Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,340 reviews
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI, Balcony, separate Bathtub and Shower in every room

  • Direct beach access; complimentary shuttle from the hotel to Central Festival Samui

  • The biggest meeting venue in Chaweng area with capacity up to 250 guests

  • MyKids - all-inclusive kids menus, gifts and special treats

  • MyGlass - free flow drinks package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
  • SAMUI AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

20 Moo2 Chaweng Cheongmon Road
Bophut Samui
Surat Thani
84320
koh samui
thailand

Tel: +6677428888

Fax: (+66)77/428899

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SAMUI AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    SEATRANS At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    SURATTHANI At 90km / 55.92 miles

GPS :9.539736, 100.073123

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior 1 Double Bed, Hill Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior 2 Single Beds, Hill Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Deluxe 1 Double Bed, Beach Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Deluxe 2 Single Beds, Beach Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Family room, 1 Double and 1 Bunk Bed, Hill side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Family room, 1 Double and 1 Bunk Bed, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Honeymoon Suite, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 135
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Two-bedroom Suite, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 135
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

@BEACH RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located next to the swimming pool, overlooking the beach and the bay, @Beach Restaurant & Bar offers a variety of international and local delicacies. Enjoy them with front row seats to Koh Samui's beautiful sunrise and to the island's peaceful evenings.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PALM COURT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The International restaurant is located on the beach and has wonderful views of the sea.

Lunch

06:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BEACH BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar serves light snacks and breathtaking views of the sea.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

@BEACH POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar serves light snacks and breathtaking views of the sea.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 260

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,854 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,340 reviews

Stairs and more stairs

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ron1954Sydney Family - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Booked 6 months ago for my mothers 81st birthday and last trip overseas and nowhere on any website does it say not suitable for handicapped or elderly people, we had to walk down several steep flights of stairs then up several more to get to our room which was very basic by Novotel standards.{one of the smallest fridges I have seen} Evening meals were quite poor but breakfast one of the best around. Our stay made good only by the Fantastic and helpful staff.

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rick Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

From the moment I checked in, I was so please with the hotel and the staff, beautiful hotel and excellent service.

Dear AMRATPAL S O O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you loved our hotel and I will share your comments with our team regarding the service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Harish G. Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff very cooperative from reception and restaurant...always smiling face, very gentle,

Dear HARISH g., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glas you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Disaapointment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neha Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I was looking forward for my stay with novotel as accor group of hitels have always been excellent with their services. But to my disappoint chaweng novotel was really a bad experience. 1. During Breakfast time there were flies all over the food. Specially open salads , breads, cut fruits, sweets .. was all contaminated with flies and some other insects . 2.The outside area where we sat to have breakfast ants were all over the tables. Dint feel like eating . In spite of paying for the breakfast , I could not eat anything. Being a vegetarian I already have very few options 3. The staff was extremely use, very casual approach, 5hey were interesting in only chit chatting among themself. 4 . Rooms were fine. Please look I to the approach of the staff . If they were more cooperative I would have made my stay more pleasant. Am a regular traveller, have experienced services all around the world. This was the worst .

Dear ARCHANA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast and we are taking the appropriate measures. I have already talked to our restaurant manager about your feedback. As it is the rainy season we have to face more insects. We have ordered some lid to be able to cover the food as you mentioned. We are doing our best for our guests and try to satisfy everyone's food preferences. That is why we have a vegetarian station. I am surprised to read your feedback regarding our staff we usually have good comment especially on the restaurant staff. I have share your comment with the team so we can improve on that. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dale F. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent as always, fourth time with you. Only problem we got left at the airport,had arranged pickup prior. Not a great start !

Dear Mr. Dale, Thank you for writing in and let us know about your recent stay at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I'm glad to see that you are enjoying your stay as always. I must apologize regarding your pick up on the arrival date, which we waived off from your bill and I have already spoken with the team and our drivers. I hope this won't stop you coming back to stay with us again. Once again, we thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

Nov 3-5 Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Friends - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall, quite enjoyable and would consider returning to this property. The 2-bedroom suite does need some renovation/repair work

Dear YOUNG TAI L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you back. Thank you very much for your details feedback about the rooms. I am aware about those gaps and we plan to close them during our next renovation very soon. We hope to see you back with us Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Absolutely fantastic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs K. P. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Loved every minute, sexy Mai, Tao, Pat and Kao made our stay very enjoyable. The staff all had big smiles and were very friendly. The road crossing guards were very prompt and friendly, the cleaning ladies were friendly and organised. The grounds were kept immaculate by the grounds staff. The breakfast was great, with a very good variety of foods. Meals were wonderful. Located very centrally to shops and food.

Dear Mrs. Kerry, Following to my previous email, I have noticed that your TripAdvisor Review had been published! A bit thank you from all of us at Novotel Samui! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager *************************************************** Dear Mrs. Kerry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is a big pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members. It would be great and helpful to all of our team if you could tell such great experience you had on Trip Advisor as well, so it could help other guests to make an easy decision to stay with us. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

A beautiful escape

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annie Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was lovely, we felt extremely looked after. Both the staff and the facilities were beautiful.

Dear ANNIE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Big Rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Rooms were huge! Hotel was clean and very beautiful. Service was and the poor side and at times we didn’t feel welcome. Food was not great and overpriced.

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have always received high score on the service side of our staff which I have noticed that you have rating us rather low both on check in and check out. For us to see which area of service to improve, would you mind giving me some more details about your check-in & check-out experience? As to the food, we have just launched our new menu, which we ask our guests' feedbacks and the price is moderate. The new menu launched on 1st November provides even more variety. We appreciate that you share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Beach Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Michel B Business - 02/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Beach Hotel which came in the years. But the whole complex is still functional and well maintained. Expect you need to climb some stairs. Some infrastructure as the inhouse telephone system, the room door-entry system or spacious bathroom are a little bit out of trend. Bar/restaurant near the pool and beach are inviting. All over we felt comfortable

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff provide excellent service. Clean and spacious room.

Dear MEI SUM L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. Thank you for you comment regarding the service and our rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have well noted your comment on the bathroom and we will take them into consideration during our next renovation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Lovely hotel on a pretty beach

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan L. Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything was wonderful from the start. A very warm welcome from Khun Mona & Khun Max and all staff at reception. As Platinum members we had a room upgrade, but this one was amazing, the Seaview Honeymoon Suite which was lavishly large with lounge huge bathroom & bedroom and an enormous balcony looking out onto beautiful pool, gardens & the sea. The staff were all outstanding , the restaurant food beautifully presented & delicious Thai flavours sourced from the hotels kitchen gardens. We loved walking along Chaweng beach into the main busy town streets passing by many great places to eat & have inexpensive massages. A wonderful oasis , a great place to relax, with busy options on the doorstep.

Dear JANET AUDREY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy you could enjoy your stay and you liked your room and the hotel. We tried to do our best to make you have a great holiday with us. Thank you for your great comment I will share this with the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again in December. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Would one back again

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gordon S. Families - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room service was not possible to fault, then there was the breakfast, very good with a wide selection and convenient times. Regular Happy Hours during the day with pool, massage (recommend Jannie) and beach all at your finger tips. Breakfast and Bar staff staff managed by Mai to an exceptionally high standard.

Dear GORDON S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our restaurant and massage. I will share your comments with Mai and Jannie. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kate Solo - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All is perfect, especially, hotel staff :)

Dear APINYA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It's a great pleasure for me to read such comment and positive feedback about our team. I will share your comment with everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Had a great time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dionne Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I enjoyed my time

Dear Dionne, I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and everything was good. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Paradise

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bobbie Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I cannot speak highly enough of our time at Novotel Samui. The resort and and our rooms were amazing and all the staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your comment with our team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement for everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Friendly staff, very clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicola C. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the premises were very good. When we had troubles with pool it was sorted. General Manager doing rounds at breakfast showed a personal touch. The rooms are a little dated but still kept clean. Personal touches by housekeeper made us feel extra special.

Dear Nicola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure for me to meet our guests every day. I will share your comment with our housekeeping and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement for our teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Staff and facilities were fantastic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicky Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nothing was a bother to the staff and the food and beverages were amazing.

Dear Nicky, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our staff and the quality of food and beverages. I'll share your comment with the team, and also regarding the check-in so we can improve on it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

A lovely, well-located resort with friendly and accommodating staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was our 8th visit to Samui. Both hotels we usually stay at were being renovated and we chose the Novotel for its location and facilities. We generally had an excellent stay and will consider the hotel for our next visit. The staff were accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was good. Our room was a little tired, but well-appointed and very comfortable. A few minor things needed fixing in our room and you REALLY need to replace your room towels. They were threadbare and several of them had large holes in them. Not what I would expect from any Novotel. Otherwise it was a lovely stay.

Dear IAN B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our staff and breakfast. Regarding the rooms towels, I am surprised to read that all your towels had holes and I will directly share this with the housekeeping manager so we can take action. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with Le Club AccorHotels and the Room service, please free to contact me to give me more information. I hope to see you again so we can rectify and make your stay even more memorable. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Fantastic hotel with lovely facilities - good beach outlook.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kerry Families - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your hotel. Your staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were excellent and the evening meal we enjoyed very good also. The only downside was that on two days, we needed to remind staff to attend to our room - it had not been serviced on two consecutive days - we had to request service in the afternoon after returning from daily activities.

Dear Bonnie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the friendliness of our staff and the quality of the food and beverages. I have well noted your comment regarding your room and I'll share it with our housekeeping manager so that will not happen again. Thank you for this feedback, I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koh samui