Hotel - Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

4.5/5 411 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 149.49 GBP Non member rate
From 142.02 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 72 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,074 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 411 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Melina D. Couples - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing staff, wonderful hotel »

We came from a bad accomodation amd the staff was very kind to us and made our stay so,lovely. Welcoming us with open arms , greeting us every time they would see us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melina and Vincenzo , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

My S. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location and good food »

Very good experience with service especially food I.e. restaurant staff Male reception staff on arrival not very helpful I.e. a bit lost No upgrade fir the x-th time even with gold status

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience on arrival was not the best. I assume it was one of our starters who was supervised by our Senior staff members. Please accept my apologies if it made your start with us not very nice. And, I can say this 100%, I assure you every time we can, we upgrade our members. But this depends on a same day availability basis. I understand this cannot fulfill expectations all the time. I am sorry if this was the case during your stay Mrs G.. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poorly handled »

A poor check in experience and a tiny room that was not prepared correctly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience on arrival was not the best. I would like to know what happened for you to feel like this at your check-in in order to avoid this to happen again in the future. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anonymous Solo - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good service »

quick check in and quick check out - good service - lovely room in a great location in London

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Immacolata, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Tina Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean hotel in good location »

My room is nice and clean and everything is new and modern. The only complaint I have is the pad (which says do not disturb or clean my room) beside the door is lit up continuously. Because of this the room is brightly lit at night. There is no way to turn down the light off or dim it. Another issue is the air condition. Its too cold.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry about the lights disturbance. Unfortunately it is something there is no was to switch off, but If there is a next time with us, please let us know and we can improvise some little solution if that helps. i hope your stay was overall good apart from this issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

David Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel »

This hotel more than exceeded my wife and my expectations, the rooms, the bar, the food all brilliant. All members of the staff gave excellent service, so friendly it was like spending a weekend with friends.We are very much looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Location is good for Oxford street shopping and Covent Garden/West End Theaters etc.via Bakerloo tube line

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Thebenal Couples - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable with garden views »

Superb reception - friendly and organised - comfortable room with garden views (weren't we lucky!). Compliments to the house staff. Great location a few minutes walk from Paddington.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anonymous Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Suitr »

Unexpected upgrade to a suite was most welcome. Breakfast the next morning was laughable: coffee machine not working, no butter, no big spoons to get food onto plate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience at breakfast was not the best; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will address this problem with the Restaurant Manager in order to prevent future occurrence. Of course this cannot happen again. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Patra Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice property but poor service and bad experience »

Very brief and only main points to share. We like the property, nice and convenient. One of us return here the second time but this time was different in service. Booked 3 rooms but only one room was ready by 3 pm. while another 2 rooms were ready by 6 pm. In the middle of the first night while we were sleeping, receptionist woke us up by calling at midnight claiming that there was noise complaining of which he must called to the wrong room. The 2nd morning, 2 rooms found out that money was stolen we had then reported to the receptionist right away for further actions. Noted that money was kept properly in bags. That evening of the day we reported money stolen, when we came back to the hotel, one of our room was found unprofessional clean up, coffee mugs were set up nicely but were not cleaned because there was black coffee stain inside the whole mugs. We couldn't store luggages under the bed because there were blankets store the whole space. One of the family room ( book for 3 people), never had extra towels and drinking water never been refilled so we had to asked from the housekeeper directly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience with the room and breakfast was not the best; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We address this problem to the Housekeeping Manager in order to prevent future occurrence. Of course this cannot happen again. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Julian L. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Room wasn’t ready, no towels or soft drinks. Staff friendly and at breakfast no plates or tea/coffee as machine was not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience with the room and breakfast was not the best; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We addressed this problem to the Restaurant and Housekeeping Manager when you provided us with the information in order to prevent future occurrence. Of course this cannot happen again. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Paula Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We were satisfied with our stay »

We chose this hotel because it was very close to Paddington Station. The king size bed room we had was clean and cute but a bit too small. All the the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good customer service!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paula, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry about the laundry mix up. I had to deal with it myself and hopefully it will never happen again. On the other hand, I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and they will be very happy to receive it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Bruce Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was most pleasant , I would have liked to stay longer. »

The staff were most friendly and helpful, they were and are a credit to your company, your recruitment process and the hospitality industry in general. In particular Lisa and Renata. but in fact all of the other staff. The hotels location was paramount for my business in London. I will happily recommend your hotel to German friends when considering a stay in London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bruce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and recruiters as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Philip R. Friends - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Staff were very friendly & helpful, the room was a good size and well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Joel S. Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professor »

All excellent. The staff is always attentive and happy to help. The hotel's manager and operations manager are treasures!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you very much for your comments! It is always nice to receive positive feedback and even more if it comes from a guest like you. I will pass it to my team, Janine and Bruna who will be very happy. We are waiting to welcome you again at the end of the month. See you very soon! Kindest regards, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Couples - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A gem of a hotel »

This hotel more than exceeded my wife and my expectations, the rooms, the bar, the food all brilliant. All members of the staff gave excellent service, so friendly it was like spending a weekend with friends.We are very much looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Location is good for Oxford street shopping and Covent Garden/West End Theaters etc.via Bakerloo tube line

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear djuk99, Thank you for the great review. I am glad that the team and product exceeded your expectations and delighted that you will consider us for your next stay. We always strive to deliver a superior level of service and it’s nice to know when we have managed to exceed our guest’s expectations. Indeed, the hotels location is convenient for West End and Oxford Street with its many tube and bus links. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Janine H. Weiss General Manager

Braden Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 2 nights in a family room, great location for easy access to Heathrow »

Nice clean modern room, good check in experience. We did have a little problem getting the Air Conditioning to work correctly so it was warm in our room. Great access to Paddington Station for tube and Heathrow Express.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Braden, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Tek Z. Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Only problem was the sleep timer on the tv is locked out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I can see that the room was booked for the previous night indeed. However, unless we are given the information, if the guests does not show up, the booking is automatically cancelled after the closure of the day in the system. This is why the room was taken finally. I am very sorry you had to wait. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Adrian Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in a fantastic location »

I was very satisfied with the room and the service, very efficient and courteous. The infloor heating in the bathroom was a welcome surprise and added a touch of class to the room as it is not common in hotels. I did not try the breakfast at this hotel. Most importantly though was the location. Being such a short walk from Paddington Station and 4 different underground lines yet quite secluded in a quiet square was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back very soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon back! Kind regards, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

F S. Solo - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very poor. »

Room extremely small, claustrophobic, looked out onto concrete walls. Was not made aware when I booked that ‘standard’ rooms were so unpleasant. Your website just says that ‘classic’ rooms are ‘compact’. If I had known that your standard rooms were so small (& I booked and paid 8 months ahead), I could have chosen a different room type/hotel. As well as complaining at Reception, I made a complaint on your website - to which, despite receiving a message that you would ‘contact me within 48 hours’, you haven’t bothered replying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, the room sizes is something we cannot change in this kind of Victorian building. Your feedback is very important to us though. On the second hand, I checked with our Reservations department and they did not receive anything, neither I, that let us reply you within 48 hours. Please let me know where you did write the complaint or to which e-mail address you sent it so I can ensure the correct running of our services. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Andreas Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really good »

Hotel/room was clean, organized. Close to the Underground and Heathrow Express, easy to walk with bags. Plenty of restaurants and pubs in the area. Area felt safe during the evening/night. Hotel staff very friendly and service minded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andreas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 149.49 GBP Non member rate
From 142.02 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates