Hotel - Mercure Hotel Koeln Belfortstrasse
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Koeln Belfortstrasse

Belfortstrasse 9 
50668  KOELN
GERMANY

425 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 425 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 78.30 EUR Non member rate
From 72.82 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 22:30

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep in the heart of Cologne: The 4-star Mercure Köln Belfortstraße hotel has 128 Standard and Privilege Rooms. All rooms feature individually controlled air conditioning and free WIFI round the clock,as well as a desk, minibar, flat-screen TV and a TASSIMO hot drinks machine for making tea and coffee. One child up to the age of 12 can stay in their parents' room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome at a charge of EUR 10 per night.

  • 128 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Koeln Belfortstrasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 425 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Business - 21/08/2017
« Annexe not as good as main hotel »

I have stayed at this hotel for four weeks now and everything has been very good. For the last week, I was in the annexe across the road and this was less good - there was no fridge, the wifi connection was less reliable and I had to cross the road for breakfast and to use the gym and pool. Still, the hotel is very convenient for Cologne centre and the S-bahn system, the river, zoo and Dom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Please contact us before you arrive, then we will try to arrange you a room in our main building and also take note about your preferences in your profil. Kindest regards Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Family - 31/07/2017
« Lovely Stay »

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 5 years in all the classes of rooms and all offer great value with a convenient location for our requirements. Breakfast sets you up for the whole day, and pool is a nice extra at the end of the day. Only down is the Air conditioning never working even in July and August but the rooms have lovely big windows to open, just wish they wouldn't advertise it if not working in the rooms. (It worked in the small gym). All the staff very helpful. On a general note why in most Hotels is the WiFi made so awkward to use, and we had a lovely Smart TV in our room but seemed barred from connecting to the internet?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nigel, Thank you very much for your honest feedback, regarding your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to read it. We would like to inform you, that our air conditioning system works depending on the outside temperature. Also we would like to inform you, that our TV can not be connected to the internet. We are looking forward, of welcoming you at your next stay in cologne! Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/05/2017
« Good rooms »

Good rooms but the rooms should have a safe. Good location if you like a nice walk to the centre. very friendly and helpful staff! the booking on the internet side is poor! why do you force your customer have a minimum of 200 words review.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest feedback. It means a lot to us. You can use the safe at our front office, do not hesitate to contact our front office staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstraße

TripAdvisor review
John N Couples - 23/05/2017
« Quiet spot in Cologne city centre »

Normal excellent hotel on quiet street near the centre. Access by car is good with plenty of parking. though breakfast is a little expensive there is a good range of food at a good quality. Easy to walk into the centre from here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, thank you for your honest and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read it. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstraße

TripAdvisor review
Nigel S Couples - 15/03/2017
« A little let down »

For the first time in 8 visits I felt let down, especially as I took 2 friends with us. I hope this is not to continue into the future but we always look forward to the breakfast and with an hour to go there wasn't any to be had and I do mean almost nothing, Hot, Cold or Fruit. A complaint brought us some about 20mins later after looking for staff for 10 minutes. A general warning there are no safes in the rooms and my friend lost their bag, passports and money from the reception area that is a little lacking in security. I have now been told by several locals that things in their opinion are not as secure in Cologne as in the past, and where the CCTV witnessed the actions there appears to be little anyone can/will do, but the police attended very promptly, and some staff were very concerned.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 27/02/2017
« Lovely hotel »

This is nice hotel with clean rooms and good breakfast! Really lovely pool and sauna free for guests. Hotel close to centre, couple of short U-bahn stops from Central Station. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read it. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstraße

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/01/2017
« KOLN exhibition return »

First time in this hotel I found in a perfect location when you are tired after a day inside the Messe I test other hotels of Accor group in Koln : here price and services are fine even if a little far from the old city center you can joint by taxi without crazy cost Quite to slip and not bad as restaurant sure to use again in the future

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirko, thank you for your honest and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read it. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Cologne, kind regards. Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/12/2016
« Good location and wonderful staffs »

It located 3 stop away from central station and is still pleasant walking distance if you go out without luggage through Rhine river side (around 15 minutes). All staffs were kind and helpful! Lovely place to stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francis, thank you for your honest and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read it! We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Cologne. Kind regards, your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/10/2016
« Quiet oasis in Koln »

Hotel is well placed just on the edge of the centre in a quiet residential area. Easy to drive to our via the metro. Breakfast is a little expensive but you do get a good range of quality items. All rooms are modern and comfortable. Liked the coffee machine in the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest and positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Family - 28/07/2016
« Short break »

Nice hotel with parking well within walking distance of local amenities the river and the city center. Staff were friendly and polite and happy to help. A nice indoor pool. We would go back there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read it! We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Cologne. Kind regards, your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Family - 28/06/2016
« Ticked every box for us »

Within walking distance of the centre of Cologne, and a safe and secure outside car park able to accommodate a high roof van. Would happily stay here again when in Cologne and the centre of the city is a delight. We were in a very secure accommodation block across the road from the main hotel however when we opened up our room it was more like an apartment with plenty of space and fully self contained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to read it! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, during your next stay in Cologne. Kind regards, your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
S287D Couples - 17/04/2016
« Cologne »

Our experience of this hotel began with not being able to find reception. Some clear signposting might help. However when we found reception the staff were friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a better room than we had booked. It was clean and comfortable with lots of extras.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your very positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/03/2016
« issues during dinner service at the hotel restaurant »

the waiter, Macius, was very kind since the beginning of service. when we have orders drinks and meal, we have saw a mice coming our of a couch. the mice was jumping around and probably looking for food. it seemed to be very familiar with the place. two more customers started to look at it without believing what we all were seeing. we were able to take pictures and film it, since it was funny, but at the same time scary, since we would be receiving our meals in a couple of minutes. we have told the waiter about our little friend in the room and he told us that it was very common all around the city, simple like that. when food came, we could not eat well, think about the mince, that was still in the dinning room. it was terrible experience. we have been traveling for 10 days, changing Accor hotels and cities every day in Germany and France, and this was not a pleasant experience at all to say the least. thanks. cesar basler - 55-51-8123-1234

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback. I apologize about that situation in the restaurant. Me and the team talked with each other, reviewed that situation and we already found an optimisation for this problem. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in cologne, so we can persuade you with our excellent service! Your Mercure Hotel Köln Belfortstrasse

TripAdvisor review
malmeling Business - 17/02/2016
« very disappointing »

As a frequent traveller I do like my little extras according to the agreed accor-membership. I was heavily disappointed in this hotel, and was very aware of the fear in the group of very young employees answering “very sorry but its by order of our GM”. All complaints did not lead in a request by the GM so that, together with a poor room service this is the first hotel of accor group I will never visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We will discuss you review internally. Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/02/2016
« Nice weekend the two of us »

We booked a weekend in Köln in order to visit the Claudius Therme. Unfortunately we were a bit disappointed by the thermes and went to the hotel early to have some dinner. Since it was Valentine and we didn't book we got a simple menu but delicious. Very good service in the Restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest and positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Robert S Business - 07/02/2016
« Nnice hotel, Nice staff »

No complaints. This is a fairly cost-efficient hotel with nice rooms and a great staff. The location is away from th heart of the city, but the subway is nearby, so really not an issue. The restaurant is pretty good as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, thank you very much for your honest and positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 05/01/2016
« Disappointing experience »

I'm a loyal gold accor client, but this time I had a bad experience: terrible wifi, bad cleaning in the room and broken heater. I'm very disappointed and don't recomend this hotel in Koln. It was worse than many cheap hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. If you have a need of high-speed WiFi you have the opportunity to book it for € 9.90 per 24 h. The standard WiFi is for free. We never had problems with bad cleaning so thank you very much for mentioning it so we can reestablish our high quality of cleanliness. We are very sorry for the false impression you had at our hotel and would be very thankful if you give us an other chance to show you that we do better. Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Family - 02/06/2015
« Nice but with problems »

I have stayed at this Hotel about six times and normally enjoy my stay and the facilities. Mostly using a standard room I don't have a problem walking over the road, but this time there was an awful smell in the room. Not sure if this was just in the Cologne air or a drain problem but it was very uncomfortable with or without the windows open. But everything else was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback and your loyalty! Indeed we had some trouble with the air conditioning and that caused the smell. We want to apologize for that. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
ultrafox Family - 25/02/2015
« Would use again »

The rooms were excellent...in fact we booked two rooms. Bother were across the road in the annex building. One room happened to be considerably bigger than the other. Room 567 is massive and with a bath. Room 665 a third of the size with only a shower. That said both were clean and comfortable. My main issue was that the breakfast was far too expensive. £19 each incl for teenage kids (who proabably only wanted a bowl of cereal). But location and standard of hotel (with pool) was very good for the price. Would use again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive and honest feedback and that you took your time to write one. We would be happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards from Cologne, Your Mercure Hotel Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/01/2015
« Lots of similes and fluffly cushions »

The quality of this hotel goes beyond what I'm used to. I feel like there is no need to mention that it's perfectly clean, well equipped etc. It's to be expected. The staff however... the staff is beyond brilliant. Even though I traveled "in backpacker mode" I was treated like a guest of honor from the very first moment. When I entered from the street, wet and tired I was greeted with cookies and hot, delicious, coffee. And it only got better from that point on. In my short carrier I visited exactly 179 hotels. I'm more than sure that I like this one the best.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your positive feedback. We are happy that we were able to exceed you expectations and that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards from Cologne Your Mercure Hotel Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 78.30 EUR Non member rate
From 72.82 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km ibis Koeln Am Dom
ibis Koeln Am Dom Hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 119.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne Hotel
From
From 134.30 EUR Non member rate
From 134.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km ibis Koeln Messe
ibis Koeln Messe Hotel
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KOELN
See rates