Hotel - The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort

4.4/5 437 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 204.00 AUD Non member rate
From 204.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SUNSHINE COAST
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 18:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 18:00-21:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 66 rooms
  • 76 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air Cooling System
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 437 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Julio G. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The experience was very pleasant »

great service, food, drinks Only thing I would recommend is an upgrade of the heated pool ..

Angela Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Relaxing »

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment which was wonderful as I was sick during my stay, so I had my own room and didn’t disturb the rest of the family. The beds were very comfortable and the views to the Glass House Mountains fantastic. However the WIFI was unusable and should be fixed. Everything we needed was available in the apartment, however the dishwasher did not work properly which we reported. Staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast nice. I did think the dining area and especially the kitchen cookers/walls were not very clean

Tim Solo - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant weekend stay »

Great room and amenities, with friendly staff assisting with my requests or questions. Made the stay easy, convenient and enjoyable.

Wendy Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed in being allocated such a dusty bedroom & the complete lack of heating in apt. »

The apartment obviously wasn't adequately checked before being allotted... Our bedroom was extremely dusty. The apartment was uncomfortably cold due to drop in temperature. No heating possibly as the air conditioning wasn't reverse cycle. My husband suffered a severe sinus headache which continued overnight. Our two day wedding anniversary celebration was not off to a good start, as a cold, dusty apartment doesn't hold much appeal. Housekeeping was notified. On a positive note we did enjoy lunch at the restaurant, and the spa experience.

Denise W. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing lovely apartment that had everything we needed »

Most enjoyable and very quiet we had a great time

Satisfied C. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A most pleasant stay »

Third time staying at the resort still met all our expectations

Darren Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice place to stay. »

Hotel was clean, modern and very relaxing.

Jacinta Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely staff, awfully run. »

Firstly, I was extremely disappointed and taken aback when I was informed (after booking and with ample time before our check in date) that I was unable to use the day spa due to being pregnant. I would like to note that the first 2 women I saw upon checking in were also pregnant. It seems as if you’re unwilling to cater for a significant portion of your clientel and I feel quite ostracised, especially after your extremely poor response, or lackthereof, to my previous email. Considering you market yourself very openly as a day spa it is fair to assume you would be more accommodating. Secondly, we decided after having to trek almost 40 minutes in both directions to the nearest day spa that we would eat at your ‘resorts’ restaurant after perusing the menu online. After booking a reservation and taking a seat we discovered that you had changed your menu and that the one on your website was outdated. As someone with allergies I find this highly distressing as I can quite accurately pick what I will be able to eat after looking online and do so before deciding on a restaurant. We wouldn’t have eaten at your restaurant had we seen the current menu. Thankfully I was at least able to have a steak, which was delicious. Unfortunately my partner was highly disappointed in his meal, it was over cooked, grainy and every time he was asked how his meal was the waiter happened to come over just as he’d put a mouthful of food in his mouth and so was unable to answer. Thirdly, I suffered a migraine and excruciating neck and shoulder pain all day after my stay after attempting to sleep, and I say attempting because I tossed and turned until 2am when I couldn’t handle it anymore and stayed awake, due to the seriously awful pillows you provide. I’ve had a better night sleeps in a $50 a night Bangkok hotel stopover, and their beds felt like concrete. In fact, I would have much rather enjoyed being kicked in the face by my 2 year old like every other night. I'm also still awaiting a response from my email about the day spa... sent over two weeks ago.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacinta Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and certainly take on board the feedback you have provided. We certainly aim to provide a great experience for our guests and again I am sorry that we were not able to provide this for you. Please be assured that I take your feedback most seriously and will work with the management team on the points you have raised. I wish you all the best for your future travels. Kind regards Melissa Evans General Manager

Mike M. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrific stay and great location »

This venue is spectacular in evert respect. The welcome from the staff sets the tone. Very high I may add. The suite was very nice with the balcony overlooking the canals and golf course practice range.

Jeff L. F. B. B. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My response is coloured by a bad experience one night. »

The stay was great in that it fulfilled the purpose of our visit to Caloundra.

Jackie Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely stay in a beautiful setting. »

Great hotel with very friendly happy staff. The gentleman who checked me in was very informative about all hotel amenities. A warm welcome. Checkout was also very quick and effortless. Lovely clean rooms.

Shannon Solo - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxurious »

Really easy. Especially compared to other Accor hotels (ie Mercure Carrara). Thank you for not having an outrageous security deposit requirement as well. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Just a fantastic experience.

Cburness Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was lovely but it was very confusing in regards to the payment through Groupon. It was initially emailed to me that I had paid the weekend surcharge l but on arrival said it hadn't been paid. This was very misleading and disappointing overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chantal Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback. I have noted that your original booking was made for 2 nights, the confirmation from our system does say that the $50 is due at time of check-in. I apologise if there was any confusion that this would have been debited at the time of booking. -- Kind regards Melissa Evans General Manager

Jenny Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

We had a 60th birthday party at your venue and it couldn’t have been better, staff was amazing and everything they said they would do was done

Linda M. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing, but uncomfortable bed, needs to be replaced. »

Nice location, very quite, clean. Could do with more cutlery, crockery, although only 2 people staying, we only had 2 of everything ie: spoon, knife, folk, cups, bowls etc Don’t want to be washing up every time. Should have dish mat under rack on bench as it was marble top, and water ran straight on bench.

Candy Friends - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel which is well appointed »

Nice room with a lovely room. We were able to use our AccorPlus card so that was a bonus

Simon S. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A night away »

Very relaxing - great location - nice facilities. But price excludes breakfast. For this hotel and its location, price should likely include breakfast.

Smudge L. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic break »

We had two nights at the Sebal Pelican Waters and they could not have been more relaxing. Our room had a lovely outlook and sitting in the balcony having a wine in the evening was lovely. The room itself was first rate - with a seperate lounge room to relax in, a super comfortable bed, a kitchenette and a lovely big spa bath. The on site restaurant did a lovely breakfast, and dinner was also very nice. The pools looked very inviting, but as it was winter we didn’t actually get in ... I guess a trip back in summer will have to occur :-) The golf course was a short stroll from the hotel and although we didn’t play a round, we did enjoy the very nice bar facilities. Would highly recommend.

Elspeith Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unforgetable »

Friendly, clean and welcoming

Sharyn O. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Really good most staff friendly except for older man at front counter

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 204.00 AUD Non member rate
From 204.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates