Hotel - Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

4.5/5 428 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 135.49 GBP Non member rate
From 128.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 72 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,204 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 428 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Mohammed F. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay @ London Paddington »

Everything was just perfect; the facility, staff, room, location.

Anonymous Solo - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, great room and great position. »

Hotel a little tricky to find coming from Paddington station. Friendly and efficient checkin and much appreciated room upgrade. The room was quiet and welcoming and the hotel perfectly positioned for all I needed to do during my stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon hopefully! Kind regards, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Chris Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied »

It was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon hopefully! Kind regards, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Craig M. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed »

Room was ok (bit small), location good, breakfast good, staff friendly. However, I left my phone charger in the room and I realised this on the day I checked out. When I called to ask if it had been found, it had miraculously disappeared which was very frustrating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback and also for your nice comment to our hotel and staff. On the other hand, may I ask you what kind of charger was it the one your forgot just to triple check? Let's try to sort this out. I am looking forward to your answer. Kind regards, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is very nice, offers anything a corporate or leisure travel would need. Nicely appointed, nice restaurant and really appreciate teh 24/7 food as arrivals might be at off hours with jetlag causing weird ours of hunger. Staff very helpful and friendly! The one downside about teh room was the temperature. When I got up in the morning freezing, it was set at 3.2 C. That is almost freezing. Mt coworkers complained about teh same. Houskeeping should be charged with checking that the room temperature is set at a normal level, and then check it a bit later to see that it is actually staying at that themperature. Your advertising of a 24/7 bar is misleading, please remove so that so there is no misunderstandings. We sat down at the bar at 10.30 had a drink and then wanted a second and without warning it was "no we are already closed". Not the best concept. All in all though I would recomemnd the hotel and come back again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience at the bar was not the best. I hope it was a misunderstanding and my colleague meant we do not serve alcohol anymore, which would have been correct according to our license. I will have a chat with them anyways to make sure this does not happen again. About the temperature in the rooms, they use to be too warm, so this really surprises me! I will have a look with our Maintenance supervisor to see if I am missing anything and also to avoid it in the future. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anthony Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good with some hiccups »

Positives: free upgrade. free drinks voucher. Nice comfortable bed and decor. Negatives: Blinds could not be lifted (wonky and unbalanced). Residual detergent in the kettle, ended drinking detergent in my coffee!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry about the kettle experience. I will address this issue directly with our Housekeeping Manager in order to avoid this situation in the future. And also we will double check the blinds. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Sarah R. Solo - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel - inexperienced staff after 9pm »

Checked in early - room not ready, left bags (not problem). Came back around 9pm - queue at check in desk 2 unhappy men. 2 inexperienced staff, took a long time to get into my room - which I believe was some kind of upgrade as everyone was unhappy and getting frustrated. Room was lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience on arrival was not the best. Please accept my apologies if it made your start with us not very nice. I will address this issue with the team to see what could have been avoided so this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Kenneth F. H. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A neat, comfortable, clean but small hotel »

Very close to Paddington station, at my last day of visit, I discovered that there is a short cut from going through a restaurant to the hotel. Room is clean, may be newly renovated. Staff are very friendly and polite. Room is very small, if open 2 suitcases, you cannot walk inside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Angelo G. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent stay, small space. »

I'm a tall individual (6'6) and broad shouldered so take my feedback with that in mind. The building is very cramped, hallways are short and narrow and turning around in the room is difficult. That being said, the beds are comfortable and the free bottled water is a nice perk. Also, there are WAYYY more power outlets than I can contemplate using which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The outlets are in convenient locations, and the controls for the lights are in a fantastic position by the bed. The laundry service is well priced, high quality, and extremely convenient. The attached restaurant is also quite tasty. All in all a good stay, just a bit cramped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services - at least to our morning shift! Jokes aside, I am sorry if any of us made you feel weird during the evenings. That is for sure not what we wanted. I will address this with the team as I thing this may be the kind of thing someone does without realizing of how important are little things. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Andrew B. Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

Very satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Colin M. Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short & Sweet »

Everything was as expected based on my previous experiences. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr M., Thank you very much for your kind comments to the team. I hope there is a next time and, if there is, please write me directly to see if we can manage to get an upgrade this time! Best wishes, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Jan H. Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, Good location. »

The hotel was a short walk from Paddington Station, which was perfect. The room was quite small, but modern, functional and comfortable. Will not hesitate to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Anonymous Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly helpful staff, quiet & clean room »

Great really enjoyed it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is really a pleasure with guests like you. Hopefully we will see you back soon! Kindest regards, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

J R. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It took 45mins to check in as the receptionist wanted me to pay for my room even though we had an email from our corporate travel company proving the bill had already been settled. It then took me another 15mins the next morning to queue for the breakfast voucher I didn't receive upon check in. The receptionist checked the entire voucher book to ensure I wasn't receiving an additional voucher - I seriously can only eat one breakfast a day. The restaurant staff were amazing for both dinner and breakfast on both days. The room was good - more than 3 nespresso capsules for 2 nights would have been good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will address this issue with the people involved to see what they could have done better so this will not happen in the future. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Michael Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very solid hotel »

I enjoyed staying. The staff were great. Two issues: when booking i asked if I could be placed in the previous room I stayed in - 601; I was told by Reception the room he was giving me was 'even better'. Needless to say, I was really disappointed with room 302 - they are nothing alike. But, 302 served me well. The other point is that the room cleaning staff do not seem to understand the difference with decaf and caffeinated nespresso capsules. I was given 3 decaf and asked for this to be changed, but it was not and i was told i would receive more tomorrow. The Reception were however great, and gave me a caffeinated ones. A small thing, but makes a difference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry about the room issue. I can see there was an Alert for my colleague saying that the room was occupied but I see she did not mentioned it to you. Let me apologise for the miscommunication. All of your comments are important to us and taken into consideration so hopefully next time you can say you had a 10/10 stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your comments to our team. As I said, I hope your next visit will fulfill your expectations. Sincerely, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Jim J. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well looked after in all aspects of our stay »

Everything was dealt with in courteous and timeous manner. Breakfast was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, I cannot say anything but thank you for your nice comments. It is really a pleasure with guests like you. We hope to see you back one day! Kind regards, Marta Bernal Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Karen Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient Short Stay »

Mercure Hyde Park was a very convenient 2 night stay. The updated rooms, although on the small size, are very well thought out. Comfortable bed, bathroom was well thought out with good shelves for storage, excellent shower, heated floor. The location is perfect for transport to Heathrow direct from Paddington Station which is only a short walk away. Hyde Park is very close with underground and bus transport very easy to get to. The neighborhood is a leafy attractive and quiet location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Katarina Friends - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing stay, excellent staff, superb location »

We stayed here in September 2018. The best thing about the hotel is the location and the helpful, friendly staff. The hotel itself caters for all your needs. The room we stayed in, Standard Twin, was small but perfectly outfitted. The only problem we had was the airconditioninh didn’t get very cold even though we had it set at 18 degrees C. Staff tried to help by restarting the aircon, but this did not make much of a difference. Apart from that, kudos to the hotel and its staff for making our stay in paddington London such a pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katarina, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel and also towards our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Nan P. G. Families - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Definitely a hotel I would stay again and again »

I liked that I could book the hotel for the time I arrived as I 'touched down' in London very early in the morning. It was worth the extra fee and made my life that much easier. The bathroom floor was heated and that was a perk that I was not expecting. The staff were great and made sure everything that I asked for was "delivered!" From reception, room service, breakfast, to check out; the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel were very attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand, I am taking note of the constructive part which is even more important. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Parul K. Families - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Service at the restaurant, room cleaning, food and small room but A to Z.. Provided. Felt at home with all the amenities and very warm and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta B Reception Manager Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 135.49 GBP Non member rate
From 128.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates