Hotel - ibis Styles Tuebingen
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Tuebingen Hotel

Friedrichstrasse 20 
72072  TUBINGEN
GERMANY

201 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 201 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 117 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Tuebingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 201 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 17/08/2017
« excellent »

excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas S. Business - 14/08/2017
« Air conditioning defect »

3 days long defect and no repair

AccorHotels certified review
Uli F. D. U. Friends - 20/07/2017
« Never expected such a positive feeling in an Ibis »

Nice room, enough space due to those things which are flapped away until you need them. Shower is spacious and you will find everything you want in the bathroom. The window and the door are really soundproof. The railway is 100 m linear distance and you don't hear it. The breakfast was rich and the location is great.

AccorHotels certified review
P J. K. Couples - 13/07/2017

hotel good, nice spot, parking is a slight problem, but overall good stay, free coffee a bonus.

AccorHotels certified review
Erin Couples - 08/07/2017
« Ibis is clean, comfortable, modern, and great location: »

We enjoyed it, didn't have any problems.

AccorHotels certified review
Winston Business - 06/07/2017
« Very comfortable and great location. »

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the restaurant was great.

AccorHotels certified review
Martin S. Business - 27/06/2017
« Great hotel, but rip-off fee for dogs »

Dears Sirs, for years I was a happy Ibis customer. I especially liked the new Ibis Styles branch. But yesterday I learnt that the fee for dogs was increased from 10 to 15 EUR. How much dirt and destruction is needed to justify 15 EUR for a 50 cm high dog? Or is it just a technique to keep dog owners away? Then you should openly admit that dogs are not welcome. I really liked this hotel, but my next stay will be booked at Motel One, for an additional 5 EUR fee. Sadly, Martin

AccorHotels certified review
Joan M. Families - 15/06/2017
« Highly recommend this friendly hotel »

Checking in at Ibis Styles in Tubingen was a very pleasant experience. After a long day of travel we were quickly given our room key. The room was clean and bright, the bed firm and comfy. We made quick friends of the front desk staff who were extremely nice to us. We will definitely stay here again as long as our grandson is studying at the local university.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 12/06/2017
« Best Ibis I have visited »

All excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Bm Families - 09/06/2017
« Stay near city center »

The hotel was quiet although near railway. It is well located to the city. One can sleep well in the rather large beds. For sure, it is a chain hotel and less special than family-guided houses.Breakfast works, but fresh orange juice and better tea one could wish.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/06/2017
« OK »

It feeled quite a bit as if I was the first to ever try to rent a meeting room at this hotel (I probably was). Everything went rather slowly and I had to ask repeatedly to be provided with things which had agreed upon before (computer cable to the screen), flipchart (provided with mediocre writing material) etc. Although cake had been ordered together with the morning coffee, it never arrived. The room was very nice and equipped with a very nice balcony, but it was a bit strange to have a bed in a business meeting room and a shower.

AccorHotels certified review
Elaine Solo - 20/05/2017
« Spacious Room with Panoramic Views in a Convenient Location with Friendly Service »

I was thrilled with my 7th floor corner room with panoramic views of the river & town. The room was quiet, big, comfortable. The spotless bathroom was well laid out and spacious making it easy to unpack for a few days. I took advantage of the daily breakfast which had a wide selection of tasty food. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the front desk person who let me leave my bag before i checked in. The only drawbacks were: the computer in the lobby wasn't on wifi for printing and the lobby "mini bar" wasn't stocked with beer or wine while I was there - I would have liked to grab a beer to relax with in my room, but I choose tea/hot chocolate instead.

AccorHotels certified review
John M. Business - 15/05/2017
« Good but could be better »

It was the 2nd time I went into this hotel and I assume I should come back in the future because I will travel more and more with GErmnay in this area (Reutlingen ....). the 2 points i would like to highlight are: my room (N° 701) was really smaller in space due to the cutten corner of the building having a 40 inches in your room is nice but when you have only 1 French channel and ... the source button is deactivated ... then it's nearly having nothing ! so I prefer an old 19 inches TV screen but on which I can plug my laptop to work or watch my own movies ! please could you reply ? thanks regards John M.

AccorHotels certified review
Julia Couples - 14/05/2017
« Great hotel but parking was full »

Lovely room, clean and modern and comfy bed. Had to leave car in a public car park and pay €11 which was a pain as we only booked this hotel because it had parking. Was also expecting a bath but only got a shower.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/04/2017
« Visit to Tubingen »

Ideal room for 3 people, clean and comfortable. Good size bathroom. Breakfast varied and included in room rate in our case. The bar is good (for once the kids are in bed) and they make cocktails not on the menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anna Bremer - Sales & Revenue

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/03/2017
« Stayed twice »

We stayed here our 1st night of our trip and it met our needs so well, we returned for our departing night. Modern, well thought out, friendly staff, and convenient to the old town. The charge for parking overnight was annoying and borderline insulting as the exit was open and I could have left without paying. We weren't charged our first night. We still liked the built-ins and room decor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, many thanks for the very good review. Kind regards Stefan Rau

TripAdvisor review
Business - 19/03/2017
« 3 night business trip »

the welcome could have been a little more professional. I was greeted with "please wait, you're early" even though it was already almost 3 pm. After that things went very smooth and a professional check in was done. Great, spacious new room and bathroom with a nice big TV. The AC didn't work, however, I should have mentioned it to the reception, so that it wasn't fixed was entirely my fault! Personnel at dinner and breakfast were very nice and the evening meal tasted very good and the breakfast had everything I needed! All in all a pleasant stay and I can highly recommend this hotel located perfectly in the center of Tübingen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, many thanks for the very good review. Kind regards Stefan Rau

TripAdvisor review
Family - 13/02/2017
« SUPER! »

Everything was OK Service - The Staff is very friendly and cares about the cliente. Cleanliness - The room could be better cleaned but it was ok! Value - The normal prices to Germany Location - Well Located, if you don't want to eat at the Pub you have very restaurants around and it's near from Monuments and from the old city (wich is cool to visit) Sleep Quality - Very Good, nothing to complain Rooms - They're very good too! Bigger than the normal Ibis Rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for that great review. We hope we will see you again in next time. Anna Bremer - Sales & Revenue

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/01/2017
« Stndard Level. »

Coming in the Hotel Lobby you are welcomed by barbeque smell, and if you are not vegetaria it could be fine. I have therefore not tested the restaurant. If you are not looking for a home stile hotel it could also be fine. The fittness room is really pour especially in terms of space to practise and rest room there is missing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation. Our restaurant is specialized on barbecue, but we also offer various vegetarian dishes to our guests anyway. So maybe you have the opportunity to taste one of them next time. In terms of our fittness room, we only have a small one, because there is a fitness studio just opposite to our hotel where you have the chance to chose between various pieces of sport equipment. Concerning the rest room, we thank you for this advice and we are working on finding a solution. Sincerely, the ibis Styles team - Front Office

TripAdvisor review
Family - 02/01/2017
« Very good stay ! »

New ibis style hotel, fantastic room, with perfect mattress., and good amenities A place to recommend for sure ! Breakfast is also great, with many choices, included into the room price.only disadvantage is to park the car in a parking 100 m fro hotel when the hotel parking is full. but not really a pb in fact.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for the great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours sincerely Anna Bremer - Sales & Revenue - Ibis Styles Tübingen

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 20 km Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
From
From 88.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km ibis Styles Filderstadt Stuttgart Messe
ibis Styles Filderstadt Stuttgart Messe Hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in TUBINGEN
See rates