast, I will forward your comment onto our Food & Beverage department manager to find a solution for this issue. We hope we may have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience. Best regards, Lana Grinberga

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B. Solo - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely stay, very welcoming staff, spacious rooms. Everything was Ok

Dear Barmaki, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Hotel met expectations but breakfast was terrble.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Clive C. Friends - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Myself and my male friends stay in Ibis hotels where we can because they are good value and as we do not share rooms we need a budget hotel rather than an expensive hotel. We travel together at least twice a year in Spring and Autumn. We have always found Ibis to be an ideal solution to our needs. As mentioned the breakfast was not very good. First morning there was bacon. It never appeared after that. The scrambled eggs seemed to be made from poweder were swimming in water and solid! One had to slice them raather than eat them with a fork. Overall very poor quality. This is especially disappointng as the previous two Ibis we stayed in, Poznan and Bratislava had excellent breakfast buffets. If they can do it here then why not in Riga?

Dear Clive, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Best Regards, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Decent room, breakfast chaotic

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

billho2019 Couples - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Breakfast was chaotic - you have to walk from food area, down the corridor for tea and coffee, then walk further down to the dining areas. Also, toaster above foods - gets in the way of others when you're waiting for your toast to be done. No cutlery for a while as dish washer could not keep up with the number of guests. Breakfast items were also limited and quite basic compared to other Accor hotels I've stayed in. Another negative... server at the bar Aldis seemed bored and disinterested. Had a bit of an attitude so we were not too pleased. Apart from that, location was great. Room was clean, quiet, well maintained and decent. Reception staff members were pleasant and helpful.

Dear billho2019, Thank you for taking Your time to write about Your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone a comfortable stay. Thank You for highlighting the location of the hotel and the work of the housekeeping and reception staff. I am happy to hear it and it will be my pleasure to share these comments to all the team. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the breakfast area which seemed to be uncomfortable for you. Unfortunately, it is the only place to held breakfast. Our breakfast staff is doing their best to regularly change cutlery and replenish food. I am sorry to hear about Your disappointment with bartender's attitude. I will transfer this review to Food and Beverage department manager to find a solution for this issue. Thank you once again for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Lana Grinberga
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vēsma Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Thank you for wonderful stay and excellent service. Front desk agents were very kind and professionally trained. It will be pleasure to return to this hotel again.

Dear Vesma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tili Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location with standard rooms. Reception staff friendly & helpful. Limited breakfast choices and breakfast staff gloomy.

Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Just ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. U. Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Place is good located. Services are very limited (Ibis I guess). Room was ok but very basic. Breakfast was too limited (I went to have breakfast some place else).

Dear Armando, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Prettig

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roef Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Please look at the feedback I gave on booking.com (and I got a pleasant reply form the hotel back)

Dear Roelof, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

As usual - GREAT

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lidiap812 Solo travel - 07/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Quiet, comfortable place, near Old Town. Very fiendly staff, great meal… Clean rooms, delicious breakfast and very good communication with the airport. I will stay in Ibis Riga Centre another Times. Thank you.

Dear lidiap812, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on ibis Riga Centre hotel on Trip-Advisor. It is with delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We in particular are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback and to see that the service which is above and beyond does not go unnoticed. I do hope that I will personally be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future. Warm Regards, Andris Krūklis
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean basic room, ok breakfast.

Dear Toni, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Everything was great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erika Solo - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was really cosy and tidy. Also the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. I think I got good value for money in Ibis Riga Centre.

Dear Erika, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Minskey Friends - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming staff, lovely room which was exceptionally clean, warm and cosy. Very nice linen and towels. Breakfast was very very nice too.

Dear Mina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ov Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I was surprised with nice quality of hotel, because I know IBIS in France, and it is not the same quality. I could say you have Mercure hotel quality. Good breakfast as well.

Dear Olesja, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Central location but VERY SMALL room with mediocre breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Private Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I was disappointed with the size of the room and the bed. I requested a double bed and instead I got 2 single beds put together! Breakfast was not as expected because the range of items in the buffet were limited! When things finished, they were not replenished! Location of the breakfast room is in a basement! :-( Staff, on the other hand, were always nice and helpful!

Dear Eugenio, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. All our rooms are standard sized, I am sorry to hear that it seem to be too small for you! In the breakfast we try to serve wide choice of food, I will find out why the breakfast buffet wasn't refilled. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in riga