Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,060 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The modern and warm rooms come in different types; our comfortable Standard room or our luxury Privilege room with extra facilities. Whether you are with 1,2,3 or 4 persons, we will take care of your comfort.Safety Deposit Box, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, TV. Refrigerator.

  • 172 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,585 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,060 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Andy C. Couples - 16/02/2018
« Nice stay some emprovements required. »

Overall the stay was very nice,ideally situated close to the station. Hotel clean, pleasant staff and nice rooms. The only criticisms I could find would be that if you pay around 18 euros each for breakfast you would expect the cooked food to be hot and not Luke warm. Also when we wanted to make a hot drink in our room we found one cup to have a tea or coffee stain inside and the others were dusty. These two things did dampen our otherwise very nice stay.

AccorHotels certified review
S. F. Families - 16/02/2018
« Fabulous hotel »

Hotel was in a perfect location, across the road from a main train station, centre was one stop away (5min ride). We had a F. room which was spacious. We were on the top floor so had a lovely view. We ate once at the sky restaurant which was delicious. Wonderful stay in an excellent location. Currently in another Mercury hotel in Lille and doesn’t compare to the Amsterdam hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Ella P. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Divine stay »

The room was perfect, you can change the temperature, the bed is so comfortable, plenty of plug sockets and lighting. The shower is immense with two shower heads you can pick one or have them both on. The view in the room is breathtaking glass panes so the scene is exposed right in front of you. Plus there are mesh curtains and blackout curtains should you want privacy. Big flat screen television with plenty of channels for British customers. Easy access between floors, I’d reccomend to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel Couples - 14/02/2018
« Convenient »

Staying at the Mercure hotel is convenient because it’s not smack right in the centre but it’s right on the train station which only takes 5 mins to get into the centre. The rooms are really nice and the beds are very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
C. Business - 14/02/2018
« You are looking for a nest in Amsterdam. Try this one... »

Very nice people welcome you, comfortable room and well organized, breakfast is masterpiece and the panorama of the restaurant is just amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD C., We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station, the service and the restaurant experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dg Solo - 13/02/2018
« Handy weekend stay »

Easy to find from station. Nice spacious room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Meredian Friends - 13/02/2018
« They made me feel special on my birthday »

They made us feel welcomed. I told the reception guy it was my birthday and he surprised me with a happy birthday platter with which was so nice, also he gave me 10 euros off to use in the restaurant. From the front line to the breakfast everyone made you feel at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MEREDIAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to welcome you on this special occasion! will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Luke M. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Nice hotel, staff not so friendly »

Everything perfect apart from rude staff at breakfast. As we didn't pre-book breakfast, they were not very accommodating and asked us to pay on 3 separate occasions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the breakfast problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kristiana S. Couples - 11/02/2018
« Very very good. Amazing customer service and amazing rooms »

It was very good. The room was amazing for the price. Lovely sky bar and lovely workers !!! Especially liked the girl who worked behind the bar on the 4/02/18 she was lovely. Enjoyed everything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Especially your Sunday hostess Heli. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nathan Friends - 11/02/2018
« Great »

Great location and great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Solo - 11/02/2018

Everything was nice, the room view, the restaurant...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Stimate domn / stimata doamna MARIA A., Apreciem foarte mult comentariile referitoare la sederea dumneavoastra la hotelul Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. Este intotdeauna o placere sa primim un feed back pozitiv. Voi impartasi echipei remarcile dumneavoastra.Sunt convins/a ca acest feed back va servi ca si incurajare pentru intreg personalul nostru care depune eforturi pentru a imbunatati caliatatea serviciilor oferite. Va multumim pentru ca ne impartasiti experienta dumneavoastra si speram ca urmatoarea sedere alaturi de noi sa fie la fel de placuta ca si precedenta. Cu sinceritate, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Val S. Couples - 11/02/2018
« Clean hotel, friendly staff, lovely restaurant and bar »

Enjoyed our visit. Hotel was in great location as transport superb. Very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Julie S. Business - 10/02/2018
« Disappointing »

Compared with my last visit, hugely disappointing. Understaffed at check-in meaning long wait, lifts being upgraded so long wait, disappointing room and vastly overpriced, staff not receptive when issues and feedback provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent understaffing from future occurrence and react proactive on service issues. Apologies for the limited elevator capacity. We are preparing to renew our elevators for much better performance in the future. Unfortunately this impacts the capacity. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2018
« very pleasent stay »

nice room very clan and quiet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sd Business - 08/02/2018
« modern & good »

warm welcome, nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, located next to sloterdijk station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr DIETZEN , Wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Zygmunt L. Business - 08/02/2018
« Daylight robbery »

Inefficient staff on check-in, lifts not working, mediocre breakfast and ridiculous price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. LUBKOWSKI, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is with regret to read that you had a bad experience with a daylight robbery. Despite the fact that we cannot be held responsible for offside incidents, we immediately contacted the local police to speak about measurements to make the environment safer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nathan L. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Nice staff and lovely hotel »

Low city tax, luxury well cleaned and kept rooms and lovely staff. Not far from amsterdam central also. Room for improvement would literally just be some heated lamps outside the front of the hotel would make it a 10/10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. LEWIS SKIPPER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roland A. Couples - 06/02/2018
« good »

it was a good experiences staying at mercure sloterdijk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. KONDOY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dean Friends - 05/02/2018
« Modern clean hotel with easy access to Amsterdam »

Room was spotless and breakfast was lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. DAVIES, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
V. F. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Super »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. VACAROIU, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.2 km ibis Amsterdam City West
ibis Amsterdam City West Hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.2 km INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 164.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.3 km Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 129.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.4 km ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Amsterdam
See rates