Hotel - Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Brisbane Airport Hotel

4.5/5 238 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BRISBANE AIRPORT (Paying)
    • BRISBANE DOM APT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,476 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Brisbane Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 238 reviews
James S. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasent Stay in Nice Surroundings »

Check in was quick and seamless, room was clean fresh and comfortable. Evening meal was cooked to perfection, check out was as easy as checking in, took minimal amount of time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is wonderful to read you experienced a pleasant stay and enjoyed a meal in Apron Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Glenn B. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury at the Airport »

An excellent stay with all the trimmings. Ticks all the boxes but you pay dearly right down to the $40 car park per night and the $5 latte with breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenn B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is great to hear the Pullman Brisbane Airport ticked all the boxes and you enjoyed an excellent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Gavin J. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No knowledge of business membership with Accor »

The hotel is great, rooms lovely roomy and clean. My issue was i have paid for business membership of Accor. I called to book a room a week before arrival date to be told they were full. I pointed out that as a business member i am guaranteed a room if i book 48hrs in advance, the staff had no knowledge of this. I also had dinner and drinks in the restaurant and when i presented my card for the 10% discount again the staff had no knowledge of this requirement.

Jonathan N. Couples - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

Brilliant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonathan N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Anonymous Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable and relaxing »

Overall enjoyable staying there only probably was the at dinner and breakfast had to ask for drinks a couple of times,staff were busy and may have forgot or more staff maybe required

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roderick P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is wonderful to read you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service during your meal. This is not a standard practice of the hotel. We will share your comments with our team.This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Roger Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not great value for money IMO. »

Quite okay, but not value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is disappointing to hear your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will take your comments on board and investigate ways to provide more value to our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Trish Couples - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely friendly and professional »

Great staff The frosted glass to bathroom is annoying as lights up the whole bedroom if bathroom used during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mick I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay and a comfortable guest bed. Our sincere apologies that you did not receive a bath in the room. We do not offer bath tubs in all rooms, therefore it is on a request basis. We have noted on your profile your preference for a room with a bath for future stays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport.

Anonymous Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel. Convenient to the airport. »

Only one issue. Our plane landed very late (2:50 AM) so it was closer to 4 am before we arrived at the hotel. At that hour and obviously exhausted, I was still asked to provide a credit card. I have been an AccorPlus member for some years, and I find it insulting to be asked for a credit card at 4 am. Subsequently, I have stayed at the Mercure in Singapore. I was not asked for a credit card upon checkin. However when I ordered some room service food late that evening after a meeting, I was required to pay with a credit card whilst standing in the hotel corridor in my pyjamas. I really am not a criminal who is going to abscond without paying, and I don't appreciate being treated like one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bronwyn R., Thank you for providing a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are happy you enjoyed a pleasant stay and appreciate your comments. It is standard procedure that the hotel requires a credit card on arrival for a pre-authorization to guarantee any incidentals. We will share your comments with the team to ensure our check in procedures are kindly communicated at the time of booking and on arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

H Couples - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality hotel at Brisbane Airport »

We were very pleased with the service received and quality of accommodation at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. Check-in and check-out were seamless, and the bar downstairs was a great start to our holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is wonderful to hear you received excellent service and experienced a seamless check in and check out. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

James Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good experience »

Overall very good, reception staff excellent - very good impression at all encounters. Only small gripe being unavailability of more simple menu items in the restaurant which was a more formal experience akin to a city hotel - just wanted something quick and easy after long day and upcoming early morning. I did order this through room service eventually but would have been nice to eat in downstairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is disappointing to hear your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your comments with our team as this feedback will serve as encouragement as we strive to continually improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Rehaan S. Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Room, Good front desk Service, Poor Standard in Restaurant. »

As above, I stayed with you shortly after opening and the restaurant was outstanding. But on this trip the service was slow, steak over cooked, it took 30 minutes for someone to bring water and another drink to the table after being asked. I was then brought the wrong bill for dinner. The waitress was also rude. This is a great shame as the previous time I stayed with you it was a fantastic experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rehaan S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is disappointing to hear your experience in the restaurant was not as pleasant as previous stays. Please accept our sincere apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your comments with our team as this feedback will serve as encouragement as we strive to continually improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Clint Couples - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel. Will stay here again »

Amazing service. Megan at the front desk was lovely, as was her colleague. The room was beautiful, modern and spotlessly clean. Had a swim in the pool which was a great way to spend the afternoon before travelling home from holidays.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clint S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is great to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our team provided wonderful service. We take pride when our team members are personally mentioned. We will share your comments with Megan as well as the rest of the team. We are also delighted to read you relaxed with an afternoon swim in the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Mariana Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An amazing experience »

Indeed an experience. Excellent hotel, walking distance to the airport. Great staff, helpful, funny and polite. Rooms are spacious, clean and styled perfectly. It's the best example of how an amazing hotel should be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mariana M., Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is great to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our team provided wonderful service. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Sandra Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay wasnt long enough to experience the beautiful accommodation available. »

Was short but very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is wonderful to hear you experienced a relaxing overnight stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Anonymous Friends - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceeded my expectations »

Amazing Room was awesome Towels and bathrobes so fluffy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ilona M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are delighted to read the Pullman Brisbane Airport exceeded your expectations. It is great that you enjoyed our luxury amenities in the room including the bathrobes. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Savannah C. Solo - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome Stay, beautiful elegant Hotel. »

It was amazing I will definitely be staying with you guys again. It was absolutely wonderful the way the hotel is set and the staff are just delightful...but the one thing I did not approve of was that my breakfast was included and I had to pay $24 for my food at 3:00am but overall I would do it again! And pay again if it meant staying even for one night at your beautiful hotel....Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. And look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Savannah C..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Savannah C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay and experienced our friendly service. Thank you for your kind feedback. We will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Brisbane Airport in the future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Anonymous Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

R. Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good night's sleep »

The room was modern and a very good size. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. When I walked into the room it was cold, but I found it easy to use the thermostat to increase the room temperature. The bathroom was modern and the shower was good. The room had everything I needed for the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James R., Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced a good night's sleep. We will share your comments on to our team and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Rick Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and Convenient »

Drove to airport the night before my flight and had a nice stay with an easy ride to the International terminal in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard V., We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is great that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and spacious guest room. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Janet P. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay »

We enjoyed the convenience and comfort of this hotel. Check in and out very pleasant. Room was well appointed and the layout very pleasing. Soundproof and we got a great sleep. Room service exceptional service and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane Airport. It is great to read you enjoyed a convenient, comfortable and pleasant stay. The double glazed windows and block out curtains are a key feature to ensure all guests experience a peaceful night's sleep. Thank you also for your kind feedback regarding your i- room dining meal. We will share your review with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Pullman Brisbane Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates