Hotel - ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel

4.0/5 183 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-Out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Exclusive during July & August: Paying Shuttle Bus Service from and towards the Beach

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 97 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,349 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 183 reviews
Vicki L. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good night’s sleep, hotel not very welcoming »

Good bed, great night’s sleep. Lovely town. Receptionist slightly forbidding. Said it was impossible to have fresh milk for a cup of tea. No good supplying kettle and tea bags to English people without milk! Got the impression that the hotel wasn’t very relaxed.

Anonymous Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

No further description necessary.

Henrik L. Solo - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« NIce standard hotel »

Room is fine: Functional, tidy and clean. On the other side, the food in the bar is below standard (my meal had clearly been heated in a microwave oven and it was still cold in some places). The price: €19 for pasta with salmon is also outrageous. It should cost €10 - € 12 max.

Mark Friends - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ! night stay for the Beach Festival »

Great Ibis hotel ,very clean and spacious rooms. Ideal hotel if using car or if you have bicycles, otherwise its a bit of a walk to the tram stop

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark. Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort.<br> It is pleasing to know that you found your room to be clean, spacious and comfortable.. Our hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the public tramway and if necessary, our team is always happy to assist you with procuring transport. We are delighted to read that, overall, your stay with us was pleasurable.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nieuwpoort. Kind regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

A. Families - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Overall good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A., Thank you very much for your positive feedback.<br> A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are glad that everything met your expectations during your recent stay.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Matt W. Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and welcoming first night of family holiday »

We chose the hotel due to its location on the route from Dunkirk port to our main holiday in the Netherlands. Clean and modern hotel with a quick check-in (online). Clean and spacious room. We all used and appreciated the free wi-fi. The pool and hammam were both used and enjoyed following a days travel, both clean. Service at the bar was a little slow due to only one person on who was also covering reception until two other staff arrived for the evening shift. Koen on reception helped us out renting bikes so we could cycle into Nieuwpoort in the evening. Breakfast was busy but well managed and food was diverse and plentiful , children particularly enjoyed cooking own waffles!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matt. Thank you for this review about your pleasant stay at Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort.<br> It is pleasing to know that your room suited you in terms of comfort, amenities, cleanliness and space; and that, overall, our hotel and its location were to your liking. We would like to thank you for your detailed comments as we are sure that they will be very useful for our future guests.<br> We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion! Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Sue F. Families - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis Styles lived up to its name it is stylish. »

We stayed one night and it was lovely to unwind after travelling some distance. Spotlessly clean modern decor and superbly comfortable beds meant a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast was very nice and laid back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments.<br> We are delighted that everything met your expectations, especially our stylish interior! The comfort of our guests is our top priority, so it is rewarding to hear that you had a great night's sleep thanks to your quality beds. We're also glad to have helped you start the day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet.<br> It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you on another occasion. Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Catherine V. Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Trip advisor emailed us to say that we would pay 356 euros The hotel charged us 377 When I complained they said that they didn’t know why this happened and didn’t do anything We ended up paying more than people who had the same room AND breakfast The electronic gate doesn’t work, every time we left the hotel one of us had to run back to reception to ask if they could open the barrier

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine. We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> Please accept our apologies for the issue with the gate, this has fortunately now been solved although we regret the inconvenience it caused at the time.<br><br>As to the price difference, we are sorry for this, however, Tripadvisor is not actually a booking site so only a price guide is given, which can vary depending on availability and dates. We can only suggest that on your next visit you book directly with us so that we can offer you the best rate available and any offers that may be ongoing.<br> We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Emma I. Friends - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel clean and neat. Staff helpful and pleasant. Beds ok. Aircon ok. Modern bedrooms. »

Only comment : the swimming pool was very cold !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Emma, Thank you very much for your feedback.<br> We're glad that you were satisfied with Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort, particularly your room and its amenities. We apologize that you found the swimming pool to be too cold; generally we keep the water temperature at 28 ° C. Thank you for complimenting our team members. It is rewarding to hear that you appreciated their courteous and professional service.<br> We sincerely hope that you will visit us again for another pleasant stay. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« relaxing »

everything was in order, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. We liked making our own fresh waffels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for sending us some feedback about your recent stay.<br> It is wonderful to hear that everything met your expectations! We are especially glad that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast buffet.<br> We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. All the best,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Daniel Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no welcome drink on arrival »

Didn't receive a welcome drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review of your recent stay.<br> Please accept our sincere apologies for this oversight, the satisfaction of all our guests is of utmost importance, please don't hesitate to mention it to us on your next visit. We have recently installed a stand in the lobby with lemonade for your improved comfort as well as free water along with tea and coffee making facilities available 24 hours in our lounge. We hope you will be able to appreciate these on a future visit.<br> We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Terry R. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasing and enjoyable »

The hotel is a nice size, not too big, very well decorated in all areas, the rooms are large and well equipped. Its well sited on the edge of the town with bicycles to hire so you can leave your vehicle in the car park and relax.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Terry. Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort.<br> We are grateful that everything about our hotel was to your liking, thank you for highlighting our location.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Roy P. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel in a great position to discover the Belgium coast. »

Nice clean room,well situated hotel.Parking expensive and staff could be friendlier.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy, Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and found the location ideal. Thank you for complementing the room and our high-level cleanliness. We are sorry to hear that you found our parking rates expensive. We would like to assure you that it is very competitive and reasonable. Unfortunately, we do not have our own parking, but we offer our guests the use of public parking in the immediate vicinity at reduced prices. Here is some additional information.<br>42 outdoor secured parking spaces available for €10 per car / 24h parking or we provide parking for free on the street: &quot;Brugse Steenweg&quot;. Once again thank you for your kind remarks.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Peter K. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff lovely, but not trained enough »

We booked partly due to onsite parking, pool and previous good experience with ibis in France. The hotel was new and clean. Staff were very friendly. Pool was nice but a little small / busy. Parking was too small for the hotel. Staff asked us to park on the street which we didn’t want to do. By the end of each day people were parking on pavements and grass. Accor systems don’t work well making check in / out time consuming and complicated. The dinner menu was uninspiring and expensive for what it was (make your own pizza €13, pasta €20). Pizza bases were frozen and the staff didn’t seem familiar with the pizza machine or equipment in the bar. Staff were too thin and in the early evening it was difficult to get served at times. At all times staff were really friendly and tried hard to make things right, but could do with more training.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter. We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> We are glad you were pleased with our newly opened hotel and our friendly team members. We would like to thank you for notifying us of the difficulties you experienced, it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. <br><br>We are concerned that we were not aware of these issues during your stay. We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests. Please make us aware of any concerns at the time, so that we may take the appropriate action.<br><br>We hope that you will have a chance to come back and experience our improvements first hand.<br> We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Carlotta M. Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A delight to find such a professional, helpful friendly team and hotel. »

Relaxed,comfortable and lovely friendly environment

Rolle_C Couples - 12/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice but not fancy »

I have some positive and less positive remarks but nothing really negative. Positive items: - Nice and clean room - Good breakfast - Nice bar and breakfast area - Local beer available at the bar - Indoor swimming pool - Toys for kids - Friendly staff, really friendly staff - Shuttle service to the beach - Quiet location Lesser items: - Not enough parking lots. Some guests parked their car over 2 parking lots. - Not nearby a tram station, it was more than a 10min walk. No shops or bars in the direct surroundings. - No coffee, tea or water on the room - No locker on the room - You have to bake the waffles yourself at the breakfast buffet and this stand was a bit hidden around the corner - You have to clear your own table at the breakfast In general I thuogt it was a bit too expensive for what you get but overall the quality was just fine. One major tip, provide 1 bottle of water in each room when new guests arrive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rolle_C. Thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion of your recent stay. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our budget hotel and appreciate your kind mention of the amenities we provide for the comfort of our guests. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. We regret the issue you encountered with the parking, unfortunately it is not for exclusive use by our guests and we only have we have 42 spaces available, which we understand at peak periods may be full, Nevertheless parking can ususally be found on "Brugse Steenweg", please ask at reception for directions. We urge our guests to inform reception of any untoward situations they may notice so that we may take the necessary corrective action. Although we don't have coffee and tea making facilities in our standard rooms, we suggest on your next stay you may prefer to book one of our Deluxe rooms, equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, bathrobes, slippers and some with a balcony. Nevertheless, we do have 2 safes available at the reception for use by our guests. Also, coffee, tea and water are provided free of charge in the Conviviality Corner of the lobby round the clock. We have taken note of your comments concerning breakfast and will be taking them into consideration. However, we are pleased that you were happy with the selection and quality products on offer. We would love to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with super accommodation and close to main road BUT service appalling »

Lovely room - great location but service appalling - no - one came to take food order - went to them. Then waited over 45 mins for food that was cold and inedible - they weren't even that busy!

Couples - 03/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Modern hotel »

Staff were excellent but too few for a full hotel. Room was bright and modern but lacked toiletries and a towel until we requested them from reception. The dining menu did not include any gluten free options which necessitated a twenty minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast was excellent on the other hand with plenty of choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad you appreciated our modern budget hotel. We regret that not all our high standards were met. Please accept our apologies for our oversight in not placing our Spa Ibis Styles Collection toiletries and towel in your room. We are glad our team members immediately provided you with a solution, please don't hesitate to inform us of any issues or concerns you may have to that we may take the necessary action. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with your dietary needs and for any inconvenience caused. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members, we have however taken note of your remark and will be looking into it, thank you for bringing it to my attentions. It's great news however that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Sue Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good in parts »

Staff were excellent but not sufficient numbers for a full hotel. Lack of any gluten-free option at dinner. No toiletries in the room on arrival.

Anonymous Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was in a good location. The quality of the bedrooms, bathrooms and general hotel facilities were very good. What let Ibis down BADLY was the restaurant. It was not a restaurant it was a self serve cafe at best with microwaved food and/or self service pizza!!....and over priced too! Having stayed at many Ibis hotels this really was very poor and is area that needs addressing. Also we found the hotel to be very understaffed with only 2 staff on duty on the first evening and then just 3 staff to take care of an overbooked hotel on our next stay. The staff did their utmost best and deserve mention.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates