Hotel - Mercure Singapore On Stevens
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore On Stevens

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 15 reviews
All hotels in Singapore
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 155.00 SGD Non member rate
From 155.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • CHANGI AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Mercure Singapore on Stevens features 518 tastefully designed rooms, with suites and rooms on the Premier Floor that gives access to the exclusive Premier Lounge..

  • 518 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 42 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Singapore On Stevens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 15 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/02/2018
« It was fine. »

The service was fine. The room I was checked into had a blocked drain which was fixed immediately on calling the reception. For room service, they forgot my dessert but then brought it immediately. Though there were hiccups, they were rectified.

AccorHotels certified review
Dadang M. U. Families - 10/02/2018
« Good experience with a hick up at the beginning »

The disappointing with our stay was that we had to wait until almost 2 hours just to get ourselves a room. The receptionists didnot even decently explain to me what yhe problem was, and I had to burst into anger to finally get one. Having said that, the staff managed to come up with some compensation for my family which was very thoughtful. The staff were friendly especially Pak Amir. We loved him! Our room was okay, loved the shuttle service to orchard road.

AccorHotels certified review
Eileen Families - 09/02/2018
« Cosy short getaway »

Front desk staff were friendly. Hotel is relatively clean- perhaps new. The surroundings were pretty quiet although in the city. I think the only downside is the size of the room. Makes you wanna get out of the room.

AccorHotels certified review
Y. Friends - 08/02/2018
« room & service are very good, location not so good »

if you have baggages, do take TAXI or shuttle at airport (shuttle cost SGD9 only can be paid using credit card) if not a lot baggages, you can take MRT to Stevens and need to walk around 15-20 minutes staffs are really friendly and helpful, room is clean, bed is comfy. didn't have breakfast because we catch early morning flight back

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart Families - 08/02/2018
« 4 Night Family Stay »

Happy with overall stay at this hotel. Fairly reasonably priced for the standard. As this hotel only opened in December you'd expect everything was brand new - which it was. If I was the hotel owner, however, I'd be having a chat to the construction and finishing team as they were definitely in a rush to finish which was evident by some very sloppy paint finishing. Doesn't affect your stay but a shame to slightly taint your impressions of what is a nice hotel. Stayed in a "deluxe room" with an inter-connecting room to another with 2 singles for our kids. Rooms aren't huge but considering we were not living in them all day they were perfectly fine. Word of warning - keep the bathroom door closed as if it is left open and someone opens the front door, the two doors will crash into each other. The facilities here are very good. Breakfast service and range is very good, although the layout (as alluded to in an earlier review) means you do need to look around a bit to find everything on offer. Great pool and gym for fitness freaks and the complimentary shuttle service to and from a central drop off point on Orchard road makes up for you not quite being within walking distance of the nearest MRT. I'd stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S.W, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens! I am truly pleased to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and the breakfast buffet spread. Your positive comments have been shared with the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services. On your next visit to Singapore, I recommend that you try out the sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We will strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. We have duly noted your feedback regarding the finishings in the room and please rest assured that your comments have been highlighted to the Project Team for further review and constructive action. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andre Couples - 08/02/2018
« New Hotel »

the hotel was in excellent condition because it's quite new. Hopefully can maintain this performance. Room was quite small, similar to IBIS. A bit disappointing for Mercure level

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E.S, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens While I am extremely pleased to note that you were delighted with the performance of our hotel, I regret to note that you were not too thrilled with the size of the rooms. On your next visit to Singapore, I recommend that you try out the sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We will strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/02/2018
« Nice and new »

Staff are very helpful and patient. Room is clean though abit small. The bed is comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L.L.S, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am glad to learn that you had a generally positive experience during your visit and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent bed quality and our service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On your next visit to Singapore, I recommend that you try out the sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We will strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. Thank you for choosing Mercure Singapore on Stevens! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and delivering another memorable experience! Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
T. Families - 08/02/2018

We enjoy our 2 nights stay in mercure stevens. But we had some unpleasant experience with the front dek staff when check out. The staff deduct my cash deposit of sgd 120...I said my room charges was paid and done in jkt by credit card. Then another staff came and tell the staff what to do. No sorry was expressed by the bith staff...it took linger time for check out due to the careless of the front desk. Hopefully no such thing happen again in future . Thank you.

AccorHotels certified review
Novi M. Families - 08/02/2018
« Very nice room »

All perfect, except the entrance gate. My taxi from airport did twice turnaround and still couldnt find the gate to mercure lobby, even we went to unfinished basement parking to check. At the end i have to stopped in front of novotel to walk to mercure lobby. Luckily at that time i didnt bring huge baggage.

AccorHotels certified review
G. Y. J. Couples - 08/02/2018
« Mr »

Nice quite place

AccorHotels certified review
Ester L. Business - 08/02/2018

Everything was great.

AccorHotels certified review
Fenny Business - 08/02/2018
« Dissapointing »

This new hotel needs a lot of improvement. My overall experience from check in thru check out is disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F.K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore On Stevens. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I regret to hear that your overall experience from check in through check out was disappointing. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at h9… if you wish to discuss your stay in further details. I sincerely hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again as we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thanh P. Families - 07/02/2018
« Brand new hotel »

Great hotel with free shuttle bus to Orchard Rd. Bathroom is a bit small. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T.H.P, Thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our hotel, the buffet breakfast and our service. I will share your positive comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
N. K. Business - 07/02/2018
« Comfortable stay »

I had booked the room at Singapore airport for two nights. The check-in was pretty quick and the person at the reception was very polite. My request to include breakfast both nights taken and I was offered one breakfast complimentary. Check out was not very smooth as there was confusion about my credit card payment.

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny A. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Happy »

Staff, location, breakfast all good. Except that water from shower didn’t drain off. Told reception and was fixed. Sad for a new hotel though! Thsnk you

AccorHotels certified review
R. Families - 07/02/2018
« Simply amazing. Especially staff »

It was a wonderful experience especially staff I guess Mr Ashok who treated us so well at reception. Next time whenever I’m planning to visit Singapore this is the only place I’m going to stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K.R, Thank you very much for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens! I am truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. Service is a top priority for us and hence I am delighted to know that Ashok and our team members rendered their services well. Your comments have been shared with him and the rest of the team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rudy S. Families - 07/02/2018
« I LIKE THIS HOTEL »

JUST ONE REASON I DONT LIKE IT , THE ROOM IS TOO SMALL

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel B. Business - 07/02/2018
« poor »

smallest room TV was bad bad location

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 07/02/2018

Hotel location is good. interior and exterior looks very nice. good breakfast. Rooms are very small ant the bathrooms were even smaller. It was very hard to even move around in the room. Hallways were suffocating. I might not stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R.N.L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore On Stevens. I regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. While I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and the design of our hotel, I regret to note that you were not too pleased with the size of our rooms. On your next visit to Singapore, I recommend that you try out the sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We will strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Theodore V. L. Couples - 07/02/2018

Room too small,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 155.00 SGD Non member rate
From 155.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Singapore On Stevens
Novotel Singapore On Stevens Hotel
From
From 185.00 SGD Non member rate
From 185.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km ibis Singapore Novena
ibis Singapore Novena Hotel
From
From 108.00 SGD Non member rate
From 108.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3 km ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel
From
From 128.00 SGD Non member rate
From 128.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel
From
From 218.00 SGD Non member rate
From 218.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SINGAPORE
See rates