Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 694 reviews
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Three minute walk from Paddington station

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Three dedicated meeting rooms for up to 26 guests

  • Leisure facilities including gym and more

  • 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

8-14 Talbot Square
Paddington
W2 1TS
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442078352000

Fax: (+44)20/73417676

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON UNDERGROUND :   FOUR TUBE LINES PADDINGTON

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON STATION At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

GPS :51.515033, -0.174291

Our accommodations

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 King or 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Junior Suite with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

London Street Brasserie

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

All day dining restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Fully stocked bar, serving light meals and Bar snacks until 23:00 GMT

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 26 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,938 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

694 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Mercure is a neat and nice hotel in Paddington. I made reservation online but when I check-in they cant find it. They were able to rectify and gave me a room. All of the staff are courteous and professional. The only thing I find a little off is the window on my room. I stayed at 5th floor somehow I was expecting for a view but all I see is a wall. Yes there is a window but it is blocked by a wall.

Dear Apple S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Holiday with Family

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Margaret A. N. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Extremely happy with the lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The position of the hotel is fantastic. Very quiet and peaceful area.

Dear Margaret Anne N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gonda Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good staff

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

D. L. Solo - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel, very good location Helpful and friendly stuff Clean room Love it

Dear Daad L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Good location the room I was in was noisy and small

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John W. Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I am a return customer. Last time I had a nice room overlooking the terrace. This time the room was at the back if the building and had only a light well. My other problem was the servicing. I return be 3pm and need privacy. Twic it is was not serviced at all.

Dear JOHNROY W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I appreciate your comments about the size of the room. As we are an old building each room has a unique size and layout, space in the centre of a big city like London is at premium. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Excellent bed in a very small room.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We arrived early and as expected our room was not ready for several hours. The host at the front desk took our cell number and told us that we would be called when the room would be ready. We never received a call and finally checked with another person at the desk who checked to see if the room was ready and it was. It was after 3:00pm. The only thing lacking in the room were facial tissues.

Dear David B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Enjoyable visit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joel Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. And I very greatly appreciated the upgrade to a suite, which was a decent size and very well appointed.

Dear Joel K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Restful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Al R. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, comfortable and inviting. The hotel staff was also extremely pleasant and knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area...particularly Branson and Giorgio.

Dear Alan R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Very noisy hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aidan C. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms on the hotel are listed on Booking.com as being soundproofed, however there was continuous noise audible in the room from the corridor, other rooms above and below and slamming doors. Very unpleasant and very difficult to sleep due to the noise disturbances. The information on Booking.com is provided by the hotel. It is completely disingenuous to advertise rooms as being soundproofed when that is clearly not the case. I will be submitting a formal complaint against the Mercure Hyde Park in relation to the matter to the Advertising Standards Authority, as it constitutes false advertising. In addition, I reported twice to the reception of the hotel that the water temperature in the shower was alternating back and forth between hot and cold on a regular basis, despite the temperate button being fixed at the same mid-point all the time. However, noting was done about it. That is completely unacceptable. In summary, a totally overpriced hotel, very noisy and uncomfortable to take a shower. A horrible experience.

Dear Aidan C., Thank you for taking the time to complete both an on-line guest survey and also here review in connection with your overnight stay at the Mercure Hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests. It is noted that you had occupied a third-floor room and had been disturbed by external noise, which is most regrettable, and for this I would like to extend our sincere apologies. I do hope that your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us or any of our partner brands in the future. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon and I will personally make sure you have an unforgettable stay with us. Best regards Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Very decent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eileen Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a wonderful stay at Mercure London Hyde Park

Dear Eileen K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Surprised to be disappointed!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Miguel C. Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The toilet of our room was a disaster. The water didn’t drain and brought dirt from the drain. The staff offered another room for shower but there was not enough pressure from the shower. Then he offered a smaller room, with a reasonable bathroom, but the air condition can’t be regulated. It was frozen until I change from air cond to wind, but there was some smell from it. At the next morning, the air cond dripped a lot of water, luckily I have nothing on the table, otherwise it might be a problem. I can understand that rooms at London are quite small, but I paid for a family room and I were moved to a smaller room. Another point was the breakfast, we arrived around 9:30 but the color of the cold meat was quite strange. The juice didn’t taste good. Another couple got the food but just left without eating. During the check out, I asked for a late one. First the staff didn’t want to do it, but after listening my problems during the night, she allowed us to check out at 2:00pm. I may not have much records at Mercury, but I am using it consistently Ibis, Mercury and Pullman without facing any big issue, but this time it was a real bad experience. I also was not able to book this hotel through the website.

Dear Miguel Gomes da C. Junior, Thank you for choosing Mercure and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations regarding your stayed with us experience and our service. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Please rest assured that we will be dealing with the issue you experienced internally and will take the necessary measures in order to ensure that such will not happen in the future. I do hope that your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us or any of our partner brands in the future. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon and I will personally make sure you have an unforgettable stay with us. Best regards Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Comfortable stay in London

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gordon T. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable stay with good location and comfy bed. The hotel breakfast is nice. The free minibar is really a bonus.

Dear Chun Kit T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

The hotel and staff made me feel comfortable and welcome.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Noelle N. Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel, welcoming, clean, great area in Paddington. Staff was excellent and friendly. I was impressed with the organization of the hotel. The room was lovely and well appointed. Most important, the room was clean, and so was the rest of the hotel.

Dear Noelle N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Lovely hotel centrally located in q quiet area.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kate N. Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed this hotel. We stayed on two separate occasions and both rooms were very nice - comfortable, clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed and nice quality linen. The hotel is very close to Hyde Park and public transport so very convenient for travellers.

Dear Katrina N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

You can not reserve for a "JUNIOR SUITE WITH 1 KINGSIZE BED AND BALCONY" and will not access to the balcony!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yolanda Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Beautiful Suite - but I showed the hotel my reservation for "JUNIOR SUITE WITH 1 KINGSIZE BED AND BALCONY" there was nowhere any feedback that I cannot use the balcon on my reservation! I got 20Pounds disc. per night, wich I think is poorly, I only booked this room because of the balcon. Fridge didn´t work until someone came on the 3 day (last day) at 10:30 to fix it - I was sleeping so I told them it is too late I didn´t need more as I am leaving. Front desk was very helpful and listened to me, also they tried to pass on my complain to the Hotel manager, who didn´t show her face at once!

Dear Yolanda P., Thank you for choosing Mercure and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations regarding your check in experience or our service. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Please rest assured that we will be dealing with the issue you experienced internally and will take the necessary measures in order to ensure that such will not happen in the future. I do hope that your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us or any of our partner brands in the future. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to stay. Wishing you the best, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Marvelous

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The all staff and hotel was amazing. It was our second time staying here and it only gets better. Home away from home.

Dear Juliana U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Just satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed with the below ground room, being a corporate and silver member and being promised upgrades. Room was not ready on arrival.

Dear Peter William F., Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. I was very concerned to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us.I'm sorry that you were located in lower grand floor as Accor Member, but believe me, these rooms are much bigger and more convenient. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Hyde Park in the very near future. Please do contact me directly here at the hotel as it would be my pleasure to look after you during your next stay. Yours sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Good hotel in quiet location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was efficient and hotel room was well equipped. If we were to stay again we would ask for an additional mattress topper as my wife found the bed too firm. The stay was slightly marred by the taxi arranged by the hotel on depature as it took a fairly long route to our destination.

Dear Keith W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic staff, ideal location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John W. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

From the warm welcome to the great room and good food, a hotel to judge others by!

Dear John W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager

OK, but check-in was below standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Regular guest and I like the rooms, but check-in took 10mins because a new lady was on the front deck, who told me she was 3 weeks in the role, she made a mess of it and her senior colleague Lara had to come and redo it.

Dear Michael O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. Thank you also for being Accor Member. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations regarding your check in experience. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible; we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I sincerely apologize for the experience. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Sincerely, Sebastian Drabinski Guest Relations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london