Hotel - Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 345 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.49 GBP Non member rate
From 113.52 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 72 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 707 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 345 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Pat Couples - 15/02/2018
« Very small bedroom and bathroom. »

Smallest room I have ever stayed in in Europe! Bathroom even worse.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Bernadett Kovacs

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/02/2018
« I had to cancel the stay »

I had to cancel this stay. The fee was non-refundable which I have no problem though. I find it strange, though, that Accor points are not awarded unless the stay is completed, even though you keep the fee. This is the case even if you actually cancel the stay in advance (so the hotel could re-assign the room, get an additional fee and not be put to any inconvenience at all). It is my only complaint about the loyalty scheme, in general I'm very happy with the scheme and with the level of service received around the world.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rhiannon T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards with your booking as per terms and condition of the booking unfortunately we cannot refund the money. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that this will not stop you from booking with us again. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu

AccorHotels certified review
Lidia Business - 05/02/2018
« Everything was perfect »

Staff, standard, quick check in check out. Really everything was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! The team is working hard to be the Best Mercure in the UK and we would appreciate you share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bruna Vila Verde

AccorHotels certified review
Lex Families - 04/02/2018
« Very good hotel »

Nice location, boutique hotel style, very nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruna Vila Verde

TripAdvisor review
Thehinchies Family - 04/02/2018
« Central Hotel London »

Well located for the London Tube and Heathrow Express. Appears to have been renovated recently. Basic rooms are small but the next one up are good. Friendly service. Breakfast is good although it can be busy at certain times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thehinchies, Thank you for your kind comments. We have actually just turned 1 year old last November. I know, we still smell fresh! The team is working hard to become the best Mercure in the UK so your thoughts about the quality of our service are music to our ears. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 02/02/2018
« Our room was well-equipped, although very small -- it was ideal for the one night needed to catch an early flight. »

The staff were very helpful, and the small bar & food area was very convenient. The reception area decor was lovely, and our room, though very small, was very attractive and efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul H. Business - 31/01/2018
« Convenient hotel »

Enjoyable stay room uncomfortably small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Oli Business - 30/01/2018
« Lovely hotel »

Lovely hotel in a nice and really quite location. 6 minutes walk to Paddington station. Beautiful room, fully equipped. This is a very nice Mercure at a good price (at least when I booked it). Staff cares and is helpful. I will definitely come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olivier N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 30/01/2018
« Lovely hotel »

Lovely hotel in a nice and really quite location. 6 minutes walk to Paddington station. Beautiful room, fully equipped. This is a very nice Mercure at a good price (at least when I booked it). Staff cares and is helpful. I will definitely come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your excellent feedback, it is a pleasure to hear you found the hotel lovely, nice and in a quiet location. We are proud of our position in the beautiful garden square. Your comments on the beautiful room and fully equipped facilities are very well received. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel was a good price, we constantly rate shop the market to ensure we are in line with competitive hotels to always ensure we remain competitive and offer the very best value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best wishes, Victoria Crampton Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Business - 29/01/2018
« Disappoining to be moved »

Hotel room was fine. Rather frustrating that we had to be moved to another hotel when we arrived....don't know why. Wasted about 20 minutes at the time and took me away from where I wanted to be. If I'd known we couldn't stay where we booked, I would have chosen another hotel so feel a bit ripped off. The check in procedure is very slow and had to do it twice (once at the booked hotel and again where we got moved to). People were all very polite. The lift is tiny and painfully slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will inform Mercure Paddington about your experience and it is our hope that you will give them the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tal Y. Business - 28/01/2018
« Bad »

Very poor services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tal Yaffe, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kindly can you provide me with more details on ha… , looking forward to hear from you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anthony Business - 27/01/2018
« Loved the accommodation; somewhat reserved on the restaurant »

Slept really well close to the hustle and bustle of London Town, but in quiet square and (for me) a really comfortable bed. Restaurant is shared with the Indigo Hotel and was not up to expectations of a Mercure standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony Smith-Meyer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Naomi S. Couples - 24/01/2018
« stressful and frustrating! »

The room just wasn't like the pictures, it was small and lacked the amenities stated (as before the coffee maker) tea making facilities were ridiculously limited too... 2 tea bags total, definitely not enough! Also the check in process & whole payment system was a complete farce and caused me a great amount of stress both through my stay and up until today (when the payment finally came out 4 days later) not anywhere was I told an additional £50 pre authorisation would be needed and when trying to sort this the receptionist was just no use at all. first time she tried to charge my card £352.54 (I definitely didn't have this much, I only had the room rate as I'd brought my spending in cash to prevent me going over budget) after having an issue with this she then tried £204 - again I told her I didn't have this, after 5 attempts of back and forthing with her and at one point her even going off to deal with something else whilst I had to ring my bank (she'd tried so many different things it fraud activated my card) I then also had to loan £50 to be able to actually process this ridiculous transaction - was told I'd get the £50 pre auth back next day - again that only went back in today - but the whole process was so stressful it put a massive damper on my first day there and caused me massive anxiety. I was anxious the full weekend (as beautiful as London is I was on edge and couldn't relax because of it) I just wish she'd of taken the actual normal payment then and there! Horrendous! My personal opinion - book a travel lodge or premier inn or quite frankly anywhere else - it's nothing special for the price. Ruined a romantic break!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naomi S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am so sorry to learn that you are feeling this way , but there was a issue with the card indeed - i have allowed Lisa to pre-authorize £194 instead of the total amount after some unsuccessful attempts. As per hotel policy we have to pre-authorize the first night amount prior to arrival so the booking it's secure - in this case the card was declined so we had to pre-authorize the full amount at the check in time plus £50 in case of any extras or incidentals. The money were released at the check out but usually it takes up to few working days to appear in your account , depending on your bank. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Corrina Friends - 23/01/2018
« excellent »

we came for my sisters birthday, i work for mercure myself so I knew the standard would be great. We was upgraded, given free breakfast and had a birthday plate with cake for my sister in our room. The room was perfect size and the bed was so comfortable. Loved the sink as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Corrina F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Alison H. Friends - 23/01/2018
« Beautiful hotel & lovely staff »

We stayed at the hotel at the weekend with some friends. We were met by lovely friendly staff who had up-graded our room. The hotel was beautiful & spotlessly clean. Our rooms were amazing. We had a great time in London & were only sorry we weren't staying longer. We very much look forward to our next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter E. Friends - 23/01/2018
« Excellent »

Quick check in, friendly and efficient staff. Very good room- modern, well thought out good design and well appointed Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart T. Couples - 23/01/2018

Hotel modern and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nicola Couples - 23/01/2018
« Excellent »

Really nice for our anniversary with the surprise of cake in the room! Breakfast a little chaotic but was very tasty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicola W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nasser Families - 22/01/2018
« Excellent staff. »

Very welcoming front desk staff, clean rooms, and overall nice experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nasser A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Frances D. Friends - 20/01/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

We were very happy with location, facilities, comfort and overall experience. The rooms, as they were below the reception area, were a little noisy with footsteps above on the hard floors but it didn't stop us getting a good nights sleep. The rooms (for 3) were a little on the small side but again it was comfortable overall and we were happy with price for these.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team is working hard to become THE BEST MERCURE IN THE UK and your feedback is not only valuable but also vital and therefore we would kindly ask you to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. Don’t keep us as your tiny little secret. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalia Negomireanu Reception Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.49 GBP Non member rate
From 113.52 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
From
From 115.49 GBP Non member rate
From 109.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington Hotel
From
From 124.00 GBP Non member rate
From 111.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.3 km ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road Hotel
From
From 77.00 GBP Non member rate
From 73.15 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km Mercure London Kensington Hotel
Mercure London Kensington Hotel
From
From 99.49 GBP Non member rate
From 94.52 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates