Hotel - Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort

5.0/5 221 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 264.00 USD Non member rate
From 264.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 68 rooms
  • 68 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room water
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 393 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 221 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 22/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Best holiday memories so far »

The hotel is nicely design and the facilities are in good order for the guest to enjoy. I felt glad to be staying there and enjoy it a lot with the coral, the food and the drinks. The waiter Ausam from the Vistas is good and nice and the reception from Saltanat is warm and touching, it feel like the dream holiday comes true with all the elements and atmosphere there. Small but good, one of the best holidays I ever been to before. All team job well done.

Peter B Couples - 20/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful and well designed resort, but with extremely inexperienced staff »

It seems like the resort has been planned and built by highly experienced architects and designers. Beautiful rooms with everything working perfectly. Great food as well, though not so exotic or experimental (basic european and panasian courses you would expect on a menu). I would rate the resort 10/10 if it wasn't for the staff. Very friendly, smiling and eager to provide good service, but VERY inexperienced and they often seem completely clueless, even on common sense stuff. Like you would verbally welcome a guest when they step into any restaurant and at least ask them what they want. In Koodoo they often looked like a big question mark in above situations and you felt very awkward explaining/asking for a table, food or any service really. On top of that it seemed like there was zero communication in between staff and you unfortunately had a distrust to the staff and their management of things during the entire stay. Example: Early flight out on last day (06.15). Airport right next to resort. Arranged for our breakfast to be served in room 05.30, because we didn't need to be in the airport until 06.00. Sweet, great service! If it wasn't for the fact that we were woken up at 04.15 with a call stating that our breakfast would be served in the room now (who eats breakfast for 1,5 hours???), and so it was 5 minutes later. When you embark on a 20 hours travel home, you at least want to sleep as much as possible before. All in all the staff was friendly and seemed to really try, they were just so frustratingly clueless, useless and inexperienced.

Cece H. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful place »

Here’s the place that I imagined So comfortable and beautiful, good service from the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, At the outset, please accept our sincere gratitude for your loyalty towards Accorhotels. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the stay at Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. We have also noted that your were not fully satisfied with the breakfast and fitness center and will take necessary steps to rectify it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Janica V. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This place catches our hearts. »

Its so sad to leave but hopefully we can come back anytime soon to this wonderful paradise. The whole place was extremely nice and beautiful including all of the staff that makes you feel as a vip guest and provides you anything that you need with their good smiles and positive mood. Thank you so much guys and have a wonderful day!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, It gives us immense pleasure to receive this positive and motivating feedback from you. We are also always sad to part from our happy guests and sincerely believe that you will show the trust in us and make us a part of your future holiday getaway. Thank you once again for the positive feedback. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Chelsia C. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hospitality is a bit beyond my expectation. »

The all-inclusive package makes my stay more enjoyable. Free usage of water sports facilities such as kayak and stand-up paddle is good. More choices will be better. Staff are very friendly and helfpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The Perfect getaway !! »

We had a great time staying at Mercure Maldives.. The resort is a complete beauty... and a special mention to the satff who had been really cordial and understanding and took special care in catering to our needs. The whole experience had been really awesome.. we will be definitely visiting the resort again next year !! Thanks a lot guys for making our stay a memorable one..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to thank you for your loyalty towards Accorhotels. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the resort and thank you for giving us a chance to be a part your vacation. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Jitinder M. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My overall experience of accoomodation and service is very good. »

The accommodation is very comfortable. Staff is very cooperative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to a successful relationship with your organisation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Kwok T. T. Friends - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fair »

the food is not good enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tsz t. Kwok, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem regarding your arrival, food & beverage and Wi-Fi experience to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Frank L. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome trip to Mercure, Kooddoo, Maldives »

Great overwater villa with pool! We don't have to worry about where to eat. It was an awesome trip! If the main restaurant could offer BBQ every other day, it would be great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. We will take your feedback about BBQ into consideration and definitely work on it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Gec Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome!!!! »

Special mentions must be given to all the staff that attended to us. Ismail, though a waiter, is one person we treasured with his immaculate services rendered and he do exhibit the leadership way above as a waiter! Ismail arranged everything to perfection during our 2nd visit to Mercure! Mercure, indeed, do possess a staff with diligence, initiative, sociability and a knack for little things to service the guests (not just two of us) whom we have observed during this trip! Another outstanding person to mention is Arunava who ensured our needs during all our meals are fully taken care at all occasions! We had a great second trip and would definitely consider a 3rd trip in May 2019 with our family of 8!!! Cannot wait to see both staff above as well as the following staff too:- Saltanat, Toby, Tolath, Croba, Asiath, Ramesh, Yaman and all other F&B crew! Kudos to all of you in making our stay such a wonderful experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., It was our pleasure to welcome you back and thank you for choosing us again to be a part of your vacation. We are incredibly happy to receive this great feedback from you and look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home very soon. Best Regards, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

L. Couples - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 519 room is superb! »

Satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, At the outset, allow us to thank you for your loyalty towards Accorhotels. We appreciate your candid feedback and will work towards improving our services. Your points could be used to pay for your bill and as per our records a part of the accommodation charges was paid using points. We hope that you give us another chance to serve you in future. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo.

Friends getaway - 29/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Maldives Kooddoo is AWESOME »

What a fantastic island. This has to be the most amazing place I have ever visited. You must try the water villa, you can even spot dolphins not far from you. Staff are helpful and friendly. The food are also excellent, but to be improved the menu. VISTA restaurant is a must try. Private yoga classes can be arranged at the poolside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JT_TravelKL, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing stay with us by the Over Water Villa (with a wonderful dolphins), Attentive service from our team member, Food and activities. We appreciate your kind support and we wish to welcome you back soon. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Thomas Y. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Views and excellent Service! »

Very impressed with my overall experience staying at Mercure Maldives Resort. Upon landing at Male we were well taken care of. Check in was smooth and the views from the room were amazing. The resort is very beautiful, clean and all the staff were excellent and at all times professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return. Special thanks to Tholath who looked after us and also the chefs who tailored a special spicier sauce to our liking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Y., Thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels and choosing Mercure Maldives Kooddoo for your holiday. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We loved to read that our team can personalize your preference and you found our team members are professional and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Couples - 26/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing Resort, beautiful views and excellent Service »

I read all the great reviews before carefully booking Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. My expectations were high and we were indeed impressed with our experiences. Upon landing at Male airport until check out we were well looked after by all the staff. The Rooms and views are amazingly beautiful and romantic. The food was great and the service was impeccable and at all times friendly and professional. We also enjoyed the high quality couples spa and massage. Thank you very much to all the staff who were very attentive and made our stay memorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Y, Thank you for your kind support to us. We are thrilled to learn that your experience exceeded your expectation and you had a wonderful moment from arrival until departure. We will share your review to all department as it will encourage our team member to continue their great service. Again thank you for choosing Mercure Maldives Kooddoo and we wish to welcome you back soon. Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

S. W. Y. Couples - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing view »

We have 5 days stay with the fantastic resort for my birthday trip. The sunset water pool villa is amazing. Staff have very good service But the only thing is that food is not suitable for Chinese tastes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wai Y. S., Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are pleased to learn that you had a fantastic birthday trip with us. We loved to read that you like our Over Water Sunset Pool Villa and staff provided a good service. We have noted your feedback regarding the food selections. Please be rest assured that we will improve the standard of product. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Dominique B. Families - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We have spent a wonderful and magic time in the Sunset villa of your hotel placed on the ocean and we have enjoyed the beach with white sand, the Ocean, the snorkeling and the scuba diving every days »

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Me and my family have spent a wonderful and magic time in the Sunset villa of your hotel placed on the ocean and we have enjoyed the beach with white sand, the Ocean, the snorkeling and the scuba diving every days. It is even the first time in my life that I can see so much colorful & tropical fishes in the blue lagoon just front of my villa on the Ocean by just doing snorkeling (mask & tuba only) over 50cm or 1 or 2 meters depth only without needing to go deeper with an air bottle. My daughter 10 years old has enjoyed the snorkeling as well with me and was amazed by so much multicolored fishes :) I think all the parents and children who like snorkeling and ocean will feel with wonder :) The food and cocktails were also nice and delicious too and I have really appreciated the helpfulness and the friendliness of your staff everywhere (Lobby, Restaurants, Pool bar, Diving center, SPA...). Everything was perfect, but I think you should improve the few things below, because others guests will request them as well (I allow you do not published these negative points below, but just the positive points above mentioned, because I prefer also to tell you these negative points for helping you to improve your services and facilities ) : 1/ No really fresh fruits and fresh juices served for breakfast, lunch & diner except sometimes watermelon and every days melon, but I think the guests will have appreciated to have fresh fruits and fresh juices made with fresh fruits (orange, mango, grapefruit etc...) instead of bottles of sweet juices bought already made on the market and instead of watermelon sometimes and melon every days. 2/ Yogurts served in a very small glasses. You should put the yogurts in a big bowl and the guests could serve themselves with a spoon as some hotels do it. 3/ For the guests who have subscribed to all inclusives as me, it will better that we are not obliged to sign the bills for each drinks which are free then, because it is very disturbing when we are in holidays, because need to wait sometimes for signing the bills. Maybe a digital signature by finger printing will be much better or a special card given to all inclusives guests only that we have just to show instead of to wait and sign the bills. 4/ The small golf cars for cleaning and for bringing the guests and the luggage’s to the villas placed on the ocean should pass on the wooden bridges of the villa not before 9am for respecting the sleeping of the guests, because sometimes, I have been woke up at 7am by the noise made by these cars on the wooden bridges. 5/ I was staying in the Sunset villa N° 517. It was perfect, but only one thing, the platform at the bottom of the wooden staircase of the villa leading to the ocean was slippery caused by the microscopic algae’s becoming slippering when the sea wet the platform and, me and my daughter slipped and fell down on the platform and hurt ourselves. We could have hurt ourselves severely or broken our bones. Hope you can understand that you really have to clean each platform of each villas on the ocean for avoiding a serious accident one day. Thank you for your understanding and thank you for your warm welcome during my stay, Dominique B.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominique Rodolphe B., On behalf of the all the staff and the management of Mercure Maldives Kooddoo we thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels and taking your time to sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay – enjoyed the Over water sunset villa, snorkeling and diving with us. We loved to read that your daughter and you had an amazing snorkeling experience, found so many fishes around the villa; our team members provided the great service to your family. We have noted your feedback and we thank you for the suggestion about the fresh juice, yogurt bowl, signing process, timing for buggy car and the safety of the staircase to the ocean at water villa. Please be rest assured that the management team will work on the area of improvement to ensure that we provide the best service and product to the guests. Thank you very much for choosing us and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff and management. I always enjoy my stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibrahim A., Thank you very much for taking your time to our resort. We are glad to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your support and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Josephine L. Friends - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to be...extremely helpful staff »

Clean and great view from over the water villa. Was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff that went all out to get things done. Thank you for the great hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. Lee K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maldives Kooddoo Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are pleased to learn that you found our teams are friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for your support and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Raed A. E. Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I can’t explain how much it was amazing »

Every thing literally was amazing from landing at airport until departure if you go you’ll understand what I mean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raed Ghazai A., Thank you for taking your time to rate our resort and we are thrilled to get 100 out of 100 from you. Thank you very much for your kind support and we wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Phattarakorn R. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional vacation selection »

Excellent facilities and services. Very nice and good service mind from staff to get memorable experience from each activity. The room also have good design and make me feel peaceful. Only one annoying is we order 2 plates of tuna steak at sunset bar but we've got the white fish steak without prior notice that they don't have tuna. If we know earlier, we'll go to another restaurant to have tuna steak as we don't like white fish texture. However, the staff manage to bring one plate of tuna steak from other restaurant for apologize

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Phattarakorn, We thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you had an exceptional holiday with the service from our team member and our villa. We do apologize again about the incident at Vistas. Please rest assured that corrective actions will be taken to avoid such occurrences in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure Maldives Kooddoo

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 264.00 USD Non member rate
From 264.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates