Hotel - Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,236 reviews
All hotels in Jabiru
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-21:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, light and airy, guest rooms at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel provide a cool, inviting space, perfect for relaxing in after a long day exploring the region. Guests looking for hotels in Kakadu can choose from a range of accommodation options atthis impressive hotel, with a variety of bedding configurations to suit individuals, couples, families and groups of friends. Tastefully appointed and contemporary, each guest room features aboriginal artwork, a desk, WIFI access and a modern ensuite.

  • 110 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,274 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,236 reviews
TripAdvisor review
rono51 Couples - 05/04/2018
« Very Disappointing »

Often nip out to Jabiru/Kakadu from Darwin for a bit of a break. Normally we get a reasonable ground floor double room on the north side of the building. This time we copped room 154. Old, tattered, devoid of any furniture that normally comes with these rooms. Curtains look like they were ironed with a blow torch. As normal the staff and restaurant were good. It was just the room....a real shocker. We will head off to Dundee Beach in future for our little breaks from Darwin.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/04/2018
« kakadu stay »

good hotel, good local rates, clean, good food, helpful & friendly staff, have stayed here many times and is always good at all aspects, it's not 5 start but youre not paying 5 star rates either and easy to find

AccorHotels certified review
David B. Couples - 23/02/2018
« A comfortable stay in a novel hotel »

Was OK marred by the unfortunate fact that our room was on the ground floor nearest the bar/restaurant and throughout the day and early evening the outside are was full of locals drinking and talking directly outside the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David B., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay, however I sincerely apologise that the location of your room was impacted by the noise from our bar & restaurant. I hope this did not impact your stay too much, and that you enjoy the remainder of your travels. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Fionna M. Couples - 15/02/2018
« The whole experience was truly exceptional, you got it right Crocodile Hotel! »

Right from the beginning when I booked accommodation, the staff were polite and only too happy to help. My partner and I commented several times on how all the staff had this infectious friendly vibe that made you feel welcome and warm. Nothing was too much, nothing was too hard, nothing was out of the question. It was like the staff had been employed on personality and not experience. Amazing staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fionna McColl, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am absolutely delighted you and your partner have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the entire team made you feel welcome during your time in Kakadu. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, and we hope to welcome you back should you have the opportunity to return to Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/02/2018
« A nice stopover for a Kakadu trip. »

Nice hotel with great pool and garden area. Food and service in restaurant is great. Nice stop over for our Kakadu trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the food & service in the restaurant was great. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Henri Families - 08/02/2018
« Nice Stay at Crocs »

Stayed for two nights and received a special written greeting from Katrina. Children were a bit disappointed as they didn't get the welcome drink. Usually as a Silver member, we are given the welcome drinks. Found beds were too soft and room was basic but clean. Although internet was provided, unfortunately the signal was too weak in our room. Sink was blocked on the first night, luckily the next morning it was unblocked. Cleaners were friendly. Overall, it was a lovely stay and will definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not prepare your loyalty pack correctly, and that you missed out on receiving your welcome drink. I agree that the internet connectivity can be hit & miss from the rooms, as we are currently in the process of exploring alternatives. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels, and I look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dan Families - 08/02/2018
« desparatley needs an upgrade, renovation »

great spot kakadu, staff very friendly great service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear dan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you have not enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I agree that there is room for improvement across the hotel, as we are working on a number of projects to enhance the overall experience for guests. It is pleasing however that you found the team very friendly and that they provided great service for the duration of your visit. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels, and should you have the opportunity to return, we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Disappointed G. Families - 04/02/2018
« Very disappointed »

I thought the hotel had a fantastic reputation but it was an exceptionally uncomfortable stay. The air conditioning was beyond freezing. Our bedroom was freezing and so damp we felt very uncomfortable. The room was pretty shabby to say the least.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Disappointed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you have not enjoyed all aspects of your stay, in particular that the air-conditioning was too cold and as a result the room was damp. I apologise that this was not noticed prior to your arrival, and had this been mentioned to the team, they would have been more than happy to resolve this for you. Although we are an ageing property and have unique challenges given the climate and location, our goal is to provide a comfortable & clean base to explore this beautiful part of the world. I am sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. Should you wish to discuss your feedback any further, please do not hesitate in contacting me at the hotel. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels. Warm regards Mathew Baird P: +6… E: fo…

AccorHotels certified review
Amy L. Families - 29/01/2018
« Convenience location and very great customer service. »

The Airport free shuttle bus service and 24 hours check-in make my trip easy to go. I don't need to worry about late check-in. The only thing is it is hard to get contact to the reception desk after 5 pm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, Thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I trust the rest of your experience in Kakadu National Park was a good one too. Best regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pauline W. Couples - 28/01/2018
« Kakadu Exp »

Very good but room was a little smelly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pauline, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay however I apologise that there were some items which were not up to standard in your room. I will share this with our Housekeeping team so that they can be rectified. Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Deon H. Families - 25/01/2018
« close to where we wanted to be »

Considering it was the wet season we enjoyed our time at the Mercure Crocodile. The only concern at the time was the condensation in the room leaving it smelling damp and it was visible running down the walls. This was fixed promptly and our daughters were moved to another room immediately. On the upside the food at your restaurant was wonderful every time-not once did we have a complaint about the food- thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deon, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. It is really pleasing to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us out here in this world heritage national park. The climate out here can be challenging but you are absolutely right that this can be one of the best times of the year to visit and so I am pleased you were able to make the most of it. Our team will be delighted to know that they have made such a good impression on you so I thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again. Best regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa Couples - 23/01/2018

Room was dilapidated, bathroom stained and room smelled musty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. I am sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction. Whilst I acknowledge that some aspects of the property are showing signs of our age, we still aim to provide a complete and memorable experience so I apologise that we let you down on this occasion. If we have a chance to welcome you back I am sure that we could provide a better experience and I would invite you to contact me directly on gm… if this is the case. Thanks again. Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 23/01/2018
« Great food in the bistro - we had a good dinner and breakfast there »

I enjoyed my stay but the Hotel is tired. The towels were all torn and off white for example.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay however I apologise that there were some items which were not up to standard in your room. I will share this with our Housekeeping team so that they can be addressed. Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Couples - 12/01/2018
« Great stay - Meals, drinks and wildlife all available. »

Perfectly positioned in Kakadu for all day trips including scenic flights with Kakadu Air and Yellow Water cruises. All meals and drinks are available at reasonable prices on site. Fuel also. To top it off there’s enough bird and animal action to keep yourself amused during down time. Very highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thanks for the great feedback following your recent visit to Kakadu. I will share your feedback with our team as they take great pride in knowing they have been able to assist in providing a memorable experience. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Richard McArthur General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 12/01/2018
« Good service »

The food is excellent, dining room service is excellent too. Generally, everything is quite good. I think We got value for the money paid. In Jabiru, there is nothing much to do. It has only limited general store.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jayawardeneb, Thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I trust the rest of your experience in Kakadu National Park was a good one too. Best regards, Richard McArthur

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/01/2018
« Great short break »

Relaxed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I trust the rest of your experience in Kakadu National Park was a good one too. We hope to see you again sometime. Best regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wayne M. 0. Families - 10/01/2018
« We enjoyed our stay. »

Definitely more pluses than minuses. Room was clean and the location was great. The food was above our expectations. The staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. Repair door lock. Noisy fan. Used to bigger bed. Doonah too hot. Bath needs a higher safety rail. Maybe TV is not big enough. Telephone stopped working.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey following your recent stay. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I will share your comments with the staff who take great pride in knowing they left a memorable impression. In regards to your other remarks we will take this on board and address all concerns as we aim to provide a memorable experience to all visitors to Kakadu National Park. Regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia M. Solo - 08/01/2018
« fantastic »

Great price clean tidy room good value for money very friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trish, Thanks for the great feedback following your recent visit to Kakadu. I will share your feedback with our team as they take great pride in knowing they have been able to assist in providing a memorable experience. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emma K. Families - 05/01/2018
« Lovely oasis in Kakadu »

We stayed at the croc hotel for 3 nights in Kakadu bed and breakfast We enjoyed the stay overall however there are a few things you should know The reception staff were very professional and helpful however the restaurant staff had a severe attitude problem. One girl with a long pony tail could never bring herself to say hello, bring a menu, or clear plates. She looked at us like we were alien visitors. The male tall slim a bit gay also could hardly look at us or say hello. I would have a word as we found it quite amusing but others might take offense or not come back. Service with a scowl not a smile at the croc restaurant. I felt bad as my mum is Irish has come a long way and they were quite rude to her when she was asking for something as she is quite soft spoken. Otherwise the food was amazing and the hotel was lovely thanks Emma Simon and Mary K.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey following your recent stay. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. The reception team will be delighted to know they left such a positive impression but I am sorry to hear that there were some service issues in the restaurant that impacted on your experience. I will certainly address this with the team as our aim is to provide an exceptional experience to everyone visiting this unique and interesting World Heritage location. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Richard McArthur General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 27/12/2017

Very nice facilities, esp the restaurant and bar. Bathroom was a bit small but manageable. The car park was close which was handy and the bed was comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madeleine, Thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I trust the rest of your experience in Kakadu National Park was a good one too. Best regards, Richard McArthur General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates