ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 328 reviews
ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Indoor heated pool, Hammam and Sauna

  • Private parking

  • Spacious family rooms

  • 5 min drive from the beach, where shops are open on Sundays

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Beach Shuttle (paying) available from 01/05 > 15/09 towards and from the Beach, please reserve in advance via H9716@accor.com. Two-way ticket adult: 10 EUR, child (6>10 years) 8 EUR, children under the age of 6 travel for free.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

Brugse Steenweg 41
8620
nieuwpoort
belgium

Tel: +3258622000

Fax: (+32)58622001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NIEUWPOORT KERKHOF :   68 OR 69 NIEUWPOORT

  • By plane

    OSTEND BRUGES At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    E40 At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    OSTEND At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :51.128902, 2.766894

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Classic Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Luxury Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Family room with double bed and bunkbed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

THE HARBOUR BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Treat yourself in our In-House Bar with a small selection of drinks and snacks. Visit our Take Away Foodwall area for bottled drinks, snacks or guilty pleasures

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,485 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

328 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

One night at Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Freedom41791024649 Friends getaway - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Best Ibis hotel we ever were! Very recent building with modern accommodation. The breakfast was sublime, the rooms are large and very clean. We slept as never before due to the location. Parking facilities were awesome!

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed on having to pay excessive parking cost at the hotel. Breakfast good on first day of as hotel was full on the other 3 days the hot breakfast was cold and complained but all they did was put it in a microwave not what you want when paying 15 euro a breakfast.

Dear David, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not exceed your expectations. We do try our best to offer the most competitive prices and so regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. As it relates to parking, there is free parking available on the street: "Brugse Steenweg", which our guests are welcomed to take advantage of. Also, we apologize for the experience which you had at breakfast. Rest assured that we will be addressing our breakfast team regarding your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Muriel D., General Manager

nice hotel, but annoying dogs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Santi Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Dogs should be banned from hotels, they started barking non stop in the morning. The owners just left the dog in their room while selfishly enjoying their breakfast.

Dear Santi, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We regret that there were aspects of your stay which were not to your liking and have noted your comments regarding this. Though we are indeed a pet-friendly hotel, we ask that guests make us aware of any disturbance or issues during their stay so that we may find a suitable solution. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Coastal holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kwilmo Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was as expected from Accor group. Clean functional room meeting all our needs. Breakfast was the normal Ibis serving which is fine. Car parking on site has to be paid for separately by the hour on top of the room tariff.

Dear Kwilmo, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Thank you for your kind mention of our room and parking amenities, they are truly appreciated. We work very hard to provide a good experience for our guests, and we will consider your comments closely while continuing to improve our product and services. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best, Muriel D., General Manager

Nice, quiet and lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Toni F. Business - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Really nice hotel. Really nice staff. Really nice rooms and clean Just I miss a fitness/ gym space

Dear Toni, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this review about your recent visit. It’s satisfying that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our team. Your remarks have been noted. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

good quality/price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

weekers_d Solo travel - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very clean and modern room , no noise . Quite nice if you need to go to the harbor of nieuwpoort. Wifi free ,but 10 euros/24h if you want faster wifi. Blackout curtains which was very nice for me. reception open 24h where you can buy all the drinks and some food.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed our serene atmosphere. Thank you for your kind mention on our internet facility and other facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Expensive breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter H. Friends - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice noisy at night from bar , Sunday breakfast very poor only one person trying to keep everything topped up

Dear Peter, Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Your suggestions have been noted. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Very good brief stop on a long road trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent, cannot fault it.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had and excellent stay with us. I will be sure to share this with my team and congratulate them on constantly delivering a high standard of service! We look forward to seeing you on a future trip. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

dissappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

we opted for an upgraded room, the mini bar had 2 bottles of the smallest water you could find and was not restocked. the breakfast was overpriced

Dear S.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that your experience with us is not as favourable as the ones we usually receive. We wish to clarify that we provide 2 complimentary bottles of water in our deluxe rooms upon arrival. There are further refreshment facilities at no additional cost in the Conviviality Corner in the lobby 24/7 for our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding our breakfast prices and handed them to the concerned department. We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion for an improved stay. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Extremely Rude Staff, will not return

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian C. B. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Disgusted with the staff at check in, Questioned new Parking Policy, Just because I'm english does not mean it is the only language I understand, therefore when 1 member of staff says to the other, why don't he just have food here and chill instead of going McDonalds, which 2nd member of staff replys because he is English and they then both laugh (in there native language) I fully understood them. Asked to speak to manager was told there was not any on duty and nearest manager was in Bruges. Therefore you left the whole hotel in the hands of a woman who had been there 30 days and another lady who was on her first day

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review of your recent stay. We are very sorry that your experience with us is not as favourable as the ones we usually receive. I will personally be addressing our team regarding your comments about our service to ensure it doesn't happen again and apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced in this regard. Your comments and suggestions are important to us as they identify areas where we can improve. Nevertheless, we do hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Aanvaardbare prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding met vriendelijk personeel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wim B. Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice stay with very good breakfast with a wide choice of bread, fresh fruit, good coffee, ... The swimming pool was very much appreciated by our kids and we liked the sauna and ha-mam. The family room was big enough to have six people sleeping and the separated room for the parents was a nice surprise. The hotel is pet-friendly. The only disadvantage is that there is no parking lot for hotel guests, the car needs to remain on the street if you want to avoid to pay a parking fee. Also when entering the premises, it's no where written that once you pass the barrier, you need to pay. So, if you drive inside to check in or unload the luggage, you're already supposed to pay. I would expect that at least the first hour should be free of charge, if more, one can pay.

Dear Wim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided by our friendly team as well as our competitive rates met your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet and that our pool and spa facilities as well as our comfortable rooms were ideal for you. Please accept our apologies about the parking arrangement; we truly value your feedback as this will help us provide a better service for our guests. We do wish to note that, before entering, there is a huge sign in 4 languages with all the details regarding payment; it also states that the first 30 minutes are free (this is also written on the screen of the ticketcounter) so it provides you enough time to drive up and unload and drive out again; nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. Nevertheless, we are pleased to advise that you can store your luggage safely with us for free. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Prima

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

/

Beste gast, bedankt voor uw positieve review. Het is voor ons altijd leuk om te zien dat onze gasten zo genoten hebben van hun verblijf. Voor ons blijft het een topprioriteit om onze gasten tevreden te stellen. Hartelijke groeten, Muriel D., General Manager

Nice journey

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Didier Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nothing more to say than Thank you

Dear Didier, It is us who would like to thank you for your kind review and for the top rating. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

wonderful stay at the ibis styles

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stany Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

From check in till check out we had an outstanding stay in the Ibis Styles hotel, we can recommend this hotel to anyone who visit Nieuwpoort or the beautiful belgium cost.

Dear Stany, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Uit de kunst

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marco Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Super top alles perfect

Excellent room. Paid parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen A Couples - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely room, bed and bathroom. Surprised at paid parking that was not expected at time of booking. However, there was parking out on the street. TV mostly news channels. Located at back of town but only few minutes drive to town centre or motorway

Dear Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to share your views on your stay at our hotel. We're so glad you were happy with your room and that our location was convenient for you. Indeed, the parking rate for our secure parking spaces is stated on booking websites. We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion! Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

2 nights

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steeve Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room excellent . Great bed and bathroom Noisy at times location. In the evening people talking loud on the outside patio. Early morning delivery lorry noisy. TV channels all seemed to be news and no entertainment . Parking charges were a surprise and not explained on the website at time of booking

Dear Steeve, Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. It’s a pleasure to read that your room was convenient for you. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. With regards to the parking, there is a charge of 15 Euros in our secured premises as stated on our booking website. If preferred there is free street parking available around the hotel. We regret that you were inconvenienced by noise outside our hotel. If you had mentioned this at the time, we would have been able to accommodate you into one of our more quieter rooms. We have duly taken note of your comment with regards to the channels and will be looking into this situation. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

quiet location, large room and friendly staff.

Dear C., Thanks for this nice review. We are happy to know you were pleased with the feeling of space in your room and that our location was convenient for what you were looking for. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Perfect for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

After a lovely welcome we were given our keys. All was clearly explained to us (what we needed to do for breakfast and for parking). We had a very good night sleep and woke to the smell of freshly baked bread. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. We had great weekend, thank you.

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your sharing your kind feedback regarding your experience with us. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. We believe a comfortable bed and a great night's sleep are high up on the list of priorities of our guests and we are pleased that this was the case for you. It’s also great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. All of the team really hope that we may be able to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

top

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yvon Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review

we komen terug!!

Beste Yvon, Hartelijk dank voor deze uitstekende score! Het doet ons enorm veel plezier dat uw genoten heeft van uw verblijf en dat u aangeeft in de toekomst terug bij ons te willen verblijven! Hartelijke groeten en hopelijk tot gauw! Muriel D., General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nieuwpoort