Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint Genis Pouilly 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 162 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint Genis Pouilly
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located 10 minutes from CERN and the ZIMEYSA district, and 15 minutes from Geneva airport

  • Free shuttle (airport, CERN, Meyrin, Zymesa) upon reservation and subject to availability

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • Léon de Bruxelles restaurant

  • Outdoor car park with charging terminals for electric cars

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GENEVA AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint Genis Pouilly

67 Avenue du Mont Blanc
01710
thoiry
france

Tel: +33450991999

Fax: (+33)4/50422740

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TRANSPORTS PUBLICS GENEVOIS :   66 POLE EMPLOI

  • TRAMWAY GENEVE :   18 CERN

  • By plane

    GENEVA AIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles - Shuttle free

  • By train

    BELLEGARDE At 30km / 18 miles

GPS :46.23647423, 6.00860813

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Large Studio 2 people double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Large Studio 2 people twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LEON DE BRUXELLES

Type of cuisine: Regional

Lunch

11:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Léon de Bruxelles

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 177 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint Genis Pouilly

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

853 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

162 reviews

Nice place and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

B. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The place is very well deserved, close to the city of Geneva and has free shuttle to the airport and CERN. Good restaurant nearby

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Devi L. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was very good. shuttle service to & from Geneva was also good except for a few days. Overall a very good stay. Staff is very helpful.

Dear DEVI L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

pee-pee smell in toilet, simoly unacceptable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gianmaria D. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room had a very bad smell of pee-pee. Ita was not possible to breethe in the toilet. It is not acceptable! I had to sleep with open window.

Dear GIANMARIA d., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Great Price/value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roxana Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The apartment was very nice, perfect accommodation, equipped suit, really nice. Ideal for dogs as well. Only 2 concerns: At the timetable shows that restaurant is open until 22:30, but at 21:40 we were not served as stuff said the kitchen is closed. The other is, that however the place is pet friendly (and t is really nice for dogs as well) but stuff were afraid of dogs- I know this is something that depends on each person, but at least if you are working at custoemr service and you do not like particularly a part of the job, you should keep your professional behaviour. (I am working in custoemr service since 22 years, believe me, I know hwat I am tlaking about)

OK place to stay for 3 nights.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Markku Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Aparthotel is really not a standard hotel, as daily housekeeping is not included in the rate. It was a bit cold in the room, as the weather was on the cool side for this time of the year, and heating was not on. Decent breakfast.

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoyed my short stay. The room was very neat and cozy.

Dear KHALID J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Worst Accor hotel ever!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

onuneze Family - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed in several Accor hotels in different countries and definitely this one has been the worst of all of them. Dirty, worn out, outdated, under maintained, etc. Personnel were great and attentive but with not many options to resolve what was needed.

Nice room, but terrible wifi...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken S. Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was nice. The bed is comfortable. The folks at the desk in the lobby are great. But the SLOW wifi is the pits! And then to top it off, each time I leave and come back later in the day, it doesn't just allow my phone or laptop computer to connect seamlessly, like every place else does.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good, employees were very accommodating.

False advertising

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dea C. Families - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We reserved a 2 bed room. There was one bed and a pull out couch. Free shuttle was also advertised. The shuttle wasn’t running either to or from the airport costing us over 100 E in taxi fees. Very disappointed in this hotel and overall experience.

Dear DEA C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Nice rooms, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anette Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms are nice and spacious with the small kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was some confusion re. the cleaning, if it was booked or not. The restaurant serves almost only mussles, the quality of other dishes is not good. But there are nearby restaurants, which are good.

Dear Anette, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Friendly Stay in Geneva Area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Q2385LZmarkt Business - 13/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

If you have a car this is an ideal stopping off place .Friendly staff and great value for money. You are a short drive away from Geneva downtown but also the local area of the hotel is beautiful . I can recommend the local restaurants whether you want mussels pizza or up market french cuisine at the Coq rouge

Nice hotel, nice place

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sergey Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is nice but needs renovation. Especially carpet covering, too old.

Dear Sergey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Missing cleanliness and customer service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ayu Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Floors are dusty, kitchen not cleaned properly(lot of dust), Utensils not washed properly. Overall very poorly maintained. Good concept of having apartment type hotel. But not looked after. Mirror in bathroom are loose it comes in your hand. Bed is not to the standard. Finally staffs doesnt care at all. I came to the hotel and waited for 13 minutes to get a hi from the receptionist. He was very busy in talking over the phone. He dealt with me properly later which made me to accept my wait. We were promised by a staff to clear the bin and when we returned after day trip the bin was not cleared and the person at reception has to say that no body told her. I requested to help but nothing happen. What I am supposed to do if her colleague didnt communicate. Very bad customer service.

Dear AYYAPPAN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore a credit refund in the amount of 2000 courtesy poinsts will be loaded to your LeClubAccorhotels account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Margaux S. U. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant stay thank you!

A good hotel, with a horrible breakfast service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gerald Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When I arrived late at the hotel, I was surprised that I needed to pay upfront, wanted to go to bed, nothing else, but it was needed to do the invoice, printing etc, this took ages. The worst part during my stay was the breakfast. Unacceptable. I haven’t seen that before. Eg no bread left, everything was destroyed, things on the floor in the breakfast buffet area, if you can call it like that. I decided to skip breakfast and left. I informed the reception about that and asked for a refund of the breakfast. The answer was that the person in charge today haven’t done that before and I should wait 15 minutes that he find help. What a horrible service.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. We have read your comment and are truly sorry that you were not happy with your stay. You were, indeed, especially disappointed with breakfast. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Your remarks are being looked at in detail so that we can offer improved services that are more in line with your expectations. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so that we can keep a close eye on this. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

I think room 5 should be eliminated. Lights on outside at all time of day/night, tiny room, still same cost as other rooms!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Isobel Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel staff are nice enough but I think Room 5 should be eliminated. The room is too small, lights stay on outside at all times of day/night and the view is terrible.

Dear ISOBEL ROSE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Good place which can be better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ed Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like format of your hotel, it's location is good, but the connection to Geneva airport is totally inconvent, shuttle bus running only few times a day - this is something I encountered first time. I stayed many times in hotels near airports in many places all over the world, shuttle run every 30 minutes, otherwise hotel location loses any sense. Room - some things were old and broken, I asked for iron and all irons available were either broken or with not clean surface The breakfast was good and stewards were attentive. Big compliments to reception staff, Alice is brilliant, she was very helpful, responsible and overall very professional.

Comfortable place

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is clean comfortable and very nice.. The stuff are friendly and helpful.. The location is great.. overall great place..

Dear Shlomi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint-Genis-Pouilly. I see that you appreciated the practical comfortable and friendly aspect of our aparthotel, which is exactly what we strive to offer our guests! Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to provide you with perfect service. In the hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you to our aparthotel Adagio Genève Saint Genis Pouilly again, Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD Directeur

Salon auto de Geneve

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Agreable court sejour repondant a mes attentes

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in thoiry