Hotel - Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort

5.0/5 193 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 272.00 USD Non member rate
From 272.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 68 rooms
  • 68 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room water
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 330 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 193 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Frank D. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Vacation Ever »

From your facilities to the people, the experience of staying at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank Matthew D., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. We are extremely pleased to learn that your trip in Maldives is "Best Vacation Ever". Again thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Ting Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was great except the last day, we were requested to check out at 12pm when our international flight was 10pm. After 12pm, we needed to find a place to kill our time in the resort. And at 3pm, we were sent to domestic airport, and waited for more then an hour for the domestic flight ( when the resort is just 5 mins from the airport) Moreover, our international flight was 10 pm. And we arrived male airport at 6pm. The staff told us that we could not stay in the lounge as it was not included in the package. Again, we needed to find a place to kill our time. My agent told me that, your resort would allow us to stay in the villa as much as we could before our international flight. The last day experience was just terrible. We were just like a ball, being kick out from the villa. Besides, I noticed that other resort guests could stay in the resort just right before the domestic flight departed instead of sitting in the doemestic airport lounge like us. Also I noticed some other resort guests, they took later domestic flight which allowed them to have a much shorter waiting time in the international airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wing Sum N., Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We regret to learn your dissatisfaction on the departure experience and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that this may have brought upon you. Your feedback has been well noted and we will work on the same to improve our service standards. We thank you for sharing your concern and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better our services in the near future. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Pak Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breathtaking Resort »

An amazing stay from start to finish, was very well looked after from all the staff, everything was very organised, I had my honeymoon at this stay and will return again in the future for my anniversary. Thank you for having us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Leong C., Thank you very much for choosing us for your honeymoon. We are pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay with us. We love to hear that you found our team members are attentive and helpful. Again, Thank you for your support and we wish to have an anniversary celebration with you. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldvies Kooddoo

Dhaval M. Couples - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY »

WE HAD AN AMAZING REJUVENATING EXPERIENCE.. CONSIDERING WE WERE STRICT VEGETARIAN ALL OUR DIETARY NEEDS WERE TAKEN CARE OF BY CHEF ROSAN. EVERYONE AT THE RESORT WERE EXTREMELY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL. THE SUVADIVA SCUBA INSTRUCTORS, (MOHAMMED & CAROLINA) BOTH WERE VERY PATIENT AND MADE OUR FIRST DIVE MEMORABLE & COMFORTABLE..MAKING IT A HIGHLIGHT OF OUR STAY.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dhaval Anilkumar M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We are pleased to learn that we can fulfill your need and you "Feel welcome". We will surely pass on your kind word to Chef Rosan, Mohamed and Carolina Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish to serve and dive with you again. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Lynn Q. Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great and awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Q. S., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Beyond any expectation exactly good. We are very happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arkadiusz G., Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are pleased to learn that your stay exceeded your expectation. We wish to welcome you back again. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Phil H. Couples - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional experience »

Stunning location, excellent facilities, all the staff from GM to gardeners very enthusiastic and professional they did everything to make sure our holiday was extra special. Mohamed and Carolina from the dive centre are very professional. Loved everything about our holiday experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip Royston H., Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. We really love to read that you felt extra special and receive a professional service from our team members.We will surely pass on your compliment to Mohamed – Dawa , Carolina and all team member who took care of you. Thank you for your support and we wish to dive with you again. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

A. S. Couples - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best honeymoon »

Our stay was amazing. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room overlooking the ocean had one of the best views one can ask for. Being able to just go for a dip in the sea directly from your room is the best feeling ever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. A., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. We are pleased to hear that your stay is "the best honeymoon" and you found our team members are friendly and helpful. We love to hear that you enjoyed our over water villa with direct access to the ocean. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Wong K. W. Couples - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« AWESOME »

Myself and my wife had our wedding anniversary in Mercure Maldives for 4 days 3 nights and we really had a great time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wong Kok W., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort and choosing us for your wedding anniversary. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Js Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet week with awesome service »

Mercure Maldives was an excellent experience for me. The service was good, and the room (over water sunset pool villa) was immaculate. We did however have one bad dining at the Vistas in which the food was too salty, and the service staff offered to remake our dinner but we refused because we were tired. Thank you for a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joon Seo L., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. While we are pleased to learn that you had an excellent experience with us, we do apologize regarding the taste of the food at Vistas. Again thank you for your kind support. We wish to welcome you again. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Thoriq N. Families - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 10 »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thorig N., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Danny C. Families - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Birthday treat »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danny Le C., Thank you for your loyalty to Accorhotels and taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that you had a great birthday celebration with us. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Shamindra C. Families - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful resort with friendly staff »

The resort was beautiful. The villa was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in the villa was very poor. Ala carte menu at the restaraunt not that great with few good vegetarian options however the new head chef was happy to cook anything we asked for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shamindra C., Thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels and taking your time to review our resort. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay was great, you liked our villa, the attentiveness and friendliness of our team members. We have noted your review regarding the speed of internet and the selection of food. We are glad that head chef is able to customize your dish. Again, please rest assured that we will work on your concern to improve the quality of our resort. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Chow Friends - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relax »

We like the atmosphere in the resort - very beautiful and comfortable. The facilities are well-maintained and the staff are very friendly. We were staying at the sunset water villa. We like the room so much and it is the best outdoor bathroom we ever experienced :) We also enjoyed our massage session :) Once we've checked-in on Tuesday, we explored the resort in the afternoon instead of joining the snorkeling session (boat trip to nearby reefs) by dive center. At the same time, we booked the snorkeling session for Wednesday since there was no snorkeling session by dive center on Thursday and we would check-out on Friday. On Wednesday afternoon, we were told that the another couple was cancelled the booking of snorkeling session. Therefore the snorkeling session were cancelled since the total participants left two of us only. On Thursday which is our last day stay in the resort, we went to the water sport centre and the person-in-charge told us that they can bring us to watch the sea turtle by taking the jet ski. It was really a fun experience and we really enjoyed the snorkeling session + sea turtle + jet ski! If we were told that there was an alternative when the snorkeling session were cancelled by dive center on Wednesday, we would have joined the jet ski + snorkeling on Wednesday & Thursday! Lastly, thank you to the staff especially at the sport center and also the friendly restaurant staff. We appreciate the extra free drinks & food :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yoke P., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad that you had a great stay with us, You were impressed by the Over water sunset water and its outdoor shower, the facilities and the friendliness of our team member. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Jetski ride and snorkeling with sea turtle. We thank you for your recommendation about giving alternative chose for the activity. On behalf of the all the staff and the Management of Mercure Maldives Kooddoo we thank you for choosing us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Sandeep M. Couples - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great time in Maldives »

Was here for our babymoon and we're well taken care of on all fronts. It didn't start well, we were not told of the connecting times between male and koodoo and that it would be a 4hr wait at male. Almost wasted the first day waiting at male at the lounge without any veg food (our preference). The staff did try to make up for it by upgrading us to the water villa for that day. Once we were at the resort we were extremely well taken care of. Great watersports team, f n b , and a well equipped dive centre too. Would recommend this place. On the same island as Koodoo airport, one of the 12airports currently in Male with a hospital on the next island, this was one of the few connected yet private islands in South Maldives for us Babymooners.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandeep M., Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort. We are pleased that you that you had a great time with us. First of all, we do apologize regarding the connecting flight from Male. Our team tried their best to get the best connecting flight which arranged by Maldivian airline. We are glad that when you arrived our team took good care of you to ensure that you have a safe stay with us and you enjoyed the watersports, food and dive centre. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Chen L. L. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Loved the resort and the environment. Special thanks to Ahmed, Yaman, Aishatha, Hoodh and all the staff for making the trip so memorable! Also from Suvadiva Divers- Mohamed Dawa, thanks for being a great instructor!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chen Lin L., Thank you very much for your review and 100 / 100 score. We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. We love to read our team member's name on your review. Your kind words will be passed to Ahmed, Yaman, Aishath, Hoodh, Dawa and all team members who took good care of you. We wish to welcome you back to our Kooddoo island again. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Sincerely,

Couples - 11/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Stay »

Loved the resort and the environment. Special thanks to Ahmed, Yaman, Aishatha, Hoodh and all the staff for making the trip so memorable! Also from Suvadiva Divers- Mohamed Dawa, thanks for being a great instructor!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear chenlinl, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.We love to read our team member's name on your review. Your kind words will be passed to Ahmed, Yaman, Aishath, Hoodh, Dawa and all team members who took good care of you. We wish to welcome you back to our Kooddoo island again. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

G. G. Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

Nothing to say. The place is amazing but beyond that the staff really made the difference. They all went beyond their duties to make us feel great. Even in 5 stars I did not receive that level of service. Special big thanks to Hoodie, Tholath, Nasha and Chef gawadee. The F&B was honestly top notch also. One room of improvement could be gopro or waterproof phone case renting for guests. I forgot mine in Paris and wish I had one while snorkeling.

Maha L. Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome! »

Definitely a place for great relaxation. Straight out to the sea and sunset at your doorstep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maha L. K., Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to learn that you had a relax time with us. We wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Jen Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

We were very satisfied with everything. The water villa room was superb and the customer service that is beyond expectation!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty to AccorHotels and taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that you have a pleasant stay with us. We love that you enjoyed the over water villa and our service exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 272.00 USD Non member rate
From 272.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates