Hotel - Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,255 reviews
All hotels in Jabiru
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 189.00 AUD Non member rate
From 189.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-21:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, light and airy, guest rooms at Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel provide a cool, inviting space, perfect for relaxing in after a long day exploring the region. Guests looking for hotels in Kakadu can choose from a range of accommodation options atthis impressive hotel, with a variety of bedding configurations to suit individuals, couples, families and groups of friends. Tastefully appointed and contemporary, each guest room features aboriginal artwork, a desk, WIFI access and a modern ensuite.

  • 110 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,291 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,255 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Kathleen K. Couples - 15/05/2018
« Kind and helpfu staff »

Our garden room was very pleasant. We had not expected this and it was lovely to be able to sit quietly with a cup of tea

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/05/2018
« Wonderful »

We had a great couple of nights. The Staff were so helpful and friendly. The restaurant meals were totally delicious . Everything was very clean and the pool delightful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the team was very friendly & helpful, the food in the restaurant was delicious, and that your room & the hotel was very clean. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
R.a. Families - 14/05/2018
« A relaxing short stay. »

The kids were thrilled with the novelty of the shape of the hotel and the displays in the reception area. The service provided by the staff was excellent. The rooms were neat and tidy but could do with some updating. The a/c was freezing, we couldn't turn adjust the temperature so just turned it off completely. There were discarded beer bottles/cigarette butts in our courtyard when we arrived, but as soon as we reported it to housekeeping they apologised and cleared the area. Our sliding doors did not lock well and posed some question about security/safety. The buffet breakfast was good, and the offer for the kids to eat free was excellent. Dinner was amazing, and we thought a little pricey but it seems eating out in Darwin is just a little pricey generally. We were put off somewhat by a local bus tour operator who complained at the restaurant reception desk about the children playing in the children's area - apparently they were too distracting/noisy and disrupting his significantly senior clientele. The kids were not at all noisy, and were playing in the designated area with the equipment in the way it was intended to be used. We later saw this same operator at the visitor's centre and he had further comments to make about our children - he was rude, it was unnecessary and left a sour taste regarding an otherwise lovely trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R.A. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay, in particular that the service provided by the team was excellent, and the room was neat & tidy. Please accept my sincere apologies that the air-conditioning in your room was too cold, and that it was difficult to adjust during your visit. I would be more than happy to assist with an itemised receipt, please contact me at the hotel and I will send this if it has not already been done. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager P: (0… E: fo…

AccorHotels certified review
Steve K. Families - 14/05/2018
« Functional and easy »

Easy process to check in and check out. Comfortable and clean rooms. The only downside is the restaurant that feels like an aircraft hangar or an indoor gym. The aboriginal art corner is really interesting too. Probably the best quality pieces at great prices if you compare with other places.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the room was clean & comfortable, and the local aboriginal art was of great interest to you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ian W. Couples - 14/05/2018
« top end tour 2018 »

Travelled in May 2018, whilst visiting the Top End

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chris B. Friends - 14/05/2018

Very comfortable surrounds and friendly prompt service. Would recommend to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the service from the team was friendly & prompt. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jo Business - 14/05/2018
« The hotel needs a lot of work to look better »

The staff were friendly but did not communicate with each other. We had a late check out which was noted on file yet we were asked twice what time we were leaving.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that we have not met expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your late check out was not communicated with the entire team, I hope it did not impact your stay too much. It is pleasing however that you found the staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2018
« We enjoyed our stay but feel the hotel is looking a bit tired and would benefit from some updating of rooms and facilities. Overall the staff were very helpful and service very good »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay, in particular that the team was very helpful & service was very good. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/05/2018
« Room was clean but very tired needs modernising and exhaust fan in bathroom »

It was ok. Reception area was nice with Aboriginal art and artist. No staff apart from Reception staff said good morning or acknowledged your presence. Quite poor customer satisfaction - nothing like the greetings of staff in Bali Phuket - disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that we have not met expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that the entire team did not make you feel welcome during your visit. I have shared your feedback with all departments to ensure we better serve our guests in the future. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels, and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/05/2018

Great bed, terrific restaurant, friendly helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the bed was great, restaurant was terrific, and that the staff were friendly & helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lee Couples - 13/05/2018
« Mrs »

Clean. Quiet. Helpful staff. Great food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the room was clean & quiet, food was great, and that the staff were very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Denis D. Couples - 13/05/2018
« Great hotel, but cleaning of units is way below par! »

One understands that the hotel has a bit of age, but there is no excuse for relaxation of cleanliness. The sheets were not clean, ie, hair etc. The lined was soiled and dirty - as was the second day replacement towels etc. Spare pillow was dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denis Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very disappointing that we have not met expectations in a number of aspects of your stay. Although it is an ageing property, our goal has always been to provide a clean & comfortable base to explore the park. I am sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. It is also concerning that incorrect information was provided during your visit, and that the team has not handled this feedback appropriately. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss your feedback further. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager P: (0… E: fo…

TripAdvisor review
rono51 Couples - 05/04/2018
« Very Disappointing »

Often nip out to Jabiru/Kakadu from Darwin for a bit of a break. Normally we get a reasonable ground floor double room on the north side of the building. This time we copped room 154. Old, tattered, devoid of any furniture that normally comes with these rooms. Curtains look like they were ironed with a blow torch. As normal the staff and restaurant were good. It was just the room....a real shocker. We will head off to Dundee Beach in future for our little breaks from Darwin.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rono51, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that not all aspects of your experience met up to your expectations. I will share your comments with our relevant teams so that they can learn from this feedback. Whilst we are in a remote and challenging location, our aim remains to provide an exceptional experience to everyone visiting this unique and interesting World Heritage location. I apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. We do hope that you will choose to visit here again and if I can assist in ensuring your next stay is more memorable I would welcome you to contact me directly at gm@crocodilehotel.com.au Thanks again. Best regards, Richard McArthur

TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/04/2018
« kakadu stay »

good hotel, good local rates, clean, good food, helpful & friendly staff, have stayed here many times and is always good at all aspects, it's not 5 start but youre not paying 5 star rates either and easy to find

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N3364OJtimothyb, Thanks for the great feedback following your most recent visit to Kakadu. We really appreciate your loyalty and so I am pleased that your stay was a good one. I will share your feedback with the team as they take great pleasure in knowing they have made a good impression. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Richard McArthur

AccorHotels certified review
David B. Couples - 23/02/2018
« A comfortable stay in a novel hotel »

Was OK marred by the unfortunate fact that our room was on the ground floor nearest the bar/restaurant and throughout the day and early evening the outside are was full of locals drinking and talking directly outside the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David B., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay, however I sincerely apologise that the location of your room was impacted by the noise from our bar & restaurant. I hope this did not impact your stay too much, and that you enjoy the remainder of your travels. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Fionna M. Couples - 15/02/2018
« The whole experience was truly exceptional, you got it right Crocodile Hotel! »

Right from the beginning when I booked accommodation, the staff were polite and only too happy to help. My partner and I commented several times on how all the staff had this infectious friendly vibe that made you feel welcome and warm. Nothing was too much, nothing was too hard, nothing was out of the question. It was like the staff had been employed on personality and not experience. Amazing staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fionna McColl, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am absolutely delighted you and your partner have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the entire team made you feel welcome during your time in Kakadu. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, and we hope to welcome you back should you have the opportunity to return to Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/02/2018
« A nice stopover for a Kakadu trip. »

Nice hotel with great pool and garden area. Food and service in restaurant is great. Nice stop over for our Kakadu trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular that the food & service in the restaurant was great. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Henri Families - 08/02/2018
« Nice Stay at Crocs »

Stayed for two nights and received a special written greeting from Katrina. Children were a bit disappointed as they didn't get the welcome drink. Usually as a Silver member, we are given the welcome drinks. Found beds were too soft and room was basic but clean. Although internet was provided, unfortunately the signal was too weak in our room. Sink was blocked on the first night, luckily the next morning it was unblocked. Cleaners were friendly. Overall, it was a lovely stay and will definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not prepare your loyalty pack correctly, and that you missed out on receiving your welcome drink. I agree that the internet connectivity can be hit & miss from the rooms, as we are currently in the process of exploring alternatives. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels, and I look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Kakadu. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dan Families - 08/02/2018
« desparatley needs an upgrade, renovation »

great spot kakadu, staff very friendly great service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear dan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you have not enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I agree that there is room for improvement across the hotel, as we are working on a number of projects to enhance the overall experience for guests. It is pleasing however that you found the team very friendly and that they provided great service for the duration of your visit. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels, and should you have the opportunity to return, we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Mathew Baird Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Disappointed G. Families - 04/02/2018
« Very disappointed »

I thought the hotel had a fantastic reputation but it was an exceptionally uncomfortable stay. The air conditioning was beyond freezing. Our bedroom was freezing and so damp we felt very uncomfortable. The room was pretty shabby to say the least.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Disappointed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you have not enjoyed all aspects of your stay, in particular that the air-conditioning was too cold and as a result the room was damp. I apologise that this was not noticed prior to your arrival, and had this been mentioned to the team, they would have been more than happy to resolve this for you. Although we are an ageing property and have unique challenges given the climate and location, our goal is to provide a comfortable & clean base to explore this beautiful part of the world. I am sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. Should you wish to discuss your feedback any further, please do not hesitate in contacting me at the hotel. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels. Warm regards Mathew Baird P: +6… E: fo…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 189.00 AUD Non member rate
From 189.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates