Pullman Melbourne On the Park Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,367 reviews
Pullman Melbourne On the Park
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 419 rooms with unobstructed views

  • In the heart of the East Melbourne Sporting District

  • Hotel bar & restaurant offering international cuisine

  • 11 meeting rooms with inbuilt high-quality audio visual equipment

  • Outdoor pool & fitness centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Melbourne On the Park

192 Wellington Parade
3002
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61394192000

Fax: (+61)3/94192001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-37.815558, 144.983195

Our accommodations

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King or 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Double Beds, High floor with views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

PREMIUM DELUXE ROOM, 1 King or 2 Single Beds, High floor with views

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King or 2 Single Beds, Lounge Access, High floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR SUITE, 1 King bed, Corner Suite with City and Garden views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 56
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

THE CLIVEDEN BAR & DINING

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The Cliveden Dining presents fresh local produce in Mediterranean and European-inspired cuisine. Experience a modern a la carte menu celebrating the rich diversity of Melbourne's renowned culinary heritage.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE CLIVEDEN BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Celebrate, blow off steam or simply take a breather at the Cliveden Bar. Sharing plates can be accompanied by European and local craft beers, ciders, a curated list of superb Australian wines, and signature cocktails conjured by resident mixologists.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 707

  • Maximum capacity: 1,000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 510 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Melbourne On the Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

18,516 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,367 reviews

comfortble

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable and friendly staff

Dear Robyn , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

John M. &. R. L. Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great service as always

Dear John , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Comfortness in great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet rooms, amazing view on the MCG, great opportunity to walk in Fitzroy Garden, conference room was very dark - I would loved some natural light, I was disappointed that staff changed my towels daily despite me hanging them on the appropriate spot to indicate that I do not wish to have them changed, I also would have loved to have the opportunity for not having my room cleaned. I value sustainable environment-conscious living and have seen practices in other hotels which give guests this option to opt out of getting the room cleaned and reward them with a $5 voucher for the minibar for example. The hotel bar had delicious cocktails, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a range of options. The coffee quality could be better though

Dear Carmen , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincere apology for the towel. I will follow up with Housekeeping department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Great position

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maree Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The Pullman was a wonderful place to stay for sporting events in Melbourne. The staff were so helpful and were eager to assist in any way possible. Room was comfortable and beds perfect. The only complaint we had was the shower over the bath. It was very hard to access the taps without getting a face full of water. Breakfast was a little disappointing for the money we paid. There was not too much choice. Nothing was explained to us and the tables were not set. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend if you are going to a sports event and enjoy the surrounding parks.

Friendly and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joe L. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

From the front door, reception, the restaurant to the room was a very pleasant experience. I need however to single out the restaurant staff, I think Julianne and Agnus when we ate the night of our stay. My wife has specific food requirements and allergies, both staff members bent over backs to accommodate her and by extension so did the kitchen staff. This felt very homely to us and should not go unnoticed.

Dear Joe , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Craig Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This is the second time we have stayed at Pullman on the Park and once again we had an enjoyable stay. All the staff were friendly, the room was clean & well equipped and the buffet breakfast was above average.

Dear Craig , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

WE WERE DISAPPOINTED

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

WHEN I WENT TO CHECK IN AT THE FRONT DESK, I FELT IGNORED WHILE MY HUSBAND SLIGHTLY BEHIND ME WAS SPOKEN TOO. TWO LARGE CARPET HEATERS/DRYERS WHERE ON ALL DAY AND NIGHT, RIGHT OUT FRONT OF OUR ROOM, WITH NO EXPLANATION, APOLOGIES..... SPA HAD TOO MUCH CHLORINE, OUR EYES WERE BURNING AND IT WAS GRITTY. WE HAD TO SHOWER OFF WHAT SEEMED LIKE SAND. STEAM ROOM SMELT BAD..MOLDY.

School Holidays stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved the room , the friendly staff and the pool

Dear David , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Really enjoy staying here. So friendly and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian B. Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderfull that’s why I came back

Dear Ian , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter S. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very enjoyable

Dear Peter , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

workshop manager (retired)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jose A. .. A. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice people and excellent service. Nothing to complain a bout it .I will recommend friends to such hotel.

Dear Jose , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. I am delighted to hear that you had a magnificent stay with us and received great service from our friendly team . I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sonia Anand Assistant Manager

Great pillows!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian L. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was excellent. The foam pillows on the bed are incredible.

Dear Ian , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Comfortable, professional & practical.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jackie Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

You were very busy as you were fully booked. We got our room cards & went in to discover other people’s bags in there. So we went back to the front desk & got other ones. But the second room didn’t have as good a view as the first. Breakfast was yummy, reasonably priced with lots of variety. Beds were comfortable. Service polite & classy.

Dated, Unorganised, Overpriced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

When me and my other companions arrived, we checked in. At the time of our booking, we made requests for rooms with pool access. While I received a room with pool access, my mother, who made her booking for both myself and her at the same time, was located at the other end of the hall. When we asked to change this and have her changed to be next to us, the reception staff seemed too confused to know what to do. When one of the receptionists took over, she corrected this mistake, but didn't offer anything for this inconvenience. When we eventually got into our room, the room was good, but the wallpaper in the bathroom behind the toilet in room 219 seemed to be rotting and falling off the wall due to water damage. Additionally, when we went to converge in the pool area on Friday night, there was a sun lounge and bits of rubbish scattered outside. When my parents called reception to clear this, they didn't seem to understand what he was saying, and didn't respond urgently. We also noticed a lack of staff, possibly due to staff cuts, which made the delayed room service prevalent.

Always good to stay at the Pullman

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shaun Solo - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed for 4 days for the ufc happy with everything can’t wait to go back on my next holiday

Dear Shaun , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday experience with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sonia Anand Assistant Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julie B. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Easy check in and out. Friendly staff.

Dear Julie , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us and received great service from our friendly team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sonia Anand, Assistant Manager

A very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel, with great service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A. B. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were all extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. It was a pleasure to stay.

Dear Anita , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us and received great service from our friendly team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sonia Anand, Assistant Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephan B. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Average room old bathroom hold carpet feeling dusty sneezing a lot in the room

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent clean facilities, great customer service

Dear Joanne , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samiul Islam Assistant Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Doreen Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall experience was good was upgraded to a deluxe room, good buffet breakfast though limited on the fruit selection. Staff were friendly. Consider a tour desk as concierge person was not there to assist. Location is ok if u are going to the MCG otherwise bit of a walk to central city. Room was nice bathroom is old though it is an older building the chair in the room has a hollow in the middle, these are small things that can be improved on.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne