Hotel - ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena Hotel

4.5/5 266 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 266 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great »

This hotel is in a great location, close to the arena and Leeds University. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly - I was exhausted after a long day travelling and received a lovely welcome. Breakfast was quite nice too!

Solo travel - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect »

really welcoming reception. easy check in service key was ready to collect with my drinks voucher. room was as expected if not a larger room than id booked. staff were helpful and friendly throughout my stay

Couples - 09/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel, great location »

Leeds is my hometown, so going back there it was unusual to have to find a hotel. However this was a great choice. Lovely staff, very comfortable room. good breakfast and great price. Would definitely recommend. Bus stop to North Leeds outside the hotel. Very close to Arena - good if you are going there; but perhaps avoid on concert nights if you are not!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Dantalian, Thank you for your great review we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear you found our location ideal for your stay - We think its great too! We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Tsui G Family - 04/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Really bad & impolite experience that I ever have »

I want to complain the service from this hotel. The manager in charge of the Leeds hotel have not taken responsibilities of her colleague’s fault as well as her attitudes towards customer has significantly affected our impression of the hotel. It is very disappointing as we are staying in here for 4 nights of our half term family holidays which is extremely concerning. When we first checked in , one of the worker there has instructed us that as we bring the ticket from the parking area, we should be given a discount discount, however, as we checked out, the manager in charge inform us that we are not able to receive it because we have already paid for parking, this is cause mainly due to the misdirection and unclear and ambiguous instruction of one of your colleague. However, the most obnoxious about our stay is the attitudes we were treated by the manager in charge, she took no responsibility of her colleague ‘s mistake, she showed absolutely no respect to the customer’s staying in the hotel, she has not provided any solutions to the problem, furthermore she did not apologize at first until the end, which is very vulgar as a senior member. We felt very disappointed and as our first day staying in here, it gives out an awful impression of IBIS as we expected a welcoming and hospitable feeling from a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Tsui G, Thank you for your comments. I believe it is me you spoke to during your stay and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the outcome. It was explained that we could not discount your parking ticket after you had already paid and to get this discount you need to bring the ticket to the hotel on check out before leaving to the car park to pay. All of our staff are aware of how the car park works however I will be conducting extra training on this and how to explain it in the most appropriate way so this situation does not occur again. I also explained that the car park is not owned or operated by the hotel meaning that once you had already paid there was little we could do. I did suggest you speak to the staff at the car park who may be able to help your further. Once again, I apologise that you felt there was no solution to this matter. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at H9687-BO1@accor.com

Couples - 01/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A mixed stay »

The overall facilities (bed, shower, breakfast) were good but the stay was overshadowed by two main elements. Firstly, there had been a complication booking, which resulted in two rooms being booked for me. Despite having been assured one would be refunded, this was not the case when I arrived at the hotel. I was told the room could not be refunded and am still waiting for further contact a week after my stay. Secondly, there was no hand soap in the room when I arrived, which I consider to be a fairly basic amenity. I asked for some to be sent up but this was not done. When I asked again, four hours later, I was told there was none. There was also none in the men's toilets in the foyer - in order to wash my hands, my partner had to collect some soap in a plastic cup from the women's toilets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Ege012, Thank your for your review we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and are disappointed that this was overshadowed by a few small issues. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at H9687@accor.com we will be more than happy to help.

Couples - 08/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fitted the bill perfectly! »

My wife and I stayed for one night on Friday May 4th 2018 and found that this hotel fulfilled our requirements perfectly. The hotel is easily accessible and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The main shops, arcades and Leeds City Markets are all in easy walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful and check was simple and quick. Our room was extremely clean, well furnished and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfy and the hotel was very quiet and so a good night's sleep was had. The continental breakfast was super and plentiful served in the pleasant surroundings of the on site Marco Pierre White restaurant. The public areas are a great asset and even though wifi was excellent there was internet access in these areas. We would defintely use this hotel again!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Annuversary3037, Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you had a great nights sleep. Thanks for your lovely comments about the décor as well as public areas - we're glad you liked it! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Business - 09/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Leeds April 2018 »

Comfortable, straightforward accommodation. Good service, but is a well organised place that can be navigated without assistance. Web notifications helpful. Bathroom compact but good shower. Surprisingly good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks ramoor for taking time to review your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and that the hotel amenities were suitable and comfortable for you during your time with us. Its always great to hear that our guests enjoy our continental breakfast too - we have recently made improvements, so it is great to hear good feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Business - 19/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beds! »

I've stayed possibly 4 times at Styles Leeds, It's well done out, clean, quiet and feels a nice place to stay. It's really comfortable and the bathrooms and showers are great. So overall very good..... However, whilst the single rooms have decent size and intact beds, but the double rooms have twin beds pushed together with a mattress topper. However you try to sleep there's always a divot in the middle of the bed. This seems really surprising for what purports to be a quality hotel, an efficiency saving which makes me not want to book the double option and stay somewhere else that has single unit beds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, We are glad to hear that you have become a regular customer, and that you find our rooms super comfortable and a great place to stay. I am disappointed to hear that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep during this particular stay, please do inform us at reception next time, if you have any issues and we will do our best to assist you with an alternative room. I will also pass on your comments to our housekeeping manager to ensure that this is addressed, and doesn't continue in the future. I do hope this small issue will not deter you from staying with us again.

Couples - 28/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Rip off price cos Morrissey is in town »

Excellent location for Leeds arena, good deal with CitiPark merrion car park, remember to validate your parking ticket on checkout, staff fantastic and very friendly and helpful, budget Hotel with rip off prices when some special playing at Leeds arena on a Saturday. air con noisy and did not really warm up the room, even when set to 26°C. Bed & Pillows comfy. No cooked breakfast not even able to warm the croissants!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you shhh01 for taking time to review your stay with us. We're glad you found our city centre location ideal for your stay, we are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that your room was comfortable for your visit. Thank you for your comment regarding the Air Conditioning, we will look into this to ensure it is working correctly, however we do have a master panel at reception, so please call us next time so that we can assist you. Unfortunately we do not offer a hot cooked breakfast at the hotel, i am sorry to hear you were disappointed by this, but hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Family - 03/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fabulous room terrible pillow »

Have already left review but forgot to say how dreadful the pillow was. It was so solid, like a brick and I woke up with terrible neck ache.Bed was great but overall experience badly let down by pillow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback tanyab677, We're sorry to hear that you found the pillows to be too firm for your comfort, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Leeds.

dimi309 Business - 01/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Well located pleasant hotel »

I have stayed twice. The hotel is spotless and very pleasant. The staff are very polite and efficient. There is also a secure car park just around the corner that costs £8 per day for hotel guests. I have only stayed in the family rooms, which are big and have a nice feel. I like the hotel, but it is a little too expensive so I would check the competition in the future rather than just book blindly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review dimi309, We're glad that during your two stays with us you have found the hotel to be spotless and the staff to be polite and efficient, Our family rooms are the most spacious at the hotel, accommodating up to two adults and two children with inclusive breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Friends getaway - 30/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Yvonne »

Clean comfortable bed. Well equipt room. Excellent meal in Marco Pierre White Restuarant and a good Continental Breakfast. Hotel well situated that met our needs of getting to the places we needed to be. The only thing I needed was a non slip shower mat as the shower tray was smooth.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Yvonne, Thank you for taking time to review your stay, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and found your room comfortable and well equipped for your time with us. Next time, please ask at reception for a shower mat, we do have these available on request. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Business - 21/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A clean comfortable stay »

Have stayed a number of times. You can be guaranteed a clean comfortable room. The continental breakfast is adequate. Situated in a great location for city access. I ate in the hotel's Marcos. Food was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review markgervais We're so glad the hotel has offered everything you've needed for an enjoyable number of stays. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Family - 10/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great in all areas »

The hotel is in an excellent location. Really friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. I was slightly worried initially as the other Ibis hotels in Leeds aren't great. But this one is great value and just what's needed for a short trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks Stowtractorgirl for a lovely review of your stay! We are glad to hear that the hotel suited your needs, and surpassed your expectations too! We hope to welcome you back soon.

annhP926MI Couples - 26/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A one night break »

In a good central location.. The room was a good size - even with a second bed.. There was tea and coffee provided in the room. It was very quiet at night. The receptionist was very helpful and made us feel welcome, with full information about the hotel facilities. We did not eat there because of other invitations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thankyou Ann for taking the time to review your stay with us, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the room was suitable for your visit. We hope in the future to welcome you back to the hotel, and hopefully for you to try out our restaurant too! Its not to be missed!

Family - 24/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

The hotel's location is quite good, easy to go to city center and university. The king-bed room is not easy to put in two big luggage, but the bedding was comfort and the room was clean and tidy. You can store luggage at the reception. The hotel staff promised to send my receipt to my e-mail, but I still not receive my receipt after checked out 13 days ago......

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Lucy for taking time to review your stay, we are glad the hotel was well located for your visit to Leeds University and the City Centre. With regards to your receipt, if you could forward your email address and the dates of your stay to the hotel directly, we will be more than happy to send it over for you immediately, I apologise you did not receive it upon check out. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Couples - 20/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely hotel »

Great hotel in a fantastic location, brilliant if you're going to First Direct Arena. We went to Leeds for Xmas shopping and the hotel is a perfect location for the shops. Added bonus of having Marco Pierre White's restaurant on site

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for a wonderful review of your stay with us, its great to hear that the location for you was perfect for your Christmas Shopping, and that you enjoyed a meal in our Marco's restaurant too! We hope to welcome you back again for your next shopping trip in the city!

Couples - 20/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Trip to see Andre Rieu at Leeds First Direct Arena. »

If you are intending to stay in the centre of Leeds, This is definitely the best hotel I have stayed in, Visiting my home City. My Wife and I could not fault any part of our stay. The friendly staff can't do enough for you, From service at checking in, to getting a late booking at the excellent Marco Pierre White restaurant. The hotel was Leeds and Yorkshire themed. With lovely photos and artwork of Leeds, and handily placed for all shops and concert venues. I will definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Leslie for taking time to review your stay with us. Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit and the quirkiness of the hotel too! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Couples - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Let down by breakfast »

Rooms were ok but duvets were tuckedin even under the pillows. Bathroom small but adequate. The whole was let down by the breakfast experience. When we entered half the tableshad not been cleared and we had to push all the dirty plates etc to on end to clear a space for us. The actual free continental breakfast proves the saying that you get what you pay for! The orange juice was a vaguely yellow liquid that tasted of nothing especially not orange and the coffee was also tasteless and luke warm. If the chewy croissants had been served like that in France there would have been a riot. Not what you would expect from a French hotel chain!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Roger for taking time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear of the experience you had at breakfast time, and can assure you that this is not normal practice at all. Thank you however, for the comments and for making us aware of the issues so that we can ensure they are rectified and do not cause problems in the future. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and to welcome you back in the future for a much more positive experience.

Couples - 06/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Superb hotel »

Free water. Free coffee. These are the little things you don't get in the more expensive hotels... we stayed in one last month so very factual comment. Curtious staff.. all round great stay. Thank you again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Paul for reviewing your stay with us, its great to hear that you enjoyed the extra bonuses during your stay such as the free coffee and water in your room on arrival! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates