Hotel - ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel

4.0/5 244 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-Out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Exclusive during July & August: Paying Shuttle Bus Service from and towards the Beach

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 97 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,803 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 244 reviews
S. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

Very pleasant stay in your nice hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. <br>Thank you for this kind review and high rating.<br> We are glad to know your stay with us was a great experience and you enjoyed our place.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience. <br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Herminda L. Families - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very good, well mantained and clean hotel . Good breakfast. »

Love the fresh look of this hotel. Familiy orientated and clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the spa even if it was a busy weekend at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Thank you for the nice weekend !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Herminda,<br>Thank you very much for this kind review.<br> We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel and appreciated our breakfast. <br>Thanks for mentioning that our amenities were to your liking.<br>Many thanks for your kind words on behalf of the whole team.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. <br>Kind regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Gabrielle Families - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great weekend stay »

Very comfortable, polite staff, lovely atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabrielle. <br>Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.<br> We are glad we were able to contribute to making your weekend break memorable. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again on future occasions. <br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Richard H. Families - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stsy »

On the hole enjoyed the experience at the hotel but didn’t like the fact that the car parking was an extra charge when the hotel is advertised as with car parking and not mentioned that this would incur and extra charge of 15 euros a night so this was my only disappointment about the hotel we would of also liked a kettle in the room ( a British thing )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard,<br> We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay.<br><br>It is pleasing to know that, in general, your time with us was pleasurable.<br><br>While we do currently offer 24h secured parking for 10 € per car, free parking is available in close proximity to the hotel on Brugse Steenweg street.<br><br>Also, we are happy to advise you that coffee and tea facilities are provided at no additional cost in the Conviviality Corner in the lobby 24/7 for our guests.<br> We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Jennifer J. Families - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

We had a good time. Great breakfast. Daughters enjoyed swimming pool. Changing rooms could have been bigger. We had lots of fun games on table football. There was a lot of noise in our bedroom from aircon unit which was not fixed after I raised it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are pleased to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay with us. It is great to know your daughters appreciated the swimming area. Thank you for your suggestion with regards to the size of our changing rooms.<br>However, we apologise for the noise disturbance you experienced with the air conditioning system and due to some technicalities we were not able to fix it immediately. However, we will be investigating this issue with our maintenance team.<br>Nevertheless, we are pleased you appreciated our varied breakfast buffet, where we would like to believe we cater to the tastes of all our guests.<br> I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back on a future visit. <br>Best regards<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Xavier C. Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel and situation. Awful breakfast experience »

I was very satisfied by the location, the room and the people. The wellness, parking and breakfast were really bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Xavier, We value your feedback about your recent stay.<br> Thank you for letting us know that your room and our seaside location were to your liking. Unfortunately, it seems that our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations, and for this we are very sorry. Could you please let us know exactly what you found unsatisfactory? We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and we welcome suggestions for improvement.<br> We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Marianna Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean spacious rooms, good breakfast. »

Everything was good. Arrival of conference guests should not influence the breakfast of the other guests. During our second breakfast, some goods were missing and they did not bother to complete it. Toilet brush in the bathrooms would be very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marianna,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel met your expectations. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the breakfast and the toilet brush, we have taken a note of your remark. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Rosie 5. Families - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

The booking was easy! On arrival a friendly greeting and present for our puppies Lovely good sized room Clean & comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosie, <br>We would like to thank you for this kind review about our hotel.<br> Our team is thrilled to know that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. <br>It was a delight to meet your lovely four-legged family members!<br> We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. <br>Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Anonymous Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great to be back! »

Not the first time we stayed and looked forward to the return (especially the children) after our previous experiences with the hotel and its very friendly staff. A big improvement was the bar food. Last time you had to make your own pizza's now you have a pizza maker at the bar itself. Very good move and much more appealling to actually order one (which we did). Staff were again really great and interacting with the children on welcoming, leaving, ordering, etc. which is great as it makes them feel welcome and more at home. Having nearby the local fritterie is also good.... if only they brought it to the hotel (mainly so I wouldn`t have to go into the windy and cold evening we had). But overall, carry on like you are! for us it is our favourite Ibis hotel and we are already looking forward to our next visit there in the coming year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for such a positive review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. Thank you for appreciating our team, our bar facility and our location. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. We are pleased that you found our location convenient, and were able to enjoy. We are happy by the fact that you now intend to make our hotel your base for future visits and that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Wayne B. Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really Good! »

Stayed here for a short break before Christmas. Very easy to find and convenient for local attractions like Plopsaland. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was very large and the mattress excellent. My children liked the bunk beds too. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Swimming pool was a good addition too, if a little on the chilly side (couple of degrees warmer would have been ideal). Air temperature around the pool was perfect though. Again the pool and environs were very clean. Hope to return again at some point.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne,<br>Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. Thank you for appreciating our location, our high standards, our breakfast and other facilities. We are indeed located along the Belgian sea coast. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased to know that the room met your expectations and that you made the most of our pool facility. It is always rewarding for us to welcome a returning guest. Thank you for choosing us again. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine, nice spacious room, clean, fiendly staff, however some points to improve: I had prepaid the hotel room and breakfast for 2 people, however due to illness in the end I was by myself and they disn’t want to reimburse the breakfast, very disappointing as the other person did not consume anything, not commercially very intelligent, one of the reasons why I will not come back. Other point is the noice, close to the noisy road and the quality of the breakfast, bread quality not great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We are pleased to know that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our team. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the booking, we would like to let you know that since you did a prepaid booking thus indeed we can no longer touch the rate codes and segmentation, the system does not allow us to do this. Regarding the noise, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution for you. We regret that the breakfast was not entirely to your liking. Despite the bitter experience we hope to welcome you back.<br> Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Dave R. Friends - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not easy to find but well worth the effort. »

A very comfortable and spotless hotel. Very friendly, happy and helpful staff. The pool looks great, pity some of us forgot our swimwear.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave,<br> Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort.<br><br>Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words.<br><br>We are however sorry to hear of the issue which you had in locating the hotel. We are located on the outskirts of Nieuwpoort, along the Yser river. If you experience any issues in finding our site in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may provide you with directions.<br><br>It is pleasing to know that, despite this, your stay with us was one of comfort.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Annick Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good stay »

We had a good stay in Nieuwpoort, the familyroom was clean and perfect for 1 night. If we should stay longer, we'll take 2 rooms to have 2 bathrooms instead of one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annick, <br>Thank you very much for these kind comments.<br> We are very glad that you had a good experience during your short stay with us. Your positive feedback inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards.<br> We look forward to welcoming you and your family on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Mr M. B. Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

Good facilities and helpful staff

michaelbattersby2018 Family - 27/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellant stay »

Arrived late but pleasant welcome at reception. Excellent family room of good size. Enjoyable breakfast but sadly not enough time to enjoy the pool so hope to return. Very surprised to be asked to pay for the car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for this review. It is pleasing to know that our breakfast buffet was to your liking. While there is currently a charge for using our secured parking, free street parking is also available. Our team appreciates your kind words and are happy to know that, overall, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Bart Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a convenient stay »

nice almost new hotel, nice modern rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart, Thank you very much for this kind feedback.<br> We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you kindly mentioned, we have modern facilities that offer both comfort and convenience for our guests.<br> We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Ellen Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel at the coast »

Friendly staff, good breakfast, exceptionally clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellen, Thank you so much for this kind review.<br> We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your mention of our team's courteous service is truly appreciated and inspires us to constantly improve our performance.<br> We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

G D. Friends - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very good »

I find the hotel too far from the town with no way of getting there other than driving, so if you like to go for a drink , thats out, I was charged 18 euro for a taxi which is all about three quarters of a mile, that's not the hotels fault but I think it should have been taken into account when planning the siting of the hotel, there was building work going on out side with music blasting saturday morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We regret that the location was not to your liking. We would also let you know that there is a ongoing construction of our neighbour Holiday park. However, we would like to let you know that if you are disturbed by the ongoing construction work we do provide quieter rooms at the back of the building depending on the subject to availability. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Couples - 10/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very impressed with service »

Very clean and comfortable modern hotel with staff who didn't mind at all going out of their way to help! About a mile out of town but very reasonable bar service with their own beer (made by an independent Belgian brewery).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Xx Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Room very goo. staff very friendly and helpful. Negative - the bar/dinner was full and only 1 staff servicing. It took 1h and a half for a pizza and a plate of pasta do arrive on the table.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.<br> We appreciate your kind words towards our front desk team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. <br>We are sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I will be addressing this with the team concerned.<br> All of the team hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. <br>Many thanks,<br> Muriel D., General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates