Hotel - ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.2/5 329 reviews
All hotels in Busan
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 55000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • GIMHAE INT AIRPORT (Paying)
    • KIMHAE INT AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 237 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 329 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Blair Friends - 07/01/2018
« Highly recommend to stay! »

Great location, near subway station, convenience store, restaurants, and beach. Breakfast very delicious with different courses every morning (I want to know the recipe of cream Tteokbokki with broccoli so much!!) Shampoo & shower gel are very good-smelling. Bed and pillows very cozy, power outlets in room accept USB and plugs other than Korean style, Staff are all very friendly and helpful (and beautiful :)! I also took advantage of the gym & computer. Very well-equipped!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lei C., We would like to express my sincere appreciation of sharing your valuable comments. It is very heartwarming to learn that your stay was good. We immediately shared with our team about your compliment. Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself. Thank you again for your sincere review and we look forward to greeting you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 05/01/2018
« Comfortable »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

박진성 고객님께, ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae 이용 내역 설문조사에 참여해 주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. 고객님으로부터 좋은 평가를 받는 것은 언제나 기분 좋은 일입니다. 고객님께서 제시해 주신 의견은 모든 팀원들과 공유될 것이며 이러한 의견은 지속적으로 높은 수준의 서비스를 제공하고자 노력하는 모든 임직원들의 사기를 북돋는 데 큰 버팀목이 될 것입니다. 고객님의 소감을 알려주셔서 다시 한번 감사드리며 향후 보다 나은 서비스로 만나 뵙기를 바라겠습니다. 감사합니다. 이비스 앰배서더 부산 해운대 총괄지배인 이동현 드림

AccorHotels certified review
Yuen Y. M. Families - 03/01/2018
« Excellent Room with reasonable rate »

I booked the large room with sofa in the hotel. We took the earliest flight to Busan, Ibis accept us to earliest check in so I can sleep a while. The room is comforable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuen Yat m., We would like to express my sincere appreciation of sharing your valuable comments. It is very heartwarming to learn that your stay was good. We immediately shared with our team about your compliment. Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself. Thank you again for your sincere review and we look forward to greeting you back again in the near future. Sincerely, DongHyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
John J. Families - 02/01/2018
« Great friendly staff, clean room and close to the beach. »

I must say, even though we did not have a full front view of the beach, it still was nice for them to put us in a room with a beach view as requested. Staff was friendly, room was clean and location was about at the midpoint of Haeundae Beach central and International market. The front desk being placed on the 20th floor, instead of first, was unusual, but it worked out for the better since our room was on the 18th floor. Price was affordable, and I would recommend to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Young J., We would like to express my sincere appreciation of sharing your valuable comments. It is very heartwarming to learn that your stay was good. We immediately shared with our team about your compliment. Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself. Thank you again for your sincere review and we look forward to greeting you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Aiiken Families - 30/12/2017
« Good »

Staff are friendly. Effucient check-out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teck Huat K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Hokyoon A. Business - 14/12/2017
« Cost-effective and convenient! »

For what I paid for, I couldn’t find anything that bothered me or caused any trouble while staying. The hotel is conveniently located near the subway station, and the famous beach is only a block away. Perfect for a business trip and okay for a family trip.

AccorHotels certified review
Y. J. Business - 01/12/2017
« Someone was smoking in the bathroom downstairs »

Satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yun Sik Jung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. By the way it is regretful to hear you felt inconvenient regarding smoking smell from outside. As you mentioned We will try to improve it to comfortable staying for the guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DongHyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
M. Solo - 26/11/2017
« New, modern hotel near beach »

Room was clean, staffs are friendly! Gym was OK but small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thithiwat M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun, Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Susan Friends - 26/11/2017
« Nice environment »

Staff was gracious and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially, thank you for your kind comments about staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun, Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Yuval S. Business - 26/11/2017
« very good experience »

very good location, nice room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuval S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun, Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Caitlin Solo - 17/11/2017
« Nice hotel and location »

The location is great and the staff is very nice. I was disappointed that I had to move rooms on the first night due to cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation system and entering my bathroom. In the new room the entrance way light kept flicking on and off. I think there must be a problem with the movement sensor. That meant I had to pull the keycard out of the electricity switch in order to sleep at night. It was inconvenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caitlin O., First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments and for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in our hotel. By the way it is regretful to hear you felt inconvenient regarding Room facilities. As you mentioned , We will try to improve guest service for comfortable staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae in the near future, so that we may have more opportunities to create memorable and wonderful experiences for you! Sincerely, DongHyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
M Couples - 17/11/2017
« Great accommodation »

Would have been much better if we manage to get an earlier check in. Arrived at 1pm, but was told that we could not get the room till 3pm. Only returned around 10pm to check in. Did not manage to get welcome drink as the bar was closed and when we went the next day at 11am, it was also closed. However, the room was great! Spacious and with good views. Location was also close to the metro!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle Min Qi L., First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments and for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in our hotel. By the way it is regretful to hear you felt inconvenient regarding the bar. As you mentioned , now We only have a breakfast restaurant. Please consider this matter with Hotel operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae in the near future, so that we may have more opportunities to create memorable and wonderful experiences for you! Sincerely, DongHyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Quentin Business - 17/11/2017
« Clean rooms and helpful staff »

Clean rooms and particularly happy with the helpful staff at lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Quentin T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DongHyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Erik B. Couples - 12/11/2017
« European style hotel with very high service level and friendly staff »

Despite my booking was fixed via Booking.com, IBIS Haeundae staff was flexible to change it to my satisfaction. The facilities, rooms and staff are perfect. Here is exactly what you need. The beds are comfortable. I felt at home, and i will definitely stay here again next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik B. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dong-Hyun Lee Hotel Manager ibis Ambassador Busan Haeundae

AccorHotels certified review
Zoie Friends - 06/07/2017
« My stay »

just need 1 extra blanket and charges is required, this is ridiculous.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 28/06/2017

Checking in was a nightmare--sent to 2 different dirty rooms :-( Charging for printing...really? Seoul property didn't charge to print my pass: why would Busan? English skills of staff moderate to insufficient Elevators ridiculous wait Food inconsisent with Seoul property as well Good locale

AccorHotels certified review
Changwon L. (. #. Families - 28/06/2017
« cannot say it was satisfied »

initially whenever i(Pratinum member) check-in, i've got the welcome-drink for all of my companies. but, in this time, even though i booked two room under my name, your hotel gave me only one saying it's membership rule. Then, we've booked one room of double bed and another room of twin paid little expensive, but you provided double bed for both. i didnt complainted becoz it was too late and exhausted. lastly your hotel elevator was too small to cover your hotel's capacity. it's almost not possible to fix. but need to study.

AccorHotels certified review
Gerard K. Business - 23/06/2017
« Almost satisfied but.. »

Parking was little bit uncomfortable because of the parking fee. We had to pay for it by only cash. It should be possible to be integrated to a room charge.

AccorHotels certified review
Yvonne C. Friends - 21/06/2017
« Simple but good »

The hotel is located between the metro station and the beach so it is very convenient. The hotel staff allowed us to check in early which was a great help for us as we had travelled overnight. There are many eateries nearby and we highly recommend the Korean beef restaurant opposite to the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Moni Business - 16/06/2017
« Couldn't sleep well »

There is some noise in mid night due to the construction site

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 55000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 350 m ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
From
From 50000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 50000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m Novotel Ambassador Busan
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel
From
From 102000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 102000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.7 km ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre Hotel
From
From 63750.00 KRW Non member rate
From 63750.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BUSAN
See rates